Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jo Van Den Bosch 3 stars

Boschdijkstraat 39 A, 5211 VD Den Bosch, Netherlands

#12 of 19 hotels in Den Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Old fashioned but clean and cool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior was quite retro (think brown wood and lace curtains), but clean. We thought the price a bit high but don't think it was more than other hotels so must have been circumstances.

    Clean, tidy, good location, inexpensive parking. Next to cool area by Verkade Factory with interesting cafe's etc. Also close enough walk into town. The hotel self was very uncool but the are was cool ;-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The owners of the hotel are the people who actually work at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners of the hotel are the people who actually work at it! seriously the nicest hotel staff I ever met. I asked them to leave my luggage with them as I need to do a couple of things after the check out time. They actually renewed my card for a whole day and they said you can leave your stuff in the room and come back whenever because we don't need the room today! How awesome is this!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!! I normally don’t like writing reviews but definitely deserved one. I was immediately helped and taken to my room even before check in and! After just booking my room 30 mins before. Offered a delicious looking pie and some yummy coffee. Very awesome place! Will definitely be back❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Lovely family run hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to bedroom

    Lovely family run hotel in great location. Close to train station and city centre where there are lovely bars and restaurants. Owners were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Clean and within walking distance of train station and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom- Better lighting and shelf in shower needed. Bedroom- Mirror needed above table and would suggest fitted bottom sheet , top sheet and cover rather than duvet style when weather warm. General- Air con or fan definitely needed in warm weather!

    Bathroom- Magnifying mirror, modern shower installation. Interior Terrace- Blank wall nicely decorated with panoramic mural and plants. Optional breakfast - continental , good selection of fresh food. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and toilet were renovated and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Internet was great - managed to watch Netflix without any issues. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Absolute gem of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initial impressions of the area were not so good but these were quickly overcome but the standard of the interior. Adjacent parking payable between 0900 - 1800hrs.

    We managed to book a room here at short notice and were so glad that we did! We were sent instructions on how to obtain our key from reception as it was unmanned at the time, and easily found our ground floor room. It was huge! It was a long family room with a large double bed and two bunk beds, extremely well appointed and of a very high standard. Clean, light, and spacious. If the other rooms are presented in this way, then this comes highly recommended. Breakfast too was very good. Don't forget to visit Verkade Fabriek just next door for food and drinks. Fabulous old biscuit factory turned theatre cinema restauarant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no cupboard and few places to hang stuff, but it's a very minor thing. The place has everything else you need for a nice stay.

    Warm welcome, the lady is really nice. Comfortable bedroom. Copious breakfast with the eggs cooked the way you want them. The hotel is easy to find and well situated, 10 minutes walk from the station and 15 minutes from the city centre. Just behind, there is the Verkadefabriek and a cinema.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    A well run establishment, caring competent staff, very comfy beds. Cosy common area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the price was a little too high considering the size of the room and that it was not right in the centre, also comparing it to other properties I am seeing in the Netherlands. Maybe it's just Den Bosch is an expensive town?

    Staff were so friendly and efficient. Great breakfast room, free tea and coffee. Wine, beer available to purchase. Great apple cake for guests. Such a comfy bed Allowed me to leave my luggage and return to use the common area whilst waiting to be picked up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traveling with kids we booked a deluxe family room, which was supposed to be on the ground floor so very convenient given that we had one small child and his buggy. Upon arrival we were escorted to the second floor by one staff member. When I pointed out that we had booked a room on the ground floor she kindly went downstairs to check our reservation and said that we were given this other room instead. The day after, while checking out I pointed this out to the boss, who said that there was a misunderstanding between Booking.com and them. We were given a discount so that's fair enough. If traveling with children, and if for you having a room on the ground floor with certain features is as important as it was for us, make sure to contact the property after booking to be double sure that there are not any misunderstandings.

    The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless and large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    This was my second stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second stay at this hotel. I got a nicer bigger room with a new bathroom. The rooms were clean and warm (AC worked). The owner serves breakfast. I love the freshly squeezed orange juice. A couple of restaurants very close by and about 10 minutes walk to the market were you have a big choice of different restaurants..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Parking close to the hotel, Good location within walking...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself could be refreshed.

    Parking close to the hotel, Good location within walking distance to the city center (approx 10 min. walk). Morning breakfast was good. quick and easy check-in/check-out. clean (new) bathrooms. tea and coffee in the rooms was nice to have.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Very charming little Bed and Breakfast - the owner will make...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very charming little Bed and Breakfast - the owner will make you a freshly squeezed orange juice and scrambled eggs! Take the superior room - absolutely to be recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great to feel welcome as I was at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to feel welcome as I was at this hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance from the center (just take the first bridge over a canal and then the second street to the right: very nice walk / houses over a canal). After a great breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice for a short stay in Den Bosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike: great accommodation for a one night stay. The cosy room we stayed in (nr. 1 at street level) didn't have proper furniture for storing / hanging on clothes (clothes cupboard etc.) That might be a problem for a longer stay. I assume there are rooms suitable for a longer stay as well.

    Comfy, spacious and clean room. Quiet location yet close to the main station and city centre. Easy and dynamic check-in with instructions received in advance. Complimentary coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Surprising close to the train station, just some minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do mind, you cannot check in at any time. I didn't notice, but it wasn't a problem for me ... but it could be if you arrive late.

    Surprising close to the train station, just some minutes to walk. Good breakfast for a normal price. Room and bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Big rooms and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what you get, no breakfast so same rate as a big hotel with more facilities and amenities. Might get noisy if you get noisy neighbors in other rooms. Thin walls. Also big club at the back and loud music on Fridays and Saturdays.

    Big rooms and bathroom. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Quiet & Quaint
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was a little small, (but tasty). Wi-Fi was dropping regularly.

    Bed was super comfortable (memory foam I think). Location is great, close to the center but quiet. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    All of the staff, the two proprietors and the young man on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid everything was fine. We wanted to leave our bags whilst we looked round Den Bosch and then collect them in the afternoon when the reception was closed. The owner was very helpful and provided us with a keycard which we could use to access the reception and collect our bags.

    All of the staff, the two proprietors and the young man on reception in the evening, were very helpful. We chose this hotel because it was small and near to the station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bunk bed in the family room didn't have any safty barrier at the side. the heating was broken down but the aircon and the electrical heater made up for it.

    warm welcome spacious family room great breakfast coffee for free all day 15 min walk from train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning internet connection did not work. So no music for us in the morning.

    Thanks to owner. I liked the automatic front door and the way we received our key. We arrived late, so the reception was closed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    The hotel staff is very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not very well isolated for noise. We could hear the other guests in the room next-door.

    The hotel staff is very hospitable. Free coffee and tea. (Alcoholic) drinks are available for a small extra fee. Next to the hotel is 'de Verkade fabriek' a surprising cultural centre/bar facility.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Neat group and child friendly hotel near the railway station and centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was far bigger and better equipped than expected. Despite the lack of 24/7 reception on site their remote service worked perfectly and without any significant delay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfort in an unexpected location, next to a garage & Kwik-Fit tyre shop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift. A little traffic noise.

    Good friendly staff, very clean hotel. 10 mins walk from 's Hertogenbosch station. Good breakfast. Free tea/coffee 24/7.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    nice bed and clean room, comfortable and coffee machine in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice bed and clean room, comfortable and coffee machine in room and also in the lobby, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Einfach Alles OK ! Gerne wieder
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything OK, very nice hotel in the downtown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the a/c in my room was not working, but it may have been me doing it wrong!

    Very nice people, good clean simple room brilliant breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent for centre of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I use a walking stick and stair were a bit of a problem

    The location was excellent for centre of the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets had bloodstains

    Bed and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great location , quick walk to city center .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , quick walk to city center . Great staff . Will be back !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Close to the event centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the event centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Room was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels steps was not comfortable

    Room was fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    The bathroom was very beautiful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very beautiful. nice large windows with a fine view. And a perfect bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Next visit I'll book that hotel both for business or lasure trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was very good: tasty breakfast with orange fresh, nice room and really hot water, nice staff and so on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, very good price/value, I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was for one person and I would have liked a bigger one :)

    Nice hotel, small and cozy, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty Kitchen Cloth.

    free accessibility to the kitchen/restaurant. 10 minutes walk to the station. Direct transport from the station to Efteling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Location close to train station. Friendly hosts, clean beautiful room, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly person at the reception, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly person at the reception, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Don't hesitate...book now. Wonderful breakfast too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy check in, comfortable bed, great value, friendly hosts. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Great service at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncertain wifi

    Great service at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Total value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy and comfortable and cute, no crazy luxury. Helpful stuff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Good central location, friendly staff and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit cold

    Good central location, friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Within walk distance from train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Personel lovely ...didn't have breakfast but noticed that the restaurant was packed every morning..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was on the cool side ... radiator not functioning to capacity

    Comfy and cosy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    We had a nice quiet, comfortable, spotlessly clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was adequate but there was not a huge choice. Not keen on just having a rail with 3 coat hangers & 3 hooks for clothing, and there was no drawers for tops and undies etc apart from the bedside cabinets.

    We had a nice quiet, comfortable, spotlessly clean room. Our hosts were very friendly & helpful, & it was lovely to be able to help ourselves to tea and coffee at any time.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    We have arrived quite late and there was no problem with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have arrived quite late and there was no problem with a late check-in. The staff was lovely and helpful. The hotel is just 5 min walking from the station and 10 min from the main square and the room itself was great. Great value for money! We were very pleased!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    A fabulous hotel close to the city centre run by a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fabulous hotel close to the city centre run by a lovely family who appear to do everything in their power to make their guests' stay as perfect as posible

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff on 'check-in'. Check-in comprised of him doing a quick check on the computer and him showing us our room. He even offered to send an extra mattress to our room to accommodate my daughter but we declined as we planned to just use the existing beds.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Visited city for Bosch 500 exhibition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Visited city for Bosch 500 exhibition. Staff very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Good location and breakfast. Would stay again if in area in the future.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    The atmosphere was so welcoming, friendly smd helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee machine in the room a bit weird but this is not unusual

    The atmosphere was so welcoming, friendly smd helpful. This unpretentious little hotel is quite superior to most much more expensive places. I also appreciated the restaurant recommendation.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Friendly owners who told us about the city Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a leak in the bathroom which did not disturb our stay but was not fixed during our stay.

    Friendly owners who told us about the city Good breakfast. Quiet and comfortable and only ten minutes walk to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.5
    Very laid back atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I had not checked my emails I would not have known how to get in as the key was left in a small safe at reception and the code was sent by email. But this was sent only on the morning of the day I arrived. When I wanted to use wifi there were no staff to tell me the wifi code. Some information in the room would have been helpful.

    Very laid back atmosphere. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    6.7
    Very close to the station and the city center, in a quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Renovation in progress.

    Very close to the station and the city center, in a quiet neighborhood, nice and cosy room, enough space in the room, the bathroom was all new.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    6.7
    The owner is a really kind person which helped me to move...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom is new but the room needs a new look as it is very old style. There were works going on so probably they have realized it.

    The owner is a really kind person which helped me to move around the city. If you are traveling for business there are some nice restaurant 10min walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    We were only there 1 night but the owner carried our bags to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we stayed during a heatwave so no aircon was a letdown. A bar fridge would have been handy too. We stayed a Saturday night so be warned if there is a party next door - it can be noisy!!!

    We were only there 1 night but the owner carried our bags to our room and because we had to leave early, we missed breakfast but he gave us a lift to the station which we appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything was fine, especially coffeemaker at the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fine, especially coffeemaker at the room and fruits at the reception :) Location is great for visiting concerts at W2 club :) And there is a nice place to drink beer till late right next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Very welcoming, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much to complain about. Watch out for the extra city taxes added to the room price, but this isn't the hotel's fault as they all do this in Holland.

    Very welcoming, friendly staff. The room we had was comfortable and had a really good coffee machine, TV, comfy armchair and desk. Access to the balcony is a good bonus. Breakfast continues fairly late and is pretty good for a small hotel such as this. It includes juice, coffee, cooked eggs/bacon, and a buffet with cold meats and cheese, cereal, yoghurts and fresh breads (including an excellent Stollen). It is extra to the room cost, which we liked as it gave us the option to go elsewhere or sleep in.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.8
    Walking distance from RR station half way to Brabant Hallen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walking distance from RR station half way to Brabant Hallen. Charming hotel with very efficient and very kind patron also running the breakfast in a verry individual super-friendly manner.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly & helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly & helpful owners.Leisurely stay from check in to check out & close to centre as well as railway station also places to eat, drink close by.The rooms are comfortable & bright, bathroom & shower very clean. All in all a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.5
    clean, spacious room, nice bathroom, good location, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was a "toeslag" on the bill for 6 euros (it was not the tourist tax), we don't know why it was there, wasn't specified

    clean, spacious room, nice bathroom, good location, parking next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.2
    Run by a family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Run by a family.. Nice homely environment.. The hosts Mirand and Joop were very helpful & accomodating even though I checked-in out of hours.. Ideal location & very near to city centre.. Will definitely stay again if I visit Den Bosch.. Highly recommend to all..

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Always enjoy my stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Always enjoy my stay at this hotel. People who run it are extremely efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner asked if I wanted eggs, but forgot to heat the kettle....lol

    Like home

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful. Comfortable spacious room.Convenient for the town and railway station

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    Convenient for the station and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather.

    Convenient for the station and town centre. Good wi-fi. Freshly squeezed orange juice, good coffee, bacon and egg.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No heating in room and weather unseasonably cold

    Location. Large pleasant room. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi did not work in room.

    comfortable bed. area outside room. good breakfast. free tea and coffee.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    My friend and I went to visit the Bosch exhibition.
    • Group

    No complaints.

    My friend and I went to visit the Bosch exhibition. Room was perfect. Large and comfortable. Clean and nicely designed.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    We felt very much at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We felt very much at home. Very comfortable, welcoming. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Too much light from the hotel sign outside my bedroom window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much light from the hotel sign outside my bedroom window

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    lounge bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lounge bar

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast with a huge variety!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast with a huge variety!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    Friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly atmosphere. Accessible & helpful patrons.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: