Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Johannes Vermeer Delft 3 stars

Molslaan 18-22, 2611 RM Delft, Netherlands

#25 of 34 hotels in Delft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 893 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Wanted twin beds (husband has nightmares) so upgraded to deluxe room. It was very airy, spacious and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable and it was very quiet and relaxing. TV picture was good and it was a great room to sit and read and chill out in when taking time out of sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All rooms located in second floor, with no elevators, my room were at the second floor, with the most dangerous stairs that I ever seen in my life, going up is very difficult, especially when you have large luggages , but coming down is very risky and challenging, most of the time I comedown side or backwards. Further, the breakfast choices were very limited, and coffee were bad, I skipped breakfast at all.

    The location of this hotel was good, very close to any business, restaurants, and downtown DeLft, prices were reasonable. The staff at the beginning didn't pay attention, and seems not interested even to help, but the staff at the time of checking out were great.!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/interior a bit dated (but that’s the charm also). Was smoked in the room. Bikes getting a bit old, could use an overhaul.

    Location, friendly and service minded staff, pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, beautifull interior/design, spacious room, airco in room, nice patio, bike rental.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1, 2, or 3 flight's of stairs depending which room you are given. At 74 we found it a little tough hauling case's up, but we managed and enjoyed the street view.

    Room clean, comfortable & quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking although that is common in Delft

    Attentive staff and great location. The deck was a fun place to end the day. Good food and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if there had been a lift, but we knew that when we booked.

    From the moment we arrived we had a lovely time. The staff were always there to help and inform. The room was lovely, with a view of the new church tower. The breakfast was great, good choice of nice things (not the same every day) and great coffee. The restaurant opened out onto a canal. The hotel was in a central part of town, not far from any of the sightseeing but nice and quiet. Would definitely stay there again. The wifi was fully functional. There was a good bar too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has lots of steep stairs, and while this did not bother me personally, it may be troublesome for someone. There was also quite a long wait to check-in, check-out, get a beer on terrace, etc. because same staff runs both hotel and bar.

    Great location and good breakfast. The view from a top floor room to the churches was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was damp and did not smell pleasant. There are no elevators so travelers with large luggage will need to be prepared.

    the view from the patio was amazing! especially in late evening when the sun sets and casts a glow over the Nieuwe Kerk (New Church)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Careful you don't get run over by all the bike riders. Parking with a rental car is more difficult if you have luggage as the garage is a 15 min walk. We got lucky and were able to drop off our luggage in front of the hotel because we can navigate well and break the rules a little. Otherwise it would have been a hassle getting from the parking garage.

    If you have a rental car the parking is difficult. You have to find free parking which is a long way from the hotel or pay 14 euro a night and walk to the hotel. The hotel is charming and the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very central. We stayed in a family room and it exceeded our expectations. Very spacious. French doors to shared patio. Lovely terrace at the canal at the front of the hotel where we had our breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the location, building and atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and we could control the heat in our bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast was very good and coffee was made to order with a coffee machine. The breakfast area was not crowded. I loved the Vermeer painting bread and butter plates and cutlery packaging. The fresh tulips on the table were another lovely touch. We later moved to another hotel in Delft, due to unavailability, and the many differences have made us appreciate Johannes Vermeer even more and wish we were still there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room, as I was travelling with my partner. Found that in fact the bed was two single beds put one next two another, and they slipped apart all the time, one of us falling always in between the mattresses. Extremely uncomfortable sleep. The room was cold and a bit dark. Also the cleanliness of the toilet was lacking, found tampon wrappers and packages of travel shower gel opened and flowing in the mirror cabinet. Quite disgusting. Happy we stayed only a night!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved. Also the TVs in our room we're old and upgraded hairdryers would be nice. Parking nearby costs 16 euro per night

    This hotel has a historic charm and friendly staff. The location is another very positive attribute, close to city center,shopping and many restaurants. Our family room was much larger than shown in the pics. Our kids had a separate room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas of hotel did not match with the low quality rooms. Rooms dark dated and cold. Hotel staff turned down our heat and opened window while we were out. Upon our return room was freezing! Common areas such as breakfast room charming. Our room not so much. Room needs updating decor and bathroom as well. Had to keep asking for toilet paper as it was never replenished?

    Location was easy to get to from train station. Good location for touring Deft

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all suitable for those with mobility issues

    Opposite a canal Within earshot of the Nieuwe Kirk carillon. Near the Beestmarkt for food and drink Branch of Gall and Gall within two minutes walk! Fresh food market on Saturday full of local goodies

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and a great location to see the town and get to all the sights and restaurants. Easy access to and from the main station if you're travelling by train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not that good. Also, plenty of stairs, which may be inconvenient for travelers with kids or seniors.

    Convenient location, reasonable price and non-standard rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Maybe, a little expensive, but I guess it is a normal price for the Netherlands.

    + Close to the railway station. + The district is nice. + My room was very clean and cozy. + The breakfast was fine, not extraordinary though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a complaint but due to the redecorating there were some areas smelling of paint.

    Comfortable hotel in excellent location for walking around the old town. Staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast a good standard and included in the room rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking so fAr away and no ability to unload at or near front door. Then the city is apparently a college party town and we had screaming people and loud foot steps and scooter engines stRting and revving the entire two nights seriously im not kidding. No sleep chose delft over amsterdam assuming i could avoid this oops First pRking lot we found was 30 euros for 24 hours. Then the garage they directed us too was only 15 euros at least

    Breakfast room and service superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a wonderful hotel. Close to everything. Parking is an issue if you are taking a car. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were really nice. Free breakfast was an added bonus! Courtyard views of steeples was gorgeous. Close to everything is beautiful Delft. Loved this hotel! It was a highlight of our trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apparent staff shortage. Dining room not well attended at breakfast time - delay in trying to order coffee

    Ideally located close to major historical buildings and art gallery

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the centre of Delft and only a 10-minute walk from the train station and 5-minute walk from the main square. Large rooms with plenty of space and plenty of food for breakfast. If visiting Delft would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room right at the top of the hotel and access was by the steepest flight of stairs I have ever encountered. It was difficult to climb the stairs and getting heavy luggage up there would have been extremely difficult (we only had small weekend cases). The other disadvantage in the otherwise pleasant room was that you had to watch not to hit your head on the beams of the mansard room.

    The location was wonderful as was the plentiful breakfast buffet. The hotel was pleasantly quirky.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike at all, nor could the staff have been better.

    The staff were friendly and accommodated our bicycles at the rear of the hotel, rather than leaving them in the street. Staff also looked after our luggage whilst we explored delft for several hours. We loved staying and would certainly recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor with very poor ventilation and no fresh air.The room had no window,only a glass door opening to a common courtyard where people were constantly passing or sitting. It was thus impossible to leave the door and even the curtains opened.

    Very friendly staff; great lication;nice interior

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was within the standard, not particularly rich and the variety could be improved.

    The surprise was a hydromassage in the bathroom and the the interesting mixture between old and new of this (probably historical) hotel. The location is wonderful, sorrounded by several restaurants, including vegetarian ones, shops and supermarkets, all within a short walking distance. The main square and museum are also near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is most unfortunate that one cannot help oneself to coffee at breakfast and the only person attending to the breakfast is often busy checking people out with the result you can end up waiting a long time to get a coffee in the morning. Not nice if you are there on business like me and you have Little time. On the other Hand I have to say that the quality of the coffee is vastly superior to that of any other hotel I have stayed at in the area.

    It is simply a good Hotel with spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room safe system,flat batteries in safe, confusing and non existant use manual. We extended our stay to 6days but despite changing room the room safe still had problems. Very nice hotel, good helpfull staff, that had no knowedge to fix safe problems.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite gloomy in decor. The double room was in fact a twin and small under the eaves. Also up 3 flights of stairs.

    The hotel was central, in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stairs to the second floor were very steep and there was no lift. Getting locked out on the inside terrace (doors don't open from the outside).

    The building has lots of character. The staff were accommodating and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking on site - but that was never going to happen with a canal-side hotel v near the centre. The (large, clean and efficient) main car park is 5 mins walk. This usually puts me off; I'm glad it didn't here.

    Delft is lovely and the hotel was very well located. It is a comfortable and friendly place. Few frills, but pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask twice for a third towel in our triple. There was dust and a sock on the floor. The top floor triple was a bit cramped because of the garret roof.

    The ac worked great and was much appreciated! The room was quiet. We loved the terraces on every floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though I booked a double room for 3 people, the room was situated in an attic with one of the double beds stuck against a sloping wall. We kept hitting our heads against the sloping beams and tripping over furniture to get in and out of bed. It is important to note that this hotel does not have a lift. Since we had heavy suitcases and our room was on the top floor, it was quite a trek getting to our room. Had I known about the lack of lift and small room on the top floor, I would not have booked this hotel. Since we slept in the first night, the cleaning lady left before we could ask her to clean the room., The next day I had to find the cleaning lady and ask her to clean the room. A very kind gesture that certainly helped us get through a hectic travel day.

    I liked the location of the property and the staff were nice. In particular as we left early, the receptionist who checked us out made us some breakfast packets the night before to take with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mind there is no restaurant in the hotel to have your diner. Ceveral restaurants are located on 'de Beestenmarkt' about 150m from the hotel.

    Perfect located in the nice tiny city center of Delft. Hotel is located in old, but very nice renovated house(s) at a canal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakast. Very comfy rooms. Superb location. Helpful staff. The paid public parking is indeed only 5 min walk & to load & unload baggage, he car can com upto 3 min walk from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner a bit noisy, room was quite hot.

    Great staff, prime location, awesome breakfasts, great coffee. A real treat to stay there. A unique place to experience delft

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location was terrific for access to the center of Delft and all the facilities of this thriving, beautiful Dutch town. Fortunately the weather during our stay was the kind you dream of for a holiday, we were lucky there. The connection to Vermeer provides some spectacular decoration opportunities which we liked. It was our good fortune to be placed in a room which had previously been decorated in lavish style when the establishment had been a tobacco factory. this alone was like a snapshot of the high life of a previous generation. It has been retained in good condition, with the addition of more modern accessories i.e. a TV, and was admired by all who saw it! John Wilkinson June 2017.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an iron & ironing board. Need to know about stairs & no lift but it was not a problem, the young man on duty carried mine to the room.

    Breakfast was very good. Also umbrellas are available to use freely. Excellent base to visit The Hague & Rotterdam, roughly 15 minutes each way. Excellent choices for outside dining only minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pre-information on car access and parking would have been hugely re-assuring in view of the road access limitations. Once you know your way around the city then you realise that neither are major problems but, for the newcomer, both appear daunting.

    Lovely hotel in quiet canalside location very close to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs

    Great overall experience! The hotel and the room was charming. Fantastic location for local sites as well as a center to explore other nearby cities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was clean, comfortable and well decorated but a little awkward as it was in the eaves and we had to duck under the beams to reach the bed on one side. But there were plenty of windows and lots of light and space.

    Breakfast was good, the bread and pastries excellent, good coffee, too. Loved the decor in the breakfast room. Very warm and friendly atmosphere. The young man on reception gave us some excellent recommendations for restaurants for dinner, places we would never have found on our own.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I think from appearances they are going out of business, the location, lack of parking should deter unless you do not want to sleep on street.

    Unsure why rating is 2.5 should be 0. If there is a choice between sleeping in the car and this hotel think it over . There was confusion about booking two rooms, not authorized by us, insistent by greeter who told us we would have to handle with Bookings who would charge them commission for two rooms. The hotel is a failing operation with limited staff in an part of Delft that is not accessible easily. The evening and morning that we stayed seemed to have guests but I wonder if this was because of the Kings Birthday and they like us found it difficult to make other accommodation. It was a depressing, frustrating experience unlike the rest of our stay in the Netherlands. I

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to sights in historic area. Streets very narrow nearby. If you have a car park in garage and walk with bags (about 3 blocks). included a nice breakfast. Our room was on 3rd floor - no elevators

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we'd had a queen bed, but the two twins pushed together were fine.

    Loved the warm greeting from front desk and great local restaurant suggestions. They grabbed a map to orient us and show us other spots on map, and made suggestions for other things we might like to do. The cafe is charming and the breakfast is a nice spread. Delft is a really great little city and this was the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location right in the centre of Delft, so to be fair the lack of convenient or reasonably priced parking is to be expected. The room was lovely, bed was very comfy and had a lovely view of the canal. Breakfast was the typical european buffet with fruit, pastries, bread etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee (on request) not great - although the breakfast was. Steep stairs up to second floor, and easy to bump your head on the stairs to the attic. No minifridge in the room.

    Great location, staff very friendly and helpful, no issues with invoicing and special requests. Second-floor room faced the Nieuwe Kerk, beautiful view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Stayed 13 nights on business. Also similar period about 5 years ago. 26 room boutique hotel. Simple, comfortable, large room, quiet with friendly staff, clean and includes breakfast. Great location. All you need really. Will stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our second visit to this lovely hotel. We stayed for 11 nights in August and 4 nights just before Christmas. The staff are genuinely super-friendly and attentive. We stayed in two very differently styled rooms but each warm and welcoming. The location is perfect; a short walk to visit all the tourist attractions and an abundance of eating places. The train station about seven minutes' walk away offers connections for touring further afield. Will definitely stay again. Graded as 3* but better than some 4* hotels we've stayed in!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location, Nice atmosphere, very clean. The connection to Vermeer adds to the uniquness of the hotel. Lady at breakfast was on her cellphone and not very attendant, but all other staff was very welcoming and helpful. will certaily recommend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it. We had a junior suite for our honeymoon. It was amazing. A huge master bedroom and bathroom complete with amazing jet bath. Location was fantastic, really close to the centre of the city and walking distance to all the sites and a wide array of restaurants and cafes. And all of that for less than what we were paying for smaller rooms in Amsterdam and Cologne.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had asked for a room with view. Got a very nice junior suite but it was just off patio on ground floor with no view. On first night our rest was disturbed by a group of Chinese (?) students who were having a party on the patio and on second night were noisy until 12 midnight.

    Helpful and freindly staff; excellent breakfast and great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift in the hotel (which is mentioned on the description) but there is no offer to help with luggage either - so if you have any difficulties going up VERY steep dutch stairs, consider this fact or request for a room in the ground floor. There is only one hotel key - so if you want to get a second key, this proves to be a challenge (and there is no 24 hour reception). In addition, there is a stray cat that goes into the hotel and you can see the cat feces - the hotel staff seems nonchalant about it when brought up but did clean it up soon after.

    The location is right in the middle of Delft city center and therefore a good access to the restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel decor is charming and there was air-conditioning that worked well (which we needed during our stay). Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect Patio! Ideal location! We did enjoy all stay and had a feelings of full rest even after hard working days! Brilliant hotel! We will come back there to have own holidays for sure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pushes water into the room. Black mold visible. Left side bed mattress looking at it from the bottom, drops off. Needs new box springs and/or mattress.

    Helpful staff. Great location. Parking available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had no windows unfortunately. Bookings made via booking.com on the day of arrival do not often show in the system (that is what the man at the reception said). Therefore they had to accommodate us in a room that is most likely not in use a lot (no windows! :).

    Lovely hotel, cozy atmosphere, great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    twin beds pushed together are not a double bed, but this is a small criticism in the overall excellence of the hotel.

    The location is simply superb. Quiet, leafy, canalside, yet only 5 minutes walk from 30 or so cafes, restaurants, the market square, and on and on. Comfy rooms, those in front with lovely views on the canal. Fine breakfast, served in a lovely area. Happy staff, and happy to be helpful. This hotel would be value at half again as much. Delft is such a wonderful location we will be back, and staying by choice at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's crazy but the weather was very hot. There was no AC , People just don't have AC, So you have to except that.

    It was comfortable, close to the market square. very good breakfast , staff was helpful. The building is very old but the interior is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe to short ob towels and soap. But maybe I should have asked for more. If you gave knee problems or to old to go up a stair then it is a problem. As old hause has very steep stairs.

    Very friendly personelle. Hotel beautifully decorated, central and close to the train station in case you travel to den Haag (16min travel)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, nice room, nice location, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any

    Breakfast, location, comforts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the few hotels downtown Delft with airconditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Lovely dining areas with courtyard and also a boat moored in front for dining and drinks too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    At the center of Delft

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs without Bannister's.

    Comfortable, excellent location, good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, the rooms were noisy, our door would shake everyone a door would slam shut which was frequently.

    Location is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no air condition in our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place! Lovely location! Everything perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near to everything in city center. Excellent breakfast. Good staff service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station and the Markt. Very good breakfast and coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure in the shower on 2nd floor

    Great view from the room. Bar terrace on the boat/barge on the Molslaan canal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to room

    Lovely breakfast and ambience in the hotel - great location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and the stairs are too steep even to take a middle size of luggage

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind. Maybe the shower pressure

    It has character and it's cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Johannes Vermeer Delft traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: