Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kruisherenhotel Maastricht 5 stars

Kruisherengang 19-23, Kommelkwartier, 6211 NW Maastricht, Netherlands

#17 of 54 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1115 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    This visit will be spoken of in the highest terms for a long time to come.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the most unique hotels I have stayed in. The design was fascinating with a mixture of the old church and the ultra new and modern. The cuisine was first class and the wine list extensive and interesting. Would definitely return. The concierge was a delight!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Somewhere between heaven and earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin beds in what is called a Double room is a bit weird and confusing. The shower head could use some descaling and more water pressure. The TV menu is very very slow, but that is not the hotel´s fault I suppose.

    The hotel is stunning! Love the breakfast area between heaven and earth! Great art collection as well. The hotel is in a great central location: all the sights and the cute city center are a short walk away. Upon arrival we noticed that the bed of the Double room actually had 2 separate mattresses and blankets (so basically twin beds moved against each other), which is mentioned in the description of the room, but I had completely overlooked this, since it is called a Double room. I asked the lovely gentleman who had guided us to our room, if it was possible to have a normal double bed and he actually arranged an upgrade for us! Very nice! We furthermore asked if they would show a particular football game in the bar. It wasn´t on, but the reception arranged it for us so we could watch the game there. Very nice! Very good bitterballen in the bar and a nice cheese platter. Breakfast was also good with a nice selection of cheeses, bread etc. Room was very spacious and had comfy furniture.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    It was an unforgettable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    It is a beautyful location.The service, the rooms, the restaurant, the staff are excellent. It is one of my favorite hotels. When I am in Maastricht, whers my son is studying, I always book a room at your hotel. And I will continue to do so!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    You have to go to Maastricht!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the room are so poor. I believe they cost a lot of money the decoration of the hotel and they had not money for the rooms.

    The decoration of the the hotel is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have visited the last few years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petit Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, everything was outstanding

    It as amazing to sleep in a monastery. The service was out of this world, they just wanted to please us in any way they could. Because of the location, being to close to the middle of town it added to our experience. Hope to be able to visit it again in the future, it is the best!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Et vinum ad imaginem Mysterio ... and church bells in the morning!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't a problem for me, but there are steep steps to some rooms. Keep in mind if you're booking for people who are less mobile (ex: elderly parents) or if you're a "huge suitcase" person. Also "double" is 2 single beds pushed together, also pretty common in Europe, but pay attention to which room you're booking if that bothers you.

    I wanted to stay in this hotel because of the building and was not disappointed. We stayed in a small room at the top of the hotel in the former monastery wing. The facilities are simple but met my expectation for such an old building that has been refitted for a modern purpose. This hotel has a STAR on their staff named Bret. My husband was in the bar asking him questions about the history of the hotel so he gave us a little tour and told us lots of interesting things about the building and the Maastricht area, filling us in on some of the details surrounding historical events we'd already been reading up on. Also the bar is absolutely lovely! Nice products in the bathroom too - normally I ignore hotel toiletries but we actually used the ones in this room. I will make a note about the 5 star status. If you are expecting 5 star meaning in-room massage, get your hair blown out in the morning after ordering complicated room services while drinking hundreds out of the bar in the middle the night - this hotel isn't like that. Think of it more like a history adventure... like you always wanted to sneak into a Cathedral at night - and what a nice surprise to find out the monks left you such thick towels!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Appallingly disappointing never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being dumped in an overflow room on the top floor with no lift in an adjacent building. Design Hotel? You must be joking. Being castigated by reception staff for missing an email saying the restaurant was booked out. Shall we continue? Seems if you book on this website you are treated as last minute fodder to ensure all rooms are booked. Such fools were we.

    The nice young woman who carried 3 heavy bags up 2 ridiculously long sets of stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful building, amazing staff, prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the staff tried to help - the air conditioning didn’t work, which made the hot evenings not so easy.

    Beautiful building, amazing staff, prime location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    This is a beautiful, historic property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so noisy. It was one of the nicer rooms but it backed up onto a very busy street, and, as my UC Maastricht student daughter informed me, is very close to a popular student pub. Our first night was so loud with singing and lots of partying, until after midnight. Then the dog barked for a while. Then the street cleaners came at 6 am. Plus constant bus and motorbike traffic. This would all be ok if we hadn’t been in one of the more expensive rooms.

    This is a beautiful, historic property. The courtyard is beautiful. The service is great. Very eager to help with anything with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.5
    For an annual business meeting I spend three night every year in the Kruisherenhotel- a real treat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from in the corridor when armchairs had been stalled there and guest, not residing in the hotel, in a party to the cocktails before dinner, sat there and had loud conversations over the phone. Such guest should not have access to the rooms premises

    The comfort, location and considerate attention from the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Unforgettable setting and building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness level in the toilet should improve for a facility of this exceptional level

    Delicious breakfast with lots of variety Fantastic building, design and decoration Very polite, helpful a friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    fantastisch.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice rooms on the first floor. all facilities available. fantastic location and impressive building , in concept and in quality of execution. excellent valet service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely property with impeccable art, great room, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some small downsides- furnishing was a little old at some parts, room turnover service could be more thorough (e.g. not giving essential supplies...)

    Lovely property with impeccable art, great room, fantastic location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area too small, too chaotic. bathroom has bath with rain shower and hand shower but you can't attach hand shower to wall.

    beautiful building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    I loved the interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did not match the pictures. It had stairs, a super tiny window and a glass door! So we had light coming in from the corridor all night. Coffee machine was not working. Beds are not really comfortable. A very eclectic interior, a bit confusing. Not a wow experience I expected.

    I loved the interior. Breakfast was really good, with the real coffee, refilled unlimited, and best croissants! The toiletries are from Malin & Goetz which is a nice treat. It was great to be able to take a bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Pretty hotel, where you'd better hope the staff has a good day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Items in the mini bar had been opened (chocolate half eaten, eww). Staff were very nice during our stay, but when we came back to collect our luggage after checking out and walking in the city, we first were not admitted entry(!). After we finally were allowed back in, the staff was short with us, did not make eye contact, and dumped our luggage in the hallway. Not really the kind of treatment you expect in a (not inexpensive) five-star hotel.

    The hotel is, of course, beautiful. It's well-designed inside an amazing venue; the use of the church building and the adjacent former monastery was inspired, and all facilities are top-notch. Beautiful restaurant area, too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    We‘ll certainly come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first got a very cold room ( outside temperature was +/- 0 ) which was still cold after 4 hours. The lady in the reception proposed to put a small heater in the room, but I didn‘t accept this in a 5* hotel. We finally got a free upgrade (warm) room which I found correct.

    The stuff was top, the restaurant was excellent and very creative. We liked the ambiance and the decoration very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel, lovely staff, but ready for a refreshing makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only comment is that the room is getting in a little tired and could do with a makeover to freshen it up.

    It is a beautiful hotel very centrally located. The staff were all exceedingly helpful and also contacted me to let me know I'd left my laptop in the room when we checked out, thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional, world-class locale, rooms, and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As expensive as one may expect, excellent breakfast but would have been nice were it included in the room prices

    Exceptionally stylish and romantic location, romantic room with bath, highly professional staff, breakfast inside the church

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Intelligent mixture of historical and modern design with average staff (outside the restaurant)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The few issues that we did not like are integrated in teh text below

    This hotel is located in a beautiful and well-restored vast historical abbey, the restaurant hovers in the former church/vast chapel creating an exceptional atmosphere. The historical details convinced us much more than the comtemporary design elements which mainly consist of plastic and do not follow the "design follows fucntion" principle in the rooms. However, all modern design elements and add-on buildungs were integrated without harming the historical substance- and this is overly exceptional and we do appreciate it a lot. The overall athmospherical impression is bets decribed by "very interesting mixture of historical and modern design." The restraurant offers interesting international cuisine with excellent quality of food, however, less would be more - for instance mixing both ossobuco and deer on one plate creates a " chaos of tastes" and thus a slight dysharmony. Although I am of the opnion that I can speak English fluently, I was not able to fully understand the menu. Thus, it might be not overly informative and this should be changed as guests should know in detail what they order before ordering it... the service in the restaurant was top-professional, the lighting and the athomsphere, as I said, exceptional. Breakfast was great, however, I would exchange at t least a part of the industrially produed bread and sweet bread against fewer, but freshly manufactured stuff. Outside the restaurant the staff was friendly and polite but not overly helpful, he interpersonal contact had facets of superficiality and inauthenticity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Probably best place in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive and awkward layout. Breakfast ridiculous for 25 euros. We had 4 eggs and a roll and coffee. Room wasn’t carefully serviced.

    Gorgeous facility and comfortable beds and obviously great location. Service at front desk wonderful. Porters and valets extremely prompt and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Outstanding restaurant & bar location in a former church
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only valet parking possible, personel at breakfast was more interested in chatting with themselves than serving the 3 guests,

    Outstanding and fantastic dinner and bar location in a former church, great location for city visit, great place to stay; very helpful personel at reception, great wine selection, great blend of history and modern style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    nice place but bring your own cleaner
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness of room was below standard (e.g.: floor has not been cleaned in a while, bathroom still had hairs from previous guests),

    great access to city, large room, good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    A weekend to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We celebrated our friends 50th birthday and it was fantastic. Location is great! Walking distance to Vrijthof and shopping area. Diner is a must do in Kruisherenhotel!!! It was superb with excellent somolier. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice bed, OK breakfast, nice patio
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though room was very nice it was really very inconveniently decorated. Toilet and bath was separated which is good, however toilet was without hand wash possibility so necessary to walk al way through the room = open and close 2 doors before possible to wash hands. Nice glass door betwen entrance/wardrope/toilet and main room, however when opening door it was almost impossible to pass between bed and door.

    Nice bed, OK breakfast, nice patio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    50 euro a night valet parking.

    The hotel is a restored church! Not so sure if good for young children. This is one of the more expensive hotels, but location of city was important to us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful building, amazing how the convent was transformed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quite visible layer of dust under the bed, the way the toilet is sort of next to the bed, the shower that forces you to dry the floor after. Of course besides the first the consequences of architectural choices.

    Beautiful building, amazing how the convent was transformed into a hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs into the room were tricky for my mum. House keeping the first morning were very quick and not thorough

    Great position and lovely staff. Quirky hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    the location was good but the bedrooms were all glass and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold atmosphere and very expensive, supposed to be 5 star!

    the location was good but the bedrooms were all glass and very modern no comfortable seating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    A very different hotel but very interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    after the show you come back for a drink and snacks. Last year there were comfortable. chairs to relax and discuss the show. This year the dinner tables were all still in place a pity !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine bar is great! The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The atmosphere can't be matched. Valet parking was easy. There are very nice restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast in the morning is so wonderful! There are so many things to choose from...I might go back sometime just to try the rest. The room is very nice and very big. Modern decor. The bathroom is beautiful and there is so much room. This is a perfect place to stay if you have a special occasion because the hotel is so unique that you will remember it for a long time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful design hotel in old gorgeous building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too small than what we expected. Also, credit card was required to secure the reservation when we arrived at the property. I thought I could use my debit card... luckily my credit card was with me.

    Wonderful location, awesome design of the interior, the room as also very cozy with everything we needed, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    luxury, quiet room only 5 minutes walk from main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had lunch in the courtyard and it I didn't think it was possible to get a salmon bagel wrong but it was stale and not good...but lunch was the only food we ate at the hotel so maybe we were just unlucky

    The hotel architecture was stunning, the courtyard a great, quiet sun-trap and the room was beautiful, very comfortable, quiet and all a 5 minute walk from the main square. The staff were also friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A boutique stay in a beautifully restored 15th century monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel offers a unique opportunity to stay, dine and relax in a beautifully restored 15th century monastery. The contemporary design features, furnishings and artwork offer a compelling contrast to the historic church architecture. The restaurant used for breakfast lunch and dinner is set on a second story platform in the main hall of the monastery, offering a unique dining experience. The staff are all welcoming, friendly and helpful providing great tips to area sights. Breakfast was very good offering a wide choice of foods and beverage. Room faced the central courtyard was large, quiet and clean. Great location for city walks in this wonderful city. Fortunately we obtained a reservation for an exquisite dinner at the hotel restaurant, a wonderfully prepared and presented fixed menu dinner experience featuring regional and local foods and wine. Our stay at Kruisherenhotel was the highlight accommodation of our 15-day Netherlands and Belgium travels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location and building - the old cathedral.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the bed was not too good. Lot of wake ups during the night. Hard and too small mattress

    Fantastic location and building - the old cathedral. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Unique stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was fully booked when we arrive, and parking is 34 euros per day, quite expensive.

    The hotel is in an old church, the interior design is fascinating like a small gallery. The room size is okey, but huge and clean bathroom. Like it's details of Chinese tea, not regular hotel like tea bags.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Interesting but would not return.Rooms not good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good value and "warm"ingredients cold and unappetising. Car parking too expensive. No afternoon tea ,cakes ,scones etc Room service very in appealing. We had a nice big room,but the modern furnishings were dreadful,please try to make them more comfortable rather than "trendy". How can you justify a 3 metre paper standard lamp?.A comfortable chair and table would have been MUCH better. WIFI poor.

    Found the interior conversion more to our liking the longer we stayed.Building surprisingly warm and cosyEnjoyed ambiance of restaurant used both for breakfast and evening meal. Staff consistently courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous luxurious location to experience the Carnivale celebrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 102 was a little noisy near the stairs and we could hear all the walking around in the room above us.

    Very comfortable beds and the breakfast buffet was fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    design overdone
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overdoing the design - kind of unnatural - could be much better with that building service in the bat not friendly in the bar the first night

    breakfast food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Impressed by the location and staff, not so much by the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not so good. Inexperienced staff. Looks like they use this hotel to educate restaurant staff. Food quality was good, but not so special and imo not enough for a 5 star hotel restaurant.

    The hotel ambience was very special. Facilities were superb. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.2
    We were looking forward to the weekend in this hotel, but spoiled by the room and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the chosen room was not available, you have to 'proof' to reception that you really choose a different type of room (it was not in their records), the room you get instead is simply too small, the bathroom was not cleaned, the box of chips was already open, and after trying to discuss these issues with reception, and after informing us the room would be cleaned nothing happened. The breakfast area is too cramped. Price/Quality ratio simply bad. Maastricht is great though, the location perfect, so that saved the weekend

    Location, consept of the hotel, execution of entrance/hall

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Not really ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are ok, but extremely unpractical (the doors are in the way of everything!). They charge too much for car parking and breakfast. Especially the breakfast is definitely not worth the money. They pretend to have a great wine bar, but – although not cheap - the wines are not up to standard. The girl working at the wine bar had no knowledge about wines whatsoever! Our bathrobe was torn. (To my opinion) it is a little bit disappointing what they have done with the building; too full; you lose all sense of space. The bookshop in a church close buy is better done than this hotel.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Great experience in the heart of Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not reliable and fairly slow.

    Splendid hotel with modern design in an old church and monastery buildings. Perfect and fairly quiet location in the heart of Maastricht. Staff friendly. Rooms comfy with style. Breakfast buffet with very fine products.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, impractical room layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practicality and comfort was sacrificed for design in bedrooms. Very narrow twin beds, no double beds. Had to change room as the bathroom was very cramped (avoid room 103), went to marginally better one. Having seen the rest of our group's bathrooms though, they were a lot more spacious. However, still badly designed, with toilets round the corner of the bath area, too many tall, heavy glass doors dividing the whole area, sometimes no towel rails near bathtub. No way to have a shower without flooding the whole bathroom. Bathtubs and washbasins too high.

    Great location, close to the centre, original design, spacious rooms. The staff both at reception and restaurant very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    The Restaurant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for breakfast additionally Staff that was busy chatting with each other instead of minding the customers

    The Restaurant; we had a great experience with the food and the service. (Bar and breakfast service was mediocre at best)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    An awesome place to stay with both an old-fashioned and a modern touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good value. The pillows and mattresses were a little hard. The shampoo and soap were fancy packaged, but really not that good.

    The cream puffs were delicious. The bathroom with the jacuzzi and the two person shower was great. The ambiance and decor were awesome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Wonderful contribution to discovering Maastricht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are very uncomfortable; the pilllows are too hard and bulky; the tv channels aarre not up to standard for a hotel of this stature. Basics like a kettle for tea and coffee not provided

    The location and beauty of the hotel is magnificent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Fix the Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi coverage was poor. Staff not interested and gave the standard answer "we are looking into it". I was advised to "pull the plug from the wall and reinsert" as the solution. This did not, obviously, fix the issue.

    Beautiful hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous facilities, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit weak.

    Gorgeous facilities, very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Just amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just amazing !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Pretty Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A stunning hotel - very unique.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best three days we have spent on holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Quite frankly EVERYTHING

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A lovely experience well worth the expense as not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Staff very courteous couldn’t do enough.

    The scrambled eggs delicious, flaky fresh pastries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petit Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slightly earlier room availability would have been appreciated

    The welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.0
    ugly decoration;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ugly decoration; generally cold and anonymous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi : yes, quality : bad. We had a room facing streetside : very noisy from 07.00 on

    Very well located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Setting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building in a former church is extremely charming. Bed is very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Magnificant place to stay. Great service, beautiful building and magnificent Christmas atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too high temperature during the first night in the room.

    Good breakfast and dinner and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    No gem
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    No gem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Fun experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    icecold room at the arrival...took the whole stay to warm up

    design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Another great experience at a wonderful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A unique property with excellent food and service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.9
    staff racist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petit Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff racist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and special hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 single beds for a double room, as they didnt kept together

    Very nice and special hotel. Good located near the centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    This is the second time we stayed here. If we are there in the area ever again, this is where we wou
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be bigger

    It is an experience to stay in this heritage property. Having breakfast in the mezzanine as an exclusive experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a pleasant stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent - the price is worth it 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Warm welcome - very friendly staff - excellent stay A room with a history and view Top

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous & memorable experience- would love to do again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath very high to step into shower for our age group.

    Restaurant was excellent- both good & DELIGHTFUL staff. Had a most memorable meal here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Quality Redesigned Historical venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality Redesigned Historical venue. Very professional staff, considering the very details.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent setting in the church and former monestary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricy

    Excellent setting in the church and former monestary. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place for sightseeing Excellent business meeting ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Everything was perfect. Not child friendly.

    Central for sightseeing and public transport Comfort room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Location is
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Onze korte honeymoon is uitstekend bevallen. Alles was perfect!!!!
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Alles was perfect!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: