Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kasteel Bloemendal 4 stars

Bloemendalstraat 150, 6291 CM Vaals, Netherlands

#3 of 8 hotels in Vaals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 786 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    kastel bloomendal need full renovation it was really bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The bed uncomfortable and it make some noise 2- the location of the Ac in suite 313 is in the wrong place it was facing the toilet we felt that there was no Ac in the room. 3- the door in -0 which takes you direct to the left is always closed around midnight and as most of families who got babies and using stroller we need to use this door instead of carrying the stroller and the baby and some shopping bags or havey stuff we buy from supermarkets on the staires. 4- the shower room always flood with water when we take a shower there is problem in the drainage system in most of the suites in this hotel. 5- there was blood in the blanket and lots of hair under the peice of leather placed on the table for writing which means that they don't really care about cleaning. 6- we use to clean the room and keep our garbage in the garbage bags next to the door so they can collect it next day in the beginning they use to collect it but in the few last days they didn't collect it . 7- the hotel gate should have New systems for entrance we felt that we are in a collage or university we have to ring the bill every day after midnight and give our name and room number to open the gate. 8- last but not least this is not our first visit to this hotel some of my family and our relatives and I is coming almost every year but I don't thing that we will go back to it again it need full renovation otherwise it will lose Arab claints.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Well run french chateau style hotel in beautiful garden with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well run french chateau style hotel in beautiful garden with private parking and super restaurant and bar/terrace within 5kms of Aachen. Perfect for bus or bike connection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay close to Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did report that our patio door did not lock and was told that it would be fixed. It wasn't. Felt unsafe sleeping in an unlocked room for 2 nights and didn't really like leaving our things there during the day but luckily nothing was taken and we are still alive.

    Comfortable room. Lovely grounds. Nice to have evening meal outside in good weather. Nice to sit on the patio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely castle-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! I love our room. It's so neat & clean. Breakfast was very good. The staff were hospitable & accomodating. Our stay was really comfortable. I wish we have stayed much longer. Maybe next time! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Old charm ambiance and level of hospitality make you want to go back ASAP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect and done with much love and attention

    Ambiance, charm, cleanliness, garden, location, food, staff. The fact that guests are invited to use pool, sauna and gym facilities free of charge in their hotel in Maastricht just 30 mins away. Cool! ( free drink too!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Treat yourself to a royal stay in Kasteel Bloemendal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really cant think of anything

    The interior of Bloemendal is fantastic , you really have a feeling you have travelled back in time by several centuries ( or at the very least to the days of Grand Hotels ) this is truly a historic building, in side and outside. The garden is definitely worth visiting , a very nice place for an evening stroll after a hot day. Staff has been very professional, friendly and fast. The room we booked exceeded all expectations with an overall sense of top-level luxury that one does not find easily in the Netherlands. Breakfast was great, parking not a problem and the geographical location makes it ideally suited for day trips into Belgium, Germany and Luxemburgh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms at parking side can be a bit noisy but that is really not that big of a deal.

    Very comfortable and stylish room. Excellent beds, pillows slightly disappointing (personal favor). Friendly staff and very good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful castle with amazing decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The persons at the reception are absolutely not sympathetic, not welcoming, very strict. They give a bad first and last impression. Too bad because except that everything was very nice

    Delicious breakfast. Very nice bedroom. Very quiet. Beautiful castle. Clean. We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, breakfast expensive and not included.

    Nice accommodations. They used to be more inclusive and friendly. Seems to be more commercial than before

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, beautifully decorated for Christmas. Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant. This is our second visit, both times we ate at the restaurant. The service has definitely not improved, very slow, almost non-existent service and this time round, many errors were made, including the bill! Wrong food delivered and we were grossly under-charged, which we pointed out and the bill was amended. The food was excellent, but the service lets it down.

    We were upgraded to the JFK bridal suite as it was our wedding anniversary. It was an amazing room with all the romantic touches. Highly recommended! This is our second stay at the hotel and we have been most impressed both times. A very relaxing stay both times. A huge selection of breakfast on offer but that’s reflected in the additional price paid for it, you get what you pay for!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some problem with heating system but the reception took action directly.

    It was AN OUTSTANDING stay ... (room,view, comfort, breakfast , staff, place,atmosfear, luxury...) This is a beautifull place near Aachen and Maastricht... TOP ! Food of restaurant is correct , staff is very friendly. (special mention to Riaanna & Sala @ Bar)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Glad I stayed here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful castle with gorgeous gardens on the back of the building. Room is spacious and modern. Quiet area but within minutes from Maastricht and Aachen Public transportation available with many Bus lines going by within meters of hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    A fake fairy tale
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unexperienced staff, the tasteless food the broken curtains in the room. The fact that we could not get a cup of coffee when we arrived. We could not go in the garden the reason wat i booked it in the first place. With Every complain the staff said they would make a notice off it. Never heard anything back.

    the entrance hall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was perfect.

    The whole experience was amazing. The room was so luxurious. Super spacious. The bed extra comfortable. The on site bar made it nice to unwind and have a glass of wine. The building has great history and beauty. The grounds and garden are nice to walk as well. Breakfast was delicious. A chef cooked up food as requested. This is the perfect escape from the big city life. Relaxing and a way to enjoy life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    I Travel extensively in my work and this was easily one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a porter to assist transporting luggage to the rooms.

    I Travel extensively in my work and this was easily one of the best Hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in, with the added enjoyment of being a magnificently restored Chateau. The restraunt quality of food and staff were also excellent. I look forward to staying here again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Royal accomodation wit a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms & bathrooms have been renovated recently. I was at the hotel previously, but this time I was impr4essed by the renovation. Last time I had the impression the rooms needed a fresh touch , which indeed happened. The Hotel is close to Aachen and to the main attractions/ hiking path in Vaals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a unpleasant smell in the room. Also on the lower floor it feels uncomfortable to open the window/ door at night.

    Beautiful building. Nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Good stay when visiting Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for two next door room for the family, the hotel gave two rooms with a distance and forgot the extra bed. Breakfast is little high in price, but there are nice breakfast places nearby.

    The dining in the restaurant is very fancy and value for money. The rooms are generously spacious with huge bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had expected breakfast to be included in the price. I must not have paid attention. No big deal, still a class act place.

    Outstanding, up to date facility in a quiet setting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.3
    The cleanliness is disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked the luxurious castle room for two nights as we saw the superb review. The hotel and the hotel room are superb, however the cleanliness is not up to standard. In fact, I have read one review commented the room was not clean and I now 100% agreed . I complained the day before I checked out as I was pissed off. -The cups in the bathroom is stained -The bathtub is not clean with hairs -Used hand towels had not been replaced with clean ones and kept in the corner as they were -The Trash bin in the bathroom had not been emptied -Drinking cups are missing in the 2nd day When we checked out , the staff asked us how was our stay. She said she knew we complained and they had offered us a free drink. We told her that did not have accepted the drink. We need a clean room and a quality stay !

    -The hotel deco and the luxurious castle room are excellent -The reception staff on night shift is helpful and she came twice to bring the drinking cups and changed the stained glass in the bathroom. However, she can't help to empty the trash bin which should have done by the cleaner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place for enjoying and visiting the region (Aachen/Maastricht)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found a cleaning cloth on a table when i returned one night. Also, there wer some trash items they forgot to take.. Cleaning staff must have rushed out..

    Did not have breakfast in the hotel. The restaurant is fancy and has great food. The bed was huge an really nice, the room was recently renovated to very high standards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    A small palace with fountains and a garden like old movies
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no porter to carry the bags , we carried our bags with the help of the Taxi driver

    quite location of the hotel with fountains and garden like old movies , plus market is very near , you can go on foot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    They try the best to serve as dinner while the kitchen is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try the best to serve as dinner while the kitchen is already closed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing. Great place to stay to indulge yourself. Design in the rooms is awesome, so are the public areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    It was heaven !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ? Nothing

    Everything was great, value for money ! Thanks to all of you !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Your kasteel life style
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really didn’t find something

    Calm, serenity, high end dining and confortable big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    We tremendously enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything we did not like.

    We tremendously enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The ambiance in its entity and the friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The ambiance in its entity and the friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    They were very friendly, accommodated a late dinner after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very friendly, accommodated a late dinner after kitchen had been closed. Very nice food, premises amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating and lights

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice bed and bathroom. Excellent restaurant and staff is very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    The location is very nice.
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The location is very nice. There is a good vibe in the hotel . Staff is very friendly . Dinner was excellent .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The place it self was remarkable and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was seperated from the shower and was tight

    The place it self was remarkable and the location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Modern decor n bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern decor n bright

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    overall very positive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location & environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    ‘Probably the Best Hotel in the Netherlands’ :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‘Probably the Best Hotel in the Netherlands’ :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    The beautiful castle and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beautiful castle and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Just great, shame it was for just one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got upgraded (always a bonus) so was extra nice. Fantastic experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Classic elegance with a touch of stylish modernity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room, beautiful stylish building, well maintained gardens and fine restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks luxury and the staff are not as friendly

    The rooms were big Breakfast was good The building itself was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing special

    the hotel itself

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    very good hotel but the stuff need ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first day chick in she was very bad ,, not

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Romantic and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Diner was perfect
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    It was very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice place to stay. Not just the room, but also the bar and the breakfast were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff location Wine bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Perfect breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    a good summer residence not winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it looked like the place is understaff. that they dont have time to help you.

    beautifull building and room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast relatively expensive

    Ambiance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAFF

    Nice room. Beautiful location. Somehow rude staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Great people, great place
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff. Acting quickly and with flexibility.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Bath tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Best getaway for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was superb!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    lovely room in old castle, beautiful view over the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing whatsoever

    lovely room in old castle, beautiful view over the landscaped garden, lovely terrace overlooking the grounds, nice public park nearby for walks with the furry friend, excellent restaurant, very attentive & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    8.8
    Since the remodellartion of the house the new heating system...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since the remodellartion of the house the new heating system is inadequate! You enter a cold room, the airconditioning is insufficient and does not heat adequately The bathroom is cold and has no heating; opening the door to the room for heat makes whole room damp after shower. Who made such a bad installation? for your excellent house

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.2
    large, recently redecorated room in main building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nil

    large, recently redecorated room in main building. Real 5 star feel to decorations. Very comfortable bed, nice view over garden, good wifi in room. Free parking on grounds of building. We had the 37 euro 3 course dinner which was excelent and service great. We did not have breakfast. In all a genuinly lovely experience at a very reasonable low season price.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.1
    The fire alarm went off at 4AM, waking everybody up, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fire alarm went off at 4AM, waking everybody up, and we didn't know what was going on until about 15-20 minutes later. Had to get up, get dressed, get out. They did not suggest any reimbursement, but did give us a free breakfast after I demanded it.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    This is a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a really nice hotel. The rooms are well designed, comfy and clean. The breakfast is superb. For travelers with dogs the park behind the hotel is ideal.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful property- excellent food- excellent staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an issue with the staff in the restaurant: The manager was very friendly and professionel and offered a solution to our satisfaction

    Wonderful property- excellent food- excellent staff at reception and bedrooms

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    We were given a newly refurbished room in the original...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a newly refurbished room in the original building part of the hote. It was fantastic with also the benefit of splendid views over the gardens. Breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    special attention because of our wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    renovated room (we were the very first guests in the room), very nice architecture but … only single glazed glass windows, which is from an energy and climate point of view not quite up to date.

    special attention because of our wedding anniversary excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    the room was comfortable, the neighborhood was amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very limited on a small table, and almost finished at 10 am. you expect more from a 4 star hotel. I have been to other Van der Valk hotels and they serve better breakfast. probably because they had limited guests on that day, they prepared limited breakfast.

    the room was comfortable, the neighborhood was amazing, beautiful hotel and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.9
    Room was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not like when I have a suggestion of the kitchen for a meal to have a bad surprise regarding the bill: Fish price +/- 25€ Proposed fish was 42,5€ And this to help the kitchen because we were late.

    Room was perfect Personal was ok Food

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    castle and grounds, renovated rooms were big, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    started to clear breakfast 10 minutes before 11am already without asking guests to take what was needed, check-out option should be later than 11am

    castle and grounds, renovated rooms were big, clean and comfortable, large TV, free wi-fi (at least on ground floor), breakfast, free parking, everyone spoke English

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    The bed is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    The bed is wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Great look and feel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great look and feel. Food perfect Rooms great

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed.
    • Group

    Comfortable bed. Breakfast was wonderfull

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    5.4
    Location and style of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Limited service and they charge us for everything even slippers😳

    Location and style of hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    A positive surprise in many aspects, don´t miss the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A positive surprise in many aspects, don´t miss the restaurant for dinner and its exceptionally nice service staff. Want to come back with my family.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Room was ultra stylish, bed extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was ultra stylish, bed extremely comfortable

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kasteel Bloemendal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: