Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De L’ Europe Amsterdam – The Leading Hotels of the World 5 stars

Nieuwe Doelenstraat 2 - 14 , Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 CP Amsterdam, Netherlands

#28 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c doesn’t cool very well. Had the Jr. suite but it was still just one room, and no sofa to sit on.

    Excellent view of canals (but you have to pay for it), very comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 restaurants called Het Terras. One you need reservation and the other you can just sit down; they have more lunch items. They don't consider this as serving lunch; according the the hotel they serve snacks. Difference in translation.

    The hotel is in a prime location. Many restaurants nearby and everything was in walking distance. The hotel itself was gorgeous and had a lot of paintings all over the hotel. The staff was nice and always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet could have had more types of food.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Made an friendly - and personal - homy atmosphere. So confortable to have our own canal boat, entering just from the hotel premesis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Dinner in the brasserie was below standard one evening. On the plus side my wife really enjoyed hers.

    The hotel and staff were great. My wife and I had a lovely 3 night stay. Will definitely return one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level 1 rooms with garden or back yard view, when u open the windows, lot of flies and insects come in. Something should be done.

    Everything. The staff, the location, cleanliness, highly customer oriented. Very nice towards children. Everybody is smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms unfortunately smell bad this happens 2 nd time some rooms face inside hotel , no chance to get fresh air we used to like the hotel yet not anymore suggest families with kids any more

    lokasyon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would have like to have had a shop for the small things one does forget.

    Everything. From the moment Rene, the doorman opened the door, you knew you were in the right place. The concierge, staff on every level were amazing, making sure everything was perfect, what was beautiful they took such pride in their job, greeted every morning by Kostas and staff, WOW

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m for get my jacket Calvin and stafe your hotel don’t give me back I’m for get in your room 252 in wardrobe but stafe work in your hotel never give me me back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hotel. Looked like renewed but not a good resut. Several misunderstandings regarding the services booked. Will not repeat.

    Staff fine, but we allways felt they were being nice forced... on arrival we felt they tried to trick us. Concierge managed to book something not available and he succedd!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast wasnt good for english breakfast. Continental looked good

    The staff were amazing. River view rooms amazing. Drinks offerings excellent. Breakfast was average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not put the roses in the room in Valentine's Day and there was no hospitality in the room, for example, chocolates or fruit

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The live music in the bar at night is too loud. It is disturbing for people sitting in the hall if you are not too crazy about that style of music.

    Interior design is fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel providing excellent service from friendly staff Rooms spacious well furnished . Easy walking distance to many attractions this fascinating city has to offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An impressive hotel with beautiful views. The location was perfect. Delectable food, breakfast was delicious with an array of choice. My room was perfect, luxurious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficent. I thoroughly enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer from the spa facilities to the turn down service and I appreciated the little touches such as a little bobbin in my hair kit! It was my husbands birthday during our stay and he received a complimentary bottle of prosecco sent to our room with a little birthday wish. A lovely gesture and again another example of the hotels superior service. We will return to visit this Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swedish massage we received at the spa was not on par with hotel. The massage was mediocre to be honest, had to keep repeating and reminding to apply pressure. The shower heads in locker at the spa have such little water pressure I had to rinse out the shampoo from my hair in the sink.

    Friendly and helpful staff, went out of their way to help me with a debit card issue. Very comfortable beds with plush pillows, good bathrooms/showers, excellent location, wonderful restaurants/food. Heated indoor pool, dry sauna, steam sauna and infrared sauna. Beautiful art in lobby and rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to premium river view room with balcony. Very comfortable room, furnishings lovely, excellent bathroom. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Good air flow in the room. Had drinks in Freddy's bar, great cocktails and atmosphere. Did not eat in any of the restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The costs.

    This was a great place and location. It was a bit on the expensive side but again quite nice with a friendly staff. We ate the breakfast buffet which was quite extensive and quite expensive. I would stay there again just not during a prime time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel De L'Europe Amsterdam is truly a 5 star hotel. The location could not be better. The entire staff are very professional and friendly. Our room was lovely and the bed was perfect. I would not hesitate staying there again. It is a bit pricy but wanted to treat ourselves .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately the bed pillows were terribly uncomfortable and service in the foyer where you can relax and have drinks was extremely poor. The young lady who served us a rather expensive bottle of champagne could not have been less amiable and we noticed other guests were left waiting long periods of time to be acknowledged and served.

    concierge was very helpful apart from that hotel was overpriced for the level of comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a great hotel, but I was hoping for a little more for the money; our room faced an interior courtyard which had nothing to see and required we keep the curtains closed because people were walking past at random times. I would have 5-star'd all the way down with a canal view, but I guess they were all booked out of those. Oh well, still a very comfy room... and besides, if you're staying in your room in Amsterdam you're probably doing it wrong, huh?

    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was clean and spacious with great hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great king bed but would have preferred queen size with more room area.

    The quality of service - exceptionally polite and helpful. Morning breakfast over the canal is leisurely and calm. We were waited on by several managers and service persons; your pleasure in the meal is sought above all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a room change on arrival as the first room offered was not as expected - i was offered a different room immediately and without fuss.

    Lovely bathroom, large bedroom suite, subtle lighting ,large tv. Superb breakfast with almost everything you can think of available and cooked to your preference. Excellent service from arrival to departure. Bisto terrace by the canal is nice in the evening with live music. Boat trip on the canal proved historically interesting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting controls in the room were a puzzlement.

    1. The staff was unfailingly professional and pleasant. 2. L'Europe's location -- at the tip of a point around which Amsterdam's many wonderful canals circle -- is wonderful for walking (our way to see any city), cycling (almost all of Amerstam seems to cycle) and canal-boating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,our stay was perfect

    Fantastic big room with balcony overlooking the canals.The location of this hotel is fantastic, right in the centre of Amsterdam,the staff were SO polite and helpful and happy which we loved, smiling and acknowledging us.We had two meals in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious,will most definitely use this hotel again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    requested bath and room with canal view. Got neither. The superior room was cramped compared with other comparable grades of rooms I have booked throughout the world. Not value for money

    Staff enthusiastic and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from room is non-existent. The room was not ready until 3:35pm. The main restaurant was not open on Sundays The only other booking we could get at the bistro was either really early or far too late. The bar does not open until 6:00pm The only other bar area is not a pleasant place to sit.

    Rooms are luxurious, bathrooms excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having clearly requested an outward looking room I was checked into a small claustrophobic internal room less than half size 25 m squared that was advertised looking onto a wall. For almost gbp500 quite incredible. When I requested change I was told I wasn't paying enough and if I wanted better room I should have paid for a junior suite. Although I was finally moved for second night it was most appalling experience I have had at any hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    fantastic hotel, staff, lovely pool, room out of this world, very clean, tidy nothing was too much trouble for the staff, would recommend, food great quality, choice and tasted devine, will visit amsterdam again, local people very friendly and helpful. thanks you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast at 42 Euros a person! You have to be kidding, but two steaks and two deserts for 140 Euros in "the bistro"! Vastly over-priced for an ordinary steak and an average desert.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is very very bad, my wife just had a treatment during our stay and they actually scared (temporarily) her face during a face scrub!! And never even apologized for it. This spa degrades the hotel and should not be in the same building. Totally unacceptable and terrible standards.

    The location is perfect, right in the heart of the city. Everything about the place is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem with the room window was upset from the receptionist at night she asked me to wait and when the Msintenance came he discovered that the window was broken I think from the cleaning stuff Mohammed was honestly helpful he provided us with portable heater Thanks Mohammed

    Location is excellent and quality of towels and bedding is amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable..see above

    Absolutely everything you need for a memorable experience. The staff are friendly and helpful the service outstanding from doorman to concierge, front desk to housekeeping. Breakfast was a feast! ..rooms beautifully furnished..Excellant location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some confusion about the following items, but we didn't want to make a big deal out of it, since we just wanted to enjoy our special day and night. 1. There was confusion during breakfast. The lady told us that it is included in our price, and that we can have a buffet or something from the menu. We chose something from the menu, got charged for it, and then were told that only buffet is for free. That was not clear to us when given the available options. 2. We asked for a late checkout, but it wasn't clear that if we stay until 5 we will still have to pay extra. In my experience, late checkouts are free. First of all, we spoke about that to the gentleman by the reception in the morning, and he was clear that if we come even 1 minute after 6, he'll have to charge us for the next day. There was nothing being said about getting charged for the extension of the first day in the first place. Then, when we came back at 6 to check out, the lady behind the counter didn't really have any information about the discourse from the morning, and we just didn't want to make too big of a deal, so we just paid for it. So it would be nice if these things were clear from the start, that is all, otherwise you are left in a weird situation where you don't really know what to do, since you don't have any written proof of the conversation that took place.

    Amazing spa facilities, free upgrade of our room ( we spent our wedding night there ), very helpful and friendly reception staff individually speaking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband had his birthday during our stay at this hotel. Usually in a places like that they try to congratulate guests somehow, at least a congratulation card. But it is not about Hotel De L'Europe)

    We had a super comfortable stay at this hotel. Ething was a high end

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff switched off the cards to access the room while we were at SPA, despite that it was agreed about late check in. Breakfast was included into price, but the screenshot from booking.com was not sufficient to prove that, so the hotel charged additional 62EUR for breakfast. Also this Greedy hotel reserved the deposit, which will be one day returned to the card, fingers crossed. They promised that the cigar smoking room will be opened 24 hours, but at 02:00 it was closed and no one could help to open it :(

    Location, SPA area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was tremendous. The beds were so comfortable. The shower was fantastic along with the heated bathroom floors.. The Nespresso coffee maker.. The food, champagne There is nothing not to love..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is extremely expensive so we chose to eat somewhere else.

    We loved the view from our room and the location was fantastic. The room was a good size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service, all employees are polite and welcoming. Especially enjoyed the gym and spa. Especially enjoyed sitting on the porch of the restroom after being two saunas. Great place in the center of Amsterdam. Thanks for everything !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige One-Bedroom Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possibly a wider selection of food on room service menu (maybe vegetarian ) Pasta ,soups etc Maybe more chocolate choice in the mini bar

    Superb friendly service,great pool and spa. Great concierge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speedier service in the bars and restaurants

    The concierge was particularly useful, helpful and friendly. We were there on a very busy weekend and the restaurant staff couldn't cope well but the sommelier made up for it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor observation: light s in the rooms not bright enough....rooms a bit dark

    Almost everything: staff friendly and efficient service excellent cleanliness...etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was wonderful

    Terrific location - took advantage of the canal boat ride offered by the hotel . The staff was professional , courteous and went out of there way to assist . Can't wait to go back as well as tell my clients to stay there . Thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Black curtain in the room is a bit giving bad mood, however, understand it's a kind of design but just not my taste.

    Special appreciation to the staff at the concierge who are very helpful and giving great suggestion to dining spots.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It ain't the cheapest place to stay, but then Amsterdam generally is a bit pricey... at least here you get what you pay for.

    Excellent wi-fi. Luxurious place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, there was some confusion with Booking.com re the days of my stay...I feel the hotel was quite rigid, not flexible, accommodating or willing to negotiate with them in this circumstance and I found this to be a disappointing juxtaposition/contrast to the great service experience I encountered with the staff during my stay. They said there was no availability on the day I ended up extending my stay to...glad I did not let this "pre-stay experience" tarnish my impression of the hotel. The windows are small in 402 and 432...wish they provided a bit more light. Not all rooms have bathtubs.

    The staff was exceptionally helpful...with customer service on the decline and not the norm nowadays, it is wonderful to see it in action and thriving in such a high-touch way! No matter what my request was, I was always met with a "can do" attitude and a sincere willingness to help or find resolutions/options. The location exceeded expectations...so central to everything, almost all key spots and landmarks are within walking distance...a dream spot. Liked the hotel location and service so much, I extended my stay by a day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent Spa Facilities were excellent The location and view from the River Side Cafe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected. The TV did not work during our stay.

    The staff were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing was too much trouble it was the height of luxury

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service, beautiful decor, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent service and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easy system also could pay at hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little over priced. But I would definitely come back

    The service and the bedrooms where excellent. The hotel is fabulous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave!

    We had a fantastic experience at the hotel spa. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices should be revised for the weekly stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, very professional staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the place was great. Great location great staff extremely comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Lovely experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige One-Bedroom Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very strange to have bidet and the flush toilet in two different rooms separated by the corridor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could have been more copious.

    six Nespresso capsules including two decaf.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel's entire decor

    excellent, warm, welcoming, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfest was great . Everyone was friendly and accommodating . Location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Location in city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and buffet selection was poor.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing customer service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service is fast but lack of choice, no pasta, lamp or steak in the menu.

    Nice service, very comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very expensive

    fantastic breakfast with everything and more, the room was great , the quality of water is amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest - 42€ per Person for breakfast is absoltely not acceptable.

    Balcony with a great view over Amsterdam

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    High cost of car parking

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, great location, room and facilities were perfect and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor considering the price . Little option and very dry.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position and Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It's expensive, but their service and facilities are top notch and therefore it's well worth the steep bill.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location,clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price

    Perfect location, perfect hospitality

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse De L’ Europe Amsterdam – The Leading Hotels of the World traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: