Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leeuwenbrug 3 stars

Koornmarkt 16, 2611 EE Delft, Netherlands

#17 of 34 hotels in Delft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2081 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and especially THE BATHROOM The room was not what I saw in the pictures. The bathroom was a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT bathroom than the one in the picture (obviously much worse). I complained about this and the receptionist said they had already asked booking to change the picture. The price-quality ratio considering the room is poor, despite the great location.

    The location is excellent. The hotel itself is nice and cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing to dislike.

    The picturesque canal side location, the friendly and helpful staff and also the full and tasty range of breakfast food provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t provide face cloths so you need to bring your own.

    I liked the location very much as it was close to train station. The room was big. The breakfast was very good. Lots of hot water. They also provided refreshments in the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning receptacle was woefully inadequate during a very hot spell in the summer.

    Staff at reception were very polite. The room was tidy and spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn´t like that the check-in was limited to 23.00 - so cannot access your hotel room after 23.00

    The bathroom was nice and large, also the room was large and I liked that there was a wardrobe to hang and put my clothes. Furthermore, the hotel seems to be situated in a quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 different rooms. The standard twin was so hot and stuffy. It didn’t look anything like the photo. It was not a great experience. We moved to the deluxe for the last 2 nights and this was a very good experience. Great views and very airy.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to city centre and parking House (Zuidwal). Breakfast very good and room quiet. Services available by foot , also for persons with limited walking capabilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms views are restrictive, but I guess that goes with a character property. You can always sit on the benches outside facing the canal

    Great location, very tasty breakfast, nice treats at reception in afternoon eg fruit platter and cold drinks. This was our third stay of 7 days at this hotel, no need to say more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike whatsoever!

    An excellent, quaint hotel situated in the centre of Delft, very convenient for the station and town square. Staff are friendly and helpful, nothing is too much. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of a distance away in a public underground car park. The breakfast food was fine but it was a bit cramped in a small room.

    The new bathroom was huge and fantastic. There was a fridge and a heater/cooler fan. The location was great right next to the canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A slightly bigger breakfast buffet bar would have been helpful. The choice of (cold) food itself was good.

    After our experience of Amsterdam, our room seemed very large and the fittings were modern. In this era of IT, it was good to have so many power-points. Staff were courteous and efficient. Little things impress: arriving hot and uncomfortable and immediately being offered lemonade and some watermelon. The hotel seems to exude an air of unhurried calm. I think the managers have set and achieved high standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed here a few times now and it is consistently good. Very helpful staff at breakfast, lovely location in beautiful Delft, and very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and quiet room. Location excellent. Breakfast first rate with lots of choice. Rooms large for Europe. Nice cup of tea on arrival and good facilities in room. Staff helpful/ first rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed too soft and the room needed updating, although the bathroom had obviously been done recently.

    The position of the hotel is very good although details about car parking could be clearer. There was a good choice at breakfast. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this rating is a good score, our experience was much less. My partner had food poisoning from one of the local cafe’s, so I needed a late Checkout time the Hotel was less than helpful & we we given one hour extra but we paid 15 Euros extra for this disturbed by the maid & rushed. Delft is a magical place & we will return but not to this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to point out something, the room was just fine for me alone, but could be small if used as double.

    The room was in a building next door and facing a very nice typical Dutch backyard. The breakfast was excellent as well as the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom was dark, and the mirror a bit high for the non-Dutch! But that's a minor quibble.

    Extremely helpful staff! Convenient location, and easy to find from the train station! Very pretty hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested twin beds but found one king size with two mattresses. They did separate the bed for the second night but was disappointing as we checked the request at reception on early arrival and they had time to alter room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the better hotel stays I have ever had.

    This hotel is close to the train station and fronts on the most scenic canal in town. There are chairs and tables outside that make wonderful morning or evening seating. A great location for exploring Delft, as the main square is just a few blocks away. The staff is also fantastic. We were offered coffee or tea as part of the check-in. The free breakfast is a very delicious European style with bread, rolls, cheese and meats along with fresh fruit. Also cold cereal and milk, warm crepes, eggs and other goodies. In the evening they set out fresh fruit. The rooms are very well appointed, the internet is strong, and if you leave your window open you can hear the town bells toll. One thing we heard from others and felt ourselves was “I could live here”.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to the train station and also to the center of Delft is excellent.The staff is friendly and the breakfast good.We could not fault anything and can recommend Hotel Leeuwenbrug.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent - wide variety of food, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, pastries, breads, muesli, tomatoes and cucumbers and wonderful cheeses and sliced meats. The rooms were spacious with drawers and closet, beds were comfertable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    On a quiet canal, easy to find & close to central station, great breakfast, very pleasant staff, no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was the biggest drawback.

    Lovely position in centre of town,but parking could be a problem. Good continental breakfast with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast didn't meet our expectation and gets crowded. So better to be early.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, very clean and big rooms. Good fixtures in the bathroom, comfortable bed and a lovely decor. Appreciate the complementary lemonade on a hot sunny day and free printing our tickets. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room decor was a bit dated. ( This doesn't apply to the modern bathroom.)

    We expected a good experience, but this hotel exceeded our expectations in many respects. There were unexpected delights, such as tea time treats, check in hospitality that included the offer of coffee/tea, and healthful quality breakfast choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were staying for 5 nights so it would have been good to have had a room with a view.

    Lovely homely hotel on a canal in the perfect location near the centre of Delft. Easy access to train station and tram stops. Nice variety at breakfast. Staff all friendly and helpful. Delft is lovely and a great base to explore South Holland from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite dated decor wise. Only a wardrobe for hanging things,No shelves or drawers so I lived out of the suitcase but my husband was able to hang his clothes up. The street noise kept me awake but that can't be helped. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    The room was very clean. The breakfasts were excellent. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. It was a brilliant spot for sightseeing. Bed comfortable. Lots of hot water. Shower very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect!

    Clean room. Good breakfast. The hotel is near to the train station. Delft is very beautiful and peaceful small town and at the same time good starting point to visit other cities and also the flowers in Kuekenhof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a complaint but just to warn anyone not using public transport We arrived by car Driving in Delft is not easy due to narrow streets , hundreds of cycles not to mention canals and car parking charges are very very high The hotel staff kindly told us where we could park free - 40 minutes walk back into the city The car park is next to Delft south railway station When we left we caught a train 3.30€each from main station near the hotel Once the parking issue was sorted we really enjoyed our stay in Delft and the hotel was great

    Delicious breakfast Helpful friendly staff Quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wall didn't protect sound even the other one walked pass the room. Toilet is too small even the asian side like myself. The bed us too soft caused my back pain.

    location!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rather too firm but that's a personal preference.

    Characterful, family owned hotel. Attractive, spacious room overlooking one of Delft's historic canal. Excellent selection at breakfast & complimentary pm snacks in reception. Location in the heart of old Delft, all main attractions are within easy walking distance, as is the station - no need for a taxi!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My father really enjoyed his stay, especially as he was offered an upgrade to an apartment. He found the location and service very good and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Delft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillows were very soft.

    It's a charming place with welcoming staff, great location, and a delicious buffet breakfast. We stayed in the front room with a huge bay window that overlooks the canal. There's a grocery store a few blocks away Toko Idola for some tasty, home cooked Indonesian food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything.

    the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a balcony over the canal. The room was comfortable and very quite rooms. The bathroom was very nice and clean. The breakfast was very good. Loved Delft and the hotel was only a short walk from the station and a short walk from a very beautiful square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got the impression that this hotel is quite stingy. You get very little shower/shampoo gel (we tried using as little as we could to get through the next day) and only 2 (!) teabags (black teas only). On the third day of our stay, the cleaners removed the two (tiny) teacups that the room normally comes with, which left us completely without the possibility to make tea. We were also disappointed that the room did not come with a bathtub, despite the fact that the description made it clear that it was not EITHER bathtub OR shower, but bathtub AND shower. The lady at the reception was not very helpful, suggesting we were interpreting the description falsely (which we were not). The breakfast, too, was quite limited and when we arrived, there were no glasses left.

    The location of this hotel is hard to beat. Only a few minutes walk from both the train station (convenient if you are arriving by train) and the city centre (convenient, obviously, for all the sightseeing). The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom a little compact.

    Short walk from Delft station. Some breakfast cold plates interesting 'gourmet' creations. Old (but modernised), traditional canal side house of character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was clean but a little noisy for me. And probably not warm enough for my personal taste

    Clean hotel and very friendly staff. Room was clean as well. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the coffee was better, but other than that, everything was fine!

    I had a room on the top floor with a great view towards the city centre. The staff let me leave my bags while I went back into the city before my train. Everyone at the hotel was so nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!!

    We had a room on the front overlooking canal, perfect. Room was cosy and warm and a good size. Bathroom very modern, all in all a lovely stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cosy little hotel two minutes from the train station on one side, two from the main town. Everywhere explorable on foot, Delft is a treasure trove of architecture, little independent ships and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrive late (after 22:00h) and there was nobody in reception. One othe costomer oppen the door and I find my key and a lettet on the desk that declare that I will pay 20euro for late arrival. This was not written in any information when I did the booking. Not good policy.

    Good location in old city center and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi (at least in my room) was not good at all. The staff was friendly about it, but shrugged it off with "there's nothing I can do"

    Great location, very spacious room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain. It was a good hotel.

    Nice, cozy, clean and extremely comfortable hotel. The breakfast was the biggest advantage – very tasty. Hotel is short, walking distance to main railway station and old town. It was just perfect. Place to be recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heater did not work at the hotel which left the room freezing cold. Staff was not apologetic. We checked out of the hotel early, they did not charge us for the days we did not stay.

    Great location. However, as the heater did not work overnight and there is no staff on duty overnight, we checked out of the hotel early, they did not charge us for the days we did not stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm dishes at breakfast, some omelette, sausages etc would be great. Also, the shower head was very small, if you’re a big person it will be annoying to rinse up 😊

    The room was very nice and cozy, the hotel location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the room. I was tucked away in the attic in a very simple and non cozy room. I was not impressed with that at all.

    I really liked the location of the hotel in the city of Delft. there is a lot to see and do in Delft and it is all in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wash basin was quite small. But then with the space constrained world of Delft, I was happy to have a private toilet. Not a show stopper.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Not the run of the mill "continental" breakfast. Had a good selection of healthy options. Enjoyed the care and attention provided by the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 11 pm. If you don’t arrive in time even if you give many hours notice your booking will be cancelled and you are charged 40 Euro. Or if you are lucky if a member of staff waits you will be charged 35 Euro late arrival fee ( I arrived about 23:45 after having managed to convince the staff to reinstate my booking and wait a short while after 23:00 for me)

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was not working during my stay.

    The room makes an efficient use of space. The room was small, but the layout did not make it feel otherwise. The location is very convenient, within the city center and close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Lovely old building with clean rooms and a really good breakfast. Staff exceptionally helpful and along with some really pleasant touches this was a perfect stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to say.

    Everything. Position perfect, close to everything. Good breakfast and serious personnel. Room very large and with the needed facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent little hotel next to one of Delfts many canals in a peaceful location. 200m from station and 200m from Town Centre Good sized clean room. Very nice breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture in rooms is a bit dated. The beds and pillows in particular could be upgraded.

    Front desk staff was friendly. Hotel is very clean and breakfast was good. Historic building is nice. They refunded my first booking - non-refundable - after I cancelled it and they were able to find someone else to take the room. This was very nice of them since I was unable to make it due to a storm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is very simple.

    The property is located in the heart of Delft, the staff is friendly and very helpful, they can give you directions and recommendation what to visit and how to get there. The rooms are cosy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave.

    Fantastic room, worth spending the extra to have "deluxe". Breakfast varied, un-rushed and plentiful. Location is perfect, away from the main square (and the bells!).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little noisy at night from shouting kids and a bit chilly but ok. Nice to be away from cars.

    Nice ambience and friendly staff. Easy to find walking from the station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too soft, bathroom too small.

    Great location. We came at a miserable time with rain and snow/ice on the ground. Fortunately the hotel was just a short walk away. And facing a canal! Good size room with two chairs to roll around. We bumped into some Xmas market just one block from the hotel, had a good time even with the rain and cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticisms of note.

    Comfortable hotel, conveniently located 10 minutes’ walk (or less) from the station, in the historic centre of Delft. Room small-ish but more than adequate, clean and comfortable, with good wi-fi connection and tea / coffee-making facilities. Hotel has a lot of character, pleasant reception staff and is in my favourite Dutch town of Delft. Good restaurants nearby. I usually visit Holland 2-3 times a year, combining business with a short break, and almost always stay in this hotel. This is not the first time I have reviewed it, and I don’t think my opinion of it has changed at all !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a view onto an alley. It would have been more pleasant to have a view over the canal. In addition, the windows were not soundproof so we could clearly hear all the passers-by, especially the rattle of suitcases being rolled over the brick paving. The amount of noise was not a problem in December when Delft is rather empty, but it might be annoying in high season.

    The hotel's location is ideal, just a couple of blocks from the train station and very close to the Markt and other sights of interest. Our room in the annex next door was large, comfortable, and had a completely updated bathroom. Breakfast was excellent: there was a wide range of foods on offer, and the lounge/eating area was very pleasant. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room at the end of the corridor and perhaps this was the reason, that wi-fi was working badly inside it. But outside of the room the internet was very fast.

    Very quiet, cozy, big and very clean room. The staff is very friendly, the breakfasts are luxurious. There is a wide variety at breakfast - several types of meat-cutting, cheese, plates with salads, red fish and shrimps, boiled eggs, fruit bowls, warm pancakes, different rolls and croissants. The hotel has an elevator. Very nice interior in the lobby and in the corridors. We will certainly come to the Delft again and will rent the room in the same hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is clean but provided with cheap and old furniture.

    The hotel is located in an excellent position both for the historical center and the university. Common spaces are traditional but well cared and cleaned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to every place including city center, train station and Delft University; only minutes walk to those places. There was lots of restaurants, cafe and bars around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insulation: the wall and windows on the street are thin so can hear the noise from the street. Hopefully the small street along the hotel was relatively quiet during the night. However central heating works properly.

    Very helpful personnel. Relatively big single room. Fridge and proper tea facility (kettle, cups) in the room. Better than normal bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    [No dislikes to mention.]

    Most crucially, there was no noise disturbance from neighbouring rooms or outside; we stayed one night in mid November. Good choice of food at breakfast; gluten free bread was available which we requested in advance. Reception desk had (at different times) a plate of sausage rolls and macaroon cakes. Also a plate of fruit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the lock on the door of one of our rooms which was not satisfactorily fixed within six days.

    The location was great - easy walk to the train station and main market square. The breakfast was also great - we really enjoyed the crepes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was large, but the shower (in room 29) was designed poorly and I ended up basically flooding the bathroom. Had to call for assistance mid shower and while they were lovely it took a while to get to the bottom of the issue (was told there was "paper in the drain" which caused the drain to not function properly.) Very distressing.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast abundant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a modern extension with no view and small room but the internal space was very well designed and effective. We had requested a quiet room but the main problem was the thinness of the walls between rooms. I could hear the chap next door snoring!!

    Very small room but very clean, comfortable, and excellent value for money. Really central location, small family owned hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful inclusive breakfast too. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed. Room too small for that value. No sound isolation. You can hear whathever other guests are doing.

    Good location. Very clean bathroom. Breakfast was nice but with limited choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Likely because it is an older building, there was some noise from people moving around in the room above us. But it was very quiet at night.

    Lovely setting on a canal, close to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area is small, so the selection is poor, even if the quality is good...

    Typical Hotel in Delft (old house in front on a canal, small rooms, steep steps), but very nine, clean and well-finished. Very good position, 3min walking from/to the station and Markt Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No check-in until 14h00. However, they take care of you luggage until then.

    Fantastic location: very close to the Train station and city centre. Simple breakfast but good. Staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quaint and beautiful hotel. Staff professional and effective. Room large and comfortable, good beds. Although our room was on the ground floor with windows facing the alley, it was not noisy at all. Breakfast extremely good. A platter with snacks available at all times at the reception desk. Nice surprise to see what was offered next. Hotel facing the canal allowing for good photo opportunities. Approximately a 7 - 10 minute walk from the train station. If you want to experience an older well kept establishment with beautiful woodwork, nice personal touches, book at the Leeuwenbrug.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We were offered tea/coffee o arrival whilst they sorted the paperwork for our rooms. Breakfast was lovely and replenished so often nothing ran out. We were told the best value car park to use. We really could not fault our experience here. It was a very short walk to the centre of Delft.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working in the night.

    Excellent location in the Middle of Delft, easy to reach from the train station in 5 min walk. Nice room, clean and tidy, excellent wifi and furniture style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath Or Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    Homely, comfortable accommodation. Close to city centre. Excellent access to train and tram connections. Friendly staff and service. Hearty Dutch breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Leeuwenbrug traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: