Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marinapark Volendam

De Pieterman 1, 1131 PW Volendam, Netherlands

#4 of 10 hotels in Volendam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1002 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Great place for family as lots of activities for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities and services are not clearly listed. Staff at reception were unclear about the list of facilities or instructions on how to use them as well.

    There was not an actual hotel restaurant for room service as such but there are a lot of other restaurants within the hotel vicinity that have great food!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    We've had an incredibly fun and relaxed stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast at the hotel was a bit too expensive for our liking, which made us decide to have our breakfast elsewhere.

    Nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. Our room was very cosy and smelled really nice. The location of the hotel is excellent. There's a bus stop and a big parking lot right in front of the hotel so it's easily accessible. Volendam centre and the pier are just a 5 minute walk away and there's a lot of nice walking routes. We've had an incredibly fun and relaxed stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotelier was very kindness .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Without Aircodition and electronic pots of coffee.

    Hotelier was very kindness . Clean,large size of rooms,parking,location... everything fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The housekeepers took my swimming suit for accident (I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeepers took my swimming suit for accident (I really want to think that way) but never appear. In the reception they were nice but not resolutive at all. I couldn't enjoy the swimming pool the second day because of that. There was no point to be hosted in Volendam if you can not swim,,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location to walk into the old town, spacious room with terrace, a lot of amenities we didn't use (shortage of time), supermarket connected to the hotel is brilliant, parking facilities available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very hot, the hairdrier is not present in the room and you have to have it from reception. The breakfast is not included in the room price, but the room prices are pretty high. Check-in time is too late (15:00), and check-out time is too early (10:00).

    Big and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    So glad we found marinapark, it was a fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest a mini fridge for water, milk etc in the room.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful. The location was great with a bus service into Amsterdam and walking distance from Volendam and Edam. The pool is an added bonus and very clean as was the whole property. I would recommend and return, a great place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely peaceful hotel in scenic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative comment was, my pillow wasn’t quite to my liking- a bit lumpy and square but this is all I can find to complain about- it was generally lovely and the bed was perfect.

    Beautiful location- easy to get into Amsterdam by bus (half hour journey) in peaceful scenic surroundings by a yacht marina. Comfy, well appointed room - ours had an outside area with seating. A peaceful retreat after the bustle of the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    big clean room, very comfortable bathroom, coffee-making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stupid administrators, deposit for hairdryer. One big bed made from two separate - in the result you falling down between the mattresses because they are moving in different directions.

    big clean room, very comfortable bathroom, coffee-making facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Every coin has two sides
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To pay almost 28 EUR for breakfast for two persons is very expensive. No possibility to lock the bikes inside the hotel. The bed mattress was very soft so the sleeping comfort was rather low for me, luckily we were staying for only one night.

    To have a supermarket located directly in the property is rather rare. Hotel location is good, close to downtown with many dining options. Access to the free-of-charge parking lot using the room key card directly after check in, even though the room was not ready. Many cycling routes nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and nice hotel, I would recommend it also to families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was very good at all spots. The room was cleaned every day and we had fresh towels and sheets also changed every day. The staff in reception very helpful and friendly. Very quiet and beautiful area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable. A small bar fridge in the room would be a good addition.

    Good location, and an easy walk to the waterfront tourist area and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the lack of an area in the reception where guests can sit and relax. Also I had difficulty in booking our latest stay. My friend and I wanted single rooms but ended up staying in twin rooms each and paying unnecessary expense for this because there was not reliable communication with Roompot at time of booking online. Disappointing and expensive!

    Last year I stayed with my daughter & small grandson & thought the breakfast was very poor value for money. This visit my friend and I had breakfast outside. As a family park, you should make your breakfasts more value for money AND INCLUDE FRUIT AND CEREAL AT THE VERY LEAST.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Interior of the room was great, bathroom spacious, beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was a bit cold in room, however after changing the heater settings it became better. we lived on a first floor with huge glass window-doors leading to the terrace, where a lot of other people were walking. since it was the only window in the room, had to keep it closed with curtains while changing etc. Not very nice feeling not to see daylight

    Interior of the room was great, bathroom spacious, beds comfortable. bus stop to go to Amsterdam is just opposite the street. Local restaurants on the embankment are 7 mins walk Free parking for all stay is a nice add

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Good price/performance balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was closed when we arrive (after 5pm). We waited a bit in front of the door. Checkin time is late and checkout time is early. Disposable slippers would be nice.

    Very close to Volendam center. Free car parking. Big room, big bath and bath tube. Tv and music device.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Spacious, clean and quite comfortable room and bathroom,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff - I booked this Hotel for me and group of my 6 co-workers for 3 nights. I specified time of arrival as 8-9 p.m. and received confirmation. Upon arrival at around 8 p.m it occurred that reception is closed. We were trying to call on hotel phone number (also via intercom at the entrance) many times and for some reason were always ignored after specifying our reservation reference no and names, being informed shortly that such reservation does not exist. Finally after intervention from booking.com (where we complained via customer service) night guard (very nice person b.t.w - best regards!) was sent to give us keys. The problem is that this was aprox. at 11 p.m., so we ended up staying outside in very cold and wet weather for 3 hours. In the meantime I was on the phone with property manager/owner (?) and when this lady realized that we arrived to work, she informed me (not in the pleasant way) that she is not accepting business travelers in her property, so she expect us to empty all rooms by 10 next morning. The situation next morning has changed (probably booking.com contributed), we were offered free breakfast and they let us stay for the next 2 nights, however never been apologized for that situation. The only condition to accept our further stay was payment in advance, reduction of reservation period was impossible even with 2 days notice....etc.. In general, despite the hotel is quite comfortable, nicely situated right at the coast, I would highly advise against this place, especially if you are not coming for leisure.

    Spacious, clean and quite comfortable room and bathroom, comfortable beds, quiet surrounding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Bike ride from Amsterdam to Volendam, with reward of the big bath at the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception and pool closing early. If something happened to the key card would have had an issue getting into the property.

    The roof terrace with table and chairs. Was an excellent view. Also, the room was large and spacious with an excellent large bath tub. The pool looked very inviting. And the location was very central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    we enjoyed our stay, I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    communication with reception only by intercom was a little confusing but without bigger problems

    kettle and tea in room, very good location near city centre, free parking on big private parking lot was great, nice marina , perfect outside area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Rude service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is NOBODY of the staff after 5pm in the hotel. It's just dead place in the evening. Swimming pool is closed at 5pm as well. No information in English on the web page of hotel nor in the information brochure in the room. I had an unpleasant situation during my stay. I went for breakfast on the first morning. It appeared that breakfast was not included in price and I didn't have it booked (reservation was made by my office, not me personally). I was requested to stop my breakfast immediately, go to the room (to take wallet) and pay before I could continue. Well, in civilized places you can eat for entire stay putting all bills on the room account, pay them on departure and nobody makes a problem if it. I would understand if I was asked to pay just after I finish. But not: "you have to pay before you continue eating". Well, maybe I look like a thief, who knows... This was my first and definitely the last stay in that place. BTW, breakfast was rather poor (now warm meals like scrambled eggs, etc.)

    Spacious room. Comfortable bathroom. Parking place available nearby hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Not a good location if you travel by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long way from the bus stop. There weren’t bikes available for renting and staff didn’t know where we can get ones in town. Internet wasn’t working.

    Staff was very friendly and the food offered on breaksfast was good for 10 euros. Big rooms and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Considering the 20 Euro charge per person for breakfast each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Considering the 20 Euro charge per person for breakfast each day, I think there could have been more variety. The only fruit available at breakfast was apples, and no muesli was available. For the pricey cost of breakfast, I would have expected more choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice, would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is really small and not very clean. The breakfast is decent, but nothing special. For that price you can probably find a better deal at some bar in the center.

    Very good location, rooms are cozy and clean. Parking is free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, large but unattractive room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt a bit like a retirement home in decor and finishing. The bathroom was very basic. No window can be opened (you will need to open the doors opening to the courtyard, which was a large tiled area (no plants/ furnishing). The lights in the room were practical, but not very attractive. All in all oke room but quite expensive for what you get.

    Location was good, right next to the old centre of Volendam. Room was spacious and noise proof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend this hotel to our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very quite at night.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast. Comfy bed. Tea & coffee in room. Shop on site. Easy walk to the lovely town. Buses to Amsterdam five minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Volendam - like Whitby without the cliffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Curious half height wardrobe so clothes trailed on the bottom of it - only three hangers anyway. A fridge would have been useful. No hot food items available for breakfast, not even a toaster. The hottest thing was a boiled egg. Croissants and coffee nice though. No nearby buses at weekends - the nearest is about a kilometre away.

    Nice big room, quiet location near to local buses. The hotel is a central point for people involved with boating and the Marina although we were not. There is a very useful little supermarket in the hotel which was able to supply some essentials and additional treats plus the all important milk for tea. The town of Volendam - a short walk away - is lovely and has many bars and restaurants on the waterfront. There is a delightful ferry across the bay to very olde worlde Marken. The local buses, which always ran to time, are an ideal way to travel around and see the Waterland places of interest - Hoorn, Edam, Monnickendam - or to visit the city of Amsterdam. Invest in a Waterland bus pass or an OV-Chipkaart. Also worth a visit is the Hoorn/Medemblik steam train (Museum Stoomtram)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found utilities in the bathroom not user friendly like NO rails to hang towels or soap holder .....maybe simple complaint but for a traveler long on the road inconvenience the towels was daily crispy clean replaced thank you kindly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location for Edam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 5.00pm, which wasn't made clear on booking.

    Excellent location for cyclists visiting Edam. Good parking then cycle along coast road. Rooms large, comfortable, well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice location, beautifull small town with a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception working hours - difficult contact atfer 5 pm; no refrigerator in the room; a small coffe table could be helpful; swimming pool not available in the evening

    Very nice location, beautifull small town with a lot of restaurants/caffes with the view on marina; big room; well-stocked shop in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time had changed (New Years day) but we were not informed until our departure.

    Spacious comfortable rooms, easy check in and out, friendly staff. Hotel perfectly located for exploration of the town. Would come again...in summer next time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Recommended hotel near volendam centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive

    Big room, clean, the view from the balcony is beautiful. Parking is free. We can just walk to volendam centrum and left our car here

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a "cold" feel...although clean and well appointed.....

    Staff friendly .....grocery store on site great...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    we liked the room because it was bigger than we thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the open inside where the breakfeast was

    we liked the room because it was bigger than we thought

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.5
    pool opening hours are very limited and practically are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool opening hours are very limited and practically are unusable for business travel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    friendly staff excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    The best place for families in Volendam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place for families in Volendam. Swimming pool, beach, not far from city centre, restaurants, kids club, bike rental,...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Close to everywhere in volendam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Close to everywhere in volendam

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    This is a well placed clean basic type of hotel which caters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bigger beds

    This is a well placed clean basic type of hotel which caters for young and old alike.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we Did not have a little refrigerator in our room.

    We liked the location being within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place to stay with kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was great but for breakfast it's best to buy your own food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The optional breakfast was very over-priced. Considering the limited choice of breakfast foods offered, I think the price was hugely excessive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!

    Location is awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi continually dropped out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Proximity to city centre and marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air conditioning in rooms

    Proximity to city centre and marina Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Only words of praise Greetings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not necessary

    Only words of praise Greetings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the rooms, which were very nicely decorated. We also thought the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.0
    The room was very small,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Amsterdam City centre

    Very clean and quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Key for door, I wait 2 hour security to open the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key for door, I wait 2 hour security to open the door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Key for door
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key for door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Car park welldon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable

    Car park welldon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was the worst I met

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable for an overnight stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness...... Extra pillow..only one extra provided

    Good bed, spacious rooms, fluffy towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recipient close at 5pm

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    De ligging is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De ligging is perfect. Ruime en schone kamer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no one at check in so you have to call a hotline and waited about 10-15 minutes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    The reception and the pool are closed after 17:00 which are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception and the pool are closed after 17:00 which are not announced on the page.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was really spacious and staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really spacious and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transportation wasn't running so had to catch a cab.

    Beutiful views of volderdam. Room was nice size and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Very friendly helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to the centre. Bus stop right outside hotel for going further afield

    Excellent location & very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Proximity to great fish restaurants in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too close to other attractions. A little bit further to drive.

    Proximity to great fish restaurants in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    The best hotel I've ever stayed in & will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent I am 100% content!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location.Great friendly staff .Easy drive to Amsterdam . Very tasty and cosy restaurants in a few minutes walk!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    The bed was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very clean. Excellent friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was not very clean and when they go to clean the never take out the garbage for example empty bottles !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely facilities and people were very nice 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely facilities and people were very nice 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in Volendam
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place close to Volendam

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there room smelt of smoke even though it was non smoking

    People were very friendly and polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation

    Reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Clean and very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city

    Clean and very nice place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic Location, Rooms and Views from the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Location, Room and View

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the location, the supermarket which is connected to the hotel, and the tranquility.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    invest your money in a real hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ruined NY

    nothing. Waited all day the room get cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Superb value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whirl pool could be a lot warmer.

    Staff at the hotel reception were extremely helpful, most friendly, attentive and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marinapark Volendam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: