Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgoed Overste Hof 3 stars

Overstehofweg 14, 6372 VG Landgraaf, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Landgraaf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    The location is very nice, nice terrace on the water.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. People with mobility disabilities may find the stairs difficult. The rooms are VERY noisy . You can literally hear the neighbors talk and hear their tv. I was above the restaurant and heard chairs being moved over the stone floors until after 11:30 pm. Rooms are quite dark, with the small windows, the lighting is insufficient. Staff was generally courteous and friendly, except one waiter who was stressed, not very friendly, even a bit rude.

    The location is very nice, nice terrace on the water. Restaurant food is good. Breakfast average. Beds are OK, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful, peaceful location and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom walls were so incredibly thin we could hear every slight noise and movement from our next door neighbours. The temperature control on the shower was appalling; either third degree burn level or ice cold. No facilities in the room to make a drink.

    Beautiful, peaceful location and setting. The room was clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! Good choice of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking.com are not as pictured. The rooms are very outdated and stuffy. We asked for some tap water to take to our room on the first night which was rejected, the only option for water was to buy a bottle for 8 euros!! Flies everywhere.

    Good value for money. Morning staff were friendly. One lady offered to drive us to the train station in her own car which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding location, magical place perfect for leaving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit weird system of valid only for 24-hours Wi-fi code (but free of charge) and poor soundproofing.

    Outstanding location, magical place perfect for leaving troubles behind. Tasty dishes and professional and friendly staff at the restaurant. Huge parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    Very poor and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress sloped. We were given 2 small, stained single quilts for a large double bed. Lighting in the room was poor. The bathroom was also very dimly lit. It was tiled and in one corner these were cracked exposing pipes. There was a bath but no plug and the shower was not adjustable. The toilet roll was the cheapest, hardest paper. Fittings were very cheap and the whole place looked dated. Breakfast was terrible, with not much choice and fruit, including sliced fruit, left exposed to swarms of flies. On the website, the rooms are described as luxurious. Nothing could be further from the truth. The staff were not friendly and we were pressured into booking a table in the expensive restaurant, which we did not do. I got the feeling that the main focus is for the restaurant. We booked 2nights, with a further 2 nights on our return journey the following week. We cancelled the second stay while we were there, though, ironically, the poor WiFi signal meant it kept cutting out while I was trying to cancel. Maybe booking through booking.com they give you the poor rooms, but whatever the reason, this hotel experience was one of our worst. We stayed in order to ski at the magnificent Landgraaf slope and would have recommended the hotel to people who will be visiting in the near future. We will recommend that they don’t stay there.

    Nice location. Comfortable mattress on the bed but.....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation whatsoever in the family room. The room had a front door and back door overlooking the garden and forest, unfortunately there was no mosquito net / screen so if you opened the door for ventilation the room would quickly fill up with flies, wasps, bees, mosquitos, etc. Furthermore, there was no fan available or air conditioning. As it is an old property, the room was quite dusty, especially around the heaters and wooden beams. The carpet in the room had a mouldy odour.

    The location was amazing. Property very charming and peaceful. Definitely worth visiting. We received a very warm welcome and during check out the receptionist acknowledged our complaint and offered us a worthy compensation. She explained that the rooms were being updated/ renovated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. The mattress was worn out. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be nice.

    The staff were really helpful. The food in the restaurant was great. Location was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    The location is beautiful and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "minibar" fridge was just standing in the corner of the room, not stocked but worst of all very dirty inside - why not just throw it out if it isn`t used anyway? My room had cobwebs and dusty window-sills. It overall just looked like it hadn`t been used in a long while. The bed was very narrow and very soft, offering no support. The last time I stayed at this hotel my room was actually very nice, with a comfy bed and very clean. Bad luck this time, it seems.

    The location is beautiful and quiet. The staff is overall very nice, the breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Fairy-tale land
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is very slow and the password table should be updated

    Exceptional location and environment, with very kind and helpfull staff. The lakes, the trees, the terass, the air, the building itself are incredible and give the impression of being in a fairy tale land. The restaurant is also great and the breakfast is plenty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and will definitely use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was in need of some renovation but was serviceable.

    The hotel,grounds, and the surrounding area are all very attractive,the staff are friendly. and courteous and it all makes for an enjoyable stay. I have been twice this year and will have no reserves about booking here again, and would readily recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely. Would definitely recommend and come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found our room a bit of a let down. It was cheap and comfortable enough but was badly in need of some level of upgrading.

    The restaurant, bar and terrace area are absolutely beautiful. The grounds and estate are well maintained and in a tranquil setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Basic stay on a quiet, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated. I asked for a room with a bathtub, but that wasn't possible unfortunately. The water running down the pipes of the adjacent rooms was very noisy. The shower was quite small. The toilet was facing the shower cabin, but left no room for your legs to actually sit on the toilet... No mini bar available in the room.

    The property is close to Snowworld. Easy (free) parking. Fair price. The staff is nice. Breakfast is good. Nice surroundings. View from the restaurant to the lake is nice. The restaurant and lounge are pleasant, well modernised, appealing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    A lovely hotel with fantastic public areas and a great breakfast, bedrooms could do with a refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening hours weren’t given to us correctly. We knew being there over new year the times would change but to have the correct timings would have been nice. They said they shut early on the 31st and only served breakfast from 9-10 on New Year’s Day and they were the only changes. However when we got back to the hotel on New Year’s Day at 8pm everything was shut and locked when we fancied a quick drink in the bar. As we were dropped off by taxi it meant we had no snacks or drinks for the rest of the evening. The shampoo in our shower was empty when we arrived and was never refilled. We had quite a few spiders in our bathroom and marks on the carpet and walls which could have simply been wiped off but weren’t. We booked the suite as it was the only room advertised as having a double bed, but in actual fact it was still 2 single beds with a bed sheet over them.

    The Bacon at breakfast was amazing! Honestly some of the best tasting streaky bacon I have ever had. They also bring out warm bread rolls frequently which are lovely. The jacuzzi bath in the ‘bridal suite’ is wonderful. When we arrived and were looking around each other’s rooms we sat 4 people in it with room to spare! The ponds at the back of the hotel are lovely and look great at night for pictures. The town is a very short distance away which has a few shops and places to eat. The communal areas are lovely and inviting and feel very homely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location for SnowWorld but basic, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were unhelpful and unaccomodating, I went to buy a beer at 9.40 to be told they were shut (they are meant to close at 10), they wouldn't do a portion of chips for my son (he didn't feel well) although our meal came with chips. No tea and coffee in the rooms, no glasses etc. The shower was under a lower roof so my partner did not fit and had to squat! Breakfast was a limited choice, hot choice was scramble egg and bacon only. No swimming pool (Booking.com suggests there is one!)

    The bed were comfy, reception staff friendly and perfect location for SnowWorld.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Lovely setting, badly designed accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the rooms were far too steep. The plumbing system was very noisy. Access to the shower was so tight that a plump or elderly person would have difficulty getting in and out. Walls of the rooms very thin, could the neighbors using the toilet. Accommodation separate from the the hotel facilities, consequently one has to cross an open courtyard in the rain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing, picturesque and a breath of fresh air.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    The staff were friendly. Breakfast was superb. Chefs special menu " the steak fat free very tasty. Thank You to the receptionist Kerstein, the bar manager Ton and also Lula. Will be visiting again very soon. A big Thank You to the Chef FRET as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff are really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really helpful. The only bus line to the hotel was canceled during summer vacation period so the hotel has picked me up from a bus stop. Really appropriated their help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Walking in the woods just behind and a lovely 500 steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge on the room.

    Walking in the woods just behind and a lovely 500 steps stair nearby on top overlook 3 country's Big parking place and relax quite place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Good Jacuzzi but not good service
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First i did said on the massage that it's my anniversary and if they have some romantic things and that i will come between 14.00 and 15.00, i went there and they give me the room and it wasn't clean yet from the last customer. They should at lest tell me that they can't do anything romantic o at least make it clean

    I liked the view and the Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place, lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful if you are using Sat Nav. It took us along narrow roads and a golf course to get there when there was a much more direct route.

    Nice atmosphere, comfortable room. Great restaurant. There was a surprise menu and after asking us if we had any allergies each course was a complete surprise with the complimenting wine. The dishes served to us were beautifully presented with amazing flavours. Good breakfast included. Restaurant overlooks pretty grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Good price and pleasant place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price and pleasant place. Calm, no noise. If you leave to early for the breakfast time, they will prepare you a generous take away breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    The room was very dusty, toilet not clean, filthy drawers in...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the rooms

    The room was very dusty, toilet not clean, filthy drawers in the nightstand. Hair in bathroom and one drinking glass. Overall the cleaning of the room was really bad. Very sad cuse its a nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Fairly pleasant experience (for a first time overnight in Holland).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To find reception was not quite at hand. Basic facilities, rooms were not properly sound proved.

    Location: first time overnight in Holland. Fairly various breakfast, nice interior design of the dining area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Nice location, friendly staff but spartan rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the hotel rooms were so thin I could hear my children talking and their television when it was on.

    Location was good, with nice walking trails in the immediate vicinity and indoor skiing close by

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    super chill good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the two one person bed next to each other, and in between a big whole :D even if u put them together its not really together :)

    Awesome breakfast, really nice welcoming staff, quiet pretty neigbourhood

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Recommended
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wall outlet in the bathroom.

    Nice place with vieuw Nice staff Good food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable stay. Room in converted stable block so full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old buildings converted to rooms. Wonderful restaurant and food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    breakfast and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very simple room and mattress too soft

    breakfast and restaurant quiet place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Amazingly stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do you think there is something which somebody may not like?.Then change this somebody...

    Amazingly stylish..Comfortable...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dated bathroom fixtures and the lack of an air conditioned system.

    Absolutely the location, the restaurant terrace and the comfort of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent eve into meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabolous breakfast, wonderful area, highly recommended if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabolous breakfast, wonderful area, highly recommended if you like nature!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice room, good breakfast, mediocre service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very happy, at least not overly happy to serve us

    The location was gorgeous, beds were soft

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant but a little basic accommodation at a charming barn converted into a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little upgrade of the bathroom can make a big difference to the comfort level.

    Scenic location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    The area around was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around was beautiful. Food in restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The BEDS, Hand grip in the Bath/Shower

    the Staff Very Help full, good Breakfast and a Pleasant stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit dated.

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, Nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet and bath was a little cramped.

    It is a family run hotel and the host are very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for relaxing and family trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is very scenic and plesant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 tap system in shower - took a lot of adjustment to get the temp right, plus no plug in the sink basin.

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Would like to return here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Country location, friendly staff, good food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    best place to sta y for a visit to snow world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pl;ace felt a bit tired needs some money spent on the bedrooms

    location. comfortable feel to the place. food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    ok hotel, not as good as it seems through pictures
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not strong in room, bed was not comfortable. Room was in bad shape, there were cracks in the walls

    Cheap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Excellent place for family reunion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent place for family reunion. Food was wonderful, both breakfast options included in room rate and meal prepared for the reunion. Comfortable rooms remodeled from an old farmstead.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.1
    Value for the money, yet a little outdated bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The height of the front door, which was below 1.80 meters.

    Value for the money, yet a little outdated bathroom. Staff very friendly. Breakfast expensive (€ 10) but very good and lots of choices.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.1
    Staff is very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked to have the room a bit more cleaned cause the bathroom was not really clean. I say it for those who are freak of cleaning like me. It is more like a guest house were u do your own bed etc. But for what u pay is fair

    Staff is very welcoming. The lady owner offered me also a sup she prepared the day before. price is really cheap. The place is a little piece of heaven, u will sleep into a forest. Surprisingly internet worked ok. You also have a kitchen and kitchen utensils at your disposal.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    5.4
    The location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The room was having not the best furniture. The closet was placed in the bathroom due to lack of room. The television is very old. In my opinion a hotel room should not have a 30 cm television anymore. - I had informed personnel that my baby needed a baby bed. It was not there upon arrival. I asked the staff to provide it to me. They said they would bring it. 30 minutes later still no bed. I had to walk with personnel to get the bed. Not great service there. - Very noisy rooms. You can hear the people next to your room talk. Especially with a baby this is not idea. Dogs are allowed which is great but if people leave their dog behind when going to breakfast and the dog starts barking its rather unfortunate. - No WIFI. Dont make advertisement with WIFI when you dont have it. The manager said they were working on it but a lady I spoke who recently started working there said it was already going on for a few months. That is not good, especially when you focus on business people also. - Bathroom was not very clean. This hotel restaurant has many guests coming over for breakfast. I dont know why this is. Perhaps the location? The breakfast is ok but also quite expensive. 13,50 for having bread, eggs, fruit and a crispy croissant that falls apart is in my opinion not worth it. But if you have not seen many hotel restaurants then I guess people can find this very nice.

    The location is nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.9
    Nice and kind Stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was no Wifi in the rooms and because of my business trip it was very important. Price is little bit higher then it should to be.

    Nice and kind Stuff.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    This place is beautiful- icicle lighting and the dinner at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds could have been comfier, but they weren't bad. I really don't have anything negative to say about this place.

    This place is beautiful- icicle lighting and the dinner at their restaurant is the best I have ever had. They spoke English, was very friendly and our room was very spacious for 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a single room, although it was very clean it wasn't cosy at all. A bitpoorely decorated. Also a remote for the tv would have been handy...

    Perfect location; in the green and next to the skislope of landgraaf. I had dinner in roomservice; awesome tagliatelli!!! Compliments for the chef

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    I liked the building used for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We unfortunately happened to check in in the hotel at the same evening a wedding party took place. Sadly, the staff gave us a bedroom directly above the party room. This could have been avoided.

    I liked the building used for the hotel. An old southern Dutch farm converted into hotel. The location offering both urban and rural sides. Staff was understanding and cooperative with our complaint.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    our trip was for a quick break to celebrate our wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our trip was for a quick break to celebrate our wedding anniversary and for my husband to have 2 days skiing at snowworld. So this hotel was ideal for us and good value for money we felt.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Such a relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant staff were completely inexperienced. When I complained, they reduced my dinner bill by half.

    Such a relaxing location. The food was good but ruined by the waiters.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.1
    Liked location and architecture of buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little understaffed. Room 211 needs serious tlc. Too much didn't work or collapsed when trying to use. Why nothing open til 10am???? How are people supposed to check out? There were numerous envelopes on the reception doorstep from clients who needed to leave early. Not good.

    Liked location and architecture of buildings. Very peaceful. Dinner v good

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    4.2
    The only positive was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was charged an exorbitant amount for a hut on the grass. My reservation unfortunately occured during a rock concert called Pink Pop. The staff spoke rudely of me in Dutch when I demanded a room with a bathroom. Unfortunately for them I had lived in the Netherlands for 3 years and could understand what they were saying.

    The only positive was the location. It is in the same town as the old friend I was visiting.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was right alongside the SnoWorld indoor ski centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area around the shower was becoming a little mouldy, nothing 5 minutes with bleach wouldn't fix. Some other areas looked like they could use a little extra attention from the cleaner too.

    The hotel was right alongside the SnoWorld indoor ski centre, but offered peace and quiet in a charming natural location. On the night I arrived the restaurant was closed, so I received instructions for collecting my key from a safe deposit box. Everything went according to plan and I enjoyed a pleasant night's rest.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.5
    The terrace by the lake was perfect for relaxation ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Opens from 10.00 am to 10.00 pm except Wednesday. Limiting if you do not have a car. Grounds are wonderful lots of walks to enjoy.

    The terrace by the lake was perfect for relaxation ideal drinks and enjoying dinner.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    Clean room , good breakfast selection one member of staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most of the staff was arrogant when we asked the odd question they just walked past us and ignored us as though they didn't hear us (which once fair enough but 5/6 times is just rude) the noise from the room underneath us of people talking kept us awake most of the first night and then on the very early Saturday morning people on bikes and talking loudly outside underneath our window woke us up the room was on the small side with too much furniture and also the chickens In our opinion are kept too close to the rooms , the staff don't give you the feel that you can approach them when we was checking out and told the receptionist at the time of our dissatisfactions all she said was I'm sorry if you book again we will give a a better price so even though we wasn't completely happy with our stay they are just more interested in getting you to book again (I'm not a big fan of this type of thing a reflection on the bill would have been a better way to go)

    Clean room , good breakfast selection one member of staff was great (she even told me off for wanting to take my used plates and cup back telling me it was her job to clean , I cant remember her name otherwise she would have been mentioned on here) the location was good for the snow dome but was a bit of a walk up the hill to go boarding which we didn't like very much , the breakfast/evening area was spotless and nice and bright and airy the decking outside was well presented and the ponds looked nice the price we paid for the two night stay was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    great location, easy access, surrounded by nature;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could not connect wifi (in room, garden even in lobby) . the walls must be very thin that transfers all noise, voice and ....!

    great location, easy access, surrounded by nature; pond with ducks and swans, forest. garden with deers, sheeps etc. very quite and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    There is no staff overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no staff overnight. No phone in the room to call reception. Even when calling with own mobile phone, no one answers the phone.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    The hotel has a very nice location and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very basic. No tea and coffee facilities.

    The hotel has a very nice location and ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    nice hotel, very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no power shaver plugs in bathroom and no mirror in room 12 minor things but a little annoying

    nice hotel, very nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    it's very close to the highway which was more than...
    • Couple

    it's very close to the highway which was more than convenient for us; late night check in possible

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice hotel en great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Nice hotel en great restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful and I enjoyed the staff

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    Nice lake and garden.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a suite- no desk, no love for details and you could hear everybody else....

    Nice lake and garden. Free parking, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Location, breakfast
    • Couple

    Bedroom outside main hotel.

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.1
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many wasps. Dinner took ridiculously long, esp with a 5 yr old!

    Lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    The all surrounding and the hotels location was fantastic...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The all surrounding and the hotels location was fantastic for my stay . The staff extremely helpful and happy

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    Location for Megaland, clean, countryside, events, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beds, price(due to Pinkpop), restaurant food and staff.

    Location for Megaland, clean, countryside, events, view

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    5.0
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    minimalist room, cold when we arrived; heating switched off in middle of winter(Feb).

    great location

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.5
    Nice country setting and walking trails.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi and telephone service

    Nice country setting and walking trails. Excellent food. Nice room.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: