Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kogerstaete Texel 4 stars

Dorpsstraat 230, 1796 CH De Koog, Netherlands

#3 of 17 hotels in De Koog

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner could be a bit more friendly upon check in and check out. She is business like, but does not appear genuinely interested in her guests.

    We had a 4 person suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. The place was spotless clean. Breakfast is very good. The lady serving breakfast is very nice and makes sure nothing runs out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was two twins together and the mattresses and bases were a bit soft for our liking we felt a large kingsize or super king would have been better in a suite for the money we paid.

    The breakfast was very good indeed and they were very accommodating to our requests. The facilities in the room were very good also, we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcoming atmosphere, excellent room, comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. Perfectly located near beach, restaurants, shops and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no doors between the room and bathroom. It may stretch one's creativity

    We booked room with extra sauna and jacuzzi in our own bathroom. Came also with tanning shower. Room had our private terrace with plants. You can rent bicycles and e-bijes right from the hotel. It is very handy on Texel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, very nice staff and the breakfast is very good. From this location you have a perfect base to explore Texel. The staff is very friendly and even offered our kids to make them mini pancakes for breakfast. We rented bikes (300 m from the hotel) and explored the island this way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: very close from the city center and close to the beach. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Great breakfast. Hotel hosts were extremely nice and very thoughtful towards our son.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was good

    Very friendly owners. When we walked in, the bread for breakfast the next day was baking and it was a very welcoming aroma. Our room (30) even had a bath ! fantastic. Excellent location, so close to town. Breakfast was also excellent, so much choice. Free parking behind the hotel also available. Look forward to returning one day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Freshly vaker bread every morning for us and ever so often a small treat for our dog: two great extras. We were greated with a warm enthusiasm and bid farewell with the promise to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely overpriced! The room was at the ground floor facing the car park. Therefore you needed to have the blends closed, otherwise everyone will look into your room. Although not needed, the room was big, consisting of a bedroom and a separate living room with kitchenette. The seize probably encouraged to leave the hoover in the entrance! The interior had a modern but cheap glimpse with laminat and standard, budget furniture which didn't make it a bright or friendly room. We had to kill around 10 (!) Moskitos to get not bitten into pieces. The owners first didn't believe us but then - after experiencing them themselves - were helpful in closing the entrance door. The white, old bathroom offered a low-pressure shower and a bath tub. 1 set of towels each, not even a bathmap, 2 cheapy sachets of bath foam and 1 shampoo/conditioner. The breakfast was yummy but couldn't make up for that kind of rip-off during German holiday season. Never stayed in a hotel for such a bad value (198,40 Eur per double room per night!). No facilities, no special charme, no extras, nothing than a clean room. In a good location with a nice breaky. Okay, but certainly not for 200 Eur per night!

    It was clean. Location is great, close to the beach and in the city but still calm. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent family apartment with great breakfast and helpful, friendly owners. De Koog isn't the prettiest town on Texel but the beach is fabulous and it's easy to explore the rest of the island on bikes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The additional cost for our 3 years old daughter: 35eur/day (excluding bed sheets and pillow) - which we never had in any other hotels we stayed (bed put in our room with bed sheets, pillow and towels for free as well).

    Amazing place where we (my husband, our daughter and I) enjoyed staying for our 7th anniversary! The decoration has been made with taste. We had a very warm welcome, a bed was already put in our room. The owner explained us the functionalities of each equipment in the room (sauna, jacuzzi, UV shower). She also put a toy for our daughter in our room and she really loved it... Last but not least: the breakfast! It is a great one, various: sweet with croissants, marmelades, cereals, granola, yoghurt etc. and salty with salad, cheese, several kinds of eggs, FRESHLY baked breads, every kinds of cheeses (I am French so it was my favorite part!) etc. and of course, several kinds of coffees available too (capuccino, latte macchiato, expresso etc.).. anything you wish to start a nice day! P.S: the last day, the owner made Poffertjes (dutch speciality: kind of mini-pancakes with butter and powder sugar on top) for our 3 years old daughter, she enjoyed them a lot. Thank you again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have a door for the bathroom. I am not sure if all rooms are like this, but it is the only thing we missed/would have changed.

    Beautiful, clean room with spa-like amenities and a wonderful breakfast! The owners were very welcoming and informative. Great location. A must stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price quality rate is not so good

    Friendly staff, good parking place, nice area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location - room and kindness of people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast (excellent fresh home baked bread!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be perfect,if the WiFi speed can be faster.

    The location and service is great. And homemade bread is offered everyday which is also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, perfect location, tasty breakfast, comfortable parking, value for money, clean and modern room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely clean spacious room, breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit small.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too warm.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very professional and friendly staff. Upgrade choice was offered, but the room we had was excellent already! Delicious: the air was filled with the scent of self baked bread, which tasted superb!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to pay $35 per night each for two twin rollaway beds for the kids was too high in my opinion.

    Location great, excellent breakfast, suite very large and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Whilst hotel has a lift in the 2 bed apt the bedrooms were upstairs which were quite steep not recommended for those with difficulty in walking.

    2nd time we have visited and this time as there were 3 of us we had the two bedroom appt. Very spacious which we didnt expect. Good self catering facilities if you wanted to do your own thing.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in excellent condition, nice clean rooms, great location: near the beach and also very close to the city center. The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all good - I did not use the wifi

    location. We had a small room but it was beautifully decorated in rooms, clean beautiful bathroom. It was just an overnight stay so fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ...located on the edge of De Koog. Short walk to the center of De Koog with restaurants and some shopping opportunities. Our room upstairs was freshly renovated. The hotel offers an extensive breakfast. We highly recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family-friendly hotel within walking distance of the beach and town. Lovely breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Lots of great places to visit nearby and the owners were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Really friendly staff. Very personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was amazing,

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was expensive if i count facilties.

    Cleanliness was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind and helpful staff Large suite Good location Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels should have been included in price.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: