Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kasteel Bloemendal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bloemendalstraat 150, 6291 CM Vaals, Netherlands

#3 of 8 hotels in Vaals

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay close to Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did report that our patio door did not lock and was told that it would be fixed. It wasn't. Felt unsafe sleeping in an unlocked room for 2 nights and didn't really like leaving our things there during the day but luckily nothing was taken and we are still alive.

    Comfortable room. Lovely grounds. Nice to have evening meal outside in good weather. Nice to sit on the patio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Lovely castle-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel! I love our room. It's so neat & clean. Breakfast was very good. The staff were hospitable & accomodating. Our stay was really comfortable. I wish we have stayed much longer. Maybe next time! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Old charm ambiance and level of hospitality make you want to go back ASAP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect and done with much love and attention

    Ambiance, charm, cleanliness, garden, location, food, staff. The fact that guests are invited to use pool, sauna and gym facilities free of charge in their hotel in Maastricht just 30 mins away. Cool! ( free drink too!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Treat yourself to a royal stay in Kasteel Bloemendal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really cant think of anything

    The interior of Bloemendal is fantastic , you really have a feeling you have travelled back in time by several centuries ( or at the very least to the days of Grand Hotels ) this is truly a historic building, in side and outside. The garden is definitely worth visiting , a very nice place for an evening stroll after a hot day. Staff has been very professional, friendly and fast. The room we booked exceeded all expectations with an overall sense of top-level luxury that one does not find easily in the Netherlands. Breakfast was great, parking not a problem and the geographical location makes it ideally suited for day trips into Belgium, Germany and Luxemburgh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms at parking side can be a bit noisy but that is really not that big of a deal.

    Very comfortable and stylish room. Excellent beds, pillows slightly disappointing (personal favor). Friendly staff and very good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful castle with amazing decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The persons at the reception are absolutely not sympathetic, not welcoming, very strict. They give a bad first and last impression. Too bad because except that everything was very nice

    Delicious breakfast. Very nice bedroom. Very quiet. Beautiful castle. Clean. We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.1
    Nice accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive, breakfast expensive and not included.

    Nice accommodations. They used to be more inclusive and friendly. Seems to be more commercial than before

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, beautifully decorated for Christmas. Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the restaurant. This is our second visit, both times we ate at the restaurant. The service has definitely not improved, very slow, almost non-existent service and this time round, many errors were made, including the bill! Wrong food delivered and we were grossly under-charged, which we pointed out and the bill was amended. The food was excellent, but the service lets it down.

    We were upgraded to the JFK bridal suite as it was our wedding anniversary. It was an amazing room with all the romantic touches. Highly recommended! This is our second stay at the hotel and we have been most impressed both times. A very relaxing stay both times. A huge selection of breakfast on offer but that’s reflected in the additional price paid for it, you get what you pay for!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    10
    Outstanding ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some problem with heating system but the reception took action directly.

    It was AN OUTSTANDING stay ... (room,view, comfort, breakfast , staff, place,atmosfear, luxury...) This is a beautifull place near Aachen and Maastricht... TOP ! Food of restaurant is correct , staff is very friendly. (special mention to Riaanna & Sala @ Bar)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Glad I stayed here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in a beautiful castle with gorgeous gardens on the back of the building. Room is spacious and modern. Quiet area but within minutes from Maastricht and Aachen Public transportation available with many Bus lines going by within meters of hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    3.3
    A fake fairy tale
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The unexperienced staff, the tasteless food the broken curtains in the room. The fact that we could not get a cup of coffee when we arrived. We could not go in the garden the reason wat i booked it in the first place. With Every complain the staff said they would make a notice off it. Never heard anything back.

    the entrance hall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all. It was perfect.

    The whole experience was amazing. The room was so luxurious. Super spacious. The bed extra comfortable. The on site bar made it nice to unwind and have a glass of wine. The building has great history and beauty. The grounds and garden are nice to walk as well. Breakfast was delicious. A chef cooked up food as requested. This is the perfect escape from the big city life. Relaxing and a way to enjoy life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    I Travel extensively in my work and this was easily one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of a porter to assist transporting luggage to the rooms.

    I Travel extensively in my work and this was easily one of the best Hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in, with the added enjoyment of being a magnificently restored Chateau. The restraunt quality of food and staff were also excellent. I look forward to staying here again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    Royal accomodation wit a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms & bathrooms have been renovated recently. I was at the hotel previously, but this time I was impr4essed by the renovation. Last time I had the impression the rooms needed a fresh touch , which indeed happened. The Hotel is close to Aachen and to the main attractions/ hiking path in Vaals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a unpleasant smell in the room. Also on the lower floor it feels uncomfortable to open the window/ door at night.

    Beautiful building. Nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good stay when visiting Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for two next door room for the family, the hotel gave two rooms with a distance and forgot the extra bed. Breakfast is little high in price, but there are nice breakfast places nearby.

    The dining in the restaurant is very fancy and value for money. The rooms are generously spacious with huge bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.6
    pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had expected breakfast to be included in the price. I must not have paid attention. No big deal, still a class act place.

    Outstanding, up to date facility in a quiet setting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    6.3
    The cleanliness is disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked the luxurious castle room for two nights as we saw the superb review. The hotel and the hotel room are superb, however the cleanliness is not up to standard. In fact, I have read one review commented the room was not clean and I now 100% agreed . I complained the day before I checked out as I was pissed off. -The cups in the bathroom is stained -The bathtub is not clean with hairs -Used hand towels had not been replaced with clean ones and kept in the corner as they were -The Trash bin in the bathroom had not been emptied -Drinking cups are missing in the 2nd day When we checked out , the staff asked us how was our stay. She said she knew we complained and they had offered us a free drink. We told her that did not have accepted the drink. We need a clean room and a quality stay !

    -The hotel deco and the luxurious castle room are excellent -The reception staff on night shift is helpful and she came twice to bring the drinking cups and changed the stained glass in the bathroom. However, she can't help to empty the trash bin which should have done by the cleaner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    9.2
    Great place for enjoying and visiting the region (Aachen/Maastricht)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found a cleaning cloth on a table when i returned one night. Also, there wer some trash items they forgot to take.. Cleaning staff must have rushed out..

    Did not have breakfast in the hotel. The restaurant is fancy and has great food. The bed was huge an really nice, the room was recently renovated to very high standards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    9.6
    A small palace with fountains and a garden like old movies
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no porter to carry the bags , we carried our bags with the help of the Taxi driver

    quite location of the hotel with fountains and garden like old movies , plus market is very near , you can go on foot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely luxury experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely luxury experience. Modern clean bed and bathroom. Recommend the fixed chef menu in restaurant (39 euro). 3courses of interesting and very good quality food. Will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    10
    Luxus slotsophold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all!

    Great place where we love to stay. Vi have ben there several times, and we will be back again soon. We were upgrated to a suite- a nice gestus from the hotel, thanks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    7.1
    Good value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first floor or ground floor is also for dog owners like us, clearly the carpet needs to replaced! The ground floor feels a bit shabby in comparison to the rest of the hotel.

    The facilities in this hotel are up-to-date. Modern rooms, very comfortable beds, excellent AC, free WiFi is fast and mostly reliable. Highlight is the breakfast, on request they cook scrambled eggs or pancakes for you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.3
    best in vaals
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lower ground floor looks shabby, dirty and smelly laundry left near entrance to our room, note, that dog owners are only allowed in lower ground floor rooms, at a charge of 16,50 per night, I'd like to have a choice

    spacious and modern room, great breakfast, lovely terrace overlooking small landscaped garden, grand entrance hall, nice bar, very quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Your kasteel life style
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really didn’t find something

    Calm, serenity, high end dining and confortable big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    We tremendously enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything we did not like.

    We tremendously enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    The ambiance in its entity and the friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The ambiance in its entity and the friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    They were very friendly, accommodated a late dinner after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very friendly, accommodated a late dinner after kitchen had been closed. Very nice food, premises amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    5.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating and lights

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice bed and bathroom. Excellent restaurant and staff is very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.6
    The location is very nice.
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes

    The location is very nice. There is a good vibe in the hotel . Staff is very friendly . Dinner was excellent .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    The place it self was remarkable and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet was seperated from the shower and was tight

    The place it self was remarkable and the location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.5
    Modern decor n bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern decor n bright

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.3
    overall very positive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location & environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    ‘Probably the Best Hotel in the Netherlands’ :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ‘Probably the Best Hotel in the Netherlands’ :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.6
    The beautiful castle and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The beautiful castle and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Just great, shame it was for just one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got upgraded (always a bonus) so was extra nice. Fantastic experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    10
    Classic elegance with a touch of stylish modernity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful room, beautiful stylish building, well maintained gardens and fine restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lacks luxury and the staff are not as friendly

    The rooms were big Breakfast was good The building itself was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing special

    the hotel itself

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    7.1
    very good hotel but the stuff need ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first day chick in she was very bad ,, not

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    10
    Romantic and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.5
    Diner was perfect
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Diner was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.2
    It was very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very nice place to stay. Not just the room, but also the bar and the breakfast were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    9.6
    Very good relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff location Wine bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    10
    Perfect breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    6.3
    a good summer residence not winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it looked like the place is understaff. that they dont have time to help you.

    beautifull building and room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    8.3
    Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast relatively expensive

    Ambiance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    7.5
    Nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    STAFF

    Nice room. Beautiful location. Somehow rude staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2016

    10
    Great people, great place
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and friendly staff. Acting quickly and with flexibility.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    10
    Bath tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath tub

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.6
    Best getaway for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was superb!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom spacious and beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    awesome location, good parking facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxurious Castle Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awesome location, good parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very dirty ( room,toilet,pillow ) the house keeping not clean rooms( all dust) and toilet has bad smell 😟

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    7.9
    2nd stay was as good as the first.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing ........all good.

    Great hotel. Beautiful room. Good staff. A very relaxing time. Dog friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    10
    lovely room in old castle, beautiful view over the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing whatsoever

    lovely room in old castle, beautiful view over the landscaped garden, lovely terrace overlooking the grounds, nice public park nearby for walks with the furry friend, excellent restaurant, very attentive & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2016

    8.8
    Since the remodellartion of the house the new heating system...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Since the remodellartion of the house the new heating system is inadequate! You enter a cold room, the airconditioning is insufficient and does not heat adequately The bathroom is cold and has no heating; opening the door to the room for heat makes whole room damp after shower. Who made such a bad installation? for your excellent house

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    9.2
    large, recently redecorated room in main building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nil

    large, recently redecorated room in main building. Real 5 star feel to decorations. Very comfortable bed, nice view over garden, good wifi in room. Free parking on grounds of building. We had the 37 euro 3 course dinner which was excelent and service great. We did not have breakfast. In all a genuinly lovely experience at a very reasonable low season price.

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2015

    7.1
    The fire alarm went off at 4AM, waking everybody up, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fire alarm went off at 4AM, waking everybody up, and we didn't know what was going on until about 15-20 minutes later. Had to get up, get dressed, get out. They did not suggest any reimbursement, but did give us a free breakfast after I demanded it.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    10
    This is a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    This is a really nice hotel. The rooms are well designed, comfy and clean. The breakfast is superb. For travelers with dogs the park behind the hotel is ideal.

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful property- excellent food- excellent staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an issue with the staff in the restaurant: The manager was very friendly and professionel and offered a solution to our satisfaction

    Wonderful property- excellent food- excellent staff at reception and bedrooms

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    10
    We were given a newly refurbished room in the original...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a newly refurbished room in the original building part of the hote. It was fantastic with also the benefit of splendid views over the gardens. Breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    10
    special attention because of our wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    renovated room (we were the very first guests in the room), very nice architecture but … only single glazed glass windows, which is from an energy and climate point of view not quite up to date.

    special attention because of our wedding anniversary excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    9.2
    the room was comfortable, the neighborhood was amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very limited on a small table, and almost finished at 10 am. you expect more from a 4 star hotel. I have been to other Van der Valk hotels and they serve better breakfast. probably because they had limited guests on that day, they prepared limited breakfast.

    the room was comfortable, the neighborhood was amazing, beautiful hotel and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2015

    7.9
    Room was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I do not like when I have a suggestion of the kitchen for a meal to have a bad surprise regarding the bill: Fish price +/- 25€ Proposed fish was 42,5€ And this to help the kitchen because we were late.

    Room was perfect Personal was ok Food

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    9.6
    castle and grounds, renovated rooms were big, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    started to clear breakfast 10 minutes before 11am already without asking guests to take what was needed, check-out option should be later than 11am

    castle and grounds, renovated rooms were big, clean and comfortable, large TV, free wi-fi (at least on ground floor), breakfast, free parking, everyone spoke English

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    8.3
    The bed is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    The bed is wonderful!

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    9.6
    Great look and feel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great look and feel. Food perfect Rooms great

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed.
    • Group

    Comfortable bed. Breakfast was wonderfull

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kasteel Bloemendal Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: