Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logement Garjen

Noorderhaven 75, 8861 AL Harlingen, Netherlands

#6 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Harlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep, narrow staircase, no ledge in shower for soap or shampoo, light on all night outside my bedroom door on the balcony

    Location excellent, owner gave good introduction and was helpful re cheap parking for the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep steps up to the room, but that is just a feature of so many Dutch buildings

    It was located opposite a canal in beautiful Harlingen, close to everything. Our host was very accommodating & we could check in early & leave a bit later. We also apparently experienced unusually good weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the beds were very comfortable, they were rather small singles.

    Wonderfully spacious, atmospheric room overlooking a lovely, peaceful street and canal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed,The beds were terrible, the mattress is really Soft and for a couple room the beds kept sliding All over the Floor.

    The host was Nice enough to wait for is when arriving in a late Train to do a late check in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft..

    We had the choice of a room with private bath outside the room but with large balcony area from the room or one with en suite without balcony. We chose balcony - had lovely weather, so very glad we did! Ideal location - lovely spot. Room was lovely and spacious with character too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late inchecktijd

    De ligging en de authensiteit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs horrendously steep and should be made clear prior to booking

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have nothing negative to say about this guesthouse. I only want to mention to visitors of the very steep steps to the upper floors. Personally, I really enjoyed staying in such a beautiful and historic house complete with its beautiful and authentic stairs and found them no problem (in fact, I enjoyed them). However, if it would be a concern for a future visitor, I would suggest booking the very lovely room with terrace on the ground floor. Since many of Mrs. Postama's guests arrive by bicycle, I think that the steep steps are not really a problem for most.

    Mrs. Postama made us feel completely at home in this wonderful guesthouse and city. After one night's stay, she moved us to another room with a large roof terrace because it would be better for our dog even though it meant that she would have to change our sheets again after just one night of a for night stay. Aslo, Mrs. Postama gave us very good advice where we could find breakfast if we did not want to pay 11 euros for the full breakfast at the hotel next door. The location of the guesthouse is wonderful as are the very nice and extremely clean rooms. We will be going back.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This b&b is in an excellent spot , right in the center , 2 minutes walk from shops , pubs , restaurants , and its in a really well maintained old building , all in all , excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    These are letting rooms in an unsupervised building (the owner lives next door) and you can only check in at times given on the booking confirmation. The owner demands a cash payment up front. There is no breakfast but the owner sells you a voucher for the adjacent hotel, at which the breakfast is very good, if rather over-priced!

    Attractive room overlooking the harbour. The room is right on the road and I was concerned it would be noisy. However, it was not, although we stayed only on the Saturday night. Harlingen is a very charming town.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perhaps the stairs were somewhat steep with a narrow step. This would present a problem to those with limited mobility. I thought it added to the charm of the place.

    Absolutely everything was just wonderful. To have an opportunity to stay in what was once a busy warehouse some 200 years ago was just amazing. We had a room which overlooked the harbour and the view was magnificent. Harlingen is beautiful and thankfully it has survived the many years to stand as testament to the wealth that once was during the trade years. The people are friendly and wonderfully helpful. I didn't want to come home, frankly, but the money ran out. Ho Hum!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful apartment overlooking the canal

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a lovely street by the canal. Very quiet, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unusable Wifi

    Location and charmy house

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All excellent.

    Location - beside a canal in this beautiful and interesting town.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: