Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Lumiere 3 stars

Hooghuisstraat 31 A, Eindhoven City Centre, 5611 GS Eindhoven, Netherlands

#5 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1916 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect position, very close to the city center but in a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect position, very close to the city center but in a quiete part of the street. A big parking is just in front of the hotel. Many shops, restaurant and bars very close. Very confortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant! Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I was slightly disappointed in was that I had no instructions in using the radio. And, I couldn't find the fruit basket, that was apparently at the reception. I love fruits.

    I loved the city, the location. How nice the staff was, Joana, as well as the lady that replaced her in the morning. The hotel is beautiful, the room was so spacious. You even have a safe in the room. The bed, sooo comfy! I love the coffee that was in the room, and the post card and pen that was left in the room. I loved that there were to bottles of water in the fridge. I loved the shower, it felt like a had a back massage as well as taking a shower. I feel sorry, for only staying a night, and flying to Vienna the next morning. I am definitely coming back. I give you guys a big tumb up!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After arriving 1 day too early, reception did their upmost best to find us alternate accommodation, but luckily a room came available and she booked us straight away. We had to move rooms the next day but not too our disappointed as they are excellent sized rooms. It is very clean and had everything we needed, beds and pillows were very comfortable also I would to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner. The bed and ottoman are white fabric which are now quite dirty and definitely need a good wash! The floor also wasn't very clean. Bathroom was ok though.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Breakfast is in the cafe next door and is very good. Room is big enough for family with 2 kids. But not very cosy .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great customer service via email even before reaching the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom areas were not divided. That is odd, especially when not travelling with a spouse

    Great customer service via email even before reaching the hotel. Very helpful staff member, great location, stylish hotel and rooms. Water and fruits available in the lobby. Comfortable mattress and pillows

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    A Nice Well Located Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is separated from the shower and both are without door. It is rather odd if 2 friends sharing 1 room.

    The location is right at city center close to shops and restaurants/ cafes. Room is quite spacious, well equipped, and clean. The staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radio didn’t work in the room and I prefer that to TV.

    Fantastic location and well appointed rooms. Friendly staff and overall a very good experience. The breakfast at the brasserie next door was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.0
    Really good value for the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in a safe area, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Walking distance to most of the other local attractions. Breakfast is served in the next door restaurant. Will sure recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Great position in the heart of Endoven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    9.5 euros a night per dog (especially if you have small dogs) is a bit too much.

    Great position in the heart of Endoven. Rooms big and clean. Bed very confortable. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was lovely, the beds comfortable, location Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged €7 to collect our key from a box outside??? Due to a late check-in??? Costs €7 to put a key in a box, bizarre!! Also fruit was offered on a note left in our room, when I asked at reception was told there was none, no explanation.....

    The room was lovely, the beds comfortable, location Good!! Water pressure nice, Hairdryer was no good but easily solved, asked reception for a replacement.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Definitely YES!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and comfortable room. They also offer the chance to change if pillow if you prefer a different kind. Also the bathroom was clean and nice. Great coffee self-service in the room. The staff was very kind and helpful. The position is just perfect. Two steps from Catharinaplein and three steps from the central station. Definitively worth!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Terrible choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an expensive set of headphones stolen from the room - I had to check out and staff asked to contact later as the manager was not available. I tried contacting by phone several times until finally they picked up the phone (they seem to have a problem with their phone line). Then, again the staff could not find them and did not know what to do because the manager was not available for the coming days. They promised to get back to me when the manager was back on an specific day. On that day, I was also not contacted. There was also no reply to three e-mails I have already sent. I am beyond dissatisfied with what the hotel promised, the price, and the capability of the staff to offer a solution to the problems of the hotel. This is a last request for the hotel to solve this issue and cover the cost of the stolen item asap. Otherwise I will need to report both the theft and response from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect can't fault this hotel always stay here

    Hotel is in walking distance to everywhere all shops bars and main square you won't be disappointed thankyou

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of noise during the night but it is to be expected from a hotel in the city center.

    Very convenient location, 10 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from the central market. The staff was polit and helpful and the hotel and room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The room was very spacious for the two of us and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole studio only had one window which wasn't really beneficial for the weather we had during our stay. Could have done with some better aircon or if there was any a guide to how to use it would have been helpful.

    The room was very spacious for the two of us and the facilities we had were exactly what we needed for our 4 night stay. The staff were very friendly and the flat was very clean and up to standard. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints.

    The location was excellent, the view from the balcony and windows was nice. The size of the room and presentation was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in studio apartment Eindhoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect Staff were super helpful and friendly Studio apartment was so clean tidy and comfy loved the fridge and other facilities Cleaning staff was so friendly (little polish lady especially helpful) The location was perfect short walk from station and right in the centre of shops cafe and O Sheas Irish bar !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We missed our flight, and we needed suddenly two rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hasn’t got luggage’s room.

    We missed our flight, and we needed suddenly two rooms. The staff were helpful and quick. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly located in the Eindhoven Centre and very near to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located in the Eindhoven Centre and very near to turistic pedestrian zone, restaurants and after work life. Parking place just in front (20mt) and with discount price. Lovely and supportive Staff. Absolutely recommend especially for business stays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, would / will go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Really smart, design conscious hotel, very central, with particularly friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is available with a token for a next-door cafe, which was absolutely excellent - and does great lunches, too. Parking is available (with a hotel discount) at an underground garage directly opposite the hotel. Rooms were scrupulously clean, with interesting art and full air-con.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment or studio was advertised as superior and I found it basic, having paid extra to make our trip special I was disappointed in the size and layout

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were less on the second day, there was only 1 big towel available for 2 people. Bathroom was without a main door, just a shower transparent door, so that was a bit uncomfortable.

    The staff was friendly. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location when working in eindhoven and need a good rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't appreciate being woken up by some party goers at 1 am (but they were on the street and I had the window open) - fell back to sleep in minutes

    the location was central and close to the station near the shopping area and a short walk to the university campus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    good self catering kitchen.location is excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a bottle opener corkscrew and cheese grater in the kitchen..this did not effect our stay or our views on how nice it all was

    The privacy and it was very quiet even though situated adjacent to the main ring road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A good weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we would have known, we would had requested rooms away from the city street, since there where people staying longer up then we did..:), so it was a little bit noisy until late morning. Of course the weekends have effect, much more people then mid week.

    We did not have the breakfast after a long night city visit, watching HM. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Eindhoven. The parking is is located almost under the hotel, so it is easy to get there and have a underground parking with surveillance camera 24 hours. Then of course all the shops and restaurant with in minutes walk. I will come to this hotel again and for the main reason, big comfortable rooms and bed and the perfect location to stay in the heart of Eindhoven.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice studio, excellent location, good modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find, needs directions from the train station. The easiest route is from Kaisergracht rather than through a maze of the Centrum. Missing a few light bulbs (Phillips?).

    It was a studio, not just a room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury City Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is just the next door, but it requires 12.5 euros more, which is not written anywhere in the booking procedure and it is actually too much for an Italian looking for just a coffee and a croissant. But again, I really guess this is only a problem of mine. The positive fact is that the guy providing for the next door breakfast allows you to pay just a coffee and a croissant :-)

    The bed was very comfortable since I like very soft mattresses. But I'm sure that my husband would not agree with me. Luckily I was there alone for a business trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    cozy stay in one of the best rooms i have ever stayed at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mattress was medium to soft (i like hard mattress) - but slept well.

    lucky for me - got a Luxury City Executive Room instead of a double room... this was great... bathroom? as size of a Parisian hotel room... bath + separate shower + separate toilet (at the other side of the apartment.... big desk + a separate desk corner with nespresso machine. free bottles of water daily in the fridge. a lot of light and big windows... big closet, safe - all you need. right in the center - yet quiet. nice breakfast at the next door coffee - but don't expect it to be a hotel buffet. however - they are very kind and the place is pleasant to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer is pretty dodgy, all the clothes were still damp and had to be hung up around the room.

    The bed was amazing, the room was very nice and spacious. The location was great, very central to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was good, at a walkable distance to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good, at a walkable distance to the main square. The street is nice and quiet, opposite to a shopping center. Breakfast was good and is being served in a cafeteria next door to the hotel's entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check-in was told I was being given an “upgrade”. If the functional but plain room was an “upgrade”, I wouldn’t recommend staying in a room at this hotel that is of a lesser standard than that which I was allocated. If the allocated room was not in fact an “upgrade” (far more likely IMO) then spare us the BS. Secondly, there are better breakfast food/lower cost options in nearby Keizergracht.

    Location very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The studio has everything you need to feel comfortable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    The studio has everything you need to feel comfortable for 2-3 days (or more). The bathroom is quite big, the bed is comfortable. Very good position in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely hotel right in the middle of Eindhoven within walking distance to all transport options. It was the winning of their local team PSV Eindhoven so it was rather loud outside (these guys know how to party) but we still had a great night sleep and the staff are so nice! I would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Will be coming back with utmost pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - CD player / radio combo needs checking, the one in my room had faulty volume control - but eventually I have managed to keep not too loud :-)

    - overall atmosphere - staff friendliness - location - fast and reliable WI-FI

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok but below expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean. Chair was dirty with a hair lying on it. One curtain was broken. The shower head was not connected properly to the hose. So in all a sloppy interior. I did not expect that given the good reviews.

    Good price. Central location. In Eindhoven. Reasonable size room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location and ample facilities in the studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility took out pre-authorisation payment then required formal payment on site. Paying twice is not ideal. Refund hopefully back within 7 days, to be advised.

    Beautiful location and ample facilities in the studio. Very comfortable and homely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay , perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed in the studio apartments twice in the last 8 months and we have loved both stays, the girls on reception are the most helpful and so friendly. The studios are spacious clean and secure. Right in the centre of the city with shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel also had bikes available to rent for a great price, which made it even handier to see the beautiful city. Would highly recommend this place. And will be back to stay again in June. 10 out of 10 😀😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel and brilliant staff:)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi there, first, the 2 receptionists were absolutely great and polite:)) Second, the room was warm, the hotel looked and smelled lovely. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommended!:) Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room shows some wear. The pedestal at the end of the bed had a rather large stain.

    big room for Eindhoven - very comforatble bed. Clean room. Staff was fantastic, very helpful. I can strongly recommend this hotel (I travel to Eindhoven often, this is one of the better places)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great place in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! It was an issue with temperarure in the room, but it was solved fast!

    Situation of the hotel is great, the room is very comfortable and cosy, personnel are very kind, nice, and professional! We definitely enjoyed our staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    I loved their decor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My studio was near the staircase and I could hear every time the main door closed which was a little annoying.

    I loved their decor. Quite a nice place to be if you’re bored of the standard hotel rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Lovely warm welcome from Lola & Ouidad upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely warm welcome from Lola & Ouidad upon arrival. Easy to find hotel, very well situated within easy reach (minutes) of bars and restaurants but not in the heart of the noise. Comfortable, clean rooms. Nice powerful shower. Plentiful tea and coffee. Coffee machine AND a kettle in the room. Good value breakfast in the coffee shop next door. The staff of this hotel were definitely it's crowning glory!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    It was very close to the Design Academy, which is where we spent most of our 2 day stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only found the kettle when we left and I was checking nothing was left in the wardrobe. I tried to make tea with the coffee machine. The kettle should be left out with the coffee machine.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I liked the design in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Really helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of rather noisy air conditioning, but that's a personal preference.

    Really helpful, friendly staff. Good space in rooms, very clean, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    friendly staff in hotel at convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just one chair in the room that was not very comfortable;

    very friendly staff; great location; spacious room; quieter than you would expect for a city center; great to have a coffee maker in the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    Uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was way too cold and although I turned the thermostat up as high as it would go it didn't make any difference. Although the bed was comfortable the pillows were really lumpy. Hotel Lumiere definitely need to change them if they want their guests to have a good night's sleep.

    The staff were friendly and the location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Will be staying next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is in the separate building, it has to be noted in confirmation sending.

    Very comfortable bed, coffee facilities and the view through the big windows!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Super nice stay, thanks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minus: beds are very "soft". I prefer to sleep on a firm mattress - better for the backs ;) Additionnal improvement suggestion: in the smaller bedroom, it would be great to have a little shelf and some hooks for example to hang some cloth in this specific room. But this is complaint at a very level !

    We were in the "Penthouse", e.g. the 2 bedrooms+ living room appartment which was very nice, well equiped and lovely. It was perfect for us. Loved the complimentary tea & coffee after long work days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Center location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a terrible draft coming from the window - I confirmed if it was closed twice. I had to turn the bed around or it would have been impossible to sleep with the cold air hitting my head.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    A nice hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent just a night in Eindhoven in order to have a good rest before we had to take our flight home. The hotel is nice and the staff is so welcoming. The room was big and comfortable and we were very pleased to have chosen this hotel. Also, we didn't have time to see the city but, because of the situation of the hotel, we could see a few places in the city centre in our way while arriving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very silent, the bed was super comfy, everything was super clean and I like the style of the rooms. Also the staff was sooo helpful and kind! I am kind of disabled at the moment (can’t bend my leg because of a knee i jury, so I’m wearing a brace and walking with the sticks), the staff was very caring and helpful. When I need a place to stay again I will certainly come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Comfy bad, perfect location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and linens was a bit dirty. They shold pay attention little bit more about the cleaning.

    The bed is so comfy. The very best location as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    3rd stay inside a year. Very happy with location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A iron and ironing board were re provided on request. It would have been great to have it available in the studio.

    The studio was great, I was able to make good use of the kitchenette.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Very professional staff, great location, clean and modern room, will definitely visit again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Extremely nice, professional and helpful staff at reception desk! Clean, comfortable and nice room. Tasty restaurant! Great location I felt like we received 5 star treatment :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location,comfortable bed,clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no door between room and bathroom,just door to toilet,not sure why...

    Great location,comfortable bed,clean room. Wifi worked perfectly.Overall nice place to stay. Breakfast was ok,could be more choice of food. We even got free ride from hotel to place where we needed to be in the morning by hotel owner himself!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very accommodating and friendly upon arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly upon arrival and check out. We booked a couple of months in advance for our stay but the value for money was very good and they even gave us a free upgrade. The room was unexpectedly large, the bathroom had both a bath and a shower with the toilet being located in a separate room and the bed was extremely comfy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    We had a nice spacious studio with all necessary equipment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice spacious studio with all necessary equipment for cooking our own meals. There is a shop 5 min away, where you can buy basic groceries.The bathroom and toilet are separated, which is a great advantage. The bed is very comfortable. The studio is a great option for couples, makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed but disappointing not to have advertised facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door between the bedroom and bathroom - a little privacy would be more pleasant for both guests. The free toiletries mentioned in the facilities list actually meant free shower gel hanging out of sight in the shower cubicle - not very helpful when you've just used the toilet and need to wash your hands. The advertised free bathrobes are not provided in any of the rooms according to the receptionist. Showing a bath in the pictures for the Luxury City Executive Room is a bit misleading too - I upgraded my room specifically to have a bath and only noticed after arrival that 'shower' was listed in the facilities list. The floor of the room hadn't been properly vacuumed in some time judging by the amount of dust bunnies under the chair. Could have done without twice bashing my leg off the end of the bed where the base sticks out further than the mattress.

    Comfortable bed in quiet, spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Disappointed about price - but really good location, staff great and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed a change of booking. It was a nightmare to deal with the staff and Booking.com - we ended up paying more than we had paid for the original booking even though we had one room less for one of the nights booked... I am very disappointed in that. A lesson learned about the hotel AND booking.com....

    The rooms are very clean and the location is excellent for town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Very friendly staff!!!! I love the place the hotel is Best price for what the hotel offers you Very comfortable bed Very clean everything The room was unexpected big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Good value for an Eindhoven tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't check in after a certain time so be careful with that! Maybe the blanket could be thicker in the room?

    Hotel modern and comfortable! Beautiful location and really nice staff. I recommend this hotel with no hesitation!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Very basic yet pricey accommodation in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    For how pricey it was, the studio was way too basic. Apart from it being cheerless and cold, wifi was bad, and the shower was a thin ray that wasn't warm to begin with and turned plain cold after about a minute and a half. Would not recommend.

    The location is convenient; right in the city centre of Eindhoven

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Elegant hotel to stay in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very polite and supportive. We have needed additional bed for a nignt and the lady on the reception managed to arrange it. We found the beds very comfortable. The hotel is decorated in an elegant style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't bother with the breakfast if I went back.

    The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Nice shower/bathtub, and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very polite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit polishing of the floor in the room.

    The staff was very polite. The location is great. The room was clean. The offered fruit was a nice surprize.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom doesn’t have a door and shower has a see-through glass door. When taking a shower you are clearly “exposed” to other guests in your room. Air conditioning in room can not maintain a constant temperature, ranging from hot to very cold. Limit selection of breakfast items at a location next door.

    Room is centrally located in the city center in a quiet street next to a public parking area. Discounted parking ticket can be obtained from hotel. Beds are comfortable. Minifridge available in room. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Fast free wifi connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    location in city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival at the reception, before seeing the accommodation, the lady at the desk forced us to pay for the whole stay saying that it speeded up the procedure the chek out and at the end of the stay we would only have to deliver the keys. After paying, we asked for the receipt and she told us that the system allows her to print it only when the keys were returned. In other words we should have chek out as usual, wait for the print of the receipt and putting in queue if there were people. Omitting the strangeness of having to pay right away (they could have blocked the sum on the credit card), the circumstances that has most bothered us was the obvious lie on the real reasons for this unusual payment methods and on the speeding of chek out. Besides, the lady who accompanied us to the apartment did not even climb to make sure everything was ok but left us in front of the entrance door on the street. The accommodation are new but lacking in facilities (e.g. in the crockery only one tea cup). Definitely not to be recommended for the little kindness and understanding of the staff!!!!

    location in city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really really didn't like the fact that there was no door on the bathroom. Makes no sense at all and not nice having a bathroom open on to your bedroom.

    The location was excellent and our room was large with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was nice, had free coffee/tee and a nice TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is strangely organized with transparent doors

    The room was nice, had free coffee/tee and a nice TV. The hotel is quiet and the bed is nice. It is within walking distance of the whole city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    comfortable bed, clean room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i don’t like to ask for everything to receptionist. You need to ask for toothbrush, shaving kid or sewing kid. If you have why they don’t put the rooms. We asked the slippers but they don’t have it. The cleaners should check carefully the coffee table, one tea spoon was used before, it was dirty. Also we chosed the one big bed, they said our room type doesn’t have this option. They should remove this selection in booking web page for this room.

    comfortable bed, clean room, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, windows are not soundproof I ran out of hot water during my shower so had to wash my hair with cold water Heating somehow closes itself during the night so you can feel the cold TV remote had no batteries and you cannot ask anyone at the reception for anything as they close so make sure to get there early and test all appliances and the heating - had a double bed, one blanket, no extra pillows or blanket - they do have a parking arrangement but it isn't mentioned anywhere on booking so you should call ahead and ask, i guess

    Clean, new apartment in the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    This was the nicest hotel, price considered, that I've stayed at in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think they have someone at their front desk 24 hours a day. This means be aware of your check-in times. Their attendant leaves at 10:30 at night. We arrived at 10:00. Thankfully, this didn't create much of a problem. However, it is something to be aware of.

    The outlay of the rooms was surprisingly different and a very good use of space. For example, the room had both a shower and a bath, as well as a separate toilette area and desk/office space. It was also new and well maintained. Basically, for the money, I don't think we could have found a better hotel in which to stay in Europe - and this is considering we've traveled extensively in the past 3 years. It's on a walking street in the main downtown area of Eindhoven and it's easy to access. The only issue may be parking, if you are arriving by car. We parked some distance away, as we were aware of some free parking sites. However, if you want to park your car somewhere close to the hotel, there will probably be other expenses to consider.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Tea and coffee was provided as well as chilled water. Both a walk in shower and over the bath shower meant saving time in the morning for two people. A wide choice was available for breakfast with very friendly service as was the service at reception.location was fantastic . . . Set in a quiet street around the corner from the centre of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel didn't have a distinct character, but a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my stay for the second night after my first night at the hotel. Though they appearently had better deals on Booking.com, they charged me higher for this. They also present the breakfast option at the cafe next door like a special offer for hotel customers and tell that one should let them know for the breakfast the night before, yet the cafe serves one general open-buffet breakfast that is priced the same for everybody and it's not even fair price.

    The hotel didn't have a distinct character, but a great location and the room was super super clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Room was huge and bathroom/shower was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury City Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange balcony outside where people from other rooms could walk right past the windows, which was very strange and not great for privacy - but wasn't an issue for us while we were there

    Room was huge and bathroom/shower was wonderful. Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel Lumiere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: