Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4 stars

Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, Netherlands

#5 of 12 hotels in Zaandam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2228 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    It was clean and comfortable, located just outside Zaandam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean and comfortable, located just outside Zaandam station. There is easy access to Central Amsterdam by train, but there are shops just down the road from the hotel and lots of places to eat. The staff were polite and the hotel bar is a really pleasant place to sit and have a drink. Really enjoyable stay I would return and recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    It was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a freaken window from the bathroom onto the room. Which is fine when you are supermodel on honeymoon, otherwise its bit awkward. Though it was on the end of the wall, so looking through could be avoided. Still, i find it strange.

    Super convenient localisation, Hotel lies just next to the train station, trains to Amsterdam Centraal goes every few minutes, travel around 10min? Hotel looks quirky and amazing, lots of water canals around, even a waterfall. Shops and restaurants by the hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are pretty. We had shower and nice big bath. There was 3 friends of us, and we are all impressed by this hotel, and believe it must have been one of the best choices we could make accommodation-wise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but sort out your beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a disaster, and I can honestly say the worst bed I've ever slept on. For the price we paid we expected the hotel not to scrimp on beds. I had a bad back after staying here.

    Loved how the building looked on the outside and the location was ace, just one short train ride into Amsterdam Central. The steam, sauna and pool are also a great feature and wasn't too busy either.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and facilities, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Founder Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charges for children to stay in the room. Most hotels allow children to stay the room for free £45 Euro 💶 a night is to much.

    The room was extremely clean and a great size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Founder Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager felt he needed to berate me for a problem his staff should have known better to do! They closed my door scaring me when they should have knocked and asked me to close it. The manager basicly told me i was a terrible person for having it open a crack when i was trying to air out the room because it smelled terrible! Is this how to treat frightened americans in a foreign land? The manager had no right to make me feel terrible!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    The building is beautiful but the hotel rules are awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is charging 170 euro as a booking guarantee one day before you check in (WITHOUT A PREVENTION). Then, when you are checking in they frozen the whole sum for your stay. And when you are cheking out they are charging the full sum from your credit card again! With No PREVENTION! They say that the money will be back, but it's taking a very long time!!!! So you will be charged twice!!! It is very unprofessional and unpleasant! When you loose 2000 euro instead of 1000 from your card!!!!

    The building is really amazing, one of the best works of MVRDV studio. And It is very easy to get from Zaandam to Amsterdam central station. Just 12 minutes, and the platform is 1 minute working distance from the hotel. The hotel is very new, so it's clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location being so close to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quiet warm, especially at night. This meant sleeping with the windows open which, in turn, made it a noisy place.

    Excellent location being so close to the railway station. Interesting decor, friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    One of my favorite hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my favorite hotels. 2mns walk from the Eaandam station. 10mns from Amsterdam city center by train. Awesome room and bed. Great swimming pool and spa. Love this place : my go-to hôtel when I visit Amsterdam.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was great and the hotel looks very creative and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Craft Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very expensive considering the price I paid. With the same money, I can get a much better one in Berlin. But hey, Amsterdam is a very expensive city so I should not complain too much.

    The location was great and the hotel looks very creative and nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall superb would DEFINATELY stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Founder Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast let the hotel down slightly overcooked bacon undercooked sausages congealed beans and not hot

    The bed & room superb the luxury of the in room sauna cabin cream on the cake location beside railway stn spot on only 15mins to amsterdam central volumdam nice city two hotel bside shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    very friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in. Initially put into 2 double rooms when we had requested 2 twin. Staff resolved this quickly. Beds very narrow

    very friendly reception staff. Location. Swimming pool was nice addition

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location for trips to Amsterdam and bike rides to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing that the fridge could not cool in our room. The staff tried to explain what it was because it was not really a fridge. Strange explanation.

    Good location for trips to Amsterdam and bike rides to the countryside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in a delightful and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location of this hotel, so close to the railway station in Zaandam, which is a cute little village, recreated in the old Dutch style...user friendly and delightful. The hotel is comfortable with friendly staff, good facilities, and delicious and abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    A brilliant, quirky hotel that I will definitely visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Founder Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t work out how to use the sauna! :)

    Fantastic quirky hotel in a brilliant location, close to airport and Amsterdam Centraal. Bed was super comfy, room a good size and complimentary coffee in the junior suite!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Overall rather good place to stay, but it's not worth money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bank card was credited (extra charge in addition to the main payment) even 8 hours before checking in the hotel. It was released only upon reminder after 6 days after departure. Tea caps in the room were never cleaned.

    Location is great - very close to the railway station, close to Amsterdam; very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Fourth visit and would go back in the morning, what more can I say!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain about, the Tv has limited channels, but we didn't go to watch Tv anyway.

    Everything about this hotel is excellent, the staff are friendly, the bed is super comfy, the restaurant is reasonable and outstanding. This was our fourth visit to the hotel and the standards have not slipped in the slightest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small gripe was the twin beds pushed together the mattress was bit too soft at the edge so made u sometimes move during sleep into the the gap

    Room was modern and clean very smart

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is awesome close to train station very quirky. staff great. food fantastic swimming pool is like a blue lagoon sauna and steam room great too can’t wait to go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in Zaandam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have no view.

    Loved the convenience of this hotel. It was near many nice restaurants, including one in the hotel, and super close to the train station. Spa facilities were also nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Unique hotel close to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double (Kingsize) beds are seemingly not available in the "cheaper" rooms. The interior in the room is minimalistic.

    The design of the hotel is unique, friendly staff, nice pool and sauna, very nice breakfast and acceptable rates at Q-Park Hermitage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building site opp but when that’s finished it’ll be perfect

    Everything. The room the staff the loacation and the building was amazing. Great to get out of Amsterdam only 10 minute ride on train

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice looking hotel but a bit basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was poor/non-existent and the problem was shrugged off as nothing could be done about it. Breakfast is over priced, room facilities quite basic and the mini-fridge didn’t work.

    The location next to the station, the helpful front desk staff and the outside architecture of the building. The room temperate was regulated very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    City break to Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all brilliant.

    The quality of all the interior and the staff were really helpful. The ease of transport connections and was nice to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam. Make sure you buy a multi day transport pass they are worth the money. If you walk in to the town a little past primark there's a restaurant that has a boat you can sit in and eat your meal the food was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    The uniqueness of the property, pool, sauna, steam room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is spotty so have to constantly turn my wifi on and off for it to work. At the time we were staying, the station was under construction so trains were always delayed, taking 30-90 minutes for a 15 minute ride. The workers in cranes were in view of our room/shower so didn’t have privacy but hotel staff put temporary sheets up for us

    The uniqueness of the property, pool, sauna, steam room and how close it is to the station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a bigger pool but it was fine.

    The hotel was lovely. Unusual to look at - which was great, clean with very good facilities and lovely, helpful staff. Zaandam is a pretty area. Ten minute train journey to Amsterdam city centre with the last train back at 12:21 am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location!
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only deficit is the much too soft mattress as some earlier assessments also mention. A bit strange: additionally to blocking €50, the price for the breakfast ( €18 per person/day) is blocked on the credit card even if you deny the wish to have breakfast when checking in.

    Really friendly and professionell staff. Ideal location for visting Amsterdam as well as some smaller towns and the countryside. Zaandam itself is a really nice little town with the best infrastructure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel just looks cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in this hotel is basically non existent. The tv in our room only worked sometimes. Not a big deal if you don’t spend any time in your hotel but we were visiting for hotel time close to home for a getaway and it was kind of frustrating trying to watch World Cup games.

    The hotel just looks cool. Let’s be honest. Inside the decor is interesting. The location can’t be beat. Very convenient to the train station AND shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Not Happy
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid the full amount and they kind of coun't find my booking ( I booked two rooms) the other room has no issue. Then they gave me the room that more expensive than what I already paid so I did have to pay extra for the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave! 😩

    The location is amazing. Easy 12 minute train ride to Amsterdam Central. You can get to quite a few Cities from the station. We visited Haarlem, Utrecht and The Hague. This was our second visit. Before we arrived we sent a request to see if we could have the same room as before. When we arrived we were informed that the room we requested had been reserved for us. Brilliant customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the train station, and very well connected to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location jut next to the Zaandam train station, which is connected until after midnight with Amsterdam Centraal. Amazing architecture of the building, it's quite unbelievable seen from the outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place with absolutely amazing staff, room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with absolutely amazing staff, room was very tidy and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and cocktails in the bar even better. It was my second visit but definitely not the last one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel - wish we could have stayed for longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Comfortable, clean beds with some nice individual wall prints/ photos in each room. The wellness centre has a nice gym, sauna and steamroom. The pool was a little on the small side but was nicely appointed with some tasteful wall prints. The station is just 30 seconds away from the hotel and you can be in Amsterdam Centraal in under 10 mins while the airport is only a 15 min Uber away. There are tonnes of shops nearby if you don’t feel like going into central Amsterdam. I would highly recommend the Inntel hotel in Zaandam.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall, a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not the greatest ones, we had twin beds, but if felt like the mattress was not well attached to the bed.

    The building is pretty nice, in the old Dutch style. The area around is quite beautiful also. From there, it was pretty easy to get to Amsterdam and to Zaanse Schans.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly Excellent location, 1 minute from Zaandam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive as not in room price £17.50 pp

    Very friendly Excellent location, 1 minute from Zaandam station and 12 minute train ride to Amsterdam Central. Nice to relax in pool and sauna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, decor, breakfast. cleaness, staff. Fantastic hotel less then 10 min by train from Amesterdan central station and 6 min from the lovely village of Zaan Schans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff of the hotel are amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the twin room I was in. I never like twin rooms. That was my fault to book it accidentally. I tried to change during check in but the property was fully booked during my stay.

    The location of the property is amazing. It is quiet and near train station and shopping 🛒. I like the wellness room: swimming pool with warm water and steam room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff very helpful had a good trip overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a broken tv in our room and got swapped rooms for a room that was just cleaned but not proper because we found used clothes and used shampoo bottles

    Loved the design and comfortable environment beautiful town and surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved the place and i think its worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved almost everything EXCEPT breakfast. the restaurant is over priced. will never eat breakfast for 20euros. not worth it.

    we didnt spend much time but would love to book this place again and look around. use the Spa n other facilities. overall great booking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Before ı stay they took provision from my card 2 days price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before ı stay they took provision from my card 2 days price +deposit (why deposit price?) . On information part ıts just written 1 st day price will be taken as provision .But its not true! Moreover, when ı checked out ı paid hotel price additionally. In conclusion, I paid hotel price but still waiting provision which is more than my hotel price!Its a really annoying situation as an customer experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for 2 days relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not good and I expected better view from our room

    The design of the hotel was amazing, it is truly the attraction of Zaandam centre. Comfortable room and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    AMAZING HOTEL .. YOU MUST BOOK HERE IF VISITING HOLLAND!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is beautiful from the outside and the inside. Rooms are big. The pool has the best view and the wellness facilities were incredible for us to relax. Location in Zaandam was the perfect choice with 15 minutes away from Amsterdam as well as getting the chance to explore the charming area. We rented bikes to go to the windmills and it was the best time we ever had. Also explore a street of pubs and restaurants in Zaandam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable, clean, and friendly hotel with an amazing pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely good, location was great, our room was spotless and spacious. The pool and spa area very clean. The Albert Heijn supermarket is one minute walk away and has an amazing selection of really lovely food which puts our English supermarkets to shame.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, shame about the Wifi!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi wasn't great but that's the only negative i'd have about the stay.

    Having stayed at the Inntel Hotel, I was amazed at the architecture on the outside, so different and beautiful. The room I stayed in was clean and spacious with a great view and all the necessities like a kettle, safe and fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is a good location to zaandam train station which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a good location to zaandam train station which is Handy but would of rather been in centre which is my fault but apart from that everything is ideal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Enjoy the log cabin of Russian tzar Peter The Great and mind-mills that are located nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Craft Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was good.

    Lovely hotel, more beautiful outside, inside quite simple but nice and neat. Great restaurant -all very tasty and good service. Thx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great stay! Would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from Amsterdam cenntral, 2 stops on the train. Staff were lovely and had excellent English😊 room service was amazing and not too expensive, overall beautiful hotel with amazing location🌸

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    A clean, comfortable hotel for a short business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area is too tiny for a busy environment. One feeble coffee machine for lots of people wanting morning cups. Hard to physically move around there....the area needs a redesign.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, just two train stops from the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant and room service are very expensive

    Very good location, just two train stops from the center of Amsterdam. Large, clean room. A small swimming pool but very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was 100%

    Excellent location for exploring. Very Friendly & attentive staff. Lovely rooms and spa area. Would definitely stay here again. The food in the restaurant is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks amazing, it is the postcard of the city. Rooms are comfortable and spacious nicely decorated. Location is very good convenient access to pedestrian area of the city. Definitely the place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice Hotel with good breakfast and very good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Hotel with good breakfast and very good restaurant, rooms are quite and have everything you need, very close to city center (by train approx. 10 min) and close to airport (approx. 15 min)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay. Very good for transport into Amsterdam Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Craft Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping forgot to take or clean our used glasses.

    Beds were nice and soft. The train and bus station were over the road. There is good shopping facilities on the doorstep including a supermarket and a FEBO (warm food vending machine).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location from where to explore NW Holland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with wine glasses in room and upgrade in-room tea selection

    Super location 4 minutes away from train station (12 min to Amsterdam Central) . Also great shops outside hotel along a canal. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is a star attraction in itself. Convenient distance to both Amsterdam and Zaanse Schans
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Founder Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine did not work in my room! But for the quirkiness of this hotel I can overlook that!

    The hotel itself is the draw - make no mistake. Usually, a hotel is seldom the main attraction of a place but only a base to check out the attractions, but this hotel is the exception! We stayed here just to experience the magnificence of the hotel. Not disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Everything was of really good standard, especially the location. We initially were drawn to the hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was of really good standard, especially the location. We initially were drawn to the hotel by the design and architecture, however the whole service exceeeded our expectations. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is beautiful outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillows are very bad. Cheap Mattresses and cheap pillows! Unfortunately for such a hotel.

    The hotel is beautiful outside. Only outside unfortunately. Good location. Only two rail stations from Amsterdam Central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Unique and Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Craft Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all!!

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I a lot later than expected, due to the strike in France. Upon arriving at 1:30 am, I was a little scared that I would not be able to check in. To my Surprise, I was greeted with a handsome smile and kind words. The rooms were a lot larger than I had imagined and were very clean, spacious and nice. I chose not to stay directly in Amsterdam, and I am so glad that I chose this location. The hotel is within a couple of minutes walking distance from the metro line. In fact, it is directly out of the metro station. The beds were very comfortable and the window view was beautiful. My whole Amsterdam/Zaan experience was way above my expectation. The people were friendly and eager to help. There was a grocery store a bout 3 minute walk from the hotel and it was easy to navigate around the area. I did not get a change to enjoy all the amenities I would have liked to, due to the delay, but that is just a means for me to visit again. I will visit this location again and I recommend this location to everyone!!! Thank you again for an awesome experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Unique Architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Craft Deluxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Low Shower Water Not enough shampoo No toothpaste and toothbrush

    Unique Architecture Desgn Good Location at Satation Nice Atmosphere Around Good Service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Great - but don't ask for late check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fantastic stay with only one down fall. After emailing ahead of time to request late check out due to my Dubai flight being at 8pm I was told it was not possible and I must stay in the wellness centre instead. I explained I was happy to pay but the lady on the check out desk ignored my request. After spending most of the day in Amsterdam centre I passed two new staff and asked them to double check if the hotel was at full capacity or was it possible for me to get a shower in a room. They told me it was not full so I was told FALSE information that morning. Very very disappointing since I was willing to pay. Luckily the gentleman and young trainee on the desk were extremely accommodating and offered me a room for a few hours. This was much appreciated and showed fantastic customer service. Comfortable bed and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfy beds, very clean, underfloor heating in the bathroom, good value for money, right next to train station, 2 stops away from Amsterdam central station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay in a very nice hotel - approx 15 min from Amsterdam Central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surprisingly well located hotel. Very easy train ride to Amsterdam Central. Very good alternativ to staying in the city centre if you arrive by car. Nice area with shopping and a few restaurants. Hotel bar was a nice place to hang out after a long outing to Amsterdam city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shampoo and soap weren't that good, but for the rest, we liked the stay!

    The bed was awesome! We slept very good. Haven't had such a good bed in quite some time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    great appearance from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would expect better service for such a price. Rooms are very small, corridors are dark, reception area is obstructed with some kiosks/fences. There is no drinking water in the room, mini bar is empty with a note that you can buy some drinks in a vending machine on a 3rd floor. In general hotel looks much better outside than inside.

    great appearance from outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    All in all, great stay. Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows did not match. Bed was quite soft and pillows were too firm. My wife had to sleep without the pillow in order to be comfortable. For people with firm bed preference, this could be an issue. For us it was a minor issue.

    Location was excellent! Design style was also a plus. The room was very spacious for european standards, this is much appreciated!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    The bed was extra comfy, and the location was amazing as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weather conditions didn't allow us to get to the hotel the time we booked for and instead of the stuff trying to be helpful, they refused to do anything for us. no such thing as customer service or taking the extra mile for the customer so we ended losing money for the night we didn't stay. apart from the service, zandaam is a beautiful city.

    The bed was extra comfy, and the location was amazing as Amsterdam city centre was nearby and easy to reach because the train station was literally next to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of use and wasn’t informed before hand :(

    The bed was super comfy. Hotel was nice and clean. Optional room clean everyday! Right next to train station was also a bonus!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything its location right by station, convenient and easy to get around from hotel. The room was small but big enough for 2 nights but was immaculate. Plenty of shops bars eating places right outside. Really enjoyed it would go back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay, cannot fault the hotel in any way, highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Beds were really comfy, modern rooms, really clean, excellent location. Train station right next to hotel. Aswell as a bakery, subway, various other shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in lovely location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Craft Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was shut in our visit

    Close to the station, lovely staff, our room was cleaned daily, free WiFi which is quite good. Bed was comfortable with a spacious room, bathroom was good had a bath and a shower. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed. The outside is what sells this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is 4 star? No way! I have stayed in hotels all over the world from cheap to very expensive. No way is this a 4 star hotel. Our room was grubby - water stains on the walls, yellow stains in the bathroom. "View" looked onto a tile roof. "Gym" was tiny and consisted of 4 machines and no free weights. Wifi is patchy and slow. Beds were very uncomfortable. Pillows were cheap. Shower gels etc were cheap and a bit rubbish and no way "4 star" quality. Not particularly happy.

    Excellent and friendly staff. Location was excellent if you want to be outside Amsterdam but want to easily be able to travel in. Right beside the train station. Looks lovely and interesting from the outside. Pool is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic quirky hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold and the only thing this hotel is missing is a jacuzzi!

    We did not have breakfast at the hotel. However we did have our last dinner in Zaandam in the hotels restaurant a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine for €40. The food was amazing- the best meal I have out in a long time! The staff were so friendly and helpful on the reception desk and in the restaurant. Perfectly located for the windmills and Amsterdam central. The hotel was very quirky on the outside and very modern and clean internally. Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel for a quick weekend away in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Founder Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is 50 euro taxi back from the city centre at night (the trains finish at 11pm ish).

    The ease to get to the hotel from the airport by train, with the train station next door to the hotel makes it so easy. The shopping area right next to the hotel has some good shops and restaurants which makes this hotel so good. I had a suite which had a jucuzzi and sauna in it which were great, the hotel room was really spacious. The swimming pool looked good - we didn't use it but would have done if I had stayed longer. The bar/restaurant was very good with the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    we have stayed before at this hotel and we will stay again. Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taste Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed linen had a stain, room had no electricity - (both sorted without fuss)

    Staff polite, friendly and efficient. Hotel is a short/cheap train ride directly to Amsterdam Central. Hotel Pool, sauna and steam rooms very clean, very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Perfect short break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Factory Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping of the room could have been better. The used cups weren't replaced and bin wasn't emptied.

    Great size room. Perfect location for exploring Amsterdam and wider afield with the train station very close by. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    A nice stay and easy access to central Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically requested in advance two rooms side by side, but ended up on different floors. No herbal tea option or hot chocolate available in the room. Half of our party found the pillows uncomfortable. We hung up our towels to keep them on environmental grounds, but they took them away and didn’t replace them until asked.

    Looked very cute from the outside. Interior decor very nice. Liked the Dutch food available in the restaurant. Really close to the station and easy to get to central Amsterdam.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: