Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hogerhuys 4 stars

Emmaweg 25, 2202 CP Noordwijk aan Zee, Netherlands

#5 of 23 hotels in Noordwijk aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1036 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely, attentive, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the back side, 1st floor, so no view of the city unfortunately.

    The tv in front of the bed, and the incredible breakfast! Also nice to have a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, the restaurant and lounge area were recently...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small with respect to the hotel standard

    Nice hotel, the restaurant and lounge area were recently renewed and they are very confortable. The breakfast was super!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a good location - for Keukenhof and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was top floor at front, good size and well appointed and had good views. But we were under the roof and it was very hot weather. A rare event, but there was a tower fan. A very small negative in an otherwise excellent experience.

    Nice staff, great breakfast- location good and secure and cheap car park. Restaurant Was also good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed a few times - clean, comfortable and very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not on the beach -- the beach is about a 7 minutes walk. Parking is in a garage about 3 minutes walk away.

    Stayed a few times - clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean modern room with all I need, fast wifi, good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing wrong with my stay.

    Clean modern room with all I need, fast wifi, good breakfast starting early. Reasonably priced parking nearby. Excellent small hotel in Noordwijk for business trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient stay for our visit to Keukenhof. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open on the nights we were there, so we could not rate it higher than we did. Also, the first morning when we returned from breakfast the maid was cleaning our room and continued to clean while we were there. In other places the maid would have left and returned when we went out, or asked us to wait for a few minutes.

    Convenient and with friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    The room is modern, well maintained and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is some construction going on in the hotel and they started at 8 in the morning with a lot of drilling etc. Also the construction workers were walking on the roof just outside my window. I left the hotel early in the morning so it was not a big deal, but otherwise it would have been annoying. But this is probably a temporary issue. The parking (paid) is bit far away from the hotel.

    The room is modern, well maintained and clean. Minibar in the room + a good hotel bar open until late. Hotel staff was efficient and polite. Nice breakfast with a choice of hot food (bacon, eggs, etc.), but not as much choice as when I staid last time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive for very little comforts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems now that the restaurant is more important than the hotel. In fact, after a long horrible journey to Netherlands, when I arrived the staff told me that restaurant was fully booked for two days and I could not access the lunge. It was quite disappointing because the "atmosphere" that persuaded me to book this hotel was de facto just an illusion. They said that If I would "need" they could "manage to find" a place inside but I did not asked because I felt not welcome at all. The room was quite small (I expected something somehow bigger for the price I paid) and even if I asked for a double french mattress I got two single mattresses joind in the middle. Very unconfortable. So overall for the price I paid the rating is low and do not reccommend it.

    The hotel is very stilish with nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great for a few nights, close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During checkout some of the staff told us to book directly at the property next time. Parking will be free than, and you'll get a better price they said.

    Great location, close to the sea, pubs, good restaurants! Can be a bit windy outsite, but that's Holland. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and what a wonderful lobby and restaurant!!! We slept here for the musical; Soldier of Orange. Very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    The difference between the restaurant/bar and the room is enormous. Warm and cosy versus cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the room, very noisy from neighbours bathroom; it was cold, the beds were not comfortable, the room had no sphere.

    The atmosphere of the bar/restaurant was very nice, but the restaurant was closed during our stay, which we did not appreciate. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay in Hogerhuys, it offered all we needed. Nice restaurant on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only some minor things: The room we had on the first floor was a good size, although not huge. The light in the ensuite shower room is operated by a movement detector, and the light goes off when having a shower.

    The hotel is modern, and kept very clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The location is good, although it is a 5 minute walk to the beach, and the underground carpark is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The restaurant is very nice - I recommend 'Entree Emma' and 'Hoofd Emma', which gives you a selection of all dishes (if there's at least two of you). The room on the first floor had a very big balcony, rooms higher up have much smaller ones!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Village charm and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little soft for our liking but then you can't please everyone.

    Location was great. Parking is a couple min walk in a secure parking garage. Breakfast was excellent. Close to sites in the country. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I' had a single room, which was clean, but very basic. Fine, but not worth the price. Very noisy (noise from inside the structure -e.g other rooms, bathrooms, stairs...).

    Nice hotel close to the sea. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    My current favourite in Noordwijk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my current favourite in Noordwijk, where I go frequently for business. Very friendly people, nice breakfast, reasonable location, no extravagant luxury but honest solid service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Dutch Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place

    Modern, clean and comfortable. The in house restaurant is an absolute delight. Do not miss a meal here.. the staff again brilliant, polite, well spoken and there for you....the hotel is a wonderful base for exploring the beauty of Holland. ..Delft, Keukenhof...delightful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    A Very Chic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single bed, although comfortable, could have been a double. Single room was very small. Although there is parking for a couple of cars outside, this is restricted to 15 min. The main car park is shared with the local fitness club about 4 mins walk away but this is up a quite steep hill when returning to the hotel.

    The Hotel was fantastic with the staff going the extra mile to ensure my stay was tip top. The single room I stayed in was a bit on the small side and I would probably recommend not offering single beds. The food was exceptional and the decor downstairs was very modern and chic. I understand, having spoken to one of the staff, the rooms will be modernised later this year although, they seemed good to me. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just to say something, there are no electric plug near the bed, so you have to use your computer on the table.

    Everything was okay, including excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Excellent breakfast. Good internet connection. Very helpful staff. The interior is modern and well maintained. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Business trip near Noordwijk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a little bit bigger,but otherwise everything was okey.

    The hotel was small and beautiful,soft but very comfortable beds.And the breakfest was served like a piece of art, very tasty and every day a little bit different.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    A relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The hotel has no baby cot or baby chair, but they told us in advance, I brought mine.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nicely renovated and the location is above the hill. It is in a very nice and quite place. The restaurant is very high quality with reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    A Pleasant Family-Run Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No screen on sliding glass door to balcony. Automatic light in bathroom, stays on too longer after leaving room. No fan in bathroom to control humidity when showering.

    Staff extremely nice, restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    vety good hosting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    vety good hosting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Staff, great hospitality, excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Staff, great hospitality, excellent breakfast and great location. They surprised me with a bottle of wine because of my birthday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend next to the North Sea, close to the flower fields!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little hot on the top floor

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    super breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with great breakfadt in Noordwijk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at cost. Bit expensive.

    Great breakfast. Near to the beach. Great restaurant. Clean room. Parking 1 minute away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location for a WE at the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms especially bathroom very small

    Very good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to live close to Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My recommandation will be to book a room facing the sea which is south exposure.

    A nice place to live close to Amsterdam

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.0
    Outstanding Food at dinner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad soundinsulation in the bedrooms

    Outstanding Food at dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast and dinner were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast and dinner were excellent. The staff was really nice. Very good for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Supernice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Supernice. Exept the coffee.. otherwise I'm glad! Everything!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    comfortable and convenient for Noordwijk and environs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit pricey

    helpful and friendly staff comfortable bed clean excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Love the place . Looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But be aware parking is about 50 metres away

    It's just perfect, I don't think I could pick anything out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    For lovers of good food at the sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Very good restaurant, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoker on adjacent balcony

    Good breakfast Parking available in a garage nearby Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent food ( dinner and breakfast) staff all friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food ( dinner and breakfast) staff all friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge area for coffee just a sofa in the bar/restaurant

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and very friendly owners/staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast and very friendly owners/staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Very professional staff, efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very professional staff, efficient and friendly. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.0
    Breakfeast was awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were too small and looked "sterile".

    Breakfeast was awesome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Staff, Great Hotel 10min walk to Main Beach
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Staff, Great Hotel 10min walk to Main Beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too soft. Squeeky flag outside my room, and it's always windy in Noordwijk, so...

    Breakfast is fantastic. Decor is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    location excellent and staff extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location excellent and staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.3
    Budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and bathroom. You hear a lot of noisy from your neighbours.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Dependable quality accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault

    Clean, fresh modern room and hotel with excellent breakfast. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    alles is perfect daar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    The bed was too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel with a nice business meeting facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a 3 minute walk and costs € 7.50, no problem but it is.

    Very nice staff, kind and professional. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.1
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning lady talked loud outside and knocked every door at 9:00 in the morning. The sound proof of the room is not good..and pillow and mattress is not comfortable.

    Location is very good. People at Reception is very nice and friendly. Breakfast is super.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast buffet was AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet was AWESOME! Room was comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the beach and parking wasn't too far.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel. Good price! The receptionist was very helpful and made the effort to speak french. Breakfast included was excellent. Thank you to the team!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff excellent - very pleasant and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very soft beds - not good for people with bad backs! While we had nearby parking it was located at the bottom of a hill which, for older people like us, was inconvenient albeit much cheaper than roadside parking, if available, beside the hotel.

    Staff excellent - very pleasant and always helpful. Breakfast food was first class with large selection of hot and cold items available coupled to endless supplies of coffee together with presseco for the ladies! Evening meals also very good

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Finding it again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room sound proofing. Mentioned by others but in middle of night no problem, only late evening.

    Finding it again ! Stayed here about 7 years ago and wanted to return, but name changed so stayed somewhere else. Now found it again and just as good as I remembered. Will be back next year. Location Breakfast Rooms ( but see negative) Parking . Really easy about 75 yards away ( I have found hotel parking lots with longer walk), in a really easy place to find and park.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good with plenty of choices of different foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked to have found tea making facilities in the room. Would also like the evening dinner menu in english as had to ask staff to translate. Only had dutch and german menu available during our stay.

    Breakfast was good with plenty of choices of different foods. Cleanliness of the hotel and comfortable beds. A short walk into town and beach.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.3
    view over Noordwijk, service at the reception in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly person through the intercom while they were informed about the very late check in Took us a while to realize that our keycard was at the reception desk Very small room with certainly no 4-star facilities

    view over Noordwijk, service at the reception in the morning

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    Good diverse breakfast in dining room with comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needed to close two sets of drapes to avoid blinding spotlight trained on hotel entrance and adjacent areas (e.g. the room I was in). Dogs barking in the street eventually quieted down and didn't keep me from sleep in the end.

    Good diverse breakfast in dining room with comfortable chairs.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    Comfy beds, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was pretty small and because the light sensor is by the door it went out while I was showering which meant I had to shower in the dark! However, this was a minimal discomfort compared to all the upsides of staying here.

    Comfy beds, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Close to the waterfront and the room safe is a definite plus/ My balcony had a lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    Room is clean, breakfast is included and wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are so soft for me, for the ones who like hard beds, it is really soft.

    Room is clean, breakfast is included and wonderful. Staff is polite and professional. Rooms are quite. Hotel is peaceful. Parking per night is just 7 euro. Definitely value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very plain considering the rest of the hotel. Colorless & sterile. Pillows uncomfy and no water cooker for tea.

    Lovely Hotel. Warm & inviting. Restaurant was excellent. Both breakfast & dinner. Crackling fireplace. Super friendly staff. Close to beach & town.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    This was an amazing place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    This was an amazing place! Stayed 2 nights on business but wished I had more time for a social visit. The food was incredible (make sure you stay for dinner - the scallop starter is amazing...). The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Parking is secure and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff at reception and for breakfast buffet were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel's restaurant was OK but the male staff on duty was a little surly and there was not much atmosphere due to perhaps the lack of customers. The food was OK but not a reason to return to the restaurant on another night.

    Staff at reception and for breakfast buffet were very friendly and helpful. You can rent a bicycle from the hotel and cycle all the way to Leiden etc and return the bicycle after 6pm off season.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is well located, excellent attention of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are small and a bit noisy.

    The hotel is well located, excellent attention of the personel, rooms are basic but very clean. The breakfast is very good and the restaurant excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    6.7
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym/sports centre is no longer available and the car park is not right next to the hotel.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic. The rooms are small but clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast with fresh and cooked foods.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very well signposted, but you need to find it only once.

    Excellent breakfast with fresh and cooked foods. And prosecco if you like a glass of fizz with your scrambled eggs and salmon.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Amazing staff, helpful and knowledgable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    North american bias ahead : Small beds and no iron in the room.

    Amazing staff, helpful and knowledgable. The included breakfast buffet completely blew my mind! My room was clean and comfortable. Would go there again in a heartbeat!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendliness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was very smooth. The light in the bathroom is automatic, it switches off and on not really when you wish. Light of the bed lamp very low.

    Friendliness of staff Character of the hotel Cleanliness Location

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    The public areas where very nice and atmospheric.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The public areas where very nice and atmospheric. The room was tiny and the bed uncomfortable matteress memory foam, very hot and no separate sheet.Breakfast exceptional

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast and dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a little "tired" ( but very clean! )

    Excellent breakfast and dining.Helpful ,interested staff.Close to beach and town centre but in a pleasant, quiet residential area. Tasteful and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    5.8
    Great location, close to the sea and town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle nor any coffe/tea making facilities anywhere on the premise, except during restaurant opening times. Bread mouldy at breakfast, did not even get an apology. Unfortunately our worse ever hotel experience.

    Great location, close to the sea and town center. Convenient and safe underground parking located 100 m from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    Happened to arrive on King's Day and bus let us out even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower guard leaked a bit onto the floor due to twisted caulk strip. Everything ! Else was Great

    Happened to arrive on King's Day and bus let us out even closer than usual to the hotel. Wonderful view from our room towards the sunset and ocean/other hotels/ocean. Biking thru tulip fields was primo.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location and a lovely, stylish, restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main 'down' side for us was that the hotel has very little sound-insulation inside. We really value peace and quiet for our sleep, and if other guests are noisy in the hall or in their bathrooms you hear everything as if they are standing next to your bed! Luckily most guests were quiet at night when we were there, but we had to wake up early in the morning because people would be talking in the halls. Also, the rooms were quiet small and basic compared to some other hotels in this class.

    Excellent location and a lovely, stylish, restaurant and breakfast room and great breakfast (9 out of 10: would have been a 10 if the orange juice had been fresh too!). The rooms and bathrooms were very clean.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hogerhuys traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: