Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Luxer 3 stars

Warmoesstraat 11, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 HT Amsterdam, Netherlands

#89 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2964 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located at the entrance of Amsterdam's red...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located at the entrance of Amsterdam's red light district. I like how close and accessible everything was to the hotel - the main train station, restaurant's for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the coffee shops, the red light district, and yet it wasn't too crowded. The location was just right. Our room was a bit small for a travelling couple, but maybe that was the only room available at the moment. View could've been better than another building's wall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good room, bad bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom very small. Shower door did not prevent the room floor from getting wet. know space is at a premium in Amsterdam, but perhaps a better seal to the bottom of the shower door would help.

    Right in the middle of Amsterdam's central/red light district. Very close to Centraal train station. Room small but very clean. Front desk staff did an exceptional job--thanks for lending us the European/USA electrical adapter plug! Good for couples. Absolutely worth considering if you want to stay in an exciting area of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was situated super close to central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had no view. The elevator is very slow and always smelled like marihuana.

    The hotel was situated super close to central train station. Very good if you have a stopover and want to see the city center. I liked the free munchies bag given upon checkout. The chips inside the bag was out of date but it was delicious.. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel will definitely recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was huge and very comfy , bathroom was very spacious . The hotel upgraded us to a bigger room when they found out it was my boyfriends birthday Was central to everything , train station and City Centre was only minutes away . Very clean , staff were very friendly . Can’t fault it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location if you want to be right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't seem to shut properly which allowed a bit too much noise in and the breakfast buffet was very minimal considering the cost.

    Very central location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lower than ground level room. A bit dark. Close to the breakfast area, so a bit noisy, and also fried bacon odours early in the morning.

    Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Good ambience. Fantastic location. Overall very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is just superb, near everything you need as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but it's alright!

    The location is just superb, near everything you need as a tourist. Also the staff was super friendly and the even gave us a small snacks on our departure as a gift! The room? Comfortoble enough for me with decent amenities!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, practical but tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dark and bathroom facilities were extremely small. Stepping out of the shower was difficult as the toilet was placed right in front of it.

    Very central location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Beds were tidy, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was ok size , bathroom looked a bit cramped

    Beds were tidy, room was clean manager was accomodative as he let us stay in the room although we had 2 separate bookings for 2 days. near to station and the main touristy area. very handy location wise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was on point. Staff were really friendly. Got given a travel pack of goodies when we departed from the hotel which was unexpected and much appreciated. Central station 5 min walk can’t go wrong.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything,location was good room was lovely,very quiet and comfortable,and clean,staff were all friendly and couldn't do enough to help you..drink prices were better than pubs locally, thanks luxer for making our stay more enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Stayed here several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Con failed on the 2nd evening, and we had to wait until the next day for the system to be reset, which was a 30 second procedure. But don't let that put you off - this is a very good, clean and safe hotel.

    Stayed here several times. Always good. Great location and within walking distance of all the good bits !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent little hotel, friendly staff and fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fab little hotel 5 minutes from central station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived very early and we're able to check in early. The room was small but modern, clean and well equipped. The location was perfect and I would happily stay here again or recommend to people. On departure we received a goody bag with snacks and toiletories which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Luxer will be my go-to place when staying in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who checked us in was really friendly throughout our entire stay and always happy to help The room was spotlessly clean Brilliant location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received a small double room (booked regular room not small). The room is really small. The bathroom is too squashy and you end up touching the toilet pan when you exit the shower.

    Super friendly staff, leaving gift, feathered pillows! Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 single beds put together to make a double/queen bed which would be fine however they kept separating during the night which wasn't ideal when we'd roll over and fall in the crack..

    The hotel was in a good location for us with the train station nearby and they gave us a little departing gift bag when we left. We would stay here again if returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its exceeded my expectations! Amazing hotel with it being walking distance to everything, no need for trams, rooms where spotless and cleaned everyday and are very big rooms compared to where we stayed at before. Brilliant value for money especially since its bang in the middle of everything! we will 1000% be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was fantastic! First, you can’t beat the location! The front lobby is right on the edge of the red light district and as about as close as you can get to the train station while still being in the heart of Amsterdam. The room was basic, but it was clean, comfortable, quiet and had A/C which felt great when it was 90 degrees F outside. The folks in the front desk were awesome. Not only were they cool, but they gave some great nightlife tips on where to go. Tips were excellent. I will stay here again when I return to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    One of my best hotel experiences ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    smallish rooms. constant soccer on TV from who knows how long ago.

    fantastic staff. fantastic location. little goodie bag at the end of the stay/ I would stay again in a heart beat/

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Awesome staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that was problematic was the hairdryer - it worked for about 30 seconds before stopping completely!

    Awesome staff and awesome, comfy bed! The location is pretty perfect, everything was within a suitable distance and the Dutch are so friendly, it's amazing!! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and helped in any way possible. Thank you so much Hotel Luxer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Its was an overall good experience. Great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit small but I think for the price and location this is standard in Amsterdam. No big deal. Weird shower set up.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were so welcoming and gave great advice on the surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location, with tons to do nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, with tons to do nearby. The staff was friendly, always. We also got a nice bag of goodies when we checked out. We definitely will be staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    it was a great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding parking was digfi ult sue to roadworks in Amsterdam. we parked at ghe Bijenkorf in the end

    We loved our stay and will be back! The location is brilliant, the staff is so helpful. Walking distance to a zillion places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good because of the friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space is something many hotels in Amsterdam do not have; the oom was very small. However, just by making some basic additions (a light "missing" on top of the mirror in the bath room, shower only on top of the ceiling and no minibar) to the facitilies, the customer experience could be even better :).

    The best thing at hotel Luxer is the friendly and helpful staff! Many thanks! Also breakfast was a positive surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Staff were very welcoming, rooms were incredibly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been better, this may be due to us being rights at the back of the hotel, worked great in the Lobby.

    Staff were very welcoming, rooms were incredibly clean. The hotel is situated in the Red Light District which means you are close to heaps of cafes and restaurants, and only short walk to Amsterdam Centraal. I would stay at Hotel Luxer again. Also when we left we recieved a good bag with snacks, water and toiletries which was a nice departing gift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Luxor Hotel in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Luxor is only a 5 minute walk from the train station. The staff were awesome, the room perfect, good breakfast (cook eggs and bacon more) and the area fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms need renovation in comparison to the rooms

    Very nice renovated rooms Comfortable and big Bed Great location, very live at night, 5 minutes walking to the Central Train Station Kind staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    3 star hotel with 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was exactly as we expected, cleanliness was spot on (and my wife is fussy) the bed was comfortable, the shower had good pressure and the air-con was excellent. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Drinks were reasonably priced and the location was perfect for seeing Amsterdam. Best hotel we stayed in and that includes against a 4 star hotel. Would highly recommend it to anyone as long as they don't want it when we stay next 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    We stayed at this hotel previously.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel previously. We were very upset our last visit. The air conditioning unit was broken at check in. The hotel made no effort to fix it during our two nights there. There were no windows in the room, and the room was extremely stuffy. I could not sleep the during those two nights When we checked out, the staff “apologized” with a small bag with candy. We are not happy with the customer service received in regards with the air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Slap bang in the middle of all the good bits so close to the train station perfect location clean smart very good and friendly staff always willing to help out, book it and you’ll be very happy will easily book again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The staff were lovely and when we left they gave us a bag...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and when we left they gave us a bag full of little goodies, very unexpected and the first time we have had this. Very happy with this small boutique hotel with a fantastic location. Great value for money, would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but big enough for what you need. It is Amsterdam so most places are small!

    Very comfy bed. Good black out curtains for a good sleep. Very close to old centre / red light district and main station. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    100% recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were ever so slightly small and not much of a view, however it was big enough as a base and and for a week stay in Amsterdam

    The staff were very helpful and overall very good value for money. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the hotel was right in the centre of the red light district and a street away from Dam Square - 100% recommend this hotel with great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    I WAS THERE JUST FOR WORK....UNFORTUNATELY NOT FOR VACATION
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE STAFF IS VERY KIND, THE POSITION OF THE HOTEL IS GOOD. I HAD A ROOM AT 3RD FLOOR, VERY QUITE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING IS REALLY GOOD AND PRICE JUST EURO 9,00 IF BOOKED IN ADVANCE THE EVENING BEFORE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Definitely recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If only the room was a little bit more spacious...

    Located in a street full of restaurants, cafes and bars, but the room was still quite and peaceful for a good night's sleep, 5 min walk to the central station. The rooms were cleaned regularly every day. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Loved the little goodie bag they gave us at check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Recommend staying at the hotel if you have a few nights visiting Amsterdam. Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small, window was facing into the neighbors living room.

    Location of Hotel was great and staff were very helpful, the beds were comfortable to sleep in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom could have been vacuumed cleaned more deeply.

    The staff has an excellent attitude . The location is excellent. The bed is very comfortable. Clean linen and towels. The breakfast has a good selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Amsterdam centraal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed was a bit small..would be uncomfortable if you are a big person. Ammenities was just shower caps and the 2 in 1 liquid soap. Rather noisy till very late in the night

    Location. Within walking distance to the train central and lots of restaurants around the hotel. If you are looking for action and fun day or night this is the place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    One time visit to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night, the bathroom towel literally was torn on the sides. Clearly it was way beyond its life expectancy, and quite thin. There were no washcloths available. The second day, the shower drained slowly, so much so that it filled the basin of the shower area and began to spill out to the main floor before I shut off the shower. The safe was not working when we arrived. The reception person quickly came down, and assessed that the batteries were dead. He supplied new batteries and remained in the room to make sure everything worked correctly.

    The reception staff were very attentive, friendly and would answer questions and offered suggestions. They provided a farewell gift to each departing guest, which was greatly appreciated. We did not take advantage of the breakfast or the bar. We had a back room where the noise of the Red Light District would not bother us. Other staff members were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of the rooms per night but small property and busy time.

    Beds were comfy, location excellent, staff were very friendly. Expensive but was a busy period.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the lighting in the bathroom was too dim. They should also add more clothes hooks/bars closer to the shower stall. The wifi connection was inconsistent and spotty.

    Location was excellent and the people at the reception were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Would return without hesitation. Very enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjacent building windows a little close (~10ft). Need to keep curtains/net curtains shut if you want privacy. Not really the hotels fault.

    Very warm welcome. Very clean room. Perfect location. Comfortable modern bar/lobby. Front door secure so only guests/approved visitors can enter. Very good continental breakfast (9 Euros a good price too). Staff very friendly and informative, little goodie bag a nice touch on departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could use more vegetables at breakfast, a few tomatoes are not enough. It's moderately priced for Amsterdam, but very expensive compared to "normal" cities. We asked for the rooms to be as close to each other as possible - we got one on the first floor and one on the last, so basically as far apart as possible ;).

    Comfortable rooms - we have booked two rooms, one of them pretty standard and quite small, the other one on the top floor, much bigger with an awesome bathroom (they were the same standard). I recommend the top-floor room, it was much much better! The hotel is clean, breakfasts - good (there were almost no vegetables though!), location - perfect. It's a good choice for a shorter stay, we were quite happy with both personel and comfort. Nothing luxurious, but will do. The top-floor room wasn't noisy or too hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable value in central Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was ideal for us because we had just one day to see some things and catch a flight the next day, but it would be great for a longer stay also. The lobby is staffed 24 hours and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfy and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely secure friendly hotel would return in a heart beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con abit noisy but nothing else to say.

    Lovely small hotel. In a busy but convenient location. Staff friendly and helpful, very clean and a great little breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Super convenient, with special attention to making guests feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My token complaint about hotels that provide toiletries via wall dispensers: please include one with conditioner.

    Each of the three people on staff that we met were extremely friendly and accommodating. I sank right into the bed in the best possible way. And it was easy to find and near the train station. There are lots of restaurants nearby and plenty of people around even at night. Theft seems to be a problem in the area, but I felt safe, and the hotel has lots of obvious safeguards against it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The location is just great, we were in Luxer also last year,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a table outside for smoking with a coffee 😀

    The location is just great, we were in Luxer also last year, we love the service there is always somebody on desk if you beed something and the location is just fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay. Hotel is close to lots of bars, cafes and a short walk to the canals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels were a bit small. Only 2 tea bags in the room and they weren’t replaced every day.

    Clean and modern room. Nice breakfast room and bar area. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    I didn’t like that I paid near 900 Euro for 4 nights and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I paid near 900 Euro for 4 nights and my room was smaller than a shed! I understand they may have been busy but for staying for so long and the price I paid I’d expect to be given a half decent room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.5
    Rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above

    Lost my earnings gold know there there havnt heard anything back nothing very disappointed they'd no interest never got back and I left 20 euro and a note if someone found them which they did as they were there. We also offered a 100 to stay for a few hours as we had a late flight and we were told we were getting fined for having a curry in the room very unpleasant uncomfortable feeling. Quite let down as I lived there for years maybe they just don't like 40 something year old Irish women but felt it. Mean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay all overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was small.The bathroom about one meter wide...location in the hart of red light windows quarter so it was very crowded at the weekend.

    Great stuff!Very helpful and effective, trying to do everything to please their guests.There is a kettle in your room so you can make coffee or tee. Located about 5 minutes walk from Central Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was in an ideal location, just a 2 minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an ideal location, just a 2 minute walk from central station. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t be more helpful if they tried.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in an excellent location. Staff very helpful. This was our second stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a central location hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    First impressions were nice.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a little extra for the occasion being my partners 40th birthday hoping a more reputable business would have a higher customer satisfaction reputation but felt my request went unnoticed, i only wanted balloons or something to mark his day but wonder now if id have paid less for a hotel i could have done it myself, might not seem like a big deal but for me, it would have been a lovely touch for him and as they confirmed the request had been received a month in advance it felt like it wasn’t important to them. Sigh!

    First impressions were nice. Loved the contemporary decor staff were lovely, really friendly, secure building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    good hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many stairs - two stairs up and four steps down to elevator was tough with heavy luggage. Room was typically small for european hotels. Shower and no tub. No overhead lighting in room and no makeup mirror in bath.

    location very good and close to train. was able to check luggage in morning before room was ready. Had desk in room which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay, close to the red light district and can walk to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really tiny though but I guess that’s the norm in Amsterdam.

    Hotel was perfect, we had a street view room for three adults (my siblings and I) the room was big and didn’t feel like we were stepping on each other’s toes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Central to everything: Centraal Station, coffee shops, tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. The biggest complaint was the bathroom design: the shower was right up against the toilet and since it was a walk in shower, the door didn’t block all the water on the floor, resulting in water pooling all over the bathroom. We had to make sure there was a towel underneath the shower door each time we showered. There were also no washcloths. Also, the bedding was strange, it made you extremely hot at night but the moment you threw them off you got cold.

    Central to everything: Centraal Station, coffee shops, tram etc. the staff was extremely nice. We finished our night at the bar every night with Marco (great guy).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    perfect location, very friendly staff, but pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was very small, not really clean, the heater did not work, the internet connection only worked half of the time and was ridiculously slow. the window was next to the trash containers, so we were violently woken up every morning when they emptied the glass container, the window did not provide sufficient soundproofing. overall it was disappointing considering the price of the room.

    the staff was very friendly, the location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.8
    go somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked nothing a waste of moneyt. claustrophobic tiny rooms paper thin walls hearing every conversation from multiple rooms in the hallway no fridge bar no hairdryer

    nothing to like...no comparison to any other 3 star hotel. very poor long check out waiting lines strange locked entrance door and if doorman receptionist is out ...your left in the cold until he returns

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right in the heart of Amsterdam's nightlife and basically across the street from Central station. The hotel is very friendly and comfortable. We only stayed one night so that we were close to Central Station to make our flight, but I would have enjoyed using the hotel facilities if we stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    BRILLIANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only wish would be for a balcony!

    The staff were so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. There is a smoking area at the side of the hotel which also came in very handy! Will definitely be staying here again, this is my 5th stay in Amsterdam and this was my favorite hotel by far. Thank you Hotel Luxer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, ideal for iAmsterdam card users due to being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap, however not too expensive for the size of the room we got

    Great location, ideal for iAmsterdam card users due to being near Centraal Station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The place is excellently located in the center and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning breakfast was disappointing for the price. The hotel walls are very thin and loud neighbors can keep you up all night.

    The place is excellently located in the center and very close to the railway station. The hotel room was very comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Lots of laughs,excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,short walk to central station, restaurants and trips and tours. Slept very well didn't hear any street noise beds comfortable,rooms spotless Very secure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    It was short and nice and hotel staff are really amazing and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being located in a live street and no sound proof windows it was annoying sometimes the sounds of drunk people in street. Also the walls weren’t sound proof so you could hear next door people talking through toilet or room door.

    Cosy Hotel located 3 minutes away from train central station and easy to find. Triple rooms are spacious and equipped with water boiler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Best located good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, few minutes from main station and main streets. Stuff very friendly. Did not take breakfast, as there are so many options around the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Incredible location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly central location it was a short walk from the station Arrived and friendly staff quickly got me checked in and the room wow, didn't expect it to be that big. It was clean and with 24 hour access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    For Amsterdam offers the hotel was very clean, with daily...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For Amsterdam offers the hotel was very clean, with daily room clean and towel change. Also, the staff was very friendly. The room was very small but OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice for a casual stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a street facing room. It was very noisy due to people outside. Nothing to do with the hotel but it was still hard to sleep

    Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, great location. It ticks a lot of boxes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Below the line we fully recommend this nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the window was not really possible to be closed. It was not loud though, but with -2degrees outside temperature we needed a lot of heating.

    The hotel is really on the spot in the city center. Excellent connection via Central Station. It is small but clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday and made even better by this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the room was freezing... bottom floor, but again staff took 2minures to find a solution and give me his own heater at 12am and offer extra duvet etc... we aren’t in the room enough to ruin our stay

    Staff were amazing could not do enough for guests ! Very friendly clean food good... Location amazing.. a little gem and definitely my new place to stay when there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Booked a 'small' double room and it was exactly that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a 'small' double room and it was exactly that, small! It was however perfectly comfortable, with ample storage and an excellent shower. The location is fantastic and for the money, I don't think we could have asked for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    We took the train from Schiphol Airport to Centraal Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because this hotel is in the red light district, the area is crowded and noisy at night. The night we stayed, there was a drunken group singing outside and we could hear them quite well, even though we were in the back of the hotel. If you are planning to spend your nights partying in the red light district, the location is perfect and you probably won't care about the noise. The bath towels were thin and ready to be replaced.

    We took the train from Schiphol Airport to Centraal Station. Then took a very short walk from the station to the hotel. Crossing the busy street was the biggest challenge. The lobby area was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated being able to leave our luggage on site after checkout. Our family of adults stayed in the 4 person family room which was suitable size wise by European standards. There were plenty of electrical outlets in the room and lots of restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place. Great Hotel. Totally recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price was a little bit expensive

    All the administration people were very nice and polite, Hotel was clean and neat, The location - Awsome! would like to come over again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff and nice location. They just need to focus on getting the little things right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key did not work on three occasions and then had to walk back to reception to fix it. Also went to use public toilet in hotel and no toilet paper.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Luxer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: