Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Leuvehaven 80, 3011 EA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#28 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3062 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    2.9
    This Hotel looks nothing like the pictures on their website,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This Hotel looks nothing like the pictures on their website, do not be deceived. This is not a value for money hotel stay. As their slogan says “you’ll be surprised”

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.8
    Hotel felt a bit soul less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description of the room was an over exaggeration - 'Panorama - Design Waterfront - This spacious room has unique water views, luxurious design furniture and a roomy work space.' It was quite a small room and small bathroom with basic amenities. A kettle and sachets of coffee and not enough creamer and 2 paper cups was all you got which they couldn't even replace or clean up without being asked. Charged 5 euros for bottle of water.

    Great location and great view of Erasmus Bridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    Great central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon was very old, very noisy and frankly didn't work, the room was uncomfortably warm. We didn't raise it with staff though as we were out most of the time.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the location is spot on for walking about the city and the spa/pool/gym area is AMAZING! We spent a lot of time up there and it was a real treat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and view but room couldn't live up to my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of dust on the floor and furniture in the room. The room was a bit small for the price we paid I think. My expectations were different after seeing the pictures online. The sauna and swimmingpool were great, but it was very crowded and wet everywhere. Would appreciate it if there were rules concerning talking in the sauna, no phones in the wellness etc. There was also not a cold enough shower for after the sauna. The fitness is very small! No weights, which I needed so I couldn't work out.

    The view was really nice and the bed was comfortable. Location is great, just around the corner of everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff during diner time were not as friendly, but there area plenty of good restaurant at a walking distance.

    Location is perfect; the pool and sauna were really nice with a great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    Nice facilities
    • Solo traveler
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They offered me an upgrade for 15 euros, which seemed ok, but the panorama view it was meant to offer was not panoramic and just of the main road/bridge.

    The staff were friendly and efficient. The place was very clean and the bathroom big and had a seperate bath and shower. The bed was comfortable and the aircon worked well. The spa/gym area was really good. The wifi was strong and worked well. It was close to the metro and a main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Love the view, very clean and perfect champagne breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was perfect in it's softness, but to bouncy to sleep in with two people. Whenever me or my partner turned, the other person felt it and woke up. The bathroom is a bit small. Showering with the glass-door closed, is like showering in a can of sardines. The elevators work with your roomcard, or actually they don't... We had to put in our card several times, before it worked. Not only we were struggling with this, we saw the other guest struggle too.

    I love love love the view! The room was very clean, and a beautiful decorated hotel. I've never seen such a perfect breakfast in my life (and we've stayed in a lot of nice hotels!). So much to choose from and also champagne if you'd want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    great location, the spa area is small but nice, breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is quite small, acceptable but nothing special, i would say it´s quite expensive for what it has to offer

    great location, the spa area is small but nice, breakfast is acceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable spa hotel and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bed a bit too soft to my taste.

    Room was clean with a nice view on the river side. The spa on the 8th floor is clean and the pool big enough to do some swimming early in the morning. The location of the hotel is good as it is still in the center and next to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean and big room, spa for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom's window had no curtains (one could think about intimacy). The pool is a bit too small. No parking available, had to use the public one at a cost of 20 eur per day

    The room was big, clean and confortable, the spa area was nice and for free.The location of the hotel is great for tourism.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.5
    Not worth our money if price is changed generously without any warning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double charge you on your VISA. One for your stay, another for your booking. Unexpected surcharges for payment method, not announced on booking. Cheating? Tiny rooms.

    Great location, spa and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Courteous friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was adequate, but not really luxurious. Swimming pool was too small to actually swim in but if you view the gym & spa as added bonus rather than book hotel for the facilities you'll be happy.

    Great breakfast with lovely view. Our room was standard but bed was large and comfy and views over Erasmus bridge were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    beds and matrasses were changed in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 5 nights

    mold fungus on the walls (in the corner, to be more precise), pillows and blankets need more attention from the housekeeping department

    beds and matrasses were changed in the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.4
    Not so so terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very small room, rude weirdly acting staff, noisy disturbing housekeeping awakenibg us in the early morning, took us 45 minutes to check in & they stole my credit card number & sensitive information for personal use without asking for permission.

    Location, cleanliness, comfort, iron in the room, bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    It was really noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really noisy. The noise was not from outside, but came from the corridor. Laughing and loud talks throughout the whole night, with no respect to others sleeping at that time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    The view from the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helped us with a lot of recommendations. The spa area is also very nice and it is open until 23:00, which is great after a day spent in the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of the room poor.small.old fashioned.rickety water boiler.paper cups.plastic bekers.tiny bathroom.nice view but not panoramic..no parking in the hotel....

    Location very good Staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and top floor view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sauna and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was our anniversary and we very much enjoyed our stay. Everything was wonderful, we were given top floor with excellent bridge view. Sauna and whirlpool bath was awesome. Breakfast and Dinner at water restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.5
    Great location and very comfortable establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hästens Sunshower Riverview - King bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had booked a Sunshower room and had paid in full in advance. When I checked in I was asked to provide my credit card to lodge a 100 euro deposit against anything going awry (or missing).

    Have been using this hotel for an annual event in Rotterdam for several years now and have found the staff to be very professional and pleasant. Rooms comfortable and in all the times I have stayed there I do not recall an incident of any of the lifts being out of order. Location is the main reason for the initial selection of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The matress on the bed was too soft. I prefer to drink from a cup or mug in my room,instead of paper cups.They are a safety issue when drinking hot liquids.

    The location was great b ecause it was near the Erasmus hospital. We were over in Rotterdam because my wife was receiving treatment for her cancer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sauna and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did inspect the bed, but it was not 100% clean.

    Room service was actually pretty good! We ordered some pasta and salad, excellent. Friendly staff, good breakfast! Recommended hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    If I visit Rotterdam again, Inntel Hotel is where I will be staying. Great staff. location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't see that there was this great health center included the as part of the features when I booked. I had to buy bathing suites.

    The health and fitness center was AWESOME! It was totally unexpected. But it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    Overall our one night stay but we don't think that Inntel Hotel is a 4 star establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazed that there was no room to store any clothes. Not what you'd expect from a place calling itself a 4 star hotel. Fortunately we only stayed one night so it was not a major issue but if we had planned to stay for longer it would have been. The pool area is cramped and uninviting and the pool itself is tiny and not big enough to accomodate more than around 6 people at any one time.

    Comfortable bed; good choice at breakfast; friendly and helpful staff;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast offering was quite poor compared to the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast offering was quite poor compared to the price. For 18 euros I would expect some made to order dishes and a greater variety of fruits and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.8
    Location and price for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I do not interesting (at all - due to short stay) in some facilities like Spa, Gym, Sauna, etc, why not to have a possibility to reduce the rate/price ?

    Location and price for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    It was clean, convenient, well decorated and staff were...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was clean, convenient, well decorated and staff were professional and helpful. Plus the location was superb. We brought our dog, and the staff were great with her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.7
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite run down, like a ship cabin from the 90s. We could hear all the noises from other rooms and slept really badly as people were noisy in the corridors. The corridor smelt heavilynof cigarettes as well.

    Breakfast was good and the sauna section in the (payable) wellness-area was quiet and relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    Loved the bed and the breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the pool area but it was expecting it to be more like a relaxing spa. On Saturday afternoon, it was definitely family friendly - busy and loud.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and overall the hotel was a good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small, but clean and convenient. The walls were very thin though, so we heard our neighbours and the staff on the corridor quite distinctly. The room smelled of bleach when we came in, but we could air it out. You had to order bath robes and slippers at reception but they were delivered super fast to your room. Breakfast was good, though I'd expect fresh fruit and more choice of cheeses for vegetarian guests, considered the extra cost of the breakfast.

    The staff was very nice and overall the hotel was a good, well connected location. The wellness area was quite nice too, especially the neighbouring hotel's that you can enter for a small fee. There the sauna and Turkish bath are very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.8
    The swimmingpool, sauna and steamcabin were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really noisy, small, in need of an upgrade. Too expensive for what you get. No housekeeping, no fresh towels.

    The swimmingpool, sauna and steamcabin were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.9
    View from our room was amazing and staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was a bit dirty i saw things floating in it. Breakfast - hot food limited only pancakes, boiled and scrumble eggs and baked beans.

    View from our room was amazing and staff very friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Id did not look at all like on the pictures firstly there are two parts of the hotel one that looks like on the picture and the other hotel which is old and unrefurbished which is not advertised. the NH hotel which i previously stayed at is 30$ more expensive was clean modern not to compare with this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.7
    I really liked the friendliness of the employees and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well if you can hear what the people next door will eat for dinner then it's about time you soundproof the room. They weren't even yelling. Our hotel room had a door to go inside another room probably for people with children but here it was sold to guests as rooms part of the romantic package. We were offered another room but we didn't want to pay 60eu extra. There was dust in the bathroom on top of the mirror and their was joint filler missing. There were stains on the wall behind the bed and there was mold in the fridge. Also they came to clean the room at 6 pm? What kind of planning is that? This is not worth your money at all.

    I really liked the friendliness of the employees and the variety of the breakfast. The breakfast was huge though I have to say it's not champagne but sparkling wine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, breakfast, free spa, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is good but not for 4 stars, maybe 3. There was no slippers and bathrobe in the room. The room is extremely small and soundroofing was bad. Need renovations to be done in some areas. But these are little things :)

    Good location, breakfast, free spa, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    4.2
    Not impressed
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walk in shower was leaking and flooding. There was a horrible smell just past reception by the lifts leading to the restaurant

    Sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    5.8
    Very nice view from the water side rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkin and checkout process is a mess. You need to pay a deposit before you may enter your room and you cannot checkout until someone inspected your room to be good enough to get your deposit back. This can be very frustrating if you need to catch a flight or are in a hurry.

    Very nice view from the water side rooms. Great location and many conveniences like the ability to iron your shirt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    5.0
    Doesn't worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Panorama room booked for 200€ a night, breakfast included. Room wasn't modern or special, didn't worth the price. Just the minimum necessary. But was clean. The pool is free of charge but not the sauna or hammam! It is charged 7,5€/ person. Breakfast was poor, the staff was overwhelmed, tables were dirty. We had to clean a table ourself as we wanted to eat on a clean table...

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.9
    the hotel is very centrally located, just at erasmus brug,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    water in the sink in the bathroom was not going through

    the hotel is very centrally located, just at erasmus brug, short walking distance to the market, few minutes from the bar street. The higher floor you get the room, the better view you have.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.9
    the view, the location, the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bath water was totally not hot - The info about the parking facilities is confusing. But the facilities are in fact easy and really close-by. - no separate toilet. - breakfast price is way to high. Better take your breakfast in one of the coffee bars nearby.

    the view, the location, the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.1
    Large extensive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has a new and an older part. We slept in the older part. Room was ok, but shower was way to small and full of fungus. For the airco you needed your roompass to put in a special slide (otherwise it won't go on). But this did not work well. Still airco switched off. After putting in to roompasses it stayed on.

    Large extensive breakfast. Location was perfect and we even got a cocktail for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views, parking a challenge, more should be added to the suites
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sauna and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking - there is none. You need to use the parking garage which costs 24 Euros for 24 hours Cleaning - the room was immaculate but with three days had to call twice for toilet paper. Only gave one roll. Water - by now for a suite, should not the water be free. Breakfast - shouldn’t a suite get breakfast included????

    View - Absolutely stunning Size - great size room Furnishing - very modern and minimalist Location - perfect for Rotterdam

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    The view amazing and the sauna and breakfast was supper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like a few of the receptionist speaking about me in there language but they didn't no that I understood what they was saying.

    It's was my third time and I always enjoy staying there and the spa is relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    5.4
    Average Hotel, below expectations for the price. Poor customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced for the standard, lifts were poor (had to pull the doors apart to get out, no sign/indication that it was broken). Charged wrongly for the breakfast. In the Netherlands on a business trip, we arrived at the hotel and were treated as second rate customers. The nature of my work means I did not arrive in a suit like many others, and I was left feeling unwelcome after check-in.

    Breakfast buffet was good, Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for 20 square meter room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, what a pity, I could better stay at Ibis for cheaper price. Not enough electric sockets in the room, so need to unplug the lightsockets for my other usage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.8
    I did mention to the reception that at breakfast there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did mention to the reception that at breakfast there was mold on the brown bread so the bread was old!!!! The reception was so nice to take the charge off...i hope management will take note of that ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    3.3
    poor and not friendly
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they dont vacuum the room , the room its not clean, a minibar doesnt even have a water, we have to pay for water and drink. never again. the people who work at the recepcion they are not friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.8
    Nice spa hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are bit obsolete comparing to overall design of the hotel, expensive breakfast

    Nice spa with sauna, good location, nice view from the windows, good room price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice view to the channel out of windows in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the room was a bit more expensive then expected. Presume this is partly because of my tardive booking.

    Very nice view to the channel out of windows in the breakfast area. SPA area with finish sauna and small swimming pool was really quite and relaxing. Taxi stop is just in front of the hotel that is very convenient especially if the weather deteriorates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Excellent, it contributed big time to a very good Sinterklaas week-end in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Sauna and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one minor thing to tweak -at this time of the year, the heating system command was not very responsive.

    Excellent and friendly service. Changing the child bedding from baby bed to an extra normal bed was done while going up to the room. Fresh and bubbly breakfast :-) Spacious room for a 3 person family Bubble bath and sauna in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was super, but with a lot of people not very efficient organised

    Nice view on the Erasmus Bridge and relaxing atmosphere in the lobby ! Comfortable Room (Standard room on the top floor!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    3.8
    Pay for a 4 stars get an 2 stars experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have not at all the impression of being in a 4 stars hotel. Seems a little bit old, doesn't correspond with what you see in pictures online. Expect an Ibis experience when you pay twice the price... pssst....better go to Ibis Breakfast is good, but we have doubted about fresh products (cheese, ham, etc... seemed not to be fresh at all). Either you take the breakfast or not you have to pay for it :) if you have booked with, thing that we have found ridiculous!!! So expensive for what you get, we were not happy either satisfied about our stay, we wished we could have stayed somewhere else :/

    The bed is really comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows aren't very comfortable, too thick for me. For laps the pool isn't great, the temperature is too high and not enough light.

    The view is absolutely magnificent. The rooms are comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of town. Very close to everything you want go to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    5.8
    Good, but expected more for the price of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise insulation in the rooms is not very good. You can hear the water flowing through the pipes and the wind outside. Also when I arrived I lay of the bed and all the dust came off the bed and floated in the air. It seemed as if the room had not been cleaned in a long time. In the end I had to ask to change rooms, which was only slightly better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was send to the hotel by my friend and upon arrival we have difficulties finding parking space to unload my luggage and worst it was raining. My friend have to leave immediately after dropping me as the parking space in front of the hotel does not allow him to park his car there. There are lots of noise from the upper room, especially in the morning. The pillow are not comfortable, personally think is too shallow. Checking out at the counter was so slow, I have to wait in the queue for long time even there are only 2 people in front of me.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.1
    Unfulfilled expectations with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to switch rooms, because the NFL team was training right above our room, which we hadn't been informed of. The staff didn't react much when we pointed that out the first time, that was kinda disappointing. The smell in the lobby hallway was awkward – a mixture between food, restrooms and heavy scented roomspray. For a design hotel it's not very up to date when it comes to interior trends, it's still overloaded with decoration and colors. For my next visit to Rotterdam I'll choose another accommodation.

    The view on the Erasmus bridge was amazing. The whirlpool bathtub was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    I stayed in the river view room and the view is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the river view room and the view is great. The minibar is empty and you can fill it with what ever you want. In the lounge it is a vending machine where you can buy beverages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.5
    Good facilities, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Organisation was rather poor. We were put in the wrong room but they sorted it out without us having to move. Later somebody brought us a letter asking us to come to the front desk 'to sort out our outstanding account'. When we got there they said they knew nothing about it and we should come back tomorrow. Later that evening we spoke to somebody else, who did know about it, and we were able to sort it out. Not a big problem and the staff were very polite, but more disorganized than usual.

    Staff are friendly, location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    6.3
    On arrival the demand for payment, I didn't feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival the demand for payment, I didn't feel comfortable using the facilities, the reception staff was very abrupt and rude. Breakfast had to be paid for separately although when I made the reservation it was meant to be included. The faculties were basic. Maybe had I chosen a different type of room I would have been treated differently but that should not matter in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly service at top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Location is top (watertaxi stop at hotel, walking distance to shopping area and points of interest, decent public parking very nearby, panorama rooms with splendid view over river and Erasmus-bridge), friendly service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    6.3
    This has been the last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was initially a problem with my credit card. And I asked in a call to repeat the email for payment twice and they kept on calling me to pay. I recieved the two emails only when I was already in the Hotel..... too late. After many mails that I needed to pay otherwise we cancel your booking...... Before travelling I called that I was coming and underway and gave the exact time..... Being in the train the from Schiphol to hotel called if I was still coming in an unpleasant way. There is no hand over of information. In short booking.com and Intel hotels became a finacial institution witjh an Hotel problem. After being 10 times over many years in Intel hotel. I will not book it again .

    The people at breakfast were great especiaal the man at the enterance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    6.7
    Twin beds ruined my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Twin bed was very uncomfortable for an adult. Mattress wasn't stationary; it moved everytime I moved. Requested a change but all twin beds were the same.

    Location was close to Jazz venue and food market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    8.3
    Inntel Hotel - great place to stay in Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Friendly staff, great canal view, very central location with Metro station & Tram stop right opposite the hotel. Nice waterfront bar with live music on weekend (our stay), good breakfast. Short walk to a nice market place. We stay there every year during the North Sea Jazz Fest event in July.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    With parents 60+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more lights in the room would've been appreciated.

    Excellent location. Metro station just in front of the hotel, water bus stop in a walking distance. Supermarket in a good walking distance. Good variety of breakfast. Helpful hotel staffs. Availability of a triple room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.7
    Some Staff Were Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hästens Sunshower Riverview - King bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On Arrival Carijn Middelhoek Was Unbelievable Rude & Poor Customer Service . I Literally Tried Avioding Being Served By Her Brcause I Wasn't Impressed With Her.

    Some Staff Were Nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Astonishing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking the breakfast until 10 pm day before, it costs only 18€ pp. Breakfast is really amazing. Close parking "Bumpjes" is a little bit cheaper. Very good location, ideal for visiting Rotterdam. Astonishing view over the Erasmus bridge. Possibility to enjoy swimming pool, sauna or gym at 8th floor (included in price)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel - amazing breakfast and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missed the Small print on booking,com website which informed you that the spa and pool would be closed early. Wasn't transparent enough!

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.2
    the view fab, the reception staff smiling, clear , helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - You'll Be Surprised - City View Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that I can't afford to stay there for ever , lol

    the view fab, the reception staff smiling, clear , helpful , the included breakfast big and varied , again a smiling staff. Even the elevators plentiful !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Beautiful views and helpful/friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the beds too soft, however this is only personal preference.

    Lovely hotel great location, close enough to walk everywhere if not the metro and tram are right outside. Views over the harbour are beautiful. Sauna, swimming pool, steam room and gym are all a brilliant extra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast nice, but quite expensive fruitsalade in breakfast buffet made of canned fruit juice not fresh either

    friendly service: we checked out a bit later and it was no problem great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.5
    Great location- close to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a leak in the bathroom around the toilet which was never fixed, house keeping should have done a better job. I also had an issue with my dates where I was recorded to arrive a day earlier than planned, I was charged for the day and there was no dedicated staff to deal with my issue, I had to start over as explain every time and it took persistence and perseverance over a few days to get the issue resolved.

    The location was excellent- few meters from public transport- metro, tram and water taxi. Highly recommend the water taxi...walking distance to Erasmus bridge and number of museums

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.9
    Quite spacious room, good sized bed and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hästens Sunshower Riverview - King bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a faulty shower which I really should have complained about, but, it's off-putting to have to move rooms halfway during a stay so I stayed put. Other than that, facilities were good.

    Quite spacious room, good sized bed and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    5.0
    Disastrous experience from the start
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama - Design Waterfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude receptionist during check-in, hotel was not able to provide the room which I've booked 1 year in advance (Twin Panorama Design Waterfront) for North Sea Jazz Festival, instead I was only suggested the downgrade to the 2nd floor. I was given room 232 with outdated bathroom facilities and spidernet all over the window with small (2 cm) spiders. Also some huge (5 cm) black spiders visited the room each night, we were forced to catch them with the glass and throw in the window so that they could return next night. Upon check out my friend accidentialy left her cap in the room. But it was never returned when we came back to pick up the luggage in the evening.

    Location is great, efficient check-out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was smaller than I anticipated.

    Easy access to road, bus, metro, and subway system. Easy walk to local restaurants. Staff was excellent with assisting with any questions or issues that I had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.7
    Small Expensive Room, with a Great View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront - Harbourview - Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms and bathroom were extremely small. We paid €18 per day, per person for breakfast and I was disappointed that I grabbed dirty dishes (specifically coffee mugs and glasses) on numerous occasions.

    Most of the staff were friendly. The hotel is located right by the subway. Oh and I LOVED the view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Panorama Top Floors - Luxury View Erasmus Bridge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - there were bathrobes in the room but they were a bit worn out (detail) - I booked a panoramic room with view on the Erasmus Bridge ( which costs extra). Although the view was definitely panoramic and beautiful, my room was on the side and offerd only sideways view on the bridge so one could argue about the way these rooms are presented. - the spa can be noisy because it's also the hotelpool and accessible for children - one could argue about the roomprices but in my experience reasonably correct.

    - I had a Panoramic room on the 13th Floor with view on the river. In my experience the panoramic room was beautiful. I was glad to have made a reservation for a higher floor. - Breakfast was good and normal priced but I have to admit that I mainly took it due to a promotion. Qualitywise it was good. for a longer stay I would advise taking a breakfast in the city. - Location is perfect near all the main touristic spots. - The room was a nice size and very clean. - The staff at check-in, breakfast and especially the bar were very friendly!!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: