Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loodsmans Welvaren 3 stars

Hoge Achterom 5, 1797 AZ Den Hoorn, Netherlands

#7 of 7 hotels in Den Hoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old,specially the bathroom. It needs a revamp. A bit expensive for the quality of the room.

    Good location. Parking in Texel is always payimg so it is quite convenient the free of charge private parking of the hotel. They also offer the possibility to rent bikes which is the nicest way to explore the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in the shower area of the sauna were super cold. It was difficult to get right temperature for the water from the shower there.

    Very nice village. Clean, cosy rooms. Good night sleep. Very good breakfast. Sauna facilities were great, you can book your own hour with your family with a nice price. Dog was welcome, too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only we would prefer a double bed instead of two single beds together.

    Great location, very cozy,natural area, everyone is friendly and welcome. It was a very nice experience for us. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy, marine-themed B&B with a great wellness area (sauna & outdoor jacuzzi) that can be booked privately for one hour (7,50 Euro). Highly recommended for a winter getaway!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not informed in advance that there are no buses or taxis from where the ferry arrives to the town were the hotel was located. After dark this is a serious problem. Secondly, most of the time, also during the day, there is nobody at reception, also not at check-out at 08:00 (breakfast starts only at 09:00). Finally, many things (not only in the hotel but in the whole town) cannot be paid by any type of card, and there are no cash machines in town (which would also have been extremely handy to have known in advance!). So I needed to rent a bicycle to go to the next bigger town to get cash from a cash machine there. I do not really mind the limited possibilities, it is part of being on an island. Only I would like to have been well informed in advance.

    Nice room, good breakfast, sauna and jacuzzi. The common room open all day for drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't on the main bus route.

    I really liked the complimentary coffee in the breakfast area. The hotel is in a lovely area and quite close to the beach. The atmosphere is very relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the croissants weren't fresh everyday. and breakfast starts at 9 a.m. 8 a.m would be much better

    Coffee and tea for free all day. possibility to rent bikes. parking possibilities. easy access

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full Dutch breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff and comfortable place to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The livingroom style breakfast area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, quiet room. Nice quality breakfast. Close to the dunes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none what so ever.....

    We liked the location, warm welcome, we requested 2 push bikes and found these in prefect order the membership card was great offers, Klif23 is a great eating place. Thank you and we will see you again

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi connection in our room was not so well. But it didn't upset us as we were here to enjoy amazing island's nature:)))

    The hotel of b&b type is very comfortable with reasonable ratio of price&quality. It's designed in marine style. Excellent countryside view) the location is near the main sightseeings of De Hoorn. Tea, coffee is always available for free. You can enjoy the cup sitting in the cozy chair in the courtyard of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice Breakfast in a nice old ambient guestroom. Confortable beds and very quiet. In the center of small Den Horn. Even had free binoculars for the hike in the dunes.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a proper ventilation system in the toilet is missing so it can get very moist after a shower. Nothing else.

    very nice room, friendly man at the reception, super nice sauna + jacuzzi. I would love to go back to this b&b

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff made us feel to comfortable right away and provided us the privacy we like. However they were always there if we needed them. The lounge area of the property was very authentic. We had a very nice time. Thank you Loodsman Welvaren!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is in a quiet location and the rental bikes were great to explore the park and surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms and especially the sauna could use some freshening up.

    Well located in a quiet but cosy town with some nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the "guest card" very much. A very nice touch. Also the jacuzzi was well appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sound insulation of the rooms.

    almost everything.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    shower could do with an update

    great location over looking the countryside, good nearby restaurants, historic building, nice bright rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent breakfast.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: