Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leidsesquare Luxury Apartment Suites

Leidseplein , Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 PS Amsterdam, Netherlands

#230 of 548 Holiday rentals in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Location was the only great thing about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures advertised are not for the same apartment we got don’t get fooled by the jacuzzi pic and roof top terrance because no such thing existed with this apartment... I paid more than 1600 euros for this place for one week that was absolutely not worth it. There was supposed to be a cleaning service daily which never showed up. The apartment building itself was dirty the entrance smelled very bad the apartment itself had a very bad smell...

    Location was the only great thing about this place...and the big shower... but thats it...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful apartment. Absolutely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment situated in a historical well-kept building in Leidsesquare, perfect position for visiting all Amsterdam attractions. Very nice furnished and clean apartment, with a beautiful view to the square. Rooms are very spacious and quiet and kitchen is well equipped. We decided to extend our stay in Amsterdam and enjoy an extra-night in this beautiful apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Thank you SSG. Thank you Dutch people. Thank you Holland. Will defenitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet room is too small. Rather than have a bath room with a shower and bath only and a toilet room with a toilet and sink only, adding another toilet to the bathroom would be plus.

    Location is legendary! Probably one of best locations there for people who want to enjoy nightlife and don't mind a busy area with lots of people. Very spacious. Epic city view! They should capitalize on that and show more photos of the view on websites. The image of the colorful bar lights right infront of the balcony will stay in my mind forever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    No toilet paper/ not enough towel for the family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper/ not enough towel for the family of 4. no manager or no security at the apartment. Is not a good place for the family. Smell too much Marijuana even in my kitchen, room everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is great, right in the heart of Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was very disappointed that we did not receive the apartments as per our booking. We had booked the presidential apartment and a luxury apartment, to which the latter apartment's keys we did not receive. The primary reason for this booking was the luxury apartment. We had mentioned this to the property agent, however they were not very helpful in providing a solution. My friends were also given keys upon check in to an apartment that had guests in it at the time as well. I would suggest making sure that the booking for the 2 apartments is the same as the one represented by the images on this website.

    Location is great, right in the heart of Amsterdam. All sorts of cuisines a walk away. Very lively atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    The apt is clean and the space is huge.. We were a family of 4..could easily fit another 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport check-in is a lot of walk.. Cause its at the departure gate.. The staff there dint give us a map and directions properly so we kept roaming around with luggage and kids trying to find the place.

    The location.. The apt.. On point.. The space is huge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location and spacious, but a somewhat noisy nightlife-oriented locale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have major complaints, but there are a few things guests should consider. Mainly, the apartment is located two floors above a very popular and touristy Bulldog "coffee shop" (which means a place to buy and smoke marijuana), and the smell of marijuana smoke is a constant presence in the entrance hall and stairway of the building. However, that is not evident once you are in the apartment. The Bulldog also has loud music until late (1 or 2 a.m. Some nights), and the vibration and thumping of the music may keep you awake a night. The other thing to note is that the exhaust fans to the kitchen of the Bulldog and the pancake restaurant beside it are directly outside the bedroom window, so the hum of the fans is a constant presence. Also as a result of the fans, you may awake to the smell of bacon in the morning (which is not an issue if you like bacon!). Overall, however, the positives outweigh the negatives in our view,

    Check in was super easy at the property manager's airport desk. Their office in the city is also just a few blocks away. The location is very central and convenient -- close to the major museums, right on a tram line that goes directly to the main train station, walkable to everything, also walking distance to the airport bus stop. The apartment is very spacious, kitchen is adequate, bed linens are nice, and there were plenty of towels. There was an issue with the wifi initially, but management took care of that promptly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was very slow and often disconnects. I have contacted the office and they have helped me to resolve the issue temporarily, however, the internet connection was often offline or reconnecting.

    The apartment was great! The location is at the center of Amsterdam. The cleaning services are great and ontime. The apartment's furniture and beds are comfortable and clean. Overall, best apartment in Amsterdam I have stayed at. Recommended :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful and will consider this apartment in my next visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using stairs to reach the first floor elevator. Non - refundable policy.

    Space, location, toilets , cleanliness, view, fast internet connection, balcony and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Property itself were excellent, very roomy and very clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the apartments sometimes was dirty and staff from local cafes took cigarette breaks here.

    Property itself were excellent, very roomy and very clean; in probably the best position in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely luxury apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was absolutely terrible. It was misleading when we booked. My husband had to work some days so we would have stayed somewhere else with proper Internet. The WiFi was non existent at this place. Also living room furniture and windows were dusty when we arrived. The elevator was after two flights of tall steep stairs.

    We liked Location, size of apartment, balcony, safety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    smoking area, walking distance to everything you need,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there are 2 doors for the entrance one in the left and the right of The Bulldog Havri, both you need to take the stairs to reach the elevator, use the one in the right so you benefit from the elevator directly to the apartment, the left door does have an elevator vs more stairs and not direct to the apartment.

    smoking area, walking distance to everything you need, elevator.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Short Stay Group Amsterdam , is a terrific company the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the owner didnt behave well , we had to look for the apt for an hour ...

    Short Stay Group Amsterdam , is a terrific company the worker there realy helpful and nice , thx a lot for everything staff highest rate is for them

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Location of the apparment is sooo good that u will not step...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the apparment is sooo good that u will not step out of there.... you see 100's of peope down the street from your balcony 24*7.. positivity is wat you find there... bese place worth it.... i wish i can own that place for the rest of my life ... 😍😍😍😘😘 .. i stayed there for 8 days and u can never get over it... everything is close by... coffee shops, smart shop, eating hubs, night life , pubs, casino, tram station , view, crowd... what else do you need. Amazing appartment ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    The worst experience in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was extremely bad

    Nothing at all was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Getting the keys after a long trip from one location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting the keys after a long trip from one location and then going to the apartment on a different location was abit tiring

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Will Come Back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little Noisy especially Friday and Saturday Night

    Great Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Tv is small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv is small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open bedroom windows at night because of the cooking smells from all the restaurant extractor fans located behind the flat

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    good location only but facilities very normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no bady from the co show the place and the bed not comfortable

    only location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is difficult with high stairs, bad and old conditions of the floor, plus noise was uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    location, view, size of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, beds

    location, view, size of apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Service sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt reply to our concerns after we've checked out and informed them that we left something behind

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    2.5
    DIRTY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    DIRTY! STAFF NON RESPONSIVE! COOKING FUMES FROM CAFFES!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Party Central ADE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would have liked the internet to be more reliable.

    Loved the plaza. Loved the location to all the nightlife. Excellent selection of food nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The disadvantages are the 33 narrow steps up to 1st floor. Especially with lagguage makes its really difficult. Weekend party noise is another drawback as this apartment located at heart of the pub area. It wasn't so bad but Friday & Saturday night the music was ON till early morning 3am!!!

    The location. Right at the square accessible easily by tram and the multi cuisine restaurants. Rooms are really spacious with wardrobe and very comfy bed. Bath as well very good. Kitchen is well equipped with everything required. Overall an amazing apartment.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    8.8
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is situated above a coffee shop so there are some fumes in the stairwell but not the apartment. There is also some noise at night but as the bedrooms are at the back and the windows double glazed it is ok Though there is a lift from the first to the second floor, there are 25 stairs to climb up first.

    The location was fantastic. The apartment is in an 1901 Police Building, is spacious, has a full kitchen, spacious bathroom with shower and nice deep bath and has a lovely view on to Leidseplein. Leidseplein (Leidse Square) is a hub of activity, has 3 tram routes and a taxi stand (always cabs available even when the trams have stopped running) and is walking distance from many key attractions such as the Rijksmuseum and VanGogh museum, canals in every direction etc.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    minor issue with construction work outside the building which was annoying at morning time.

    Everything. We stayed at the royal suite and everything was perfect. The building is located on the square which provides great access to lots of places.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    6.3
    it was very close to lots of museums etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    they were painting the outside of the place and it was very dirty and dusty in the building. The furniture and bedding needed updating. the carpeting was dirty and coming up in places. there was techno music that played so very loudly at night from 10 until about 3 am. there was a floor fan that we used to deafen the noise from the music.

    it was very close to lots of museums etc. the staff was the best ever!! they were very helpful and so sweet.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.6
    the wifi couldt connect the first week and the last 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the wifi couldt connect the first week and the last 2 days. , They clean the apartment one time in 14 days. and for the second week I had to buy the cleaning supplies because they didn't offer them. the closets are very very small there is only 1 fan in 6 persons apartment. the elevator is in the first floor and I have a child with wheel chair,

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.0
    no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air conditioning the furniture is old one bathroom only no elevator the WiFi is poor it is above club which is very noisy and inappropriate for families

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The location of the apartment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only problem was that the internet did not work at all and that trash is not taken out during your entire stay.

    The location of the apartment was excellent. It is right on top of the Bulldog coffee shop and The balcony gives you a full view of the area. Clean toilets, clean towels, clean bedding and even shampoo and body wash was available. We found also coffee and sugar available when we first checked it.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    The location of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was perfect

    The location of the apartment

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    The location is perfect, the apartment is clean and tidy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is perfect, the apartment is clean and tidy and so comfortable to stay in.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    3.8
    Water pressure was barely working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Water pressure was barely working. Wifi didn't work. construction noise

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.5
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The stairs

    Close to everything

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi beds

    location view

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    To be honost I've been to Amsterdam over 9 times and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To be honost I've been to Amsterdam over 9 times and this was the best place I stayed at Location and comfort

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    8.3
    the apartment is in very good condition and rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    furniture is a little bit worn-out.

    the apartment is in very good condition and rooms are spacious. Location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    kitchcen was very dirty

    location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    Tv and tv programs should be better
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Tv and tv programs should be better

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: