Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bilderberg Hotel De Klepperman 4 stars

Oosterdorpsstraat 11, 3871 AA Hoevelaken, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Hoevelaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    If I traveled that route on a regular basis, I would think twice about staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there late(dark). Girl at front desk was nice and directed us to the pizza restaurant down the street. Asked her if we could leave car where it was parked until we got back, as the pizza restaurant was closing soon. When we returned the other staffer (male) proceeded to admonish my wife while I was parking the car, instead of offering assistance with our bags. I wanted to confront him, but my wife did not want to cause a scene. Their was no one else coming to your hotel that night, and his behavior was completely uncalled for. The female staffer had no problem with use parking their til we got back from dinner. The male staffer said he was about to have the car towed. B.S.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Good and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering in the bath was not comfortable and pressure of shower was not great. Also you could not sit comfortably on the toilet.

    Breakfast was good quality and breakfast room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff , nice location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great, not much to offer for English people. Mainly pastries and cold meats. Room was also very warm no air con. Hard to sleep in.

    Friendly staff , nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel with flair, a beautiful terrace to sit outside and very modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking for a place with easy access to the motorway as we needed a place to stop on our way from the UK to the Baltic coast. The hotel has a very quirky layout, the staff was very friendly and even though we arrived after the kitchen was closed, we were offered a salad or other light dinner. The bed was a dream and breakfast buffet outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service from the staff. The hotel had two private functions and there was no opportunity to book a table in the restaurant on arrival at 2pm. The hotel had been selected as it had a restaurant. We had to go and search for another restaurant. There was no bar staff to serve us a drink, as they were fully occupied with the functions. The gym was extremely poor and could hardly be called a gym being a back room to the salon, with only two pieces of equipment. Payment was demanded on arrival before we had been allocated our room.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    small and dirty rooms not good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were very small and also not clean you see everywhere in the room dust.nothing in the room like no water cooker it was pure like a student hostel only bed you receive for sleeping.not worth of the amount of money they asking for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shower over the bath... thankfully I am currently fit enough to get in and out, but a more elderly might have problems with this arrangement.

    Room was fantastic.. nicely decorated, well equipped, spotlessly clean, comfortable and away from traffic. Breakfast was very generous and dinner exceptionally good. Shall definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    The building itself is very stylish and pretty, both outside...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no electric kettle in the room, if my memory was right.

    The building itself is very stylish and pretty, both outside and inside. We also visited the supermarket in the evening. We got the promotion price for rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel, great staff, a little off the beaten track!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little dated, but everything was functional.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Although we arrive late, just as the restaurant was closing, the lady on front desk phoned the restaurant immediately to make sure we could have something to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Good in this time of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the rooms, the hotel is too old, the lighting in the room, the Breakfast can’t be a Breakfast its much less than that

    The location, the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, pleasant staff, very good food, let down by tiny and 60s type rooms and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small and tiny bathroom make it tight for couples. Outdated rooms and bathrooms, could do with a facelift.

    Good location, central in the Netherlands, quiet in the village, surrounded by country side and in the middle of the nice village centre. Excellent restaurants & food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    was ok for the location but hotel facilties were poor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom to small and no working ventilation system. No complimentary soap every day. just one small piece of soap for 3 nights for 2 persons. Room slippers and bath coat supplementary to be paid for

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel well worth a visit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a good sized car park it was very full when we arrived late in the evening. Parked in reserved space.

    Very good staff - friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very very soft. The toilet has very little space. Perhaps they have better rooms which I did not see. The Restaurant was crowdy, noisy and has a very limited selection of food.

    Nice building and environment and staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location and excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually all was in good order

    Staff was excellent, attentive and professional. Breakfast was alright, except for the coffee - from a poor quality machine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    A wonderful time away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I didn't like (which is down to personal taste), the mattress was a bit too soft for my liking.

    The hotel was really lovely. In fact better than you see in the photos. The location is very close to a village with many shops, and the main centre of Amersfoort wasn't too far away either. The room was comfortable, breakfast was yummy and we used the spa facilities after 6pm, which was an extra bonus to our break away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    A fine place to stay in Hoevelaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV options limited compared to other similar hotels.

    Staff were always helpful, polite and good company. Excellent breakfast in a beautiful room with plenty of space between tables even when there were a lot of customers present.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no play ground or play room for children.

    Very good location. The hotel is beautiful. There is a large parking area. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    barely fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is too small and hot, there is no air conditioner in the room.

    the staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiete accommodation in a great location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a bit long to wait between courses in the dinner in the restaurant.

    The whole atmosphere of the building and the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, quiet, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for the location

    Clean, quiet, nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not connect Android devices to WiFi

    Excellent food served by very friendly staff. Barman was a star!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant for lunch was slow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just so so

    Nice staff and room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Smell in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    No iron in room and no instructions on how to use the safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room and no instructions on how to use the safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great area and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and friendly / helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Comfort, calm, delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, calm, delicious. Epic atmosphere. Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    The fine family hotel in relaxing place in the country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The fine family hotel in relaxing place in the country side. Very polite owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice, cosy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff really make you feel at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi.

    Best salmon salad I have eaten ever.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    The hotel with ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't imagine :-)

    Extra comfortable bed and bed-clothes, excellent cuisine, nice staff. We liked ambience of the hotel completely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast and receptionstaff was most friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotelbar wasn't quite busy on saturdayevening, therefor the lady behind it was most times gone, and when we wanted a drink we had to go to reception and ask if she could call the bartender. My suggestion is to close the bar, or put the reception in charge of tapping a beer.

    Breakfast and receptionstaff was most friendly. Als the room (executive an deluxe) were perfect, clean, nice beds and the surroundings we liked as well

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower had no power in it. Water was spilled easily.

    Spacious room. Nice bath, filled up quickly. Great bed and blankets. Little place to sit outside and smoke a cigarette.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, Comfortable and big room, quiet area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff, Comfortable and big room, quiet area close to the city center, very nice area,free parking, in the way of Amsterdam from Germany, good price.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    Almost everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Additional fees on invoice as local tax and "service fee" they couldn't explain my why for is this fee. Very unpleasant staff at breakfast.

    Almost everything.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    - 1min from city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - bed was too soft - no fan or A/C

    - 1min from city center. - calm location - enough of free parking space - great breakfast - very good cleaning staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    Free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor ventilation of the room (first floor). Diner menu in restaurant.

    Free parking! Location and design. Hotel seems to be a very important part of the town and its history. Friendly staff, always glad to help.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Staff are great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thought restaurant was very good but would be nice to have a cheaper option also like burgers/pizza also Food. Is excellent but a little expensive for three nights in a row

    Staff are great

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    the bed is comfortable, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    fitness room could have more equipments

    the bed is comfortable, clean

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff, nice continental breakfast, clean room, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa is not big, and was very full in free hours.

    Helpful staff, nice continental breakfast, clean room, free spa after 6:00 pm.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    everything okay - good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything okay - good food

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable beds and a nice decoration in a luxuous farm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In hotels of other chains we had many times a kettle. Here we missed this facility.

    Comfortable beds and a nice decoration in a luxuous farm style.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Every thing going smooth& nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every thing going smooth& nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Breakfasts, location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfasts, location and comfort

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Girl on reception, very kind and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Girl on reception, very kind and polite.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    the location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    king size bed not available only 2 single beds, wifi not working in the room

    the location excellent Cuisine

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Nice place in the middle of the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place in the middle of the country. Well organized and very friendly people. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Very comfortable, lovely staff, would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable, lovely staff, would go back again.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice and clean room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tee making possibilities in the room.

    Nice and clean room, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfest

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Wellness facilities included in price, plenty of breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness facilities included in price, plenty of breakfast options, bicycle hire, friendly and accomodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff. Breakfast really good.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    location, facilities, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi issue. After every 250MB relogin is required which sucks!!!

    location, facilities, helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly service, excellent hotel and vSlur for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no iron and ironing board

    Very friendly service, excellent hotel and vSlur for money

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Very well placed, at a good distance of Amstedam and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well placed, at a good distance of Amstedam and Amsfoort. Good value of money

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful place, perfect location, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    problems with WiFi access, when we were there

    Beautiful place, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: