Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Lunterse Boer 3 stars

Boslaan 87, 6741 KD Lunteren, Netherlands

#1 of 4 hotels in Lunteren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Streaming services such as Netflix and Spotify were blocked on the Wifi, breakfast was quite average for the high price.

    Friendly staff, room was comfortable, clean and in good condition. Location was really lovely with surrounding forest and walking trails. We rented nice bikes from the hotel and cycled to the Hoge Veluwe national park. While we did not eat at the restaurant the terrace was quite nice for a drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice if we could have switched off the outdoor lamp of the terrace outside the room. We like to enjoy the night's sky in nature but that was difficult because the lamps were continuously on outside.

    Lots of fresh choices at breakfast. The staff even accommodated our gluten-free diet instantly - we forgot to mention that beforehand but they improvised immediately and remembered every day afterwards. Bike rental from the hotel was very convenient to visit the surroundings actively (next to walking, of course!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room we stayed in had twin beds pushed together so not as comfortable as a double, but this wasn’t really a huge issue.

    The staff are truly fantastic, super professional and really welcoming for our dog. The restaurant is excellent with probably the best service we’ve experienced in the Netherlands and a good wine selection. Perfectly located for a long walk with the dog in the forest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit smelly in front of the door each time I entered into room, but the hotel staff already used the fragrance bottle to solve this issue ~

    Quiet and peaceful environment with very beautiful scenery

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to offer.

    This is one of the best small hotels I've stayed at. The staff is exceptional in every manner. Their free shuttle service was a special plus. The restaurant food and service A-1. The surrounding scenery allowed for a stress free stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't get used to those doorless bathrooms. Haven't found them anywhere in the world, except for the Netherlands. I will never understand what could possibly be the benefit. We all sometimes need some privacy and don't want all sounds and smells drifting into the bedroom. Stop the nonsense!! Also... the rooms were not very soundproof.

    Very friendly staff Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there over Easter weekend and the hours of the breakfast were such that we had the leave before we could eat breakfast.

    We loved the setting in the woods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vegetarian options in the restaurant were dreadful - stodgy, tasteless and unimaginative.

    Peaceful location. Excellent room. Hospitable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tissues or hair dryer that was the only thing missing.

    Beautiful location, meals and property. Staff are extremely good. Very happy with my stay here. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    room: fine, but some what old TV set; no tissues; rather bare bathroom with no room to put things; again, no tissues .... no help offered to carry suitcases to room ....

    very nice venue; very friendly staff;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were lovely, and really welcoming of our big dog. The rooms are clean and pleasant, the restaurant is truly fantastic, and the location is perfect for long forest walks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall nice experience: No negatives and nothing that really stands out. Great place for weekend getaway.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and restaurant are excellent! The staffs are very kind! Thank them very much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was too simple and already almost empty one hour before closing time, which is a pity for the price paid (14,50 per person).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very comfy. A savoir matras is excellent. The pinatum is an area of pure peace, calm and anot absolute pleasure for the eye.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain (unfortunately)

    Perfect location and a pleasure to stay here !!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Excellent hotel and restaurant. Very nice area and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu very limited

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is nicely situated in the middle of a wood, but is easily accessable from just about everywhere in Holland. By car you can travel to the war cemetery near Arnhem in less than 20 minutes and to Amsterdam in about 1 hour). Many possibilities of walking, biking and horse riding in the area. Extremely nice restaurant with a large selection of dishes and wines. All at a reasonable price, especialy considering the quality. The rooms are fairly small but comes with a veranda (those on the gound floor, of course). The surroundings are very quiet, and the size of rooms is not a big issue for a short stay. All things considered: an extremy nice hotel, and I would be happy to return.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was made of twin beds and we would have preferred a queen or king size one. We had a shower and no bath tub, which we would have preferred too. But overall it is a very pleasant room! :)

    The staff is absolutely lovely and very helpful. Daniel waited us at dinner and is very charming. There is a lovely marrocan lady as well in the morning for breakfast (can't remember her name). The hotel is very quiet and a great option if you visit the Hoge Veluwe Park and Kröller Müller Museum near by.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food in Restaurant should also have a simple inexpensive light menu as well, The restaurant is too upscale for the area and should have a simpler feel good food. Food was good just too upscale for this horsey area.

    Rooms were lovely and service excellent and very professional staff. Thank you for also letting us use your washer. and dryer, we very much appreciated it. Will definitely return as it was a lovely experience., Thank you all. Lake Como Beach Resort Villas

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Provided one has a car, the location 'in the forest' is like a breath of fresh air. The room was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the forest. Dinner in the fine dining restaurant was excellent. To find a Nespresso machine in the room was an unexpected bonus!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location surrounded by forest is stunning and ideal for exploring the wooded upland area, the Hoge Veluwe and the world-class Kroller-Muller museum. The rooms, especially those on the ground floor with their own terrace, are excellent. and the beds are super comfortable. The restaurant is first-class and the staff really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff friendly and helpful location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is in a lovely location surrounded by woods. Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent rooms.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse De Lunterse Boer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: