Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Tabaksplant 3 stars

Coninckstraat 15, 3811 WD Amersfoort, Netherlands

#13 of 20 hotels in Amersfoort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Quiet Oasis in the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Having cooking facilities in our room meant we could easily have late night snacks. Also despite being in the centre of town it was very peaceful in the hotel & the garden was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Would absolutely stay here again. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight disappointment was the breakfast. It was OK but not as good as other hotel breakfasts we had elsewhere in the Netherlands. There were other better choices in town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Quality in the heart of Amersfoort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only minor thing is the suite we booked had ground floor window frontage so the foot traffic outside at night can sometimes get quite loud.

    Room was lovely. We had the suite with the sauna in the bathroom, it didnt disappoint. Staff were friendly and helpful if we needed anything. The hotel is located just outside Amersfoort city centre so it's barely a 2 minute walk to the local markets. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't mind spending a little bit extra for their accommodation, we felt it was worth the extra money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing, noisy apartment in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Bed was comfortable. No A/C no fan to drown out the noise that was all day and night with motorcycles going by and Street traffic. Mediocre service.

    Location and room were good. Traffic noise was horrible in the apartment. No a:/c and no rooms available in the main building. Coffee maker was broken and they didn’t replace it until the day before I left despite numerous requests. I have stayed here many times before but always in the main building with the room overlooking the garden. The apartment itself which is on the main street is very nice. However if your noise sensitive stay away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orded breakfast for 2 cost €25 and we for some bread that you couldn't toast and ham cheese patè everything was cold, we didn't expect that. All we had eat was 1 slice or bread with pate also a yoguart and still charged us the full amount!

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Agreeable simple boutique hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit more basic than otherwise lovely surroundings would lead one to expect. Toilet and shower quite a long way down the corridor.

    Beautiful building nicely located in a quiet street in the old town of Amersfoort. Delicious and substantial breakfast in comfortable dining room. Lovely garden. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location with lovely staff and comfortable room. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly noisy being at the front. However, this wasn’t a major issue and the hotel did supply earplugs as standard

    Size of the room, sauna, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel ,rooms clean ,garden is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever mention in facility not given Freeze not working,no response from hotel. Facility mention kitchenette and not available, tea coffee bag needs to ask eve retime Only good thing hotel is nice ,staff is very very good and garden-small but beautiful

    Clean hotel ,rooms clean ,garden is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Far to expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room turned out to be quite noisy, both because it faced the street, which had more nightly traffic than you would expect, and because the internal walls seemed to be quite thin. The earplugs, which they seem to standardly provide(!), were not sufficient to cope with the problem. (Btw. we booked one of the smaller rooms, but also some of the bigger rooms are facing the street.) Breakfast assortment was a bit old-fashioned: they ask whether you want an egg and coffee or tea, but serve meat without asking. And, at Sunday, the croissants and other bread seemed to be one day old. All in all, not what you expect given the price they charge.

    Located close to the centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We keep returning to this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally thought parking would be a problem as no parking on-site. However a discounted secure locked multistory carpark nearby, only 5mins walk away, works absolutely fine.

    We keep returning to this Hotel. Convenient location, love their back garden where you can have a drink, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast ample, staff very helpful. Love the location right in the middle of this beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had three single beds. One small tv and a very old kettle that was it. Nothing to hang the cloth. The worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Not booking this hotel ever again or will recommend to anyone. Ask to change the room because it hardly had any facility's & was to small for three people. They said I'd need to pay €549 extra. Very disappointed 😔

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    3.3
    Dont ´come here. Bad choice. Very expensive for what they offer and you cannot sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait 10 minutes for somebody to open the door. Reception is only open upto 22.00. I arrived at 21.45 and had to wait ten minutes. This is NOT a hotel. You have to share beds and share bathroom. It is a HOSTEL. The price is FAR TOO expensive. The woman at hte reception had really bad smell and I would NEVER go there again. Parking not available.

    i did like leaving the hotel. Any hotel with earplugs means you cannot sleep. Horrible place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Best staff, great location, amazing experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We opted for a room with shared facilities. The facilities were clean and functional, but were a little outdated. That's the only negative thing I can think of.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I've stayed in multiple hotels all over the Netherlands, but this staff can serve as an example for others. The staff offered multiple options for dinner which were right on point. Breakfast was modest, but of excellent quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value very central hotel in a historic buidling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms are noisy from the outside. Parking somewhat inconvenient but is relatively close in a garage - but this hotel is located in the center area of an old preserved walled city. Breakfast is nice but the same every day - only an issue if you stay there for a whole week.

    Excellent location. Very nice staff. Historic building. Breakfast is good and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Sinterklaas in Amersfoort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was common for 4 rooms

    The hotel is cozy and situated in the heart of the olt town, close to everything . As it was Sinterklaas night, tradition was to leave a shoe outside the hotel room and we got chocolate. Really nice touch!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great location, Lovely room, clean, warm & quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault it

    Great location, Lovely room, clean, warm & quiet and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    I would recommend this accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water heater didn't work properly, even after it was attended to by staff.

    Lovely rooftop appartment, everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    The room we were in was just a bit on the shabby side for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were in was just a bit on the shabby side for the price paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my short stay very much. Will book again
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in procedure takes too long

    Nice beds, nice toiletries, kind staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, modern and clean, some rooms are noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy on the street. Would never stan extremely noisy on the street.

    Location and cleanliness, style and amenities of room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further from train station than anticipated

    Exposed beams in the room look fantastic, close to shops and town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs separate shows room, parking

    Breakfast, staff, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Really nice
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact it is an old building with lots of character in the middle of Amersfoort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    What a cool hotel with such character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work very well

    Great hotel!! It had so much style. Rooms were spacious and staff was so friendly. Loved my stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very content
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was a bit limited

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    The access to the bathroom was a bit difficult - the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the bathroom was a bit difficult - the door was in the way all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for friends sharing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Our attic room was clean and functional, good sleep on a comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    A nice place close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No idea

    Dichtbij de oude stad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold temperature at night in the room

    Great location, great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    In the old city - nice and helpful staff- cosy atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing toilet paper and shower gel in the common shower and bathroom

    In the old city - nice and helpful staff- cosy atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Perfect home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    no noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lighting in the room.

    no noise. complete privacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic furniture and bathroom.

    Very nice building and garden. Very helpfull staff. Comfortable bed. Quiet place close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    No sink in the bathroom, never come across that before.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sink in the bathroom, never come across that before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love The city. Amazing places to go... very friendly people, many stores and places tô visit. Thanks a lot for the hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Very kind pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind pleasant staff. Delicious breakfast. Excellent location close to the centre of town. Lovely garden and lovely historic property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    dichtbij centrum en restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dichtbij centrum en restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Freindly staff, clean, ideal for town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel but that was all I needed.

    Very friendly reception staff, make guests feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Many rooms without private toilet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many rooms without private toilet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Would stay again and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The breakfast was wonderful and we evn had dinner one evening and it was amazing , the staff are so friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    A fantastic location in central Amersfoort, with cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A fantastic location in central Amersfoort, with cheap secure all-night parking close by. The room with shared bathroom was like a top floor apartment -- light, airy and comfortable -- and the breakfast was very good value.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.5
    Clean and simple hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    After having visited the hotel 5 times the breakfast starts to become a bit 'boring'. No fruit, nothing special. Just a simple and very decent breakfast.

    Clean and simple hotel. Friendly staff. Good beds. Freshly prepared breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    We really appreciated the staff's kindness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we didn't like how we were treated during the check-out. We asked for 20 more minutes to leave the apartment but the request was roughly denied and they almost kicked us out of the room because it needed to be cleaned.

    We really appreciated the staff's kindness and willingness to help us.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    5.8
    Nothing much actually.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    awkward staff.Not all but some.Awkward owner but then his property.Well you can't compare every cities with Amsterdam..fair enough.I don't expect too much since I consider it as a village.I was there for a purpose but I won't consider staying there next time.

    Nothing much actually.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    This charming hotel is in an excellent location within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs - but every hotel in Europe has the same problem.

    This charming hotel is in an excellent location within Amersfoort's old city walls, very close to the main shopping area. The rooms have very comfortable beds, and showers with decent water pressure, which was a nice discovery after a month of weak British plumbing. Very friendly and helpful staff. Parking was no problem at the nearby Theatre car park. It was very secure and the hotel provides discounted exit tickets. Lovely stay and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Reception was very prompt and (English speaking) staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Like in too many hotels and B&B there was very little places were we could hang our clothing and stuff to dry them out (after laundry or rainy day).

    Reception was very prompt and (English speaking) staff extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice garden area an big rooms, lovely location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't blindly trust your navigation system because it may make you enter the one way street in the wrong direction. I did not like the tile floor, it's colder than a wood or carpet floor.

    Nice garden area an big rooms, lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    location close to the busy town centre but hotel quiet with...
    • Solo traveller

    being woken up by the fire alarm wasn't great but not the hotel or staff's fault.

    location close to the busy town centre but hotel quiet with gorgeous courtyard garden and the staff are very professional and friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.8
    Location of Amersfoort is central to Holland attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment had very steep stairs leading to it - impossible to walk up with a stroller (had to leave it downstairs) and dangerous to walk down carrying a toddler. No parking for the hotel. Paid parking is 8 minutes walk - which is too far in rain and with suitcases or groceries. Charged extra for a baby's cot (90 EUR for 8 nights), which was not specified on the site and took us by surprise with no alternatives. Dishwasher tablets were missing the first day. Once we got them, dishwasher didn't always work. Staff was friendly and trying to help, but got it fixed only after a few days (we received one day breakfast as compensation). Apartment didn't look like the pictures on the site (older and not renovated).

    Location of Amersfoort is central to Holland attractions. Everything is nearby. Hotel is a short walking distance from multiple restaurants, which are open until late.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Tabaksplant has a beautiful garden to relax in and is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hot when we were there, very hot, so the pleasant Dutch historic settings can be challenging in the extreme heat. Well worth the minor discomfort though.

    Tabaksplant has a beautiful garden to relax in and is a delightful historic hotel adjacent to the old city of Amersfoort. Our room was an interesting attic room with lots of windows and lovely views over the gardens and rooftops.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.2
    Loved the decor, hope you can upgrade attic rooms soon so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving room to use bathroom and toilet

    Loved the decor, hope you can upgrade attic rooms soon so that they correspond with on-line photo's and with the rest of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.7
    It's a good quality boutique-style hotel with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The problem is it's just a hotel but they make you feel like it's something rather precious: the sitting down in the office, filling of a form, both our ID's required, 2-3 explanations for the 'breakfast procedure' (yes she used the word procedure), showing us where our bathroom was - in our own room and even where the tea was?! Still, very friendly but totally over engineered and we were relieved when the induction was over. Just a shame the bread basket consisted more of packets of biscuits and crackers rather than different kinds of breads and rolls. The wi-fi was fine but if you left it for more than a minute it would keep re-logging itself back in rather than just staying logged in while your on the premises. Also thanks for our personalised 10% offer letter left on our bed for the next time we come?! But like most people, we're passing through and will probably never come back to Amersfoort.

    It's a good quality boutique-style hotel with friendly staff and some cosy and charming features including posh toiletries. Our room was cosy with a power shower that looked like something out of Star Trek (I think it was a super-duper massage shower thing). Breakfast consisted of trays of English jams, local meats and cheeses, eggs made to order and all served at the table - wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast room was romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real bathroom, just a bath and/or shower, no mirror for washing face. Breakfast not so super Just regular. We had to wait long for our boiled egg.

    Breakfast room was romantic

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is very nicely located near the city centre of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very steep staircase to go to the room.

    This hotel is very nicely located near the city centre of Amersfoort. It's a beautiful old building with well chosen decoration and a good athmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in took a very long time (20 minutes!) for some reason? The staff were very polite and helpful, but the delay was quite confusing, as we had already booked online. The bathroom was not separate from the room at all. The shower is encased in clear glass, offering no privacy, and is fully visible from every angle in the square hotel room. The toilet door is also clear glass, again, leaving no room for privacy. This may be okay for some couples, but I would specifically request to not be booked in this room if we stayed again.

    Hotel was in a great location. We had a lovely room on the top floor with nice views of the city. Room was light and spacious, and included tea/coffee making facilities which is always appreciated. The hotel is very nicely decorated throughout!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.9
    We had a gig in Amersfoort with our band, Elastiek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The yoghurt had a funny taste?!

    We had a gig in Amersfoort with our band, Elastiek. Upon arrival in the afternoon, we were shown to our room and staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast arrangements, separate large table, were arranged for the next morning. The rooms were comfortable and when we returned to the hotel after our gig we had a couple of drinks in our room to celebrate a successful concert. Apologies to the other guests for being a bit loud... Breakfast was nice, with a good selection of traditional Dutch sandwiches, freshly baked rolls and cheese, ham, eggs, etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.6
    The building has it's own history as a part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free parking

    The building has it's own history as a part of the Amersfoort tobacco industry. The room was warm and had turquoise roof beams! All the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They seemed to be very fond of the city and gladly told us interesting things about it. Breakfast was served at the table. Fresh and tasty!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good location, close to shopping center. Very value stay

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and serviceminded staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and serviceminded staff

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Glass toilet door!

    Great location. Great staff - very helpful. Decor lovely

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.3
    City center in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    City center in walking distance. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    The garden patio is absolutely lovely, and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The garden patio is absolutely lovely, and the location is perfect. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the city center!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Quirkiness of the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not too much lighting in the room

    Quirkiness of the Hotel ..With all of its building togetherness...

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    Perfect location, helpful staff, good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hot water was not very hot, so i got cold in the bath. No english tv channels.

    Perfect location, helpful staff, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.5
    Position is convenient and staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need a hairdryer without asking for one.

    Position is convenient and staff was helpful. Cleaners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    4.6
    A bad first sign: we were made to feel special when we were...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A bad first sign: we were made to feel special when we were given rooms "with showers". Hot water in the shower would have been nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    All it was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    All it was perfect. Very frendly and good pepole!!! We will visit tabaskplant egen !!! Thank you alot

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.6
    Late check-in, clean room, good beds, free tea, free coffee,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room

    Late check-in, clean room, good beds, free tea, free coffee, fridge in room, nice staff, great location, good shower

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff, great internet and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff, great internet and location close to everything!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Location, close to the center of Amersfoort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, close to the center of Amersfoort . Comfortable and clean. Helpful staff. We loved staying at the Tabaksplant.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great. Once we got parked we could walk everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Location/ walking distance to the old town of Amersfoort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was quite poor

    Location/ walking distance to the old town of Amersfoort

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Great room within walking distance of the old city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was off site, but only a 10 minute walk away.

    Great room within walking distance of the old city and restaurants.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de Tabaksplant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: