Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Koophandel 3 stars

Beestenmarkt 30, 2611 GC Delft, Netherlands

#15 of 34 hotels in Delft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 747 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not able to connect to WiFi. Instead of one big mattress, there were two joined beds.

    Location in historical center. Nice view - hotel looks at square with cafes. Nice people - more on city itself, although there were lot of brasseries near hotel, we noticed no drunk or noisy people. Comfortable baby crib.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use more light when the curtains are drawn.

    This was our third stay at this hotel and once again we enjoyed our stay. The location is great and having bicycles on site that we could rent was a nice amenity. Staff is wonderful!! Everyone so pleasant, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic bedrooms We were on middle floor, very small high window -no view,so felt enclosed! Ground floor rooms are much better but were full when we asked to move.

    Great location next to the square with bars & restaurants. Close to shops & local markets. Good breakfast with cereals breads & pastries, ham , cheeses & fruits. Coffee/ tea facilities in rooms is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Nice, clean, friendly, food st bar & in restaurant very good outdated charging service at the bar
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging at the bar. An outstanding bill caused an issue and I signed for someone’s drinks as it became embarrassing. No ironing board and iron in bedroom as a deluxe room, every room should have one. No one asked us when we arrived did we want to upgrade as the grooms mother & father. I used the wedding suite iron which was faulty the cover was broken where you fill with water, Causing stains on fabrics. When my husband paid the account the receptionist didn’t return his card, so we had to return to collect, causing inconvirnce and expense and wasting time two days later. Clearing up areas was slow. Breakfast very poor, no bacon, sausage out on 2 of the 3 days we stayed, the toaster was small and slow like you have at home not in a busy hotel, No orange juice had to ask, no fresh fruit had to ask & little choice of fruit for an hotel that size.

    Bedroom and bathroom fab Staff great, manager very nice Sitting g out area very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and location in heart of Delft.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    soap dispenser in bathroom didnt work

    great location, cheap, very good continental breakfast. nice staff and basic but comfortable rooms. Nice mattresses. Would use again if in Delft.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during the heatwave and opening the windows meant we could hear noise from the square till late, but thats always a hazard of staying on squares with cafés

    Superb friendly welcome. Great location on the square. Very comfortable old-fashioned rooms. Nice to have so many paintings around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Has potential, but needs a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a triple room, which was located on the second floor, basically in what you would call the attic of the building - meaning low ceiling, one relatively small window, so very little daylight or fresh air. There is no air con, just one old ventilator, so spending one of the hottest August nights there was a nightmare. That aside - the room desperately needs a renovation - dated carpet, dirty wallpaper, a far cry from the photos presented on this site.

    The beds were comfortable, although the pillows were not. The breakfast was a buffet and was good, nice selection and a really nice egg salad. The best thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location in busy square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise at night but that is what you get in a central location in the middle of Summer!

    Excellent location in busy square. Next door to an amazing restaurant. Easy to get around town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite noisy, especially if the windows are open. Did not want to close the windows because there was no air-conditioning in the room and rather warm outside. Rooms are clean but pretty outdated.

    Friendly staff, good location. Beds were ok and breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a pleasant stay and I am going back to this hotel next time again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It'd be nice to have a small fridge in the room.

    Delft is a beautiful and a very cosy city. I spent 3 nights at this hotel. I asked for a quiet room not overlooking the square (which gets a little too noisy later in the evening), and got a room on an upper floor with a nice view. The staff were friendly, and accommodating. There was no fridge in the room but Irma allowed me to keep fruits and cheese in the fridge below. She also allowed me to book a ticket online. and printed it for me. Thank you Irma, and hope to see you again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    This small boutique hotel is located on a fantastic square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This small boutique hotel is located on a fantastic square tucked away in Delft but easy walking distance to the main square. The square - Beestenmarket - is surrounded by restaurants such that almost the entire center of the square is filled with restaurant tables. Children are playing, people are drinking wonderful beers and the hum from the place is lovely! What a special town and place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good.

    Excellent location right in the heart of the town. Very helpful staff and breakfast was included and good. They helped us secure our bicycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice hotel and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a bit hard but it's good , better than too soft.

    Really good location, in city center. Near many restaurants and nightlife. Staffs are friendly. Room is big and comfortable. Quiet place. Breakfast is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Don't Miss this Hotel in the Heart of Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, may get a little hot in summer. Had a fan in the room.

    Location! Bustling pedestrian only town square in front of the hotel. Alfresco dining tables amongst the tree filled square with restaurants around the perimeter. Delft is full of character with cobbled streets and period buildings. There are markets nearby on Thursdays and Saturdays. The hotel is charming, the owners are very helpful and friendly and a breakfast was included. You have to park in a nearby Carpark and walk to the hotel due to being in a car excursion zone. That said, you can drive to the hotel if you really need to and the owners will register your car with the authorities for a one off permit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was a bit warm and there was no elevator to the second floor. But staff offered to carry luggage.

    Everything was just perfect! Great great value for money! Staff was excellent and the energy in that place is phenomenal. Also quiet, confortable, good breakfast. Most important for a room for me are 3 things; Windows opens, good bed and good shower... My room was in Van Gogh theme, 3 dutch masters around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff could not be faulted & hotel had much about which to be proud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from Square lasted until quite late - woke us up 1.30am. Room at top of hotel was very hot despite having windows wide open.

    Approachable staff & general ambience of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, large, well appointed room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel located in the town centre. Easy to access the bike storage area and nice they had a pump on hand too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in the historic centre, parking only ca 10 minutes walk away. Reception closed during night, early check-out requires payment the evening before.

    Located at the very center of the city, yet not loud or busy. Everything within a few minutes walk. Spacious rooms, cosy beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Room was pretty big and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty big and comfortable. Hotel is nice and clean. I informed about special requirements for breakfast and warming up my food because of the diet. Everything was prepared. Very nice service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and could use some updating also the bed was a bit hard/uneven for my liking.

    This hotel is in a great location in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Good but not for a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating didn't work very well...which made it very cold in the room as there was a lot of snow outside...very cold but the staff did let us have extra blankets..i just didn't feel the room was worth the money we paid there was a lack of soap in the bathroom and the tv didn't work properly it seemed a little dated.

    The staff were very helpful here. The property is very nicely set out. The breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Simple but good quality accommodations in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was limited but decent quality. My room had only a partial window; a mirror on the wall nearby helped it not feel so enclosed. The "Old Masters" decorating theme won't suit everyone (I had a giant Rembrandt self portrait over my bed; there are many paintings all along the corridors). The overall feel of the place is that it's a bit basic, and the rate seemed high for that.

    Excellent location, pleasant staff, reliable wifi, comfortable and spacious room, good information provided about the town of Delft. Limited facilities but solid quality overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer coffee in lobby to guests staying at hotel. Bottles of water in room when you arrive would be a nice addition.

    Excellent staff...also let us in early after a long flight! This was one of the hotels recommended by Rick Steve's. There is a charge for breakfast and only coffee in ur room but u can get in lobby for a charge. Can walk all over town from here. Delft is worth a visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    We were catching up with family , central and cafes/restaurants nearby, it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing negative

    Spacious, comfortable room, nice breakfast. Not that far to the public carpark. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the square although not many around as the weather wasn't that great but a nice atmosphere all the same

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    More than happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems to me that they don't have many double rooms with a double bed (I tried to look for a room with a double bed but it was not available).

    The hotel has the best central location, surrounded by popular restaurants and pubs. Staffs are smiley, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent family run hotel in the centre of Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent family run hotel in the centre of Delft. Close to some great restaurants and bars, and the city is definitely worth a visit. The secure parking is great but my suggestion is that you locate this before arriving at hotel as very difficult to park up by hotel even just to drop bags off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time in Delft and a comfortable stay at Hotel de Koophandel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location near cafes, restaurants and attractions. Very nice selection of breakfast food. Staff was wonderful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were unable to park our car near the hotel to unload baggage, if you 'phone ahead the hotel can give you a code so that you can drive up to come through the traffic system (only residents can come this near to the centre). Parking is 10 mins. away. Some guests said the front bedrooms were noisy at night although they did say it was quiet by 12.30. ask for a room at the back.

    The central situation is so convenient for everything lovely Delft has to offer. We would stay here again, the rooms are of a good size, bathrooms too. Everywhere is clean & well maintained (a light bulb in a table lamp did not work the first night , we forgot to mention it but it had been replaced the following evening - this did not happen in other hotels we used on our trip round Holland). The breakfasts are good value. It is the staff that make de Koophandel above the usual, they are helpful, friendly and efficient. A special mention must be made to Irma. She was full of good and helpful suggestions. Thank you Irma, you made our stay special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't think they do double rooms just twins. Room was stuffy - no ventilation. Pillow's were lumpy.

    Location was perfect. Staff friendly. Rooms in good state of repair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We've been staying here for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've been staying here for years. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to make the stay special. Looking forward to "next time"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall we will always have good memories of our stay at this quint hotel in Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated air conditioning as our room was warm & the fan wasn't adequate. We had to leave the windows open and it was very noisy into the early morning hours on the weekend.

    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff, great breakfast, wonderful location. We had a lovely view of the square from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel which we would certainly use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor issue that didn't detract from our stay - the tv had 50+ channels but we could only get 3. I mentioned this to reception but next time we tried it it was just the same

    Perfect location, comfortable and good sized room, helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Location in Delft is amazing: on a central square, with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not as good as expected. It offered no warm option, and was thus way too expensive for its price. Also room was very hot so it was not such a good night of sleep.

    Location in Delft is amazing: on a central square, with lots of restaurants and cafés on it. Hotel and room were decorated by pictures of famous dutch paintings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast choice and freshness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to room were very steep although staff did help with luggage. Room was in attic and would have been uncomfortable in hot weather. Room faced square and was noisy until early hours.

    Good breakfast choice and freshness. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Very happy to be back, and hope to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soap dispenser in the room was almost empty, but that is such an insignificant thing that it's hardly worth mentioning (but you did ask!) Everything else was great.

    I've stayed at De Koophandel before, so I knew how good it was. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and well-appointed rooms, good breakfasts, and a perfect location overlooking the lovely tree-lined square. Secure inside parking for our bicycles, too! I'd love to return. The hotel offers excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic! The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. We rented bikes through the hotel and they had great route recommendations. We cannot say enough great things about the hotel and Delft!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    great location but may be noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The square to the front of the hotel has several restaurants for outside eating. The noise from this area was considerable and went on until well passed midnight. If you are a light sleeper or require peace and quiet perhaps this isn't the place for you.

    Great central location for Old Delft. Clean hotel & friendly staff. Tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booking. com did not indicate that city and vat taxes need to be added (unless this was in the small print and I missed it) these amounted to approx 10%

    The position on the square was excellent, no traffic meant the rooms were very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Loved Hotel de Koophandel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel. It was small and stylishly decorated in a European fashion ( warm, comfortable). It was really clean and dust-free. Staff were professional and helpful. We loved being on the square. A Belgian cafe on the corner is just the best (old wood interior- like being in Belgium 50 years ago) with great beer. Other cafes on the square were also lovely and good- food and drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fair distance from public transport.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location was very central to the tourist facilities. Room was clean and relatively large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Good option for extended stay in Delft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast options get a little old after a 7-day stay but that is pretty typical.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was updated, spacious and clean. Good Wifi. Great central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    What can I say about the place? It is WONDERFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What can I say about the place? It is WONDERFUL! The stay in this house is my best experience in Delft. The house is huge , Everything is perfect as pictures. And the locaton is great as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel with friendly staff and a wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a heads up -- you do have to walk up some rather steep stairs with your luggage.

    Loved the location! Very convenient to the center of old town which is where we wanted to be. Room was generous in size for a European room. We could also easily walk to the train station -- and all around Delft, which is a charming town. So glad we stayed here and used it as our hub to see more of the Netherlands.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Advised secure parking spot was unsuitable for the height of...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advised secure parking spot was unsuitable for the height of the van and for this reason I will not be booking this hotel again as found another hotel with on-site secure parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend break in a great town and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs but there's not a lot that could be done about this and most hotels in Delft don't have lifts.

    Every member of staff that we came into contact was happy and charming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, clean and well run locally owned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Hotel is over a bar which can get noisy at times, and in a square with late night revellers - so take earplugs if you sleep light! Thus is a personal preference: whilst breakfast is good and healthy, would have liked some local herrings to be offered. You can get them at the twice weekly markets in the mean time!

    The hotel is very well organised, and does a really good breakfast. Staff are friendly and knowlegeable about the local area, & will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, suggesting places and features worth visiting. Its a bit more personal than a large or chain hotel - without all the bells and whistles - which don't interest me in any case. The manager is 'hands on' taking his turn at running breakfast and the night shift. There are well equipped bicycles for hire.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice, with large rooms, romantically decorated in a typical Delft style. It's situated in the heart of the city, close to a paid parking. The breakfast was very good - excellent croissants!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Charming, beautifully run hotel in a quiet square
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good continental breakfast, spotless everywhere, lots of character, quiet, no traffic, free fast wifi, staff friendly and helpful, located in a square with bars and restaurants, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Not much to say because we were only there briefly to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pattern on the carpet is terrible! It literally made me feel nauseous looking at it (not kidding)

    Not much to say because we were only there briefly to sleep really. But excellent location and we slept fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift because the building is old and therefore not allowed. However, many rooms on the ground floor for limited-motility travellers.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff! Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    I would go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an old histric building, so there isn't any lift. If you have any problem to use staircase, it would be problem.

    I love the location of this hotel. It is very easy to access any restaurants and pubs. All staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a nice coffee and tasty bread during the breakfast. The room is very spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    This was a pretty hotel in an excellent location. I liked walking out the front door to the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find the bed comfortable at all. I would suggest a new mattress in the room I used.

    There was a good choice of breakfast food and delicious coffee. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful days in a cosy place in the very center of the sweet Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The keys of the room are quite big and heavy, and you have to carry them to be able to enter the hotel beyond 11:00pm, but is a tiny drawback compared with the great stay I spent there.

    Hospitality and service were excellent, even friendly I would say. My room was exactly the corner of the square and It was awesome (room 14), they really make you feel like coming back. I gladly signed on a book they have at the entrance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was small not very comfortable. If you choose a room "with city view" which means overlooking the square, take into account that it will be noisy, I closed the window and I had to use ear plugs. In the morning I've also heard strange noises coming form the bathroom, typical of old hotel bulidings that have been restored.

    The position, the great view of the square, the fact that although old, it was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time at Koophandel. Superb hotel, excellent location, lovely town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, extremely clean, friendly staff, decent...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, extremely clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The room was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV was making a sound, easily solved by unplugging it.

    The room was nice. The location was quiet and central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and very helpful staff. The room is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel in a lovely Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely hotel in a beautiful tree filled square. Close to all Delft has to offer. Lovely rooms, breakfast and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the center of Delft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very well maintained. My room was very very clean and the receptionist is very nice and friendly. Please keep it up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Very warm room at the attic. Slept little. Very limited shower amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was overly simple. No warm choices. Apparently they do not have a kitchen.

    The personnel was very helpful at all aspects.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY hard bed

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    location relative to town centre
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge in room.

    location relative to town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Bed mattress was too hard and the room too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was too hard and the room too hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfy room with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would have been good

    Great view of the square. Friendly, helpful staff Fan available in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Delft trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff - didn't have breakfast so can't comment here, but excellent for short visit. Very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, very quiet

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    VERY GOOD, WOULD USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SOAP DISPENSER WAS NOT FILLED AND THERE WAS NO SHAMPOO

    VERY GOOD BEDROOM, NO 13, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Most excellent; would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no safe in room *sad face*

    location, view, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    lovely large rooms,very central,very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely large rooms,very central,very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel for its cathegory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel for its cathegory! Warm welcome from the owners and excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Location h
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Location h

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is a little bit expensive.

    locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good located, medium compfort, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more natural light in the room, more modern furnature

    central location, traditional style, friendly staff, quiet room, space of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: