Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Herberg van Ede

H.V.Cappenbergweg 34, 9977 RW Kloosterburen, Netherlands

#2 of 5 hotels in Kloosterburen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful s/c garden apartment in grounds of hotel in rural Groningen province.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have perhaps had a meal the second night but were told it would have been same. Dogs arent allowed onto the sea dyke - we didnt know until we had walked all the way to the sign. Fixed time for breakfast - I guess this is more of a b&b in that respect, but not what we are used to - we do tend to stick largely to hotels.

    Main building and dining room is rather unique (een klein museum). The garden appartment was ideal for us, we could come and go through the garden gate, sit outside in the sun. Only a couple of kilometers to local town with supermarket etc. small kitchen was ample for us. Large and comfortable bedroom. A peaceful spot for a couple of nights, and spent a day walking through the local farmland (waymarked paths, welcoming signs) towards the sea. Had a lovely meal the first night, and breakfast was very good. Host was charming, real atmosphere with the Ede Staal paintings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    More Groningen it does not get, the monumental residence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    More Groningen it does not get, the monumental residence breaths the history of this area. Decorated with beautifull art work from a local artist. I really enjoyed the location very much. Go and stay here, it Will not dissappoint.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Gonna do another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    mosquitos

    Everything especially Ista

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place and wonderful hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a room for four people but got a huge cottage, it was amazing inside I would recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two separate mattresses always uncomfortable when you want to sleep togwther

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Authentic building, full of characters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too soft for us

    Authentic building, full of characters. Very friendly and kind owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Around Klosterburen it is a nice area for being outdoor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around Klosterburen it is a nice area for being outdoor and Sigrid's accomodation is a wonderful place to relax afterwards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Big apartment, clean and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big apartment, clean and great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    The apartment we stayed in was spacious and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses of the beds are a bit (too) soft, no problem for me but my husband mentioned it.

    The apartment we stayed in was spacious and well equipped. Nice gardens, lovely breakfast in the café, the hosts and their dog Ista. The restaurant is fabulous, also has a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    Very nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice host. Very good breakfast. Funny cute dog.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    very friendly and helpful owner ,supper delicious food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very friendly and helpful owner ,supper delicious food .great stay ,we will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Confortable room and special service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confortable room and special service. Dinner and breakfast were very nice. People were so kind.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12