Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montagna Delmondo 3 stars

Grendelplein 15, 6301 BS Valkenburg, Netherlands

#43 of 52 hotels in Valkenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast, the rooms, the privacy, the rude staff (apart from the manager, who was ok), the shower. the stairs, I could go on forever! Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

    It was awful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible small bathroom, I still have the bruises!!. Very noisy. It smelled like sewer. The advice was to sleep with the window wide open and the heater on!! In the middle of winter!! The breakfast was very very limited!!

    The location. And the room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's all good.

    Great stay as always. Began staying here 4 years ago and try to make it back at least once a year. Always have a fantastic experience, mostly due to the husband & wife that run the B&B. Very personal touch and always provide special service of anything requested. Feel very much at home here, more like staying with family or friends than a business. This time stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms which was nicely done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had e-mailed the b+b a couple of months before our date of travel explaining that as I had a bad leg that I could manage one flight of stairs but anymore than this would be very painful for me and as we are all ladies of a certain age we would rather stay somewhere else if they couldn't accommodate us, as we didn't receive a reply I presumed that our booking was ok. When we arrived I asked where our room was and was told that because they had guests staying for 7 days and we where only staying for three they had given the first floor room to them and that we had two flights of stairs to reach our room which was in fact two and a half flights. I explained my situation to the young lady in the restaurant, who replied with "that's what it is" and there was no offer of help with our cases either when we finely reached the room ,after having to have my friend carry my case and resting on the landing half way up.the room stunk of sewage it was coming from the toilet that wobbled from side to side when used . The door handle was hanging off and the key was difficult to turn and lock the door. The room seemed clean but on closer inspection there was thick dust on the scourting and the bath and sink where in need of a scourer to get them clean. if you are a larger person the shower is very uncomfortable , the shower is very hard to regulate to a good temperature and the horrible plastic shower curtain sticks to you all the time, also the shower was held up by a net curtain wire instead of a curtain pole. the room was very small and as they where expecting three women to share it, you would of thought that they would of supplied three glasses and more than the four coat hangers that where for our clothes. there was a safe in the the room, but there wasn't any instructions in English , to explain how to use it.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could of stayed longer!

    We loved the special attention to our Gluton free needs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Every where was kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift to bed rooms ,but is only two storeys high,but for older persons could be a problem

    very friendly staff couldnt be more helpful ,a great location and a lovely part of the country

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many things to mention!

    The manager was good everything else was bad!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was very very poor and everyday the same

    the hotel was closed to all the touristic places

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatie is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very disappointing. I couldn't cancel the second room on the second night

    The owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm no a c

    Central very

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been more varied.

    The location is great, the staff are very nice, and the bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Should be better cleaned, bathroom had no lock, rooms lacking good sound-proofing. Breakfast below par, improvement is a must. The building does not have a lift and the entrance is through the restaurant below with no clear reception.

    Perfect location, both caves and parking garage are within eyesight.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1.Bed sheet was dirty with hair and oily spot 2.Sound isolation was very bad. Can hear other room flushing toilet and chatting sound. 3.Floor was very dirty and oily, the staff came directly from kitchen to change the bed sheet,without changing the shoes. 4. Smells bad. Bad ventilation inside the room. And the stair to the room area is exactly adjacent to kitchen, people who smoke outside of kitchen, you can smell it even on top floor. 5.Breakfast was soso. Acceptable, but poor.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very simple

    The location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    meagre breakfast, no fruit

    warm inside

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thanks so much. We enjoyed ourselves.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Montagna Delmondo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: