Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Kroon 3 stars

Gasthuisstraat 140, 5171 GJ Kaatsheuvel, Netherlands

#4 of 7 hotels in Kaatsheuvel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1154 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Hotel de kroon is very close to the Erfteling.t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned up the next day. We had to go complain to the staffs. We had baby food with us but no refrigerator in the rooms. The breakfast is limited, u don't have variety.

    The playing ground for kids is good idea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal family hotel for Efteling visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight lack of attention to detail; an odd bit of dust under the bed, the ceiling fan control knob falling off, small things like that. Not a deal breaker, mind you, but the place was missing that one little something. At peak times, parking can be a little tricky, as the hotel is really close to the Efteling and some people save on the park parking fee by parking all through the town.

    As they say, "location location location" ... a children-friendly hotel within walking distance of the Efteling, what can I ask more? And it helps that they have 5-people family room. An indoors children playroom was a nice touch. The breakfast was adequate. The room smelled nice. I liked the thoughtfullness of putting a portable air conditioner in the room, to combat the heat wave. Given an opportunity, I will gladly return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Our stay
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few small things were broken, like the nightstand lights. Also the window could not be closed because of the AC if provided a bench or ladder the AC outlet could be let out through the upper smaller window. This would of made the street noise and the storm minimal and less wet at night.

    It was a nice reasonable place for a one night stay. Everything you needed was provided even a portable AC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    OK for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny tiny tiny room, ventilation didn't work so they arranged us with mobile AC, noisy but did the trick. room is uncomfortable, but for 1 night it's fine.

    Minutes walk to the Efteling, close to 2 restaurants and supermarket. The room is clean and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with lovely staff. A welcome card from the staff in our room was a nice surprice. Room was really clean and a their breakfast is just a nice start to busy day in Efteling park, which is just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    We knew what we were getting and were impressed by the nice atmosphere and helpfulness if staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a fan in room rather than Air conditioning

    It’s cheap and basic - suited our needs perfectly. We stayed 1 night - family of 5 in 1 room as we had a full day in Efteling and we were heading to Center Parcs Eemhoff. Good continental breakfast very relaxed atmosphere children loved it. We are at the sister hotel guest house and food was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    What a great way to stay at the Efteling without staying at the Efteling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so-so and the coffee was terrible. Never a deal-breaker... but expect crappy coffee.

    The staff was super helpful, the rooms were comfy, and the stroll to the Efteling was easy and short! They also have a bar and outdoor seating; I read over a beer in the evening and was delighted. Wifi was excellent. There is an Albert Heijn 50 meters away; perfect for a pre-park purchase of what we needed for a midday picnic in front of Droomvlucht!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely helpful, and very eager to make the stay comfortable. Location is a stones throw from Efteling, which is ideal. Room was lovely and clean. Felt very much at home and would gladly stay here again :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Accommodation was OK for one night, however, staff was superb and made up for shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny. If we had had more luggage we would have had to step over the suitcases in order to get to the beds. Room was very stuffy and ceiling fan was not sufficient to cool things down on a warm day.

    Rooms very clean with modern amenities - except for a tiny television set in an inconvenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great mini break location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no air conditioning there was just a ceiling fan & it was 30 ° - 22° at the evening so very hot and difficult to sleep

    The staff were really nice & very helpful, it is in walking distant of Efteling park, the hotel was clean and we'll presented and we will definately go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with a super nice and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only - is that the room was quiet small for 4 persons (with 2 double beds)

    Very nice hotel with a super nice and helpfull staff. Convenient for the children- playroom inside and very close to Efteling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent accomodation if you are going to Efteling Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room.

    Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Very organised. very good location, near Efteling Park, just a 6 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is good, but expensive a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is good, but expensive a bit. It is a cost for a good location. Effteling is in 5-7 minutes walk. Albert Hein is in 3 minutes walk. Some restaraunts near by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfekt stay for all 4 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the room onto some kind of building site and supermarket. But I did expect anything fancy, so that did spoil anything for us. The bath room had a single step at the door, you had to keep in mind during the night.

    The staff was superfriendly. I liked the variety of food they offered for breakfast. Within walking distance to Efteling park. Room had enough space for the 4 of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, clean room, very close to Efteling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big issue, as most if not all rooms are on the first floor, but there is no lift.

    Very friendly staff, clean room, very close to Efteling, nice breakfast buffet, indoor playground for kids. Perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    One of the best services in a hotel I've ever had... so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing so friendly and welcoming!!! Hotel room looked a lot nicer than it looked in pictures it was very nice. Breakfast was great and staff always made sure you had everything you need. Excellent location for Efteling 5 minute walk. And relatively easy to get to Amsterdam for a day trip. Would definitely go back there !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A satisfying and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and offering good advice for spending the evening around in places around the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. Parking outside is very accessible, even for vehicles for handicaps. The hotel hosts a big playroom for kids of nearly all ages to play in and the location is merely 7 minutes walking distance from the huge Efteling theme park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Great persons at the reception!! You are warmly welcomed when you arrive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are kind of small for the 4 of us, we could hardly move around the beds.

    I loved the family spirit that you have there. There was a playground that you don't have in the other places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    A very comfortable place to stay after the Efteling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very (very) basic The hotel is a bit overpriced considering its basic facilities

    Location is very close to the Theme Park Very nice and helpful stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent if you're not tall and visiting Efteling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two issues with the toilets and shower room. The first is that there is a big step in the entrance and I didn't expect it... The second is that going out of the toilet and shower room there is a low doorpost. As I'm 1.91 cm (6.3 feet) I bumped my head real good... I improvised a head protection by taping a towel to the doorpost. The last issue is with going down the stairs. The stairs are very narrow and the ceiling of the stairs was low for me. I had to bend and unfortunately fell down with my son on the last 3 stairs, injured my arm and almost broke it. Having a banister on the other side would have been very helpful.

    The staff is extremly nice and welcomes kids, even if they're noisy...The location is very good - very close to Efteling - 5 minutes walk. Breakfast was great and the children can play next to you since the breakfast hall is divided to tables and playing area for kids. There is a free tea and coffee machine in the lobby. Parking is free and very close to the hotel with no issue finding a parking place. There is a big supermarket adjacent to the hotel. The area is very quiet, not busy and nice. WiFi reception was very good and easy to connect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Visiting Efteling? This hotel is a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit challenging to move from the first floor to the ground floor, especially with luggage. The stairs were steep and narrow.

    The hotel is rather comfortably close to the Efteling theme park. There's a supermarket and a bakery near and the town centre isn't too far either. An OK breakfast. There's coffee and tea available at the lobby which was nice. The sfaff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small stairs and There is no Lift.

    We want to visit Efteling Park and This Hotel is Near the Park. The staff are very Nice and Helpful. Free Coffee for all the time. A few walk from Albert Heijn Supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the Efteling amusement park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more expensive, but I suppose the reason is the nearby amusement park.

    The stuff was very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect - walking distance from Efteling amusement park and very good Greek restaurant. Convenient parking on the street in front of the hotel. Cozy lobby and children area. Perfect breakfast, free tea and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place for an Efteling stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit on the small side and the hotel is slightly dated

    Staff went out of their way to make the guests happy and the breakfast was delicious. The location is the best for visiting Efteling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.4
    A Very Basic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and stuffy. The hotel does not have A/C, and if the temperature is warm, the rooms get very hot and stuffy. They do have ceiling fans, but the speed of them is soooo slow, they dont make any difference.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great for Efteling visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too hot in the room, but it eas very warm outside also.

    Located very close to Efteling. Room was spacious with 2 double beds and the staff very helpfull and always smiling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single staff person was incredibly friendly and helpful. When we first arrived, Coen made us feel like he was welcoming friends - he made sure all was set with our room, chatted with our kids, gave excellent restaurant recommendations tailored to our needs. The service stayed top-notch throughout our brief stay. This was the last in a long stretch of hotels for us, and it was by far the best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Very good location, excellent for Efteling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really dislike

    Very good location, excellent for Efteling. Check in was quick and easy, receptionist very polite and helpful (although she did make us do an hours walk for no reason but we won't mention that ;-) good job she was lovely). Rooms have everything you need, very clean, nice restaurants around. I think it has changed hands which of so is for the better as the place has had a make over and looks a lot nicer, also breakfast was a better experience than the last time we stayed with previous owners/staff. Will defiantly stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Short walk to Efteling with Caring Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The knowledgable staff were incredible and very attentive. The caring staff made it feel like staying with family. The location is a short walk to Efteling. The breakfast had variety and was very fresh every morning. Travelling to the hotel with public transportation was very easy. Train to Den Bosch and then take the 300/302 city bus to Efteling. A short walk to the Hotel De Kroon from the Efteling bus terminal. I will stay at Hotel de Kroon again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Good budget hotel with super friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I stayed, small double, is REALLY compact for that location. This is not London or Paris. And you feel cold at night even with the heater at highest level due to the bad seal of window. A little bit subpar for business stay.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Can be a good hotel for family with onsite childcare facility and closeness to the theme park. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    A warm welcome awaits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, handy for Efteling and local restaurants. Really friendly, helpful staff. Relaxed and family-friendly. Kids loved the air hockey table.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Beautifully polished gem hidden in the stunning kaatsheuvel. 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the halway would creak "sometimes" but i have heavy feet.

    The bed was perfect. Or only problem was leaving it every morning and the staff were of the utmost sincereity and kindness. One in particular was the man who greeted us on the night of our arrival who not only overloaded us with excellent information about the efteling but of the surrounding restaurants and cafés. Felt bad we could not thank him before we left. Definitley returning again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    very lovely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fantastic, I only have one comment...after we checked in we asked for a coffee . They have a good coffee machine by the front desk, but we got the coffee from the breakfast buffet coffee machine(which is Ok for the breakfast buffet- but tasted like instant coffee).I was dissapointed that we were charged 2.60 or so which should be the price for a good cup of coffee...maybe the other machine wasn't working but it wasn't mentioned...

    very lovely friendly staff. The play corner was fantastic....kept our kids busy for ages :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice for Efteling, especially with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Winds keeps blowing inside form the crack between the button of the door and the ground - Small flies and mosquitoes gets inside the room if keeps the balcony open during the day - Central heating cut off after sunset (for both 2 days)

    - Hospitable manager - Very convenient location, close to bus station and Efteling - Very beautiful and quiet neighborhood - Electro curtains help keep the room warm, the noise outside, and blocking the light - Easy and lovely decoration - Beautiful view outside our windows (2nd floor at the street corner) with a small balcony - Lovely playground for kids besides the dinning room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    perfect location, friendly staff, clean accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    I was made to feel very special as it was my birthday during my stay, I was given a gift a d a decorated table. Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Price value great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel has great location, near Efteling amusement park, near supermarket...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    The facilities and the friendly people working there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The facilities and the friendly people working there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for dated property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No standard airconditioning in the room No lift

    Staff tried their best to find a mobile airco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms with mobile aircondition, so you need to keep your window open all night

    Good location and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place to stay if you are visiting Efteling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff were lovely, very helpful and informative. It was very close to Efteling and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every small room without closets

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, no air condition

    very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A great end to our day at Efteling. Great for a young family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We felt like we were cared for as opposed to just given a place to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Alles is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nihil

    Alles is excellent...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    It locates close to Efteling and easy to access there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It locates close to Efteling and easy to access there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to Eftling,nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the shower without ventilation, 5 people in a small room

    Close to Eftling,nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but, clean and comfortable hotel with a friendly and helpful staff and close to Efteling theme park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Proper an quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space and room arrangement were poor

    Proper an quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice service
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the employees did not understand the word "invoice". I did not receive the invoice despite a request.

    Nice service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Excelente
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't a double which made it very uncomfortable to sleep.

    Clean...Polite Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant would recommend for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the property

    Friendly staff and excellent location to Efteling

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A very cosy & friendly place to stay- perfect for a trip to Efteling Theme Park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and gave an amazing service with great attention to detail.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and warm welcome, friendly staff, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and warm welcome, friendly staff, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable beds and great customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Superb hotel for Efteling theme park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, cleanliness and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great experience near Efteling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, excellent location, very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, playroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the main road was very noisy from traffic.

    Friendly staff, playroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Had a nice stay and when going back to the Efteling for sure an option to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, no airco Breakfast was basic but good

    Friendliness of the staff, free parking and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable. Comfortable accomodations. Nice activity room for kids. Walking distance from Efteling amusement park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent, staff extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite noisy in the evenings

    Location was excellent, staff extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    It was very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice playroom at the restaurant and very frienly staff! We also liked the boardgames that families can use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff and the free coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and the free coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely friendly and very helpful staff. Comfy beds, great breakfast, very close to Efteling Theme park and plenty of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great way to end a busy day at the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful manager. Close to main attraction de Efteling. Comfortable beds, upgraded.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    brilliant place to stay at excellent price when visiting Efteling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff -friendly, helpful, competent and efficient. Good food. Playroom for kids was a god sent. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Best Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stuff is very friendly and always there to assist! They went out of their way to accommodate our needs! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Great address for an Efteling visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, medioker beds

    Great staff, super for a vist to the Efteling

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    staff is extremely nice, friendly and customer first
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is extremely nice, friendly and customer first

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Convenient location, accessible & perfect for our needs!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, accessible & perfect for our needs! Will definitely stay over again if we are in the area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Good for its price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better .Room was cold when i turn up first time .Cold air blew from under doors.

    Receptionist was very nice and cheerful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Beds ok but quilts rather hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds ok but quilts rather hot. Breakfast was fine. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Only one staff member on duty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Kroon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: