Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Resort-Hotel Zutphen 4 stars

De Stoven 37, 7206 AZ Zutphen, Netherlands

#1 of 3 hotels in Zutphen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was really small. We expected more from a comfort plus room especially with the amount we paid for the room.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dinner Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small, sober and was icecold, Heating couldn't handle the outside temperatures of about 2 degrees Hotel was empty (6 rooms occupied) and restaurant was deserted, cold and in half board you can't choose. First night the meal was bad, obviously no cook present. Second night we were allowed to choose from the menu and the meal was really nice.

    The pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very sparse and therefore expensive for what was on offer.

    The ‘deluxe’ room was an adequate size clean and functional but not large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Dinner Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and dated. Bathroom is very small. Air in room (summer time) is very stuffy. Beds are old - or at least feel that way. The hotel portrays itself as more luxurious than it actually is. Food, including breakfast, is tastey but of average quality. The hotel tries hard but the foundation is just a little too old.

    Staff were super friendly. Pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4-star hotel I expected a lot more. Room looked nothing like the pictures. Bathroom was poor, the room was very hot and there was no airconditiong. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't get the fan in the room to work. Although this wasn't a major thing, it would have been nice to cool the room off a little as it was rather hot during my stay.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and I slept very well in the extremely comfortable bed. Although I did not use the facilities as I did not stay on site for most of my stay (I was at a wedding), there were plenty of amazing facilities available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not reach the 4 star standard for me. Very old needing refurbishment. You can smell the carpet. The TV was third rate. The beds were clean but not at a great standard. I went to play bowling without knowing it finished at 8. I was asked would we like another drink and when it was delivered I was then informed I need to finish up as they were closing. It was not a nice thing to do. I would not return to this hotel or recommend it. A travel lodge in Ireland or England has a lot more going for it.

    Reception was nice but has nothing else going for it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit to small but next year we will book 2 rooms with door connection

    The breakfast and dinner were wonderful The staff very helpful All the conditions for a good stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the breakfast should have more variety, but what was there was very good.

    Sports facilities are great. Staff extremely friendly. Dinner at the brasserie very good. And would like to help Mrs Ferreira from the staff for kindly help with my car problem the day I left. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are quite small and some of the bathrooms can do with a little update.

    The staff here is super friendly and accommodating to make your stay as good as possible!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was incredible small and very basic. Had barely any space to open my suitcase (a small carry on).

    staff and dinner was okay, but quite expensive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really irritated to find that there wasn't even a kettle in our room to make tea or coffee. This is really well below standard for the Netherlands. Asked for complimentary tea or coffee reception directed us to the bar, but at the end all of those drinks appeared on the bill for €2.50 each.

    The one great thing about this place is the free use of facilities such as the gym, swimming pool and sauna. We had a basic room without breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were on what seemed to be a very slippery floor, causing our beds tp be moving and shifting with every movement

    The staff was friendly and helpfull with specials requests en checking in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small that once the luggage was in we could barely move around.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room's cleanliness was acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we we ready to take a shower there was no water! Staff said it was city wide (?) we received no compensation for the inconvenience, although we suggested a complimentary breakfast.

    Nice clean room, good beds - lovely, obliging and helpful staff - nice breakfast - nice facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soooo many breakfast options all layed out every day - seems like a waste of food! Could be more quiet: like many hotels, could hear people speaking outside my door or shutting doors. Otherwise the room was very silent at night. The breakfast doors to the terrace were opened wide, giving a chilly breeze.

    Very comfortable rooms. Extremely friendly staff. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a fridge and a wardrobe. For a 4* hotel this is poor.

    The location was very calm and also the guests were very calm and silent so no problems with noisy young people celebrating and making parties in their rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so nice to stay in such a lovely place and be able to take one's (sizeable!) dog. Same with the children (7 and 9), they were made to feel really welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not very clean... Hair between the towels in the bathroom , no fridge or minibar The spa area was Also not very clean At breakfast choice was limited and nothing was refilled toward closure time and flies on the food

    entrance lobby looked promising and friendly receptionist at check in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints as we would stay there again without hesitation

    The location was excellent for our needs The hotel has many facilities we would need a week to thoroughly enjoy them

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel served us well. We enjoyed our dinner on the terrace. Everything was clean and functional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slecht

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms quite noisy. sleep depends on the neighbours

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking at night, car park full, people playing tennis and not spaces just for hotel guests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really expensive. A bit far from the center if you don't come by car.

    Sauna, pool, table tennis included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Nice clean room, Good price for the comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    le sauna en panne

    l'assiette de steack pomme de terre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of nature to see in surroundings Facilities in the hotel complex

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great range of facilities for children and adults, short bike ride to shops and town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym is a bit small, only for 2 people actually. Bit far away from the motorway.

    Free parking, gym/pool/sauna, nice room. Good people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and fantastic value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Very cold in the room impossible to heat up Morning desk staff rude and incompetent don't

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room no coffee/thee in rooms

    good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All together

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower not a constant temperature: warm/cold/warm pillows too large/fluffy to be comfortable

    Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Breakfast Nice beds Friendly reception Seperated room for the kids connected to ours

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no faults really.

    suited our needs exactly. The location was ideal. The nearby town was good to visit

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location suited us very well and the staff were very professional and friendly

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2.5 mile walk into Zutphen but only a problem if tired or its raining hard

    Secure bike storage, lots of sport facilities on site too tired to use any of them good breakfast and dinner if needed

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First room I was put in was small and walls were so thin I could hear someone snoring. After I Complained I was put in another room which was much bigger and cleaner and more comfortable. This was strange

    Great leisure facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridge in the room If you are a couple with kids and come with 2 luggages, you will have a very limited space.

    Friendly staffs. Organic apples ;-) A homey lobby with a lot of magazines and different kind of games. Love the fact that they put a couple of magazines in the room.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant could be bigger but all was fine.

    Not only a hotel but facilities like bowling, swimming pool, sauna and fitness available. WIFI works and parking available.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Low pressure in the shower, but it was not really important.

    Staff was really friendly with our daughter. We appreciate this detail very much. It was nice to have Tea / Cofffee facilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms very small. A little way out of the centre of Zutphen.

    Friendly staff and very accommodating towards pets. Sports facilities including ten pin bowling, squash, tennis, cycle hire and pool although we didn't use them on this occasion. Dogs allowed in Bistro area where restaurant type meals could be taken with your pet. Quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the room it was too hot to our taste, but unfortunately the windows could not be fully opened to let some fresh air and cold breeze in. It was locked with a key as far as we could see. Unfortunately :-(.

    Good parkingspace, very friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable rooms. Beds a little too soft for me but that's personal ;-)

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast too expensive and thin walls.

    Facilities were included in the price of the room - sauna, swimming pool, tennis, fitness, bowling! Kind staff. Great hotel!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The location isn't great but you can always catch the buss 80, in case divine back and forth with a taxi is not your cup of Tea.

    Loved both the service and breakfast; have rarely come across such high quality breakfast: healthy, organic, and there was a great variety.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is very hard to find the hotel without a tom-tom system......almost mission impossible........the pictures on the website are more promising then in reality .......you expect a bit of design but in fact it is just some decoration elements......

    location is OK due to all the sport facilities and parking..........

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good comfortable mattras an pillow and clean

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Empty tissue box in bathroom

    Bowling alley in hotel!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room quite small but for the price no problem

    Cheap & lots to do

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were 4 soccerteams at the time we went, so very laud

    Pool, (small) sauna, location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were welcoming and reactive to problems. Good breakfasts. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Couple

    It was great

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive bar!

    Very friendly and professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place ,staff cool ,food very good ,bar staff King

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Fletcher Resort-Hotel Zutphen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: