Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Promenade & restaurant Cosa 3 stars

Amalialaan 1, 3743 KE Baarn, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Baarn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.0
    Served my mission quite well. I did enjoy the coutry side train rides
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being a small town you miss the big stores for clothing , electronics , fast food restaurants ot the likes of Macdonalds , KFCS, ETC

    The hotel is very close to the train station. the surrounding is quite and fit for a business traveller

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Its potluck - Rooms vary a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. Bed really uncomfortable. Old single glazed windows so room noisy.

    Easy to locate from the train station. Had a small fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    A safe, quiet and peaceful place to stay in Baarn.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was at the roof and quite hot in the afternoons and evenings, considering this was summer. It would most likely be cooler in the cooler seasons. The bed was a bit too soft for my back.

    Very Clean Rooms. Very good people. 7 minutes walk from Baarn train station. Very convenient and safe location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay of 4 nights and we’ll come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where very hot, there is no airco. The bathroom and bed where very clean, the desk and the closet where a bit dusty and the doors of the closet where broken. €14,50 is expensive for the breakfast.

    The whole staff was very kind and helpfully. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the terrasse is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    Bad stay at Hotel Promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were very old and badly stained. No mattress protectors in beds. No double bed just two singles put together! No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Very poor lighting in room. Window would not shut so had street noise all night and early morning. Have traveled three weeks and this is the worst Hotel we have stayed at. A lot of improvement needed at this establishment☹️☹️☹️

    Close to town and trains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel in a wonderful location and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very basic. The section of the hotel I was in had seemingly thin walls, which was rather a nuisance when the room next to you was occupied by 2 or 3 men who thought the ideal hour to start making loud calls is 2 am. Also the doors have close automatically with a loud bang. The same neighbours running in and out of their room in the middle of the night... Thankfully the second night of my stay they vacated their room and I had a good night sleep.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful modern Italian restaurant downstairs with a great selection of wines. Heated terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Modern design, bad food, confused staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between the hotel and restaurant staff seems to be non-existent. I was told I couldn't put restaurant bill on the tad if my room only to see later another guest doing it. Also was given wrong breakfast hours so nearly missed it. Restaurant in itself is below average, positioning itself as Italian the food in itself is mostly not Italian at all. Wouldn't not recommend it.

    The hotel design is modern and simple, rooms are clean, and the lovely terasse is a perfect place to sit down the in the sun with a book and a glass of wine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Nicely situated cosy hotel with some serious defects.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staircase was very dangerous. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with children or elderly people. There was also no lift in the hotel, so when carrying the luggage upstairs you really needed extra carefulness. One miscalculated step and you could risk a serous injury or even worse. In the hotel rooms there weren't shelves or cupboards to stove your belongings, just a simple rack and a couple of desk drawers. The small fridge was also missing.

    The rooms were quiet and simply and nicely decorated in vintage style. Water heater was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    decent 3 star hotel in Baarn's center. Good for a short stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little small No elevator / lift

    Nice staff Cosy restaurant, bar Great location in the town's center Free parking Comfortable beds Clean Balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay a turistic tax even you are in a business tryp, as far as I know this is only applicable when you are on holidays, but here you have to pay it always. The heating was off in the room and the one in the room did not work very well, so the room was cold.

    The staff is nice and the price if ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Only humble guests will be able to stay in the back rooms, which we got. Not recommending this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    together with my colleague, we got rooms for full price, but with very low standard, located in back of the hotel. Major fails: every evening and night some engine in nearby room was causing noise - asked them to switch it off - not fixed. I also was asking them to fix the stucked water-basin water outlet and broken water-pipe - also no change for the whole period of stay. In addition other fails: broken shower accessories, long waiting for hot water, no radiator in bathroom => cold, dirty shower basin, spider nets on walls (really - never seen at a hotel till now!), dirty carpets (repaired only at certain locations, so looking strange and never cleaned in areas under curtains), broken window and radiator hidden behind big curtain (so constant troubles with ventilating and heating the room), presence of bugs ("fish"), ugly corridors,... generally huge discomfort. Only humble guests will be able to stay in such room for such price.

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and vivid location close to Amsterdam, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say.

    Location is beautiful, it's in the center of a small town and it's pretty vivid. We stayed in a big room at first floor (Comfort room with balcony), with an wonderful big terrace on top of the restaurant and with street view. Comfy and big beds, a little bit too soft for my back, but my daughter enjoyed it very much. Nice, clean and spacious bathroom. The building is old, with very nice design and decoration. The restaurant is with italian cuisine and they have also a big terrace which was always full of people. According to the number of clients from the restaurant, I guess the food is good too, but we didn't have the time to try it. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    It's one to come back to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's tough to find something to find something once you're aware of the location (the address confused me the first time)

    This was my second visit, the first one was an overnighter due to sudden obligations; this trip was planned for work - easy choice, its very close to Utrecht. My first impression was correct, this is absolutely a wonderful place - good facilities, excellent coffee and wine, and I have no doubts about the food either - I usually don't eat that early. The staff is more than helpful and pleasant. In the end my two nights became five nights. This little hotel could teach others in the region about real hospitality - I shall keep this one on top of my list for the Utrecht region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!! But not a party palce!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    it was awesome!! really nice place and for the money it is one of a kind..Baarn is really cute town and amsterdam is just 15 mins train ride away..If you are looking to party n smoke then it is not the place as it takes you out of the party ambience.. i was with my wife and we did do the fun bit and the train ride back was even better..but theres no party scene in Baarn

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Bathroom had a running toilet after you flushed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a running toilet after you flushed. It would run for 1/2 hour straight. Otherwise very decent accommodations .. Would go there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have done with a lift because the stairs are a little dangerous my husband and I are elderly so it was very hard getting our luggage up the stairs

    It was a lovely little hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    I would pay more to stay there but a great deal of money would have to be spent on the rooms first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated. Beds uncomfortable Bathroom soap dispensers empty, no plug in basin, bathroom badly designed. Noisy drunks outside most of the night. A bad smell in the halls.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    I spend few days in this hotel and I felt very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed fridge in the room.

    Staff were kind and helpful. Hotel is situated in center of Baarn surrounded by lot of small coffees, restaurants shops and groceries. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The expectations set on booking.com compared to what we experienced were disappointing. The room was very tired, it stank, there were very noisy air-conditioning units right outside our bedroom window and the stairs up to the room were very steep and difficult to navigate with all our suitcases. It also advertised that parking was available and we had to find some street parking a distance from the property rather than onsite as we expected. Compared to the other hotels we booked on booking.com for this holiday for similar prices we were very disappointed.

    Staff were friendly, the sheets were clean and we had enough space for the 4 of us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok value for many if you need a single night to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and extremely hot (summer and sun burning inside), only a small table ventilator was provided. Not on par with regular dutch hotels.

    nice cosy hotel with friendly staff and good pricing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    The Promenade Hotel, Baarn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 24 hours late, not their problem as we were delayed by airplane issue. However, our daughter had called them to hold the room, but sombody else was sleeping in it when we arrived 40 hours late and of course DEAD tired! I just now looked at the charges and they did charge us for the first night when we were not even there and somebody else was using the room.

    The Restaurant was excellent!! We had almost every meal there, great food, excellent atmosfeer and always very busy, even with locals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    good price for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very basic, no sound proof, you can hear the nearby bar till 2pm

    very authentic Italian food at the restaurant nice atmosphere & location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absence of an elevator and the narrow, spiral staircase up which we had to carry our luggage were serious handicaps. Even a small lift for suitcases would have helped.

    Being the only hotel in Baarn meant that there was little competition, but this hotel was well situated in the commercial district (a charming pedestrian mall) and close to an excellent restaurant, De Generaal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    I had a nice time, and next time I will come back to COSA to take sometime and visit Baarn better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Baarn is very cute, and the Hotel very Dutch stilished. All the people working in the hotelare customer oriented and very nice to talk to. The food I had a chance to taste in the evenings for dinner, was indeed very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is in good location to get Amsterdam (by car or train,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be hard to find location - there is not visible sign about hotel. No lift and sharp stairs could be hard for old people. We tried restaurant one day - it is expensive and servings are very small.

    Hotel is in good location to get Amsterdam (by car or train, train stop is 5 minutes walking) and much cheaper then hotels there. We had 3 rooms. One was smaller then others, but in average it is OK. Beds was comfortable. Supermarkets are nearby so you can buy whatever you want.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is quite bland. more colour would make it much more welcoming. Also, turning on the heat before a quest arrives would be nice. Also, I was never told when breakfast ended, just asked if I wanted it.

    The bread was nice, as was the bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    nice cozy tiny hotel (cleaners should be fired immediately)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    booked double bed, got 2 small beds put together, its not the same thing, mattresses are moving too small, no space on a little table even to place the laptop no 'do not disturb' or 'plz do not clean my room' signs 2-3 capsules for Nespresso would be nice, or being able to buy it at reception (otherwise useless) Under the bed - was never EVER cleaned, scary down there

    nice Nespresso coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    One of the best you can get!
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hospitality we got from the staff. The rooms were clean and very neat. The people there are nice and friendly. For sure it's my first home in Holland and I will certainly book again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.0
    Barely passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    very strong musty smell in the bathroom, bed was worn out and sagged not confortable did not sleep well, strong deoredizer smell to disguise smoking odor, very noisy floor boards,long hairs on shower wall two out of three electical plugins did not work, no charging stations either. Would not recomend this hotel. NO WIFI

    freindly staff, very helpful easy cheching in and out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    Even if the wifi was bad, i liked location and services for my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really bad wifi, even if you have hotel in center of Baarn. Som accomodations in villages have better internet.

    Location, always clear sheets on my bed and also clean towels every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only public parking, either blue zone limited to an hour or at larger distance. It took a dinner and some extra time to get the room warmed up.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff and good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and light in the room was dull. No tea and coffee in the room. Very dangerous staircase carrying a heavy case.

    Comfort of the bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.8
    Good food, bad place to spend a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things went wrong with our reservation. The room was stinky and felt dirty. The staff wasn't available and mainly unkind to us as customers. Wouldn't stay there again or recommend. The food is good and the dinner environment too. Not a place to stay the night. It is all old and not being taken care of. Thanks!

    The food within the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean

    Nice restaurant attached

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircondition. Noise from street.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfecte ambiance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    excellent...stay..would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mmh..

    nice a warm welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I was able to meet a cousin for dinner in their beautiful dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They served a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    A one night stay isn’t long enough to make a proper judgement, but what I experienced was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could benefit from having an elevator.

    Everything was just fine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Lovely area and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely area and Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.8
    very noisy, wooden floors make a lot of noise, ad hardly any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy, wooden floors make a lot of noise, ad hardly any sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very friendly staff, great restaurant, lovely food, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no way to adjust the room temperature. No facilities for making tea or coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and the stairs

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Nice town close to train station shops cafes,ect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Prima
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trappen

    New room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Good overall and not far from train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small

    The bed was comfortable, and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Room 20 needs harder beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 20 needs harder beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Kamer 3 trilt door de ventilator in de keuken
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kamer 3 trilt door de ventilator in de keuken

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    In the center of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of elevator. Lack parking.

    Large comfortable room with a porch. Nice Italian restaurant at ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Friendly personnel, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Friendly personnel, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Aircon please
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon please

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    The location was in a nice small city/village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not flat and comfy

    The location was in a nice small city/village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel in a beautiful village close to AMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    very nice place, good rooms, close to the train station, easy to park for free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    In General a Good accomodation. I come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small Board in Front of the bed there I push my head

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Within walking distance from the local railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rather old-fashioned wall-to-wall carpeting.

    Within walking distance from the local railway station. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    I wouldnt choose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dingy. No mixer on shower. No tea and coffee making facilities.

    The staff were pleasant and accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Fine. Nice people but the rooms are nothing to get excited about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit spartan and without character - a bit 1980s. Creaky floors and smelled faintly of smoke.

    Staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    Baarn is lovely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was shocking!

    Lovely location, everyone is super friendly. The room was also lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.9
    Charming hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms!!!!!

    The hotel, even a bit old, it is quite charming It is like if you were moved to Italy for a moment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Baarn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Hotel OK in town's center. Nice restaurant, friendly staff. Room clean but smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly air from the bathroom, room a little small but OK for one night

    Good location, nice staff, good restaurant, late check out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff was extremely hospitable and nice and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to enter through the alley to get to our room once they locked the door by the wine bar. It was difficult to get by the dirty towels and linen in the hallway and it began to smell.

    Staff was extremely hospitable and nice and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    2.5
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at the time we agreed upon, but the hotel was closed and there were no keys in the box outside as we agreed upon. I tried to call, no answer. I only got in because someone in the cafe nextdoor knew the boss's cell phone number. The room smelled like decay. The man who opened the door for me at 01h00 told me that i could have breakfast until 11h00. At 10h15 the breakfast was already closed, but they still made me some breakfast. Never again. The smell of the room was the worst.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Close to the center and to the train station, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not very clean, the bathroom soap holder was broken.

    Close to the center and to the train station, good restaurant, quiet room with fridge and good bed, excellent internet, very polite and helpful staff. Not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was very good, delicious bread, and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was dark, old en small; one lightbulb in room and the one in corridor were broken. Staff at arrival didn't help getting suitcase up the stairs despite our age (86 years old). Minibar was empty.

    Breakfast was very good, delicious bread, and breakfast staff very friendly. Room and bathroom clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was quite tasty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room really was very old and none of the electric sockets was working.

    Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was quite tasty. Breakfast very basic. Room ultra basic, bed comfy. In general, it was ok given the low price and proximity to my destination.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Availability of staff at the reception area to help with the guest questions or needs. It seems like most folks at the front were also encumbered by other work that made them less present and ready to help hotel guests.

    Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    2.5
    Location to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff on duty overnight. Quality of room not as stated on website. During an emergency no staff contactable, we had to change hotel and no apology from owner when asked to pay bill the following day

    Location to train station

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    The ambience of the hotel is charming and it is peaceful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator. No coffee/tea maker in the room. The squeeky floor, but they assured me that will be fixed after the redecoration in 2016

    The ambience of the hotel is charming and it is peaceful and comfortable.The (single)room was perfect in size and has all the needed furneture. The bed is SO comfortable. I slept like a log. The shower is perfect good strong hot water. And the staff is very friendly. Very close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    Good location (5 mins.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room no. 1 was without WIFI. I had a signal ONLY at the door. I tried it on all my 3 devices. Room was small but quiet.

    Good location (5 mins. walk from the railway station), friendly staff, breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    It is very close to the trainstation in Baarns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my first room the shower screen fell on me when I was taking a shower (luckily it did not break). The room was clean but the tiles, mirror and shower were in bad condition. Thanks to the incident in the bathroom I got another room which was flawless. Nice bathroom and huge comfortable bed.

    It is very close to the trainstation in Baarns. the staff were friendly. Sheets and bed was clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff was incredible nice!
    • Family with young children

    The only problem was that there is no elevator, and with 2 small kids was not that easy to go up and down those narrow stairs.

    The staff was incredible nice! They were friendly and alwaysthere to help us with anythin we needed

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    Location was good for the station and our office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room very small, bathroom very small and floor tiles loose. No drink making facility and no bottled water.

    Location was good for the station and our office

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    Hotel located in a nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet not available in all room areas only in some spots. Room not clean enough, it is not dirty but just not enjoyable.

    Hotel located in a nice place. Restaurant hotel looks nice with good food, though didn't eat in it. Staff is nice and helpful.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: