Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4 stars

Leuvehaven 80, 3011 EA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#28 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3113 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, not the friendliest of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could do with a lick of paint, had problems at check-in which was very annoying as they said we had 3 rooms booked and we had only booked 2. They blamed booking.com but as it turned out an hour later it was the hotel's fault. The apology was a free glass of wine.

    Location is great, beds are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Location hotel is fantastic, small rooms, breakfast very good but a lot of empty dishes at buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On sunday morning breakfast was less than on saturday morning. Staff was stressed. It was very crowdy and it was very difficult for the staff. Therefore people were not served, empty dishes stayed on the buffet and were not replaced by new dishes. Price of the room is a little bit expensive.

    View, breakfast on saturday, comfort of the room, location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    the people at the reception and at the restaurant were very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of food at restaurant was not from a 4 starts , as well as the breakfast which was good but still not enough for a 4 stars hotel. The air conditioning made noise. I think I would come back but overall I expected more so next time I will look closely at the price before choosing it.

    the people at the reception and at the restaurant were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic view, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old and partially not in a good condition. Furthermore the day we arrived the room was not properly cleaned. After complaining to the staff it was prepared again. The cleaning service was overall better during our stay but we definitely expected a different level for a 4-star-plus hotel (price/quality was not appropriate).

    The room had a extremely stunning view on the Erasmusbrug and was fully equipped. The bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom had a shower and a bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel but not helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4 star hotel at the heart of the city must have better staff to work at. I hired a car from the airport and when i arrived i found that the hotel did not have any parking facilities (even paid ones) at all on top staff could not help or direct. On my checking out day, i parked my car outside the hotel for only one hour to get my luggage to the car the receptionist told me its okay when i came to check out he gave a bit of 37 euors for parking there for one hour!!! Overall if have a car dont book this hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room was basically non-existent. Shower, sink, and toilet all connected so when you flush you feel it in the shower temp and pressure. Our supposed triple room was really a double with a roll-away cot, and quite cramped. Couldn't use desk or any chairs because they were all shoved together to fit cot.

    Location was great. Room was clean. Great view. Only spent the one night and literally just to sleep so can't comment on rest of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location (easy to access central sites on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Triple
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was a bit small for the amount of people that wanted to visit it, though the great view helped make up a bit for that.

    Very convenient location (easy to access central sites on foot, but also well connected by tram and metro), and great views over the water and the city. Beds were comfy and we enjoyed a good night's sleep after a relaxation break at the spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    I have used the hotel many times whilst in Rotterdam.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have used the hotel many times whilst in Rotterdam. It is friendly, clean and very convenient to the city center and at the same time the business heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Definitely nowhere near 4star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking showers. Poor quality mattress. No storage space for clothes. Some staff Lovely, others insolent, patronising and lazy. If there’s a queue at reception some staff will see it and not fancy it, they’ll do anything to get away. Long queue at reception and some staff decided it was more important to arrange some balloons, two of them with only one on reception! Service was very poor. Asked for extra towels (to mop up the bathroom floor from the shower leak) it didn’t happen. Asked for extra pillows, it didn’t happen. They gave us another room and said they’d move our bags. They forgot. It’s time the management at this hotel got hold of the situation and put some proper training in place. Breakfast could have been good but table clearance was rubbish. Don’t expect to sit at a clean table, you’ll have to clear it yourself.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was excellent.
    • Group
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the hotel restaurant. Cleaners need to be more thorough. Not enough plug sockets in the room

    The room was excellent. Ice machines great touch. I stay here every year nice to have had the upgrade. Spa bath was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    It was just an ok stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few issues, 1) blind broke the first night, technician came to fix it but couldn’t and said they would fix in the morn we were there 3 days and wasn’t fixed. 2) On arrival there was empty vanity boxes in the bathroom 3) the bathroom mirror still had splashes on it along and along the vanity section it was very dusty 4) towels are very hard 5) AirCon is useless so noisy u would not leave on 6) cleaners only replaced towels and made beds did not empty bins or replenish toilet roll or remove glasses from bar 6) breakfast was €26.50 each for contententail breakfast!!!!!!

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of cleaning was inconsistent. When we arrived the room was not properly cleaned. Next day everything was fine. The room could use some renovation.

    Location and view from the room were great! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel upgraded our room on arrival. Panorama room was expected but was treated to a room with a sauna. Staff were very friendly and helped in all of our requests- from taxi arrangements, train plans, adaptors etc. Hotel is a perfect location, short walk (20mins) to Rotterdam Centre, 40 mins from Amsterdam and close to local amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice but may recommend street side bigger rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many spiders at the window and killed two in the room. Seems to be the case on the river side of the hotel (room was on the 2nd floor and we saw spiders also on the 8th floor spa window). Hopefully the man at the reception quickly helped by upgrading us into a street side room with no issue with spiders at all.

    Helpful receptionist ! Room on the street side was really good. Spa and swinning pool access for free with really nice side city view. Hotel is well located with all main touristic places 15 minutes maximum bycycling (or métro and tram in front of the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay, rubbish deposit holding scheme as you don't get your full balance back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is tight for even slim people. Hotel apparently do a holding deposit of €100.00 (£88.12 GBP), refunded me £69.18 so i'm missing £18.94 for no reason and room was left in perfect order and didn't use their room facilities so I'm not impressed with this.

    Hotel views were really good. Good location to shops and restaurants. Room is a good size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    The spa facilities, location, but wish I would have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't made up on my arrival, old towels in the bathroom and notes for previous guest still on bed which listed that they were unable to help with their maintenance request. Obviously unnerving for myself just checking into said room.

    The spa facilities, location, but wish I would have been informed that the hotel had been split into two since my previous visit and then I would have stayed in the main port instead.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Reception staff need to be more professional and less prejudice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few of the ladies at reception were extremely rude, I was a little shocked to be honest. I booked a panorama room with a view of the bridge with 2 single beds.. they put us up in a room with one double bed, when I asked to change they downgraded me to a city facing room in a lower floor. Usually in hotels if they make a mistake they upgrade the guests if they cannot provide an equal room, but never downgrade and not compensate the guest.

    The location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    I strongly advise aganist this hotel if you are looking for a nice and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid the room was very small and dark (town side). We found dust everywhere - lamps, window (was filthy), bed frames, tv. Lots of yellow marks on the walls. It looked like it was empty for a really long time and they did not bother refreshing it for us.

    The breakfast was very nice. Early check in was possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location and view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given stank heavily of stale cigarette smoke. The upgrade was a bit dusty by the coffee machine. I didn’t think the rooms were welcoming. You can hear other guests above and on the same floor so I couldn’t sleep till they went to bed at about 1am. I think it’s a bit of a party hotel.

    Excellent location and view. Staff were friendly and upgraded me immediately when my room was unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    This Hotel looks nothing like the pictures on their website,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel looks nothing like the pictures on their website, do not be deceived. This is not a value for money hotel stay. As their slogan says “you’ll be surprised”

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel felt a bit soul less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description of the room was an over exaggeration - 'Panorama - Design Waterfront - This spacious room has unique water views, luxurious design furniture and a roomy work space.' It was quite a small room and small bathroom with basic amenities. A kettle and sachets of coffee and not enough creamer and 2 paper cups was all you got which they couldn't even replace or clean up without being asked. Charged 5 euros for bottle of water.

    Great location and great view of Erasmus Bridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was very old, very noisy and frankly didn't work, the room was uncomfortably warm. We didn't raise it with staff though as we were out most of the time.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the location is spot on for walking about the city and the spa/pool/gym area is AMAZING! We spent a lot of time up there and it was a real treat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and view but room couldn't live up to my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of dust on the floor and furniture in the room. The room was a bit small for the price we paid I think. My expectations were different after seeing the pictures online. The sauna and swimmingpool were great, but it was very crowded and wet everywhere. Would appreciate it if there were rules concerning talking in the sauna, no phones in the wellness etc. There was also not a cold enough shower for after the sauna. The fitness is very small! No weights, which I needed so I couldn't work out.

    The view was really nice and the bed was comfortable. Location is great, just around the corner of everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff during diner time were not as friendly, but there area plenty of good restaurant at a walking distance.

    Location is perfect; the pool and sauna were really nice with a great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered me an upgrade for 15 euros, which seemed ok, but the panorama view it was meant to offer was not panoramic and just of the main road/bridge.

    The staff were friendly and efficient. The place was very clean and the bathroom big and had a seperate bath and shower. The bed was comfortable and the aircon worked well. The spa/gym area was really good. The wifi was strong and worked well. It was close to the metro and a main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Love the view, very clean and perfect champagne breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was perfect in it's softness, but to bouncy to sleep in with two people. Whenever me or my partner turned, the other person felt it and woke up. The bathroom is a bit small. Showering with the glass-door closed, is like showering in a can of sardines. The elevators work with your roomcard, or actually they don't... We had to put in our card several times, before it worked. Not only we were struggling with this, we saw the other guest struggle too.

    I love love love the view! The room was very clean, and a beautiful decorated hotel. I've never seen such a perfect breakfast in my life (and we've stayed in a lot of nice hotels!). So much to choose from and also champagne if you'd want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    great location, the spa area is small but nice, breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is quite small, acceptable but nothing special, i would say it´s quite expensive for what it has to offer

    great location, the spa area is small but nice, breakfast is acceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable spa hotel and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bed a bit too soft to my taste.

    Room was clean with a nice view on the river side. The spa on the 8th floor is clean and the pool big enough to do some swimming early in the morning. The location of the hotel is good as it is still in the center and next to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean and big room, spa for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom's window had no curtains (one could think about intimacy). The pool is a bit too small. No parking available, had to use the public one at a cost of 20 eur per day

    The room was big, clean and confortable, the spa area was nice and for free.The location of the hotel is great for tourism.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Not worth our money if price is changed generously without any warning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double charge you on your VISA. One for your stay, another for your booking. Unexpected surcharges for payment method, not announced on booking. Cheating? Tiny rooms.

    Great location, spa and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Courteous friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was adequate, but not really luxurious. Swimming pool was too small to actually swim in but if you view the gym & spa as added bonus rather than book hotel for the facilities you'll be happy.

    Great breakfast with lovely view. Our room was standard but bed was large and comfy and views over Erasmus bridge were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    beds and matrasses were changed in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 5 nights

    mold fungus on the walls (in the corner, to be more precise), pillows and blankets need more attention from the housekeeping department

    beds and matrasses were changed in the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Not so so terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room, rude weirdly acting staff, noisy disturbing housekeeping awakenibg us in the early morning, took us 45 minutes to check in & they stole my credit card number & sensitive information for personal use without asking for permission.

    Location, cleanliness, comfort, iron in the room, bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    It was really noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really noisy. The noise was not from outside, but came from the corridor. Laughing and loud talks throughout the whole night, with no respect to others sleeping at that time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The view from the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helped us with a lot of recommendations. The spa area is also very nice and it is open until 23:00, which is great after a day spent in the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the room poor.small.old fashioned.rickety water boiler.paper cups.plastic bekers.tiny bathroom.nice view but not panoramic..no parking in the hotel....

    Location very good Staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and top floor view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sauna and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our anniversary and we very much enjoyed our stay. Everything was wonderful, we were given top floor with excellent bridge view. Sauna and whirlpool bath was awesome. Breakfast and Dinner at water restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.5
    Great location and very comfortable establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hästens Sunshower Riverview - King bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had booked a Sunshower room and had paid in full in advance. When I checked in I was asked to provide my credit card to lodge a 100 euro deposit against anything going awry (or missing).

    Have been using this hotel for an annual event in Rotterdam for several years now and have found the staff to be very professional and pleasant. Rooms comfortable and in all the times I have stayed there I do not recall an incident of any of the lifts being out of order. Location is the main reason for the initial selection of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The matress on the bed was too soft. I prefer to drink from a cup or mug in my room,instead of paper cups.They are a safety issue when drinking hot liquids.

    The location was great b ecause it was near the Erasmus hospital. We were over in Rotterdam because my wife was receiving treatment for her cancer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sauna and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did inspect the bed, but it was not 100% clean.

    Room service was actually pretty good! We ordered some pasta and salad, excellent. Friendly staff, good breakfast! Recommended hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    If I visit Rotterdam again, Inntel Hotel is where I will be staying. Great staff. location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't see that there was this great health center included the as part of the features when I booked. I had to buy bathing suites.

    The health and fitness center was AWESOME! It was totally unexpected. But it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall our one night stay but we don't think that Inntel Hotel is a 4 star establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazed that there was no room to store any clothes. Not what you'd expect from a place calling itself a 4 star hotel. Fortunately we only stayed one night so it was not a major issue but if we had planned to stay for longer it would have been. The pool area is cramped and uninviting and the pool itself is tiny and not big enough to accomodate more than around 6 people at any one time.

    Comfortable bed; good choice at breakfast; friendly and helpful staff;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast offering was quite poor compared to the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offering was quite poor compared to the price. For 18 euros I would expect some made to order dishes and a greater variety of fruits and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Location and price for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I do not interesting (at all - due to short stay) in some facilities like Spa, Gym, Sauna, etc, why not to have a possibility to reduce the rate/price ?

    Location and price for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    It was clean, convenient, well decorated and staff were...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, convenient, well decorated and staff were professional and helpful. Plus the location was superb. We brought our dog, and the staff were great with her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite run down, like a ship cabin from the 90s. We could hear all the noises from other rooms and slept really badly as people were noisy in the corridors. The corridor smelt heavilynof cigarettes as well.

    Breakfast was good and the sauna section in the (payable) wellness-area was quiet and relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Loved the bed and the breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the pool area but it was expecting it to be more like a relaxing spa. On Saturday afternoon, it was definitely family friendly - busy and loud.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and overall the hotel was a good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small, but clean and convenient. The walls were very thin though, so we heard our neighbours and the staff on the corridor quite distinctly. The room smelled of bleach when we came in, but we could air it out. You had to order bath robes and slippers at reception but they were delivered super fast to your room. Breakfast was good, though I'd expect fresh fruit and more choice of cheeses for vegetarian guests, considered the extra cost of the breakfast.

    The staff was very nice and overall the hotel was a good, well connected location. The wellness area was quite nice too, especially the neighbouring hotel's that you can enter for a small fee. There the sauna and Turkish bath are very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    The swimmingpool, sauna and steamcabin were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy, small, in need of an upgrade. Too expensive for what you get. No housekeeping, no fresh towels.

    The swimmingpool, sauna and steamcabin were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    View from our room was amazing and staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was a bit dirty i saw things floating in it. Breakfast - hot food limited only pancakes, boiled and scrumble eggs and baked beans.

    View from our room was amazing and staff very friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Id did not look at all like on the pictures firstly there are two parts of the hotel one that looks like on the picture and the other hotel which is old and unrefurbished which is not advertised. the NH hotel which i previously stayed at is 30$ more expensive was clean modern not to compare with this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    I really liked the friendliness of the employees and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well if you can hear what the people next door will eat for dinner then it's about time you soundproof the room. They weren't even yelling. Our hotel room had a door to go inside another room probably for people with children but here it was sold to guests as rooms part of the romantic package. We were offered another room but we didn't want to pay 60eu extra. There was dust in the bathroom on top of the mirror and their was joint filler missing. There were stains on the wall behind the bed and there was mold in the fridge. Also they came to clean the room at 6 pm? What kind of planning is that? This is not worth your money at all.

    I really liked the friendliness of the employees and the variety of the breakfast. The breakfast was huge though I have to say it's not champagne but sparkling wine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location, breakfast, free spa, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is good but not for 4 stars, maybe 3. There was no slippers and bathrobe in the room. The room is extremely small and soundroofing was bad. Need renovations to be done in some areas. But these are little things :)

    Good location, breakfast, free spa, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.2
    Not impressed
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk in shower was leaking and flooding. There was a horrible smell just past reception by the lifts leading to the restaurant

    Sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Very nice view from the water side rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin and checkout process is a mess. You need to pay a deposit before you may enter your room and you cannot checkout until someone inspected your room to be good enough to get your deposit back. This can be very frustrating if you need to catch a flight or are in a hurry.

    Very nice view from the water side rooms. Great location and many conveniences like the ability to iron your shirt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Doesn't worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Panorama room booked for 200€ a night, breakfast included. Room wasn't modern or special, didn't worth the price. Just the minimum necessary. But was clean. The pool is free of charge but not the sauna or hammam! It is charged 7,5€/ person. Breakfast was poor, the staff was overwhelmed, tables were dirty. We had to clean a table ourself as we wanted to eat on a clean table...

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    the hotel is very centrally located, just at erasmus brug,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    water in the sink in the bathroom was not going through

    the hotel is very centrally located, just at erasmus brug, short walking distance to the market, few minutes from the bar street. The higher floor you get the room, the better view you have.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    the view, the location, the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bath water was totally not hot - The info about the parking facilities is confusing. But the facilities are in fact easy and really close-by. - no separate toilet. - breakfast price is way to high. Better take your breakfast in one of the coffee bars nearby.

    the view, the location, the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Large extensive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has a new and an older part. We slept in the older part. Room was ok, but shower was way to small and full of fungus. For the airco you needed your roompass to put in a special slide (otherwise it won't go on). But this did not work well. Still airco switched off. After putting in to roompasses it stayed on.

    Large extensive breakfast. Location was perfect and we even got a cocktail for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views, parking a challenge, more should be added to the suites
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sauna and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - there is none. You need to use the parking garage which costs 24 Euros for 24 hours Cleaning - the room was immaculate but with three days had to call twice for toilet paper. Only gave one roll. Water - by now for a suite, should not the water be free. Breakfast - shouldn’t a suite get breakfast included????

    View - Absolutely stunning Size - great size room Furnishing - very modern and minimalist Location - perfect for Rotterdam

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    The view amazing and the sauna and breakfast was supper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like a few of the receptionist speaking about me in there language but they didn't no that I understood what they was saying.

    It's was my third time and I always enjoy staying there and the spa is relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Average Hotel, below expectations for the price. Poor customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the standard, lifts were poor (had to pull the doors apart to get out, no sign/indication that it was broken). Charged wrongly for the breakfast. In the Netherlands on a business trip, we arrived at the hotel and were treated as second rate customers. The nature of my work means I did not arrive in a suit like many others, and I was left feeling unwelcome after check-in.

    Breakfast buffet was good, Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for 20 square meter room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, what a pity, I could better stay at Ibis for cheaper price. Not enough electric sockets in the room, so need to unplug the lightsockets for my other usage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    I did mention to the reception that at breakfast there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did mention to the reception that at breakfast there was mold on the brown bread so the bread was old!!!! The reception was so nice to take the charge off...i hope management will take note of that ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    3.3
    poor and not friendly
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they dont vacuum the room , the room its not clean, a minibar doesnt even have a water, we have to pay for water and drink. never again. the people who work at the recepcion they are not friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice spa hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are bit obsolete comparing to overall design of the hotel, expensive breakfast

    Nice spa with sauna, good location, nice view from the windows, good room price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice view to the channel out of windows in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the room was a bit more expensive then expected. Presume this is partly because of my tardive booking.

    Very nice view to the channel out of windows in the breakfast area. SPA area with finish sauna and small swimming pool was really quite and relaxing. Taxi stop is just in front of the hotel that is very convenient especially if the weather deteriorates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, it contributed big time to a very good Sinterklaas week-end in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sauna and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one minor thing to tweak -at this time of the year, the heating system command was not very responsive.

    Excellent and friendly service. Changing the child bedding from baby bed to an extra normal bed was done while going up to the room. Fresh and bubbly breakfast :-) Spacious room for a 3 person family Bubble bath and sauna in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was super, but with a lot of people not very efficient organised

    Nice view on the Erasmus Bridge and relaxing atmosphere in the lobby ! Comfortable Room (Standard room on the top floor!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Pay for a 4 stars get an 2 stars experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have not at all the impression of being in a 4 stars hotel. Seems a little bit old, doesn't correspond with what you see in pictures online. Expect an Ibis experience when you pay twice the price... pssst....better go to Ibis Breakfast is good, but we have doubted about fresh products (cheese, ham, etc... seemed not to be fresh at all). Either you take the breakfast or not you have to pay for it :) if you have booked with, thing that we have found ridiculous!!! So expensive for what you get, we were not happy either satisfied about our stay, we wished we could have stayed somewhere else :/

    The bed is really comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows aren't very comfortable, too thick for me. For laps the pool isn't great, the temperature is too high and not enough light.

    The view is absolutely magnificent. The rooms are comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of town. Very close to everything you want go to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Good, but expected more for the price of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise insulation in the rooms is not very good. You can hear the water flowing through the pipes and the wind outside. Also when I arrived I lay of the bed and all the dust came off the bed and floated in the air. It seemed as if the room had not been cleaned in a long time. In the end I had to ask to change rooms, which was only slightly better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was send to the hotel by my friend and upon arrival we have difficulties finding parking space to unload my luggage and worst it was raining. My friend have to leave immediately after dropping me as the parking space in front of the hotel does not allow him to park his car there. There are lots of noise from the upper room, especially in the morning. The pillow are not comfortable, personally think is too shallow. Checking out at the counter was so slow, I have to wait in the queue for long time even there are only 2 people in front of me.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Unfulfilled expectations with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to switch rooms, because the NFL team was training right above our room, which we hadn't been informed of. The staff didn't react much when we pointed that out the first time, that was kinda disappointing. The smell in the lobby hallway was awkward – a mixture between food, restrooms and heavy scented roomspray. For a design hotel it's not very up to date when it comes to interior trends, it's still overloaded with decoration and colors. For my next visit to Rotterdam I'll choose another accommodation.

    The view on the Erasmus bridge was amazing. The whirlpool bathtub was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    I stayed in the river view room and the view is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the river view room and the view is great. The minibar is empty and you can fill it with what ever you want. In the lounge it is a vending machine where you can buy beverages.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: