Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant de Greune Weide 3 stars

Lutterweg 1, 7152 CC Eibergen, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Eibergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Travel with dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy floor upstairs.would have been nice with more powerfull ligthbowels in lamps.

    Frienly staff. Nice surroundings. Good possibilities regarding walking the dogs. Dogfrindly hotel. All in all a hotel we would like to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Clean but hopelessly outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated - although it was reasonably clean, it looked like it had not been refurbished for the past 30 years. The overall impression of the hotel was the same - clean, but hopelessly outdated. Shower was completely unreliable - it went from scalding hot to ice cold and back during use. Staff hospitality at check-in was fine. When we were enjoying our breakfast (which was ok, but a bit disappointing), the breakfast room was being prepared for a brunch which had been planned way too close to breakfast time, making us feel quite uncomfortable and rushed. When we commented upon this, staff acted very defensive.

    We were well received, room was reasonably clean. Price is ok. Location is fine, just outside the town with nice views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    very comfortable restaurant and fresh air around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite old, you can not expected modern items.

    appreciate very much for the kind service of all staffs, it is a warm family hotel and the dinner was really very good which I suppose it can be the top during my 3 days in Netherlands!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Would certainly return if my work takes me back to the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel in a very rural setting, staff excellent, very friendly and helpful. As I had to leave very early in the morning I was provided with a filter coffee maker and a packed breakfast on the evening before I checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    --
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Public rooms very pleasant, quiet rural location, bedroom large but slight scuffed in places,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked greater range of fruit compotes

    Good range of very fresh breads

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Simple location in the middle of beautiful farmers land
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated - but very nice located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely country side surroundings in eastern part of the Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular

    Beautifull country side location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 9