Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven 4 stars

Klompven 26, 5062 AK Oisterwijk, Netherlands

#4 of 14 hotels in Oisterwijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband hit his head on sloping ceiling in our room!

    Lovely hotel with very friendly (English speaking!) staff. Breakfast very good. Rooms clean and comfortable. We didn't dine in the hotel as lots of local restaurants nearby which were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in room 201 was a nightmare, which came as a real surprise, seeing the ratings by previous travellers and in view of the fact that there are hardly any hotels with bad beds any more. The architect who designed the bathroom should be condemned to sitting on that loo during a stay of one week. The bathroom could do with some TLC - right-hand sink blocked, thermostat-tap did not prevent scalding (that hurt!!) and the hose was not properly connected to the shower. The dinner-courses all looked absolutely brilliant, but the taste did not live up to the expectations.

    Location, location, location, great walks possible. Good breakfast with excellent selection of teas, very enjoyable. Very good service at dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    better bed -the matrass and pillows were too firm. another thing - welness center in this hotel is not for free,for a free one (which was nice, to say the truth), we had to go to a partnering hotel, 2.5km away from our stay location.

    very lovely, quiet location. Nice neighbourghood. Cheerful personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    dirty, shabby, free of any style; bed and bath linen were disgusting; worst of all was reception staff - sour, unpleasant, devoid of any customer service skills; check your bill carefully as they 'mistakenly' add multiple extra charges

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All you can see through the windows is the flat roof of the floor below which is a shame considering the surroundings. Staff unprofessional, not willing to help/advise and not present most of the time. Impossible to sit on the toilet due to the way bathrooms are built.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always, the staff was extremely kind and accommodating. Almost every time we come to Holland, we stay at this hotel in Oisterwijk. It really feels like home to us. Its very close to the center of Oisterwijk, about two minute drive, or 5 minutes by bike. We ended up staying a second night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not made properly. I could see that they were made in a rush. There just didn't went that extra touch of "love" in there.

    Meals incl. breakfast were great. Staff are really friendly. Lovely setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from shops, NO TAXI IN HOLE TOWN

    Clean good looking hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was supplied with Kettle, tea & sugar. But unusualy not with coffee or milk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are steep

    The eggs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from the station

    big rooms and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality hotel in a beautiful location. Excellent room and restaurant. Everything worked as it should.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Very nice quit location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and spacious rooms; they have a very good restaurant and offer an excellent breakfast. I recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC or fans in the rooms.

    Beautiful location, nice rooms. Get a bicycle and explore the area around! Parking right on the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location. Spacious and comfortable bedroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stairs are steep and steps narrow.

    Staff willing to accommodate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff members Amazing rooms and beautiful location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was 2 singles pushed together with 2 single duvets

    Stunning location and lovely town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattress was slightly uncomfortable.

    Very nice location and staff totally friendly. We were there with a small baby and the staff supported and helped us.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-condition , it was worm day. Dinner was not cheap and not so good.

    Quiet place near the village. Room was ok and comfort. Breakfast was ok And not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very tired (1 chair had a broken leg) and the plastic covering of the beam was peeling off. Wifi problematic.

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels were very old worn and thin !!

    Bed very comfortable and large room with large bathroom. Lots of very hot water. Breakfast was extremely good. Location really convenient with lots of restaurants and bars and train station close.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too hot in the room. Would have preferred a queen bed rather than two singles together.

    Room was a good size and bathroom was well appointed. Cuisine in the dining room was excellent and well presented. beautiful environment and lots of history

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences but some of the facilities were only available at the sister hotel a short distance away..

    The whole ambience plus the quality of the staff and the food. Definitely the best hotel we have stayed in for some time.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were nice but overall the hotel felt a bit 'snooty' for us. Has that old posh hotel feel. If that is what your looking for you will really like it. For us travelling for 3 weeks in Europe with a baby we felt a little out of place here but we still really enjoyed our stay. Didn't like the double bed which was the usual 2 singles pushed together but mattresses didn't meet. Very soft mattresses but were ok once you were lying flat. WiFi was pretty slow at times.

    Location is excellent, 15min stroll into center where there are lots of restaurants and bars etc. Beautiful building in beautiful surroundings. Very close to forest walks. Centrally located in Netherlands - would be good base to explore from. Breakfast was excellent. Fire in lobby is nice and bar area is nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    This stay was during a difficult time for us. We were in the area to attend a funeral, and during our time at this hotel, we were treated with such respect and kindness. The room was beautiful with delicious room service. The staff was lovely and catered to our every need. One woman in particular took special time to find toys and special food for our 9 month old son. I think this is our new place to stay in oisterwijk.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The premises were set in a beauutiful location on a side road in Oisterwijk, easy to find. Besutiful pond out front and well manicured property. Staff were extremely friendly. Meals we had were cooked to perfection. We used this property and location to travel to other parts of the Netherlands which we found to be centrally located. It is a location we would recommend to others. R&K

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet bowl was stucked in such a corner that if you bended a little to the front you would knock your head against the wall! The breakfast was fine but I have seen more variety.

    Location, cleanliness, general service.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet breakfast was very ordinary and, well, a bit below average.

    Quiet and lovely location, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room with large windows and lots of light. Very attractive restaurants. Dinner was quite good but not exceptional - restaurant staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were very warm, bed was rather soft

    Lovely continental breakfast, lots of choice

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hand towels (presumely just forgot)

    Very nice location, lots of trails around hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Bedrooms are large and very comfortable. Very pleasant place. Wish to come back on a sunny day in order to enjoy the garden !

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beds were not good! Shower tap was not working well

    very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna and cleanliness of wellness

    A la carte restaurant was good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everyone very helpful and friendly, lovely quiet location and very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not our first stay there. Nice hotel with excellent value / money. Located in a very cute town.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice rooms and very friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Superb accommodation in beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent quiet location, good walking distance to lots of good restaurants in Oisterwijk.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most rooms have no balcony... but the hotel is very authentic !

    Best place and village to be ! But nice weather makes the difference...

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely little town Friendly staff good service

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an excellent 4 star+ hotel in a stunning location.try the asparagus menu we loved it.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC in room

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little too soft for us

    Breakfast, Room size, Free Wifi, Mini-Bar

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    delicious food

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: