Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Keur 3 stars

Zeestraat 51, 2042 LA Zandvoort, Netherlands

#11 of 23 hotels in Zandvoort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    You get what you pay for however yes I would stay there again without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that was missing was air conditioning. Even with the balcony door open almost all the time and because the weather was so hot everyday that the room was sometimes unbearable so with that being said I would recommend that people bring some sort of fan with them, even more so if you travel in the summer like we did but that was the only bad thing I can say as everything else was great.

    The hotel's location was excellent. It was a 30 second walk from the train station and with a bus stop outside the train station to get to the venue we was visiting was brilliant. The room was as expected with the hotel being a 3 star. The breakfast was excellent with all of what you would expect with a continental style and if you wanted an alcoholic drink the bar was open for at least 13 hours a day. The owners were really nice as were the hotel staff. They changed our room on arrival so that we got a balcony. There is a Chinese restaurant right next to the hotel that I would highly recommend. The owners came and asked us wt what time we would be leaving and as we were leaving at 6.30am to catch our flight home she made us two packed lunches to travel with as we would miss breakfast.Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the wifi didn’t work very well and seemed to have a weak signal in most of the premises.

    It was nice and central to the main part of town and especially the train station. The owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable, I'll be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to fault, everything was superb.

    I like everything about the hotel. The staff were really helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the location could not be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel close to the station, bars and restaurants with a short walk to the long sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect for the station. We managed to park right outside the hotel and paid for a parking permit. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    A fairly-priced Zandvoort hotel near the beach and 30 mins from Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very hot and we had to keep the balcony door open. Indeed, there was a balcony although it wasn't mentioned in the room description, and I kind of know why - it wasn't in particulary good condition, the floor was covered in moss or whatever. When we kept the door open, the cigarette smoke from the next window came to our room.

    The location of the hotel is very near the railway station and it isn't too far from the beach. Plenty of restaurants in the neigborhood. The breakfast was decent and the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, when I asked for ice cubes they went out of their way to provide me with some. It's a great location, nice and near the train station, and just a short walk to the beach. Loved having a balcony to relax on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home...

    Couldn't get wifi in bedroom even tho you are supposed to. Password on door but would not connect. Tv waste of time, not much in English, no news channel, no signal whole of second day. Didn't try breakfasts, brilliant place, well done...x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bar in the hotel but didn't seem to be open. Would like to of sat in the hotel grounds with a drink rather than having to go into town.

    Stayed at the hotel while attending the Luminosity beach festival. Lovely first floor room with views over zandvoort town. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and gorgeous Chinese restaurant next door. Plenty to choose from at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in Zandvoort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hosts (especially Mrs Yen) and hotel staff were simply excellent - provided friendly and helpful assistance and service - we really valued this!! The location of the hotel is perfect!! Next to the Zandvoort Centraal Station, in walking distance of the beach, restaurants, town, etc. etc. Public parking is possible around the hotel. In addition to the breakfast area, does the hotel also have an Asian restaurant on site. The breakfast is excellent with warm bread rolls, fruit and lovely coffee. The room was spacious and we appreciated the table with chairs. We would most certainly return to this hotel in future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decoration and design are a bit old fashionned, but it's a detail.

    Good location, next to the train station, close to the sea. Clean room, comfortable beds. The owner is nice, discreet and polite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    The proprietors were so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator. Had to carry bags up one flight of stairs. No big deal.

    The proprietors were so nice. The breakfast was a good mix of breads, cheeses, and meats. Plus cereals, sweet rolls, fruit, and more. Street car parking is not a problem. The location is perfect for walking the town and the beach. The train depot is easy to walk to directly behind the hotel for our shopping trip to Amsterdam. Zandvoort is a bikers paradise!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there really could be a kettle or tea-/coffee making facilities in the room. wifi was very poor in my room, internet most of the time was not available.

    Super friendly asian staff, lovely helpful but not pushy. perfect for me, thank you! breakfast is great. fruit, cheese, ham, eggs, croissants, coffee, orange juice. all you need. quiet hotel for 40+ aged singles or couples. not for families, thank god. very good located,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Great, small hotel in Zandvoort, Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no refrigerator or microwave and no ice machine. For a true European hotel, this is not unusual, but American guests should be aware that you can't plan on cooling down your six-pack unless you bring a cooler and buy ice.

    Our room was small by American standards, but large by European standards; it was spotlessly clean and there was room for our bags without having to climb over them. The bed was very comfortable. My husband could smoke on the balcony, which overlooked a patio--not an inspiring or pretty view but a functional space. The door to the balcony has three positions to open, close, and to leave closed at the bottom but tilted open at the top for air circulation. Windows do not open. Bathroom was small--it helps to have a hanging toiletries kit. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. No elevator but not many steps upstairs--maybe 10-12. (Always smart to pack lightly). Breakfast was the same each day, with a good choice of meats, one cheese, several types of bread. Also fruit, corn flakes and granola. No hot food. Great coffee. Nice outdoor patio on the street. Front desk and breakfast service folks were very helpful and polite--spoke English. The hotel is extremely close to the train station which is nice for not having to lug bags around, and the trains are electric so it is quiet. It is also close to downtown--just a few blocks walk. The walk to the grocery store is a bit farther. It's only 15 minutes to the race track. We will come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Small friedly hotel in a great location - ideal for a short holiday visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small (but perfectly OK for a short stay)

    Excellent location, just a short stroll from the lovely beach. Nice breakfast. Extremely helpful staff. Parking was quite limited when we arrived on a Sunday evening in summer but the owner found us a space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel close to railway station and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice hotel close to railway station and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the location but we preferred Den Hague to Zandvoort.

    Beds were ok and breakfast was ok. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel great location would stay here again in a heart beat
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Very close to everything you need the staff were all nice. 5 min walk from the beautifull beach at Zandvoort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, close to the train station, the beach and shops. The breakfast was delicious and the check in/check-out fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small & no fridge.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. Staff and service was +++++!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not the newest facilities, street noise was disturbing sometimes

    Marvelous staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the stairways.

    The instant and perfect service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor breakfast, not much options, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, not much options, .. overall not recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    all was ok thanks.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking was a real problem

    all was ok thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Perfect to stay for lumi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but it's not a big deal

    Breakfast, very friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Ganska bra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location. Close too The beach and resturantes.

    The birds around the house. Kept us awake all night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the railway station. Not too far to walk to the Zandvoort circuit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not free

    Variety of food for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed & bright clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed & bright clean bathroom. Good selection of breakfast buffet. Lovely host - stored our bicycles for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Location is very close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Location is very close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    the lady at the reception was very friendly and she arranged that we could have an early breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the bathroom, was a little small

    when we arrived Friday night the room was lovely warm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    nice place close to railway station would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice place close to railway station would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    location, staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location, staff, value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't recharge the toiletries for second day

    The very calm atmosphere there was extremely refreshing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Localisation is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is good in quantity but quality can be improved A room for 4 is more a room for 3 for such price.

    Localisation is perfect. Tenants are really nice people and very useful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Family run.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Family run. Well maintained. I actually landed there at 3 am after a conference. Called up the phone number on the door and the owners came within 10 minutes and checked me in to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Located close to the station , but not noisy at all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a lot critical but we did have to ask for fresh towels , which was done promptly.

    Located close to the station , but not noisy at all .A large selection of restaurants and bars are located nearby. Roasting hot water !! Lovely coffee

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    The bed was so comfortable, good choice of English channels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just that the breakfast never varied and as we were there for a week it became a bit monotonous.

    The bed was so comfortable, good choice of English channels on TV, good choice at breakfast, staff were so accommodating and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be better if the WiFi is more stable.

    Staffs are very helpful. Excellent location and is very quite. It was a big surprise that I had never heard the train even it is only 50 meter from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    The owners are wonderful and recognize us and welcome us as...
    • Couple

    None

    The owners are wonderful and recognize us and welcome us as soon as we came in the door. Third visit here and it feels like home. Room lovely. Short train journey to Amsterdam and about a minute's walk from town centre and maybe three minutes from beach,proper beach with sand, not peebles!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a non-smoking hotel. However, our room had a sort of enclosed balcony. When our neighbors went outside to smoke, our room filled up with smoke and smell! Awful!! Chain smokers awful!!!

    Breakfast was wonderful! The nice lady was so helpful giving directions, really anything that we needed, she help provide. Beware of lots of stairs no elevator.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    Delightful hostess/proprietor and extremely convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful hostess/proprietor and extremely convenient to train and good restaurants. 15 minutes to Haarlem and 30 minutes to Amsterdam by train. Rooms quite small, but clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    10
    Firstly the lovely lady welcomed us and we felt at home for...
    • Couple

    None

    Firstly the lovely lady welcomed us and we felt at home for the week.The hotel is clean and had everything we needed.The location is superb,right next to station,Amsterdam about half hour away and beach and town center a a couple of minutes walk.Will be back soon.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Great staff: a very well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff: a very well run hotel. The interior is that of a bit old hotel, but that gives it a nice ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Eveything is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Eveything is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Good hotel that is close to the ocean and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Good hotel that is close to the ocean and beach

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.5
    great location for sea front and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great location for sea front and town centre

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    The room was much better than the price would suggest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't much choice when it came to the breakfast buffet.

    The room was much better than the price would suggest.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    lovely staff so helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Late night noise from revellers walking past on sat night.

    lovely staff so helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Very good staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wi-fi in the room on the second floor.

    Very good staff and location.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location Friendly staff Free wifi Decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    room very clean,good bed powerfull shower ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to fault.

    room very clean,good bed powerfull shower lovely breakfast.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hotel Keur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: