Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jans 3 stars

Mientwei 1, 8572 WB Rijs, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Rijs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect - if I had the money I would live there :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing. The staff, the level of cleanliness, the setting.....everything was perfect!

    My friends and I had dinner in the garden on Saturday evening and it was beyond excellent! I had the lamb cutlets and goulash as a main and it was the best cooked, most tender lamb I've ever had - and I've eaten a lot of lamb in my 56 years! My friends had the haddock and proclaimed it delicious and we shared the mango sorbet and ice cream for pud which was equally amazing! Well done Hotel Jans!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Outdated and overpriced cabins in a beautiful garden housing a great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms that say "Garden View" are actually little and very dated cabins in the garden of the hotel, which we didn't realise when booking (garden view doesn't really say that). They're very cheaply build and in serious need of modernisation. Flushing the toilet and washing your hands will definitely wake up everyone asleep in the cabin. There were dirt marks on the sheets and both the mattress and the pillows have had more than their fair share of usage. Charging over 100 euros is seriously excessive.

    The staff is very friendly and the location is beautiful. They have a great outdoor terrace and the restaurant is good. We really enjoyed the dinner there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Superb restaurant and dinner, excellent staff and vey...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb restaurant and dinner, excellent staff and vey enjoyable stay. Would have preferred better wifi connection in room but it was just possible to connect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One night the restaurant was very full and service was slow.

    Large, very comfortable room. Friendly welcome. Excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Very Nice Staff, breakfast and Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice Staff, breakfast and Restaurant. Free Parking. Easy checkin and checkout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Very welcoming staff and they serve very good food.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming staff and they serve very good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non

    Welcoming staff and always ready to help and facilitate. The food was well prepared. Good place for a quite break

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    diner
    • Couple

    nothing

    diner

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: