Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loetje Gorssel 4 stars

Hoofdstraat 26, 7213 CW Gorssel, Netherlands

#2 of 4 hotels in Gorssel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in-bath showering.

    Fine room & good bed and sheets; brand-new bathroom. Super breakfast. Good price/quality. More than enough parking space, and within easy reach of Deventer. Next visit, I plan to take some free time to walk around near the hotel, and maybe visit the museum!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a superior double room we didn't have any seats, just a chair at the desk; no stand to put our suitcase on (except for the floor of course); no door in the bathroom - just staggered walls to prevent a view into the bathroom (but they unfortunately don't stop the funny noises...) and the real problem was the bed that was very hard, resulting in a shallow sleep and back- and shoulder pains in the morning.

    Nice hotel on a nice location. Big room with a nice balcony. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is great, with super comfy bed and toilet with both bathtub and shower. Great breakfast too. The village is really nice, and everything was decorated for Christmas: would go back for sure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We slept in room 9, this room is amazing. Lots of space, a whirlpool in the room, a beautiful decorated bed, nice seating area... The location is convenient in the middle of it all. If you can fit it in, make time for Museum More. Worth a visit. And have dinner at Loetje, so you can try there eyefillet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no door for the bathroom/toilet; there was no coffee with the room facilities; one day the room was not cleaned and the door was left unlocked.

    The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the breakfast could be a little better.

    Beautiful, comfortable clean room, with good facilities.Good parking, quiet, yet in the middle of a lovely village, with museum, and cafes all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom designed can be improved.

    Wow.....the overall facilities were much much better than we expected. The room was very comfortable and clean, air conditioning was great..... Overall it's a very relaxing environment, very romantic too. Breakfast was simple, but in very high quality, coffee was great and the bread was delicious.... The staffs were wonderful and extremely helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Whirlpoolbad was super! I really enjoyed it and after that had a very good sleep. The dinner with steak was very delicious as expected. The location is perfect, is very closed to the bus stop (between Zutpchen and Deventer) and to the MORE museum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process is always a hassle, i am always treated as if it is the first time staying there, I:e Passport copy again and company name is never recognized, checkout process the same as my company name is never stored in the system I have to always repeat the process when needing the invoice under the company name. Not so flexible when asking to change things regarding administration. I always book for my colleague at the same time and the hotel finds it hard to understand we want to put seperately. Other than that top place to stay.

    Great rooms which are very comfortable. Excellent restaurant, beautiful town. Great Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, spacious with a jacuzzi and great bed. Staff was super friendly, going out of their way to give us some additional food even after kitchen close.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent bedding, mattress and pillows. Attentive and sympathetic staff. Fabulous casual restaurant and bar with excellent food. Definitely worth a stay if you are travelling through the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Use of the shower little complicated.

    Perfect and quite location (very close to Deventer). I asked for an earlier breakfast, and this was no problem - the breakfast itslef was really perfect with fresh baken bread, fresh orange juice and lots of choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room (number 1) was right above the kitchen ventilation, so in the evening we could smell the kitchen

    A large selection at the breakfast table, comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in desk, in the coffee shop.

    Lovely location, with free /secure parking.Good size and well appointed rooms.Good coffee shop/bar,and restaurant, all wrapped in a lovely and historic building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were really friendly and helpful at all times, Excellent restaurant. Breakfast was especially good. Room was very comfortable and homely and the town is very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid at the hotel, it's good to know in advance that there's an extra price for an extra person of 50 EUR (in my case) which brought the price from around 89 euro to 139 euro.

    Lovely place, all new and beautiful room, with marble bathrooms, easy parking around the corner. If I have more business in Gorssel I'd definitely return to this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room no 9 was big and nice, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The food was very good also. I cannot find anything to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, nice bathroom, good food and a breakfast served at the table that was very tasty and one of the best I ever had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amassing. Clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy hotel, in nice setting, with nice bar and restaurant. Enormous room with big bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice people, good breakfast and a wonderful museum next door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy in the evening - bed shaking from tremblings

    Good quality of the mattress

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    Perfect Place to stay with helpful staff, high quality bedroom, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff the beef restaurant is really famous and excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has taken over the entire downstairs so there is no area left for hotel guests to relax in.

    Dinner at the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difference between the rooms was huge and that for the same price

    Our Room was very nice and beds where great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow checking in and out. Staff could be a little friendlier.

    Beautiful rooms, great restaurant, excellent facilities. nice location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything brand new, nicely decorated, beautiful marble bathroom, extravagant breakfast, and mostly, very kind and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing! Great place!

    The room was huge and really lovely! The hotel had a really nice style. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. The location is great; not far off the motorway and right next door to a fantastic art museum.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    free first room they gave me was under repair. but they gave me a proper room immediately night watchman was hard to find when I came in after midnight. Room key doesn't open the hotel door

    spacious room big bath good breakfast good value for money

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Loetje Gorssel traveller photo gallery