Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Korenbeurs, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kerkstraat 13, 4921 BA Made, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Made

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    4.2
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a motionsensor (no possibility to turn it of or bring tape!) in the room to turn on the light. it keeps everyone awake at night, because of is not a nightlight but a normal bright white light :-( Breakfast was served in a dark, unpleasant room where parties are given, but seems not to have been updated since the '60. everything white seemed yellow... Staff serving breakfast was slow and did not see what was missing, didnt bother cleaning spilled OJ, instead just put new cans in the middle of the spill. Did not clean the tables... at least 20 people were having breakfast where max 5 "sandwiches, pistolets" were served at a time... definitly the worst BW we have been in and no way that this is a 4 star hotel!! I will surely never return!! For 165€ in a so called comfort room a night a real waste of money.

    it was only 1 night. that was the best thing...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    6.3
    Large hotel in the town of Made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was at rear facing, with no view. The window opened fully, with no safety features, any families with children need to be aware of this danger. Quality complimentary toiletries required. Next to a busy road through the town.

    The communal areas of the hotel were finished to a good quality giving their 4 stars. The room was a good size, with adjoining ensuite. pillows in rooms need replacing and upgrading. The breakfast was plentiful with good choices. Parking facilities, were excellent, and private to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Already been 3 times and as good as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are brilliant and go above and beyond there duties to make your stay a really enjoyable time, from the restaurant and bar staff, reception staff, all the domestic staff all welcome you with a smile, the rooms are really nice and are spotlessly clean, the food is nice and i very much look forward to visiting again in the near future

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ventilation system is noisy. The card-key didn't work and it took a bit to enter the room again. I booked a suite for 4 and they gave me two double rooms and this was negative for my family.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    4.6
    disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was overcharged for breakfast, booking.com mentioned €13.50 I was charged €15 Stayed one night and was invoiced for 2 nights tourist tax Very loud and difficult to sleep

    Free wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    3.3
    Will never return!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very noisy. No double glazing so you heard every car and truck. Moving what appeared to be chairs after midnight. Could hear everyone walking in the passage ways. Church bells go off every hour from 7:00. Lighting in the room was so bad and dingy. Most probably what you would imagine in a whorehouse. We ran out of gel/shampoo from the dispenser on our last day. When we wanted to leave and pay our final bill the staff complained that it was a new system and did not have a clue how to work it. They even asked us how many nights we stayed to work out the tax they had to charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.8
    A great alternative to the larger towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist greeted us with a smile and checked us in early as the room was available. It was lovely to have such a friendly person on the front desk. Free access to car park on site was welcomed. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the room had ample space for two suitcases. Bathroom was a good size also, and having a fridge in the room is great when you are traveling around for a while. Breakfast was included in our rate but perhaps a little expensive for what you get if having to pay for it. A great place to stay to see the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    The location was in a small town and quiet street with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was a bit weak. And the room needs some sound-proofing, because we heard everything very loudly from the corridor.

    The location was in a small town and quiet street with nice surroundings. Good breakfast, comfortable bed, nice staff. Free and good wifi in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.5
    Efficiënt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had dinner at the restaurant and didn't like the 'special' taste of fresh fish. The waiters argued without proposing Anything to compensate. I found That I had to pay too much!

    I liked the distance to my training-destination 'Mayboom' very Much! It's Just at the other side of the street! The frontdesk Officer proposed me another night with breakfast in the hotel to compensate my claim of their restaurant. (See Hereby)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    5.8
    Food & staff good, room terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 214 far too small as a double very hot no space, hotel should not be classed as a 4 star, at the most 3 star. It was also difficult to find needs better signage and in English as to the position.

    Staff & Restaurant good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    4.6
    Don't go !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were fortunately given a larger room because the first one was baking hot. No-one had thought to open the windows or draw the curtains. There was a lamp on one side of the bed which is a nuisance if you both want to read. Generally this hotel is in need of renovation.

    We ate in the hotel restaurant. It took One and three quarter hours for our meal to be served and then it was with such a tiny portion of potatoes that I was hungry after the meal!! At breakfast the guests are expected to make their own fruit juice and fry their own eggs. I was embarrassed for the foreign visitors to be given such a miserable impression of service in Holland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the flies at the breakfast area (despite it being inside). Also no permanent staff at the breakfast area causing delays in the clearing of tables

    Room, location, free and easy to connect wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    5.4
    Not a peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower stallwas not clean, hairs and dirt on the floor~~~shower floor needs remodeling~~~street room was very noisy from loud outside guests till deep in the night~~~small room, peeling wallpaper~~~waiter during dinner was at times unfriendly.

    Breakfast was good~~~beds were comfortable~~~linen was nice~~~Front desk people nice,professional and helpful~~~Manager helpful and pleasing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    6.7
    Hotel good although room very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room furniture rather basic for a 4* hotel - felt like an old meeting room with an assortment of different furniture put in it. Very hot weather and disappointed to hear most rooms had airco but not ours!

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being questioned if we had left our room number for our sparkling water from the bar, 3 times..especially as they had the answer the first time..had we not felt so uncomfortable over this, would have had higher review

    Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and polite staff members
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room

    Clean and polite staff members

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    3.8
    Not good very poor
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small and the bed had a split in the middle !

    Room was very bad and outdated ! Not comfortable !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice spacious hotel with free private parking in the village near Eindhoven. I got spacious room on top floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    5.4
    The staff is very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looked like the builder is still on work.

    The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.8
    The bathroom was tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    5.4
    Sleepless
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy! You heard creaking every time someone walked in the hallway

    Irish coffee was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.6
    Nice place for a visit to Made
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was good.

    The location is excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel was not aware of my booking on a Sunday. Did not contact me before they close the doors at night when I hadn't arrived by hat time. There is no 24 hours reception. I received a cold room with no possibility to heat.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. They took my dietary requirements seriously and provided gluten-free options for me.The beds were comfortable and a good range of breakfast choices was part of the tarrif. Positioned in the centre of Made, close to shops and other restaurants and with plentiful free parking, we would happily stay there again.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    7.5
    Staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tavern food is sub par, our room was smoked out with people smoking in the designated area, we don't smoke and hubby asthmatic, our room stank of ciggies.

    Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    the juices were not good; especially the grapefruit tasted very weird The capacity of the wifi was not so good, even for emails The airconditioners were making quite some noise in the night when you ant to sleep with an open window for oxygen and fresh air

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being disabled, the 'over-the-bath' shower was not as 'accessible' as I would have appreciated and the room was on the small side.

    Friendly staff and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    4.6
    Restaurant Fundi, although it is not cheap they are friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    very old hotel rooms, no airconditioning, stains on towels etc., almost breakfast options and they often forget to put cutlery to take sandwiches so everyone ends up taking bread with their hands, not very sanitary. All and all not so good

    Restaurant Fundi, although it is not cheap they are friendly and have nice food

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    5.0
    there was a wedding going on, and the other guestsmeager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was a wedding going on, and the other guestsmeager were neglected

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    7.5
    Lovely modern reception/ restaurant area friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dated room that was very cramped uncomfortable beds Not enough towels

    Lovely modern reception/ restaurant area friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2015

    6.7
    Staff very polite
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    old room

    Staff very polite

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    8.3
    you could hear people walking along the corridors, from the...
    • Couple

    you could hear people walking along the corridors, from the room. But there wasn't that much traffic so it wasn't a big issue for us.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: