Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Klein Zwitserland 4 stars

Grensweg 11, 6277 NA Slenaken, Netherlands

#3 of 11 hotels in Slenaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Big room, big bathroom, nice view, clean and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are with a space between Separately We prefer one bed no space between

    Big room, big bathroom, nice view, clean and cozy Just perfect! Nespresso in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Our room was located in the newest part of the hotel and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a small bin in the separate toilet, rather than just one in the bathroom area. Also, note that the bed is split into 2 with two blankets, which some people might like, others might not. Overall a great stay!!

    Our room was located in the newest part of the hotel and it was fantastic! Spotless, spacious, comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast, not so much the dinner at the restaurant since we had to wait for way too long. The pool area was also nice, busy though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice wellness area, but spread across different floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were in the "old" part of the building. They were spacious and clean but not really modern

    Nice wellness area, but spread across different floors Very kind personnel Good breakfast Good starting point for cycling tours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxury romantic stay with very nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the "Wellness suite" for 1 night to celebrate our wedding anniversary and this room is real luxury! Bed is very comfortable, view from the balcony on the fields was just amazing in the morning (very nice weather that day) and the bathroom has a big shower and bath tub. Swimming pool on the top floor is really nice (just a bit frisky in our opinion) and sauna was nice as well. We had dinner in their in-house restaurant and it was really delicious (we took the menu with accompanying wine - highly recommend). Breakfast was just awesome with plenty of choice and all fresh products. Last but definitely not least: staff is extremely friendly. So yes, it's not your cheapest option but all-in-all you definitely get what you pay for. You almost do not want to leave the hotel which is a pity as the area is magnificent - real nature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Location, swimming pool, view, spa, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms dont have aircond and a proper ventilation system - might be too hot inside - windows must be kept open

    Location, swimming pool, view, spa, breakfast. Perfect place to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and quality. High standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The process of booking via the site did not work.

    Everything is of a high standard. Definitely not the cheapest but you get high quality. Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting. The little valley is so relaxing and looks like a painting. Excellent area for tough cycling or hiking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    We had an amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an amazing stay. Everything was perfect. Room, restaurant, location and staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly employee, really nice rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly employee, really nice rooms and facilities. Slightly on the pricy side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hotel personnel Beautiful nature

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single beds were not attached to each other so they would roll apart.

    Lovely hotel with great views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Tranquil area not far by car from various Dutch, Germany and French towns and cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Chaotic breakfast area due to poor ergonomics around self service areas.

    Upgrade room, help full front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for some time off, really very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent bedding, nice swimming pool and spa, perfect breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Delicious breakfast, helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms! We were very sad to leave!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location smart and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a four star hotel the catering was not up to standard arrived back at hotel 8.30pm after a very tiring day at Belgium grandprix just wanting something to eat and go to our room told kitchen closed at 8pm and couldn't even make us a sandwich directed us to local pizza but everything stops in Holland and belguim at 8 very poor ruined experience ended up with a small box of Pringles from the mini bar which they charged me for

    Good location smart and clean

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor not our taste; now I fi in our room. Had to go to the lobby.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    Bed and Jacuzzi are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive for a cold swimming pool

    Bed and Jacuzzi are amazing!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.2
    Warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was sometimes a bit crowded

    Warm welcome Excellent food Good breakfast Nice location Good sauna Attractively decorated

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Klein Zwitserland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: