Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Internationaal 1 stars

Warmoesstraat 1-3, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 HT Amsterdam, Netherlands

#243 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 928 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    convenient and fun!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you want a true Amsterdam experience, this is the hotel. we liked the atmosphere, appreciated the ear plugs, and thought the staff was friendly and informative. you really get the party atmosphere of Amsterdam here.. if you're looking for the Hyatt experience, this is not your hotel....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know this is expected in Amsterdam but them stairs but don’t let that put you off as it’s a good place to stay

    The location is anazing. the room was nice and you could also have a smoking room, the bed was comfy. Would recommend to anyone. Stayed here twice now and if I come back to Amsterdam this is the first place I’d be looking at

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Love the location people were great and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need tea and coffee making facilities in the room but a minor point from a great stay

    Love the location people were great and the bed was comfy. Customer service fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Would no like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Two ladies who checked us out, especially one, I think , is from Australia. The gay with the pony tail, who open a door for us, was very rood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Good room and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is a 10 minute walk from the train station, very easy. Easy to get on trams from hotel also. Staff is very friendly. Check in is at the bar downstairs, very easy. They stored our luggage until room was ready for check in. 2 twin bed room was plenty large, clean , and bathroom was close. It was a good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The barman/owner was very generous with the shots, made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect although the stairs me be a little steep for some.

    The barman/owner was very generous with the shots, made me feel very welcome, and provided me help when I needed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    climb up 3 floors

    The location was excellent! The only draw back was to climb up three floors on that very narrow steps. It was a major task for us to get our luggage bags to the top and then back down again. But the highlight was that we were very close to Amst Central station (2 mins walk), Dam square - 10 mins walk, Red Light about 5 mins walk! We were close to almost all the happening location in Amst.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    was a bit sceptical about staying here as of the shared...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it can be quite noisy for people outside but that’s what you’re going to get in such a good location and they do provide you with ear plugs just in case.

    was a bit sceptical about staying here as of the shared bathroom but it was so fine the staff put me at ease over email. The staff are very welcoming friendly and chatty. The rooms and bathroom are clean to a good standard and the place is right in the middle of everything I’ll definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and will be back to the same hotel and same room so remember me Bradley mclaren,best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steap stairs and 6 euros a beer is a rip off

    The fact you could smoke and drink in your room and large windows for air flow and a tv even tho there wasn't much English channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Would 100% stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little loud but that’s what you get for being in such a good location, they even leave earplugs out for you so that solves the problem easily.

    Everything was great! Couldn’t ask for a better location, everything was clean and tidy, friendly staff, really comfortable bed, the room was lovely and had everything you’d need in it and the WiFi worked really well. Would definitely come & stay again next time we visit Amsterdam!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was in need of a little maintenance, 2 separate door handles fell off while we were there (luckily they were easy to slip back on), and the shower curtain was on a tension rail which fell every time you moved the curtain. These issues were reported, but were not resolved during the stay. The great location also meant being in a lively area, so there was a lot of street noise into the early hours. This wasn't a problem for us, but if you're sensitive to noise when trying to sleep, it may be a problem for you.

    The hotel was in a fantastic location, a 5 minute walk from the central station at the end of a long road of restaurants, and just around the corner from a canal lined with bars. All of the major museums and other attractions were within a 30 minute walk. The room was large with a comfortable bed and nice shower, the staff were very friendly, and the bar downstairs had a good selection of beers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift provided, that is the only downside. But, the staff is really helpful. He offered to bring all our 3 luggage up the steep stairs.

    I like that the location is very near to Amsterdam Central Station, and the room itself is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    Strongly recommend DONOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY. It’s not at all worth the money. Our worst ever hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only give half a star to the property. The room gets extremely hot even though we went in the winter. There was just one window and the smell of smoke comes in if window kept open. And i didn’t even feel safe keeping the window open. No fan in the room. Minimum lights. Below average cleanliness. Even the curtains stink. The steps that lead to the first floor were extremely steep. I felt so scared taking my bag up n down on check in n check out. Even everyday when we went up n down.

    Location was the only good thing about this hotel however due to prime location it is noisy all night . You can hear people screaming all night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very clean, and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can get a little noisy at night, but that's what you get for staying so close to everything. Lots of noisy drunk tourists but the hotel provided ear plugs :D All in all these aren't the hotel's fault!!!

    The place was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the linen was very clean. The toilet and showers were also clean and functional. Staff were super friendly and nice. I thought the place was good value for money, and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice and friendly hotel, worth staying there and will do again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator available there, and hence stairs. But that’s not really a problem!

    Hotel staff is super friendly, all of staff I met there are very helpful and very kind, unlike some other hotels in Amsterdam! I guarantee people here at this hotel is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, clean rooms, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs but to be expected in Dam

    Amazing location, clean rooms, good facilities. Staff were very welcoming, had a lovely chat with a scottish lady when we arrived who was very helpful and knew the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the fact no one bother you and we could just relax

    The location was great the price was far to high as iv been before and payed around an extra 150 euro so the room should be better equipped with kettle and better sheets on the bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, the room didn't smell very well but overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room smelled like weed and smoke, even after letting air in. It looked clean, it just didn't smell like it. There was a lot of noise on the streets at night and you could hear the other guests' rooms, I'm a light sleeper but I slept well with the ear plugs that they provide.

    Perfect location, in the heart of Amsterdam. We walked to every single one of our activities, to Anne Frank's house, Heineken experience, Rijksmuseum and more. The bed was really confortable, the room was heated and everyone was super nice. The "shared bathroom" were two rooms actually, one with a toilet and lavatory and a shower room, they were always clean, but the shower room's door didn't lock. It was shared between 4 rooms but I never found anyone in any of them. Amsterdam's typical steep staircase to get to the room's floor, but a good daily challenge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff, amazing pub, amazing location. Enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A basic hotel but clean and comfy in an excellent location. I have stayed at this hotel with friends on a number of occasions and cannot fault the hospitality of the team behind the bar. One tip would be to take some ear plugs (some are provided but if you are a light sleeper you may need some more heavy duty ones) as the street below is busy 24/7 but thats part of the experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, really friendly staff. The room was perfect for us, nice and clean. Toilet and bathroom also very clean. We will definitely visiting Amsterdam again and will be booking with Hotel Internationaal again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Amazing couples stay at the International Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perfect hotel.

    Great location, great room, bars right in the hotel. Fantastic for bars, restaurants, coffeeshops, museums, red light district and Amsterdam culture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    It’s such a pain in the arse sharing toilets with other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s such a pain in the arse sharing toilets with other guests when they don’t flush the toilet after them, absolutely disgusting and the walls are very thin. They should also fix the heating especially if you’re staying in winter. Other than that, the location is great and there’s a bar downstairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep stairs and small room

    The location is good. Very near central station which is very convenient for us to get to the airport for early morning flight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, I honestly can't fault it! It's the perfect location 5 min walk from the train station. The staff are brilliant and the bar is lovely and cosy! Rooms are what you pay for, the beds are really comfy too. I will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, however, would be nice for guests at hotel to have a free tea or coffee in the morning from the bar or to have kettle in the room.

    Location was brilliant, right in the centre of the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient Amsterdam downtown abode.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot shower in the private bathroom. Need to use the common shared hot shower outside the room. Stairs quite steep.

    Central downtown location. Traditional Dutch town hotel building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    No place better on earth to take my 18 year old for his birthday 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The hotel is extremely friendly and in a great location,sure the rooms could do with a lick of paint but apart from that it’s brilliant and for the price you pay it’s worth every penny 😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    We we're in the top room, and sometimes (specialy during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we're in the top room, and sometimes (specialy during some hours) the internet was bad. The room was great. No elevator and 42 steps! But its Amsterdam so normal. At night there was noise but i didn't wake up. The hotel gives ear plugs. I advice you to stay here. 5min walking to amsterdam central and right in the center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff are very very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One communal shower shared with 2 other rooms which was often busy. Small, dingy room.

    Staff are very very friendly and accommodating. Can also smoke in the bedrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice Amsterdam Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big noise level (but hotel is providing with the very good earplugs), in room 11 my bed was very close to the radiator so some times was very hot during my sleep.

    Location is perfect, right in the city center and very close to the central station. Very nice staff, they are all polite & kind. Good value, clean public shower & toilet, even if they were shared you didn't have to wait too long.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, staff lovely, bath was the reason I booked the room but it was disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this room over other ones of a similar price because of the spa/jacuzzi bath. I was very unhappy to find that this had clearly not been used or cleaned for some time as when I turned the jets on it sprayed green algae out of it into the bath. It was disgusting and I'm just thankful I wasn't sitting in the bath at the time!!

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly, the location was great and the room was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Bargain price and a bargain stay see you soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is none really they even have free umbrellas for when it rains

    You can smoke in the rooms, the stairs are a bit steep but that just adds to the fun, perfect location, staff are spot on and your room gets cleaned everyday, the shared showers etc are spotless and spacious. What more do ya want get it booked!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Nice New Years break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets itself was very loud, but the hotel did leave earplugs which helped. The stairs to the hotel room were very steep, we didn’t mind but would not recommend for older travellers or people that struggle with steps.

    Good location from central, staff really friendly, located on a street with lots of restaurants and also pubs and coffeeshops. There was housekeeping everyday which always left fresh towels. Your luggage can be left there on the last day which was very handy. Lovely friendly staff and a overall enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are little bit small and steep, so need to be careful while using it

    Very convenient location with lots of restaurants and simple small clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Great place for budget stay (review of room with shared bathroom)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels could be newer, beware of really steep steps, noisy neighborhood (earplugs provided for free)

    Authentic old building, central location, positive and caring staff, value for money ratio reaching sky heights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    small hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small hotel with great staff. a top place to kick back and relax in amsterdam. second time at hotel internationaal and will stay again .cheers for the great time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Great value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dated and old but beds perfectly clean. Didn't enjoy the stale smell of smoke but I knew it was a smoking-allowed room anyway.

    Great staff and location for everything in Amsterdam. Rooms are above a bar so that may be a plus for you. Wasn't bothered by any noise at all - the window did a good job at isolating it. Bathroom and toilet was shared but very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    My stag do so don't remember much and an ideal location for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that you couldn't get a coffee on a morning from downstairs, didn't like having to share toilet and shower with same floor

    The hotel is in the ideal location or at least mine, 5 minute walk from central station, also safety box phone chargers have just been installed in the bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no lift/elevator so we had a hard time to bring up our luggage. But the rest was so fine.

    The staff from the reception was so helpful and the hotel room as well which suits for partners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant location minutes walk from central station. Friendly staff. Complete privacy. Awesome time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.. :-) However, the room was slightly dark and the lights had energy saving lightbulbs which took a while to light the room up fully but this didn’t affect our stay at all. The room has no tea/coffee making facilities but we brought our own travel kettle & coffee with us so, again, this didn’t affect our stay! :-)

    Our room (loft room, 32) had a massage chair in it which was amazing! Also had a spa bath! Room was lovely & big with nice seating area, brand new hairdryer (still in box!) and fresh towels and bed change every day. Comfy bed. Lovely room overall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Get what you pay for, and rightly so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth complaining about. Although message to management just incase, the sink in our room was looking to become a bit leaky! (It didn't bother us but it may get worse!)

    The radiators were warm, bed was perfect Tv had good reception and the shower was perfect. I seen alot of poor reviews on this place previously and thought I'd have an awful stay but they're not true. The hotel and cafe is so cosy, the hosts were welcoming (the free drink was a lovely touch), the room was clean (old looking but it's an historical building so difficult to change that) and the location was perfect. Surplus of clean towels which is always a bonus. We were left to our own devices which is something we appreciate on our trips, with the knowledge we could join at the bar. If you're looking something modern and sterile then go pay for it. If you are a youngish couple looking somewhere to chill in the midst of the tourists scene then this is the place. As said the place is so cosy and the cafe downstairs was so welcoming we went back after checking out. Ps loved your puppy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early morning flights we booked but in regards to everything else spot on!

    The location was great and the staff were fantasic really good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Ideal if you just want a cheap place to sleep in between doing your touristy things,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself had no heating control that we could find so had a cold night, and there were no facilities to make a hot drink or anything. The stairs up to the room are extremely steep...

    The bed was comfortable but did collapse, it was a simple fix mind... The owner was a really nice, friendly bloke, Dutch but spoke perfect English. He was very helpful, especially when I lost my glasses, and he also had really good local knowledge.. We got there early and were allowed to store our luggage in a locked room, and also again when we checked out so that we didn't waste our days..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the deluxe room...just missing a kettle! :-)

    Great place to stay for a short trip to Amsterdam! Would stay again. Central and walking distance from everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    I actually enjoyed staying in the red district, but would never stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You couldn't sit on the toilet without turning sideways. The bed was pushed up against the wall so I had to crawl over my husband to get in. They gave us ear plugs, because the hotel was so noisy. The bed was a futon, I think. The pillows were flat. It is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall an enjoyable stay in a very central area where tourist locations were easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The availability to the room could have been easier - [very steep stairs] and having an en-suite would have made a lot of difference in the positive.

    Location was the best thing about the property and friendly staff. The property has steep stairs so not good for anyone with mobility problems. Outside noise was sometimes problematic, however, that is to be expected with the very central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is absolutely great, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A private bathroom would have been better

    The location of the hotel is absolutely great, near the Central Station, the city center, the Red light district. Definitely worth it for the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is standard great value for money just wasn't for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't quiet untill 2am

    Hotel is standard great value for money just wasn't for myself as I'd prefair a top hotel and it's very loud due to location obviously

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.0
    Hotel international
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Bar was the nice but once you get up to your room very dirty smell in the room of the beds the was human fecies all over the place including in the sink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Cosy, comfortable and in the heart of AMSterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are quite thick so you could hear some voices from the streets at night, but I sleep hard so that didn't bother me.

    This hotel is only 5 minutes walking from the Dam square, and even though the room was quite small we really enjoyed it. We had a window watching on a street, what made everything even more comfy and we really got to feel the heart of Ams. I loved that we were able to walk everywhere, so we almost didn't use public transport. And we found it right away after we took a train from Schipol Airport to Amsterdam Centraal (5€), we just had to walk about 500m and here we were

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great week end in Amsterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps are really really steep, but they say that in the description so we were prepered.

    The hotel is really nice, in a great central position, at 5 minutes from Amsterdam Centraal. It's clean and the staff is super nice! The hotel is over a really nice and cosy pub, and in a street full of restaurant and cafès! I will defenetly come back next time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Great staff, great location .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the sink was across from the bed . The paint was clipped of the walls and the room smelled like smoke , You could smell beer outside the room and also people speaking in the early hours of the morning outside our room. The wifi did not work at all( which was important for us) The room was expensive for what it was worth ( over priced) I don't recommend for couples

    Great location , walking distance to the train station . The heart of the center the staff warm and friendly and helped us to get around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Dirty, confortless, noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Common bathroom was beyond dirty, impossible to use. A lot of noise, a lot of dirt. My ear got infection from the earplugs that was given by the hotel and my one week trip was ruined thanks to the ho(s)tel. Location is good nothing else is. Sleep on the street if you want a good location and a dirty confortless place to sleep.

    Location was good, there is not much to say about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Dam 2k17
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from street can be annoying but that's what happens when you stay in the dead centre of Amsterdam plus you're provide with free earplugs the staircase could be a hassle so maybe be careful when coming home drunk and Wi-Fi can be slightly iffy other than that great chap hotel to explore Amsterdam with

    The central location and the friendly staff and the comfort of room the earplugs provided were nice to combat the loud noise and had some nice features such as tv fan and sink in the room. Also were allowed to store bags all day which is great because of check out time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.5
    It was terrible. dont know how they can sell it as a hotel.would not recommend this place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights. The room was dirty and we never saw a cleaner until the day we were leaving. We got no fresh towels any day. The stairs was so dangerous got no help from staff with trying to carry up our luggage.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to help in any way. We loved Glynis the cleaning lady. We had a room on the top floor with our own shower and toilet it was clean and comfortable. My sister had another room on the first floor with shared facilities which were clean and worked well. The location was perfect and the bar downstairs was an added bonus a cool place to chill out. We had an amazing time! Will definitely be back to stay in hotel internationaal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    I'd recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs :( but i think most of the buildings are like that in Amsterdam. It was ok for me but my mom is 60 years old and it was kind of hard. Extra points to the hotel - theys gave us a room on the first floor :) and to be honest the pillows are totally unconfy but it's not a huge problem.

    The staff were great and nice people and it was really cool that the reception is actually a pub. Very well located, very close to the central train station and everything you need. I felt very welcome! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great staff, very clean and best of all front desk is the bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    honestly a great stay but jet lagged we were lights out at 9pm on a very busy walking street. Air conditioning would've cut street noise but we agreed worth it for location.

    great staff. Bathroom, while shared must've been cleaned many times a day. immaculate. location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Was grand for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a lot of TLC. There was a significant mould problem on the roof of the toilet and in the hall. No extra pillows given and the ones on the bed were very flat. Stairs are so steep but probably to be expected in Amsterdam.

    Very central location right beside the msin train station. The room was large with seperate shower and toilet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfy beds, super close to train station and central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep stairs but that's not the fault of the hotel, also rooms smelled quite like smoke but I was told in advance that you could smoke in there so also not at the fault of the hotel

    Comfy beds, super close to train station and central amsterdam

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great little hotel in the heart of the city. Clean and tidy room and comfortable bed. Clean and well maintained shared bathroom and toilet. We loved the stairs up to our room 😊 Friendly staff and cool little bar downstairs It's close to everything you need and walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice, luxurious and stylised room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. You didn't really need it except after you climbed the 3 flights of the world's steepest stairs with heavy bags.. But most accommodation in Amsterdam is like that. :)

    The location was super close to the central station, the deluxe room had a spa bathtub and a massage chair and was super spacious with a little seating coffee table area and the owner was lovely. Right on top of the ba For you convince.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect place to spend weekend in a bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. We can't sleep at night. Room looks like a kip for a night. Room was very old. Walls was dirty. We book double room (not deluxe) therefore we haven't private bathroom and toilet. Smoking is accepted in the rooms :(

    Great location. 5 minute walk to train station. We stayed one night. There was no problem with early checkout. We just leave the key in the room. Staff was very warm-hearted. Bedclothes was clean..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to get around in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No need to complain much, compared to other similar small hotels.

    Location is perfect, just in the city center, easy to get to central station, sex museum. Many restaurants around and there is a small supermarket run by Chinese nearby. Receptionist helps us a lot with our room facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Only great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible stairs, though they mentioned it on the description. Very irregular shaped room creates lack of spaces. Bed had hard borders - quiet uncomfortable. Huge noise from outside streets. For sitting in the WC, you just have to fit in it - because of the weird shaped layout.

    Location was central. Walking distance from central station. 400 m from the red light district. Facilities was okayish. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Discovering Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi at certain times was very frustrating it literally was not connecting and when it was , it would disconnect again and I couldn't get in contact with family or plan what we were going to do next

    The room was so tidy and clean. The bathroom and shower facilities superb. We had fresh towels delivered to our room each morning. What I thought was really nice was the fact that we were given ear plugs just in case of the noise but honestly there was really no noise .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like many small hotels in Amsterdam the stairs are very steep and would not be suitable for some older visitors.

    Central location is a good base for a weekend away in Amsterdam with easy access to Museums and night life. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hardly slept due to the noise outside and in the bar was great for one time stay but due to that I don't see me staying that again and this hotel although is still a great place.

    Room was fantastic and nice hotel bar staff were friendly most importantly location was perfect right in the centre getting to places were so easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is dated and tired. There is an odor in the room that comes from the toilet in the room, and the odor is bit more unpleasant on hot days. WiFi connection is sometimes undependable, loses connection several times per hour.

    Location location location. When you get this room you really are paying for the location: close to the central train station, restaurants, entertainment and tourist area. The earplugs and fan are a really nice touch, people party till 0100 and then the trash trucks arrive at ~0600. Those earplugs are a life saver!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was great, staff were friendly and the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be very noisy outside during the night so not good for people who are light sleepers

    Location was great, staff were friendly and the rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly small hotel right in the centre of action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So so noisy!!! Maybe better if we had been younger. Right in the centre of action.

    Only a few hundred meters from the Central train station so you could move around Amsterdam easily. On a really busy street so fun to people-watch out the window. Staff were very friendly and looked after our luggage on the Sunday. Nice telly and free wi-fi. Shared bathroom areas were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Fine for a last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning unfortunately made our stay almost unbareable.

    The location was good but if you are not there for the party lifestyle you'll get very little sleep. Very noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice property in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work well in our room

    Nice property in a good location! The bathrooms and rooms were cleaned daily. The bar downstairs is also nice with friendly staff. Hope to stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hard to climb up to the third floor

    Good hotel in the center. There is a bar on the firs floor of the hotel, check in is throw the bar. Lovely personal. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    My 5th stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    10:30 a.m. check out time.

    My 5th stay at this hotel. Superb location right 5 min walk from train station amd Red Light District. Staff friendly. Rooms basic but clean and and tidy. Amsterdam hotels have gone very exspensive last 5 years, this one is still fairly good value for money in comparison to most of the others.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Internationaal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: