Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Lindeboom 3 stars

Groeneplaats 14, 1791 CC Den Burg, Netherlands

#7 of 17 hotels in Den Burg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 995 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean and organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, in the room we were, we were able to hear everything, every time a person walks in the hall and even the floor "trembles" when guests are walking fast

    The room was very clean and organised. The staff very kind and the location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking link on the website did not work and the email i sent to the property to reserve parking was left unanswered.

    all our requests were accommodated The rooms were very, very nice and clean Perfectly located in the middle of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable hotelt with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly this is not a 3stars but a 4stars hotel. Staff is super friendly. The room was clean, the bed was super comfortable the breakfast was abundant. I have never given maximum rating so far but the value price ratio made me do so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    A short but nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise from a nearby bar and it was really annoying. However, despite this issue, the hotel staff were kind enough to offer us a really good discount for a stay in the future and that was very thoughtful.

    I like the fact that the hotel was right in the center and is of walking distance from the public transportation, bars and restaurants. The breakfast was really good and plentiful. Also the staff was really friendly, very professional and service oriented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Good memory from Texel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Wheelchair Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing i did not like

    Friendly and very helpful stuf both in reception desk and in the dining room as well. large room with excellent bath room. will come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very expensive. We’ve had a old room for €130 for only one night....

    The location was very good. The staff was very kind and the breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a good place to stay on short notice. Did have to drag the suit cases up the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked where the car had to be moved by 8AM. Weren't told that if you bought the day parking ticket on the island, you have 24 hrs to park at any parking lot on the island of Texel.

    Food was great. Reception friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Confortable and clean, very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light system of the room. There are only small lights and the room is a bit dark at night.

    I liked the kindness and readiness to help of the personnel, the cleanliness and the position of the hotel. You can't use their parking lot unless you book it in advance. The room was confortable but there was a broken roof window that had to stay closed because they couldn't fix it right away, so part of the room was dark. But overall it was a very good experience to be there. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Super island with super hotel in charming small island town.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good beds, lovely spacious rooms that were well furnished and best of all very clean. Breakfast was good, they made us fried eggs when we asked for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Serious place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere more apt for business-travelers than for leisure. We booked the most modest room in which there was no fridge and no coffee- and teamaking facilities. Small window, a bit dark in the room. Central climatization no advantage, since adjusting was too complicated (staff would have been willing to assist, though). More or less obligation to use the hotel's paid parking, since Den Burg is most parking-unfriendly, even if you have the Texel-e-vignet.

    Room and bathroom large and clean. Quiet. Good beds, excellent pillows. Large flat-screen. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had door which opened out on to flat roof so we had to close this when we went out which was inconvenient as the weather was very hot. There were noisy and smelly extractor fans on the flat roof which ran through the night. The air-conditioning was difficult to operate. However we hope to stay at this hotel again but in a different room.

    Staff were great Great location close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Hotel DeLindeboom is waiting to serve you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Wheelchair Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was extra foam padding on bed. Your card turned on electricity in the room. Very energy efficient. Free breakfast was very elegant with such variety Shower was very modern and good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food in the restaurant downstairs was delicious. The breakfast was outstanding. The room was spacious and beautiful, very clean and the beds were comfortable. Very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found our room just a little bit too small.

    Delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpfull staff. We very much appreciated the treat for our dog. This was a wonderfull stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Reception was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Alles was top

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Stuff was polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was located in a new area with no Wi-Fi available

    Stuff was polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fee not included

    No remarks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Made it a perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff , pro active

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Wheelchair Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in bathroom very poor for putting on make up. Shower no door or division, result very wet floor.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    delightful hotel in a wonderful location. Quaint, charming and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in our room was a bit strange...couldnt figure out how to use the handheld spray attachment

    staff was extrememly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a great weekend, didn't miss out on anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have a safe in the room and a small fridge would be nice too.

    quite rooms, nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, modern room, fantastic bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, modern room, fantastic bathroom, comfortable bed, smart TV

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing wrong with this hotel

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Friendly, comfortable hotel. Dog friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small. Very small shower

    Warm. Clean. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent service and support from reception, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toiletries could have been more generously supplied considering the price of the room. Only shampoo and soap were provided, but not lotion or conditioner.

    Excellent service and support from reception, very comfortable and quiet room, outstanding breakfast with locally-sourced Texel foods.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent central location, wonderful receptionist who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent central location, wonderful receptionist who was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being able to rent bikes and park right in the center.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    My first impression was very good due to excellent location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My first impression was very good due to excellent location, nice building and very helpful and professional staff. Room was OK and breakfast "normal-good".

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stair, soft mattress and a bit expensive.

    Breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Great staff very helpful and fabulous food with quick...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mothing

    Great staff very helpful and fabulous food with quick efficient service

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    One of the best places to stay on Texel for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the best places to stay on Texel for a business trip.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: