Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jachtlust 3 stars

Weerselosestraat 306, 7626 LJ Borne, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Borne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to the upstairs rooms are a little steep - and the breakfast was adequate, but not overly generous in the available selection that morning.

    The hotel is situated slightly out of the town of Borne in lovely countryside. We were very comfortable, and enjoyed the opulent surroundings. Had we been staying longer, we would have taken advantage of the cycle hire and the many opportunities to tour the local area on the abundant cycle-ways. All-in-all, perfectly fine accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Really pleasant stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay! The only thing we would say is the rooms didn't have many plug sockets - we had to unplug lights to charge our phones. There were also no tea/coffee making facilities but that wasn't really an issue for us.

    The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The bar/lounge area was lovely with a great selection of drinks. There were plenty of clean towels and shower gel/soap in the bathroom and the beds were comfy. It was lovely and quiet at night. Breakfast was really nice - coffee, tea, variety of breads with butter, honey, jam etc, scrambled egg with bacon, 3 different slices of meat, fruit juices and yogurt. I think breakfast was about €10 per person.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Somewhat disappointing, for reasons beyond Jachtlust or booking.com's control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some initial confusion re my reservation. Breakfast average. Some distance from the center of Borne.

    Like or dislike: Resembles style of British hunting lodge. A la carte menu excellent. Room standard excellent. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and quiet hotel on the countryside of Borne and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiet hotel on the countryside of Borne and very good parking and not far from trainstation with trains going north and south. And you can really feel that it is a family-driven Hotel. Will love to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's one of most lovely hotels I've ever stayed in with a nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. The room was clean and cozy. Everything was just perfect. It felt like we were at home

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Location of the hotel is close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is close to motorway. It is placed in a very nice area. Everything was OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Recommendation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative remarks

    Quite place and friendly staff. Great restaurant, good food quality & large plates. Large, superior room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Very nice newly refubished roomm and great bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine

    Very nice newly refubished roomm and great bathroom. Full marks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quiet location. Owner operated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    The bikers.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Nice and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    The booking price was 50 euro but the owner charged 60 euro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking price was 50 euro but the owner charged 60 euro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.7
    The staff is really nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive for the place where it is situated

    The staff is really nice

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: