Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amrâth Hotel Lapershoek Arenapark 4 stars

Utrechtseweg 16, 1213 TS Hilversum, Netherlands

#11 of 11 hotels in Hilversum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Short walk to main town, Hilversum station is only a 15 min walk and the smaller station at the Hilv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heavy fire doors do not have soft closers on so every time someone leaves their room there is a loud bang. Annoying in particular when people come back very late or leave early in the morning.

    Excellent shower pressure. Clean bright bathroom with good lighting. Layout of room was good. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location for my needs. Excellent customer service from all staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, two times I stayed in room 209 and 309 the materess were too soft for me & both rooms were very warm at night, but ventilation was easier then room 127, where I stay last. The space around the bed was tight but ok for me. But the materess was better in this room 127. The sun set on this room making it really hot in the warmer weather we been having recently. Maybe similar windows to room 209 & 309 would allow more natural ventilation or as the window opens on to roof tops, you can't leave the window open so maybe air conditioning for this room would work best.

    The location was the main reason for choosing this hotel in the beginning, but since I have returned 3 times now, the friendly hotel staff & restaurant makes this overall a very outstanding hotel to stay at. All bathrooms in all rooms were 100% perfect in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly. Location is excellent. Walking distance to Sportspark train station and walking distance of 20 minutes to centre of Hilversum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Great beds, bad sound insulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin, no sound insulation whatsoever, could hear every noise from the surrounding rooms.

    Comfortable beds, really friendly staff. Very clean, nice bathroom. Coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Calm refuge during business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing about the property is that the evening dinner service can be a little inattentive.

    It's classic and stately. I have always had one of the rooms on the back of the property, which is bordered by a school and large trees. The windows are solid and insulating, but you can also open them wide or just as a vent. Exceptionally clean, plain, and modern but still a bit Old World.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing as we were not comfortable because of the heat and the poor dining experience.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and the thermostat didn’t seem to work. When the radiator was finally turned off the underfloor pipes heated the room. When we went for dinner we found it difficult to find staff and this has happened on each of our visits. I eventually found a young waitress playing with her hair and her mobile phone. The one breakfast was poor with hot food dried up. Scrambled egg had formed a crust. There were few guests and it would have been better to cook to order! Breakfast cereal tasted stale. Breakfast was expensive for what was on offer

    Very comfortable bed. Easy parking, good shower. Very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed the location. The Staff worked well with what they had to work with.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The new room bathrooms lacked Safety guards in the open showers. NOT SAFE. Room floors not sufficiently vacuumed. Towels supplied sparingly. Bathroom fan not effective, Steamed fully for quite awhile.

    It is an older Hotel. I did know that. Third stay. Has been upgraded partly. Very conveniently located. Large Parking space. Close to walk to Trainstation. Mainly used for business groups and meetings. Would grade it on a scale as -medium .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stated on the booking forms specifically for double bed, but when arrived there were 2 single beds put together. When asked staff about this issue, they couldn't do nothing about it, not even a small compensation, because I chose this hotel specifically that there was was double bed available ( it was stated on booking.com). Also there were some hairs from the previous customers in the bathroom on the cosmetic mirror ( double sided, magnifying ), the cleaner didn't flip the mirror to clean). There was no fridge in the room. In the restaurant, when ordered some tea and coffee, the waiter forgot to bring the actual tea bag, just hot water, was hard to get someone's attention for some time, had to go to find the staff myself

    I liked that there was a car park, also that the room looked quite freshly renovated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is noisy, especially the stairs to the first floor make such a terrible sound as it is made of plane wood, without any cover, and all the doors close heavily which causes much slamming.

    A good bed and shower at a great location for an affordable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Not my first time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not my first time at the hotel. Have been staying there for years during business trips. Laways enjoyed it. This time I got a renovated room which was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No choices for vegetarian or egg. Other restaurants are at distance (Specially Indian restuarent).

    Ambiance is good, location is good with nearby lake and walking distance from sports park station. not so crowded and less noisy, clean and calm. Staff is very cooperative and humble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    great location, but the rooms need aprovement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready and we arrived at 15h, so 1 hour later. We got the voucher to have a drink, but 10 min after we sat at the table no service. I had to go to the bar. The double bed was actually 2 single beds that came apart if we wanted to be close to each other. The sheets came undone and we found ourselves sleeping on the under sheets. The bathroom had no toilet brush. It was impossible to boil the water for coffee at the spot where the kettle was. We had to move the whole plate to the side bed and plug it there. NOT GOOD :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location in tranquil green area, close to a railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is currently under construction, it gives a weird feeling on the gangways and in the elevator. (But maybe that's why we could get it for such a low price despite of being ****) Bathrooms are a little bit old looking, yet also clean and functioning.

    Good location in tranquil green area, close to a railway stop, which gives good access to Amsterdam and Utrecht. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    For a very short stay, it was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was extremely uncomfortable. It is way too soft. This is not what a good hotel is supposed to offer its guests.

    For a very short stay, it was not bad. Its vicinity to the train station is ideal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    The room was spacious, but it was located on the ground...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, but it was located on the ground floor without a view. A wall was opposite our window! Νone of the staff helped us with the luggage although they were heavy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Next time same accomodation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean new bathroom, comfortable beds, good breakfast, good WiFi, good parking, centrally located, customer friendly staff, comfortable and friendly environment/ exposure (for business).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Great. I'd stay there again if visiting Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one room had a strange layout (3 person room).

    Very clean and easy to access the property. Lots of free parking. Bar in hotel. Short drive to restraurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Pleasent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Considering it is a 4-star hotel, the bed could be more comfortable and the bedrooms more clean. The inside is a bit old.

    Excellent location. Good restaurant. Nice building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Charming, pleasing hotel. Would most certainly stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall happy with the stay. So very minor points here. We all agreed the hotel seemed overly warm. The bathroom in our room could use updating. In the almost perfectly clean room, there was an odd long smear of something on our full length mirror. Leaves from last autumn were still on the roof outside our window, could have been a much more becoming view without.

    It was lovely location. Welcoming staff and charming, cozy feel to this hotel. Three adults, me, my husband and my mother and we each had a comfortable bed. The room was very clean and stylish. Bathroom spotless. We had a large window in our room that stretched up to the ceiling, capped by an awning, it gave a unique and pleasant touch to the view out. The neighborhood all around us was super pleasing and peaceful. Very short walk to the center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception desk on arrival was very unobliging. Hotel charge my credit card in advance upon arrival (first time in my life). Room was very small with unconformtable bed. Room and bathroom was not cleaned well. Shower in bathrooom was fixed at height more than two meters with no shower caps provided. For breakfast I ordered fried eggs one side and wait for them more than 15 minutes and they were not Well prepared.

    Only two good things here is free parking and free wi-fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.4
    The Staff was Friendly, the Breakfast was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I beleive the standard was 3 star and not 4 star as stated in the Hotel, The toilet was in a very old condition I have been staying in this Hotel very often and I do not see any improvenment made in the Rooms.

    The Staff was Friendly, the Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together & bathroom could do with an upgrade

    Really good location! Half hour train to Amsterdam from Hilversum & the train station is only a short walk away. Hilversum is a lovely town in its own right too! 😁

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.8
    In need of an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old dated hotel, after having stayed in 3 hotels before we got here it was dated and basic to say the least. They have a very stern child policy, even for a 4 year old you are charged EUR 30 A night for an extra bed. The kettle in the room was dirty.

    Location within Hilversum is convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Reasonable hotel in Hilversum area but will look for alternatives before returning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses on the bed were way to soft and not very comfortable, plus waited ages for scrambled eggs at breakfast time before giving up

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small.

    Breakfast. Restaurant staff. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not great.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gap between the matrasses

    The shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, modern room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, so sleeping during the heatwave was difficult.

    Very clean, modern room and bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice, lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge (mini bar) in the room.

    Excellent location, and garden serving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The location and free parking were perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The location and free parking were perfect for us. Lovely bright walk-in shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The room is very clean.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The room is very clean.p

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly hotel and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft matterses & no air conditioning but windows be opened to let in fresh so that helps!

    Friendly hotel and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired and need a refresh..

    Location is good ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    superfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sligro came early (5.30AM) delivering goods, so that was a bit of an early wakeup call

    superfriendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable hotel. Have stayed here before and the breakfast is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the drinks were overpriced.

    I loved the cleanliness off the whole hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced and most of the food was over by 9.30 AM

    Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was good and close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good and close to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    given a used room , bed un made etc. then no TV remote. no spoon for stirring coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel close to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager at the restaurant was excellent, he made our stay very comfortable and we definitely will be back soon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Super staff and lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed but it was 2 twin beds pushed together.

    Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    For 4 stars I missed a fridge , room was quite small and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 stars I missed a fridge , room was quite small and the sink wasnt too clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    3 days the shower gel was not refilled, keys randomly...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 days the shower gel was not refilled, keys randomly working, rooms supersmall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    close to xebia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are very noisy. no isolation. breakfast too expensive.

    close to xebia. friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    cleanliness and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was too soft.

    cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    cool
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed with two separate mattress was somehow uncomfortable.

    Quite environment for relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoo unfortunately.

    The bed was brilliant, very compfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for short business stay, but that's it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very small rooms!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very comfy. Bathroom was lovely. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. You could hear everything the neighbours said en did.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Every thing is excelant
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is excelant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    the bed is not was good :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is not was good :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    Dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Dirty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant was expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was expensive. I wish breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the toilet was concerning!

    Comfortable and clean. Excellent restaurant on the property with great room service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds instead of one double bed.

    Amazing breakfast, amazing dinner (paid separately), friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Too dated for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, shower en expensive breakfast

    THE location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm in the room and no airconditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    Quietness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service.

    Quietness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Water facilities are old and sometimes rusty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water facilities are old and sometimes rusty

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed. It had a big hole in the middle. I preferred to sleep on the ground after a couple of hours.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    pretty old style in the rooms, could need a fresh up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pretty old style in the rooms, could need a fresh up. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.0
    Hard beds, basic rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, basic rooms. 2.5 star at most

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lounge open where a business traveller can work outside his room

    comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.0
    Kindness of the personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was very smelly and dirty. Room was not quiet at all because it was streetside and hotel is very old ...very bad acoustique No quality of the ingrédients of the breakfast

    Kindness of the personnel

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waiters didnt say good morning,tables werent cleared and reset had to do it ourselves.4star hotel not acceptable! No bacon on last morning why? Bedrooms far too hot need air con.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor value for the money paid Rooms were unclean Charged for milk to use in tea in the room Breakfast was not very hot No general hotel Lounge area to sit and enjoy cup of coffee

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.1
    Situated near park.
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was not so comfortable. There were no washcloths. I wish they had decaf coffee.

    Situated near park. The breakfast buffet and the spacious dining area were wonderful. Great croissants and homemade jams. Coffee was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    4.2
    The room itself was very tired looking and represented poor...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room itself was very tired looking and represented poor value for money. The bed mattress was more akin to 2 star than 4 star hotel. General areas are ok, but the rooms are in need of a refurb. As a hotel with many business guests they should have more than 1 person on check out in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    5.0
    I had a reservation for a double bed and I got two singles,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a reservation for a double bed and I got two singles, I told the receptionist and changed the room and again there were two single beds and I just didn't want to argue

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long Time to book in and Check out, not enough people to manage during peak needs. Pillow and bathroom Wash supplies are of the Level of a boarding schipol. don't ask for a bike it's 12.50 a day.....

    the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was terrible, old fashioned, no decorations and the bed was too soft with only a small sheet directly onto the mattress. It was noisy and you could hear the ventilation machines outside.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Lovely spacious room, well equipped bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Lovely spacious room, well equipped bathroom. Restaurant on site - we had a lovely meal. Excellent breakfast. Very close to train station and links to Amsterdam.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were in spaces which did not seem designed to be bedrooms. Rather dark and bathrooms were old and in need of refitting.

    Good location, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.7
    Brakfast was above average and location is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms and cuboards Bit outdated and small bathroom Would expect bigger roomfaciities for a 4-star hotel

    Brakfast was above average and location is super

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amrâth Hotel Lapershoek Arenapark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: