Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amadore Stadshotel Goes 3 stars

Grote Markt 28, 4461 AJ Goes, Netherlands

#7 of 9 hotels in Goes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employees ignored me totally at breakfast, the breakfast buffet was poor, the warm items were not fresh, when coffee and thee were empty, it took a while for a refill and we had to go see several times if the refill was already there, but there were only a few breakfast guests. Why didn't the employees ask us if we wanted some more tea or coffee (since it wasn't there anymore). For the little personal contact I had I don't understand the price, no service at all!

    The shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a lot could have been better. Wouldn't recommend.

    Parking was difficult to find. Room was clean but very small for the price. Quite noisy with doors banging. Breakfast took time to come and had to ask for everything and service was slow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bed was not super comfortable - when I was having dinner on my own, it took a while to get the attention of the staff

    - gorgeous hotel - beautiful, luxurious room - nice shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in, welcome process requires entering through the bar/restaurant main door and finding the attention of a server. This does not feel like a welcome and as a result some very important information regarding hotel logistics, was not informed.

    Well designed, modern and clean room, which was very quiet at the rear of the main square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at the back of the restaurant/bar. This is perfect as you don't hear any noice of the parties going on at night. However, in my opinion, the cleanliness of the floors and corridoors leading to the hotel rooms was very poor and should definitely be inspected by the hotel owners and upgraded as it lets the beautiful renovation of the rooms down. The hotel rooms can also be reached from the back, so one does not have to go through the bar and restaurant.

    The room, we had number 2, was above expectation! Modern, very clean, large and a fabulous large bathroom with walk-in shower and separate toilet. Large tv and very, very comfortable beds!!! If I knew where they bought them, I would buy the same ones instantly!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No explaining facility when checked in. Put luggage in wrong room. No towel. Trash still there from previous customer. told me wrong hour for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pleasant but when short staffed manager made me and other customers feel guilty when we asked why order not taken or where was our order. Breakfast okay but the scrabbled eggs and bacon each day was Luke warm/cold and cold plates didn't make for a hot breakfast.

    Beds and bathroom superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an excellent all round stay.

    The room was spacious clean and modern with all new fittings and conveniences. Bathroom was superb as was the standard of the linen. The air conditioning was excellent and very welcome. We ate at the hotel that evening. Lovely food and good value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking very difficult to find, not adjacent to hotel in town with large pedestrianised streets. Better for those using public transport or bikes (we were in Holland!)

    Helpful staff, who changed our room for ground floor as there were a lot of stairs. Good basic hotel for a town centre, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good to find parking right in the town centre but difficult to find maybe a small map supplied when booking would be much appreciated

    excellent food at dinner and breakfast very spacious room friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is city centre 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. All was good.

    I liked everything. A nice hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean and big room.checkout till 11 is great.the stuff was really friendly.by the way great non-alcoholic cocktails at the bar :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was of the kitchen.

    Directly on the main square. Clean and comfortable. The rooms are a good size. Buffet breakfast great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs were burnt each day at breakfast.

    Good position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit offhand.

    On main square in Centre of town. Tucked away from noise. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No butter at breakfast two mornings out of seven. Wonky stock control?

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel rooms away from main square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath , no elevator

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating system room 10 had air and did not warm the room properly.

    deserves 4 stars! quiet spacious rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To get your car on the Hotel-parking is a bit a hussle!

    In the center of the old town on the marketplace! Very nice rooms and friendly staff!!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very cold when I arrive and people were not able to help me

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Amadore Stadshotel Goes traveller photo gallery