Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West 4 stars

Oude Haagseweg 20, Slotervaart, 1066 BW Amsterdam, Netherlands

#223 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2998 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on day 2 ended at 10 and we'd been told it would be available until 10.30, so we felt rushed. The selection of food on day 2 (Monday am) didn't seem as fresh or refilled as it had been on day 1 (Sunday am). For 22 euros each you don't expect to feel rushed even if you show up 15 minutes to the end of the serving time.

    Easy to get to and from Amsterdam as buses run by every 10 minutes. Shuttle driver was lovely and the reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location wasnt bad, just beware that if you buy the GVB tickets, it wont cover the bus from to the city center. plus going to the bus station at night might scare some people

    hotel in general was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minutes by taxi from Schipol Airport and also free shuttle bus. But very quiet with no plane or road moise despite beong just of the freeway. Very friendly staff on reception made for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no air conditioner, refrigerator and safe box in the room. A bit noisy as it’s right in the middle of the center.

    The location was perfect, staff were so friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Amazing place to stay in Koln for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its 20mins away from city centre but you can get a byś or you can easily use bicycle and enjoy beautiful views while you cycling :)

    Everything was just great! We love hotel, personel, beautiful surrondings with lovely park just over the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was excellent, really good shower and extra comfy bed, tea making facilities in the room and a complimentary mini bar - all in all - a top notch room and service. The staff explained the best and cheapest way to get into central Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wee bit away from city centre

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms were immaculate bed was massive and extremely comfortable. The bus stop was just outside about 2 min walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unwilling to accept responsibility for booking issues through Booking.com. My partner was locked in the bathroom due to a faulty door, a power surge cut power and destroyed my phone charger, and no fresh linens were provided on the second night. For all of these issues only a free drink token was provided. Shuttle service has limited seating.

    Property is clean and tidy. The shuttle service is helpful. The restaurant and breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was terribly slow in the room. Breakfast at 22.50 euro was way out of line. We went to a local store and bought breakfast and ate in the room. We were lucky as we had a car.

    Great location near Schiphol Airport. The room was very well appointed with a beautiful bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant. A bus, which runs every 10 minutes takes you into the centre of Amsterdam, is very close to the hotel. There is a shuttle to the airport which is about ten minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one single room to freshen up before leaving was out all day then back for 6pm pick up for airport really poor for such a big hotel chain surely one room could be kept to one side for late departures... My partner had to wash in the toilet ***

    Bedroom was nice but not enough draw storage for small items

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, and we ordered cot for a third person, and it was really cramped. Although I don’t blame the staff, they said 3 people in a room is too many for that room.

    The staff are friendly and efficient. They allowed us the check bags in early. The servers in the restaurant are nice people and so tolerant of a group traveling with a small child.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a long way down the hall (far from the lobby). There is no a la carte menu for breakfast.

    Very comfortable bed. Convenient location not far from airport with excellent shuttle service. Near a bird sanctuary which was a lovely place to walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unbelievably helpful, friendly and polite! The bed was extremely comfortable, and the rest of the room was equally as pleasant - there was even a mini fridge which was a very nice surprise. My partner and I would like to name a specific member of staff, Yourie, for going above and beyond to help us with travel into the city, and other queries we had!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival we phoned and staff said a shuttle was coming to airport but after waiting half an hour in the sun we saw schedule that said shuttle was on 2 hour break. After calling second time, staff said no shuttle, so we had to take a taxi there. Departure shuttle was fine. Bed was VERY soft. I almost fell out and had trouble sleeping.

    Close to airport in park-like setting with good food and drinks Room was fine and clean. Nice shower, coffee in the room. Good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and friendly staff, nice facilities. Employees went beyond the ordinary to make the journey and great experience. Room was beautiful, a bus only a 2 minute walk away that brings you to the city centre and very handy to the airport. Great break away and would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much nearby so we really did have to travel out, but that can't be helped.

    The staff were very friendly, facilities brilliant, extremely clean, the bed was huge and very comfortable. Worth the money we paid!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stuff was very unfriendly and they gave us an incorrect or incomplete information

    room was ok ...and the place of the hotel - fairly easy to access the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get given milk for tea! Had to go buy it! Breakfast way too expensive!

    Lovely quiet area, away from the busy streets of Amsterdam! Lovely lake outside and a river over the road. Bus 597 to Leidseplein €2.50 each way but so easy to use and takes you rite to the centre! Hotel inside was modern and clean so very good! Our bed was huge! Clean sheets and room cleaned even though we were only there 2 nights. Bathroom was lovely and modern. Lovely staff great service. Even looked after bags before and after check in/out. Do not use taxis they are soooo expensive!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one shop beside hotel - filling station and it has lack of stuff if you're stuck for something, so better load up in town and bring all you need with you. Path to bus stop is a little bit awkward, but not an issue.

    Nice and quiet place for stay, close to bus stop if you're going to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to more food places

    Comfortable beds, close to airport, bus stop almost directly out front with a frequent bus, cheap fare to the centre, good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault the hotel, staff or location.

    The hotel was lovely and clean,recent make over in the last 18 months.All the staff were welcoming, smiling and very courteous. Great shuttle bus service to the airport / train station, only 10 min journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It's by a beautiful lake, very quiet and clean. Everyone was so lovely and helpful. There are busses into town centre and team no.2 short walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was unfortunate that there are no restaurants near this hotel.

    The view was very nice, room comfortable and surprisingly quiet since the hotel is near busy traffic. There is a beautiful lake and pedestrian trail that is just across the street from the hotel which was most enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    crossing the roads from hotel to bus stop is not the best a crossing would be nice as on the first day your not sure which way to look first (we just ran for it)

    the hotel was clean the beds were huge there was some English films on the tv opposite was a lake you could walk round and i think when the weather is better you can get a boat into Amsterdam? also you can swim in lake if brave on a hot day the bus 5min walk at most is regular 397 into center costs 2.50euro each way per person they are request stops so put your arm out or it might drive by its about 6 stops takes about 20 min have fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were blunt and could be rude, not much information on travelling into the city, not a lot of shuttles to the airport so waiting around

    Good mini bar and overall cleanliness of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant and bar is a little pricey.

    Bed comfy, staff helpful and food good quality. Good position between the City Centre and airport. Close to bus stop to get to either City or airport, although hotel offers a good shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    Rooms were great. Close to bus stop. Beautiful lake in front of property. Amenities were good. Staff was great special thanks to Amanda. Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed at the hotel a few times before, over several years. They used to open for breakfast Mon-Fri at 0600; now it's 0630. Since I sometimes take fairly early flights, I liked having the 0600-0630 slot available.

    Love the location, and walking around the lake that's right across the street. And since weather was good for outdoor dining, enjoyed eating dinner on the restaurant's outside terrace, by the hotel's small pond.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quality breakfast Free Shuttle from airport Easy access to city center by 20 min bus In the country side close to a little lake Calm room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster in the banqueting section was very slow. Elavators need updating.

    The hotel was very clean and staff were delightful. They were always happy to help. The location was very convenient, pretty much across the road from the bus stop and the bus came very regularly. Also the hotel was across the road from a lovely park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle opener in the room. Had to go to the restaurant to get the champagne that came with the honeymoon package. Either supply a bottle opener or change the champagne you have to one with a better cork.

    Comfortable bed. Beautiful surroundings. Good food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great, highly recommend!

    Comfy bed, best breakfast I’ve ever had and spacious room. Ice machine was great and lovely grounds the hotel was set in. Fridge in the room was also a bonus. We had to leave early in the morning for our flight and breakfast packages were provided so much food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too bouncy and difficult to get comfy. The towels were not changed during our visit. The toiletries were topped up once in 3 nights. As a 4 star hotel i would have expected these things. The price went up by approx 20 % for the third night I did not understand that and it was not clear when I booked.

    Great Staff friendly welcome good room massive bed good facilities.Excellent breakfast all you could wish for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being told how much the breakfast was then getting stung with the price on check out (for reference, €22.50 per person per day! And we were there for a few days!)

    The bed was HUGE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is slightly outside the city centre however you could get a bus from the bus station right outside the hotel.

    I liked the mini bar in my room which was topped up on a daily basis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of anything that could have been better.

    The hotel was spotless! Staff were so friendly and helpful. I travelled with my grandmother who is 78 and recovering from a stroke. Staff gave us a ground floor room close to the reception for accessibility without me having to ask.The shuttle bus to and from the airport is such a great facility and the hotel is in the perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly further out of the city than I thought. We didn't include breakfast in our stay because it was so expensive

    It was in a nice quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bottle of water/juice in the room would have been nice for those of us that don't drink tea or coffee & limited TV channels

    The room was well equipped with a small fridge which was a bonus, the beds were super comfy and the shower was fantastic. Lovely park and lake opposite the hotel if you fancy a stroll too. Easy to get the bus from by the park entrance into the centre of Amsterdam - buy a bus pass for however many days you need from the airport that covers BOTH bus/train/tram companies if you are travelling into Amsterdam centre daily, it will save you money as the hotel is near the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite rude and booking.com suggested the dinner was for €18.50 per night when when i had asked the staff, they said it was ‘from’ €18.50 depending on what meal we got

    Check in and check out was easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds weren't all that comfortable. Location was further out of Amsterdam than anticipated. Local transport was regular (bus), but the hotel could have provided more advice on this.

    Lovely selection for breakfast. Spacious, clean bedrooms. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the Privelidge room was so comfortable! The location was perfect and was easy to get to amsterdam centraal and the airport using public transport and the food we had for room service was brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged after i had left with no indication as to what the charge was for. Surely this should of been raised with me at checkout. Not something i should discover upon returning home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the biggest disadvantage if you are in a city break in Amsterdam. In order to reach city center you must take 397 or 69 buses and travel around 30 minutes. One day ticket for 69 tram is 7.5 euro per person.

    Rooms are clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road crossing to get from the hotel to the bus stop is very dangerous and should be made safe with a real crossing asap. We were nearly run over on multiple occasions going to and from the hotel.

    Staff and room were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price was to high, 22€ per Person The room and the furnishing was without any Love for small Details.

    Staff was versteht friendly anderen helpful. Check In was great and we hot some useful Tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot the first night. Even when turning off radiator and trying the air con. Also very little option on the restaurant menu... would like to have had more choice.

    Fantastic trip! Hotel was lovely and clean with all staff going out of their way to help! Rooms were a great size and modern. Food in the restaurant was superb. Staff explained the routes to get into Amsterdam town and were very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned every day, the area was quiet, but close to city center (around 10-15 minutes bus ride), the breakfast was very good; dinner as well. I was very happy with all aspects of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you dont want spend 22,50E for breakfast (is really to much) walk on BP station 1 min away and buy fresh hand made sandwich (really tasty) , expensive parking on site

    Good location, easy access to airport and to Central Amsterdam, beautiful lake next to hotel perfect for walking, comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were given twin beds instead of a double however we were warned prior to this.

    Very friendly staff! Good location and value for money. Shuttle bus and housekeeping services were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not so good as it’s a bus and a tram away from the centre however transport links very close to hotel so overall not bad.

    Beds were amazingly comfy and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for the vase, such as we've bought flowers, but, unfortunately, they couldn't find it for us. I was very dissapointed(( The "flower capital" of Europe, and there is not vase in 4 stars hotel...!?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, huge bed, very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Very clean and cozy. We showed up quarter to midnight, because we lost on our way, that was not the problem. We even had room upgrade with hot and cold beverages. Bus station is next to the hotel, you can reach city center easily. Great experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit on the low side, quite far from the centre of Amsterdam. Perhaps a towel rack in the bathroom could have been included (not in the shower as they got wet there).

    The staff were very helpful, and the shuttle service made up for the location. The room was really comfortable and had a kettle and tea, and a blowdryer useful for women with long hair (and ample shampoo!) which was very pleasant. I haven't had such a nice stay in a while!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive, It should have inclusive breakfast and also some Indian cusines..

    Hotel is near airport but far from amsterdam central, so if you are planning to go centrum (City) then two buses need to be changed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was a bit too fancy for us.

    The staff were super friendly and gave us great information on getting about. The room was stylish and loved the size of the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the distance to the centre but it was easy enough once we found our bearings

    Very comfy bed, great service replacing towels and minibar daily

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really fault anything. Perfect for our stay

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful going above and beyond expectations. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, fitness centre. A bit fair from centre but the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. The room had a lot of dust which triggered my allergies, but comfy bed nice size bedrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn’t really say we disliked anything, only thing was the location was slightly out of the way of Amsterdam Central.

    There pizza was amazing, and the hotel staff were really helpful with directions due to being a little out of the main centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really we had all we needed for our stay.

    Friendly, helpful staff, comfy beds & good food in the restaurant. Location excellent for access in to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were not brilliant.

    The beds were comfy and the staff were so helpful. I loved the location, not far from the city but far enough away from the noice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the restaurant downstairs didn’t have much choice. Staff weren’t very helpful when trying to get directions on how to get to amsterdam central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was poor! The description we read was different to what we had read in reviews. We spent well over £300 on taxis during our weekend stays :(

    The staff :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our last night there were people outside in the corridor being incredibly loud, shouting and running up and down. There was a red paint stain on the floor and some of the fittings on lights were coming off the walls.

    Very comfy beds and a great bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get into the center, only a 15 minute bus ride (buses every 10 minutes).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very yummy but the process seemed like it could have ran better. We were constantly asked which room we stayed in by multiple people...felt a little harassing when we had prepaid for breakfast (but I understand this is to make sure everyone has paid).

    The bed was very comfortable and very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, offered to phone taxi when checking out and we were able to keep our luggage with the hotel after we had checked out as our flight wasn’t until later

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing wrong with the hotel breakfast was a little cold all we had was the travel into city center was a bit of a travel and nothing local to do but hotel was amazing

    nothing wrong with the hotel breakfast was a little cold all we had was the travel into city center was a bit of a travel and nothing local to do but hotel was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be more of a hot3l for business use or that was the feel we go. Check out was 12 and the made was at our room ad 11.45 when we asked for 2 minutes the gentleman at the door was quite rude advising we need to leave now for the made to clean.

    The bed was comfy and staff were very accomidatiing making sure we had a bath as requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rip off hotel with parking charge-25£ , break fast -25£ . No mini bar or fridge in the room. Rude staff -especialy Luise. She thinks that people stay for free. Never will come back.

    Rude staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not easily accesible by foot, everything is made to arrive by car (no sidewalk, no street crossing).

    Facilities, service, food, nice view to nature area. Front desk staff were extremely helpful to solve a flight reservation issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The money spent on the room was not worth it it's just a standard room like a Travelodge nothing special would never pay that much for a standard room like that as we payed more for a privalage room thinking it would be a top room but they are all the same the mini fridge is only .can of coke to little bottles of larger and a bottle of water and it's so far out of the centre we spent half of are spending money on traveling we would not go back go back to Amsterdam anyway not worth the price on everything

    Very clean and tidy and the staff are really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location too isolated from other social environments (restaurants, bars, etc) arrived 11am and had to pay extra to check into a room that was already cleaned and ready for a guest. seemed unfair to make me wait 3 hours until 2pm or pay more. shuttle to anf rom airport should be a hotel courtesy. not until I was on the shuttle to airport for departure the drive informed me I needed a 5 euro pass. had to then go to front desk and purchase one. this was not posted nor indicated in advance.

    WIFI free, bar open late for meeting time with coworkers, room was quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfy, staff were very friendly and helpful. Bus station five mins from hotel on the right hand side , bus 397 takes you into Amsterdam city to Leidseplein where you can get trams etc and are in the middle of shopping etc also the 397 takes you back out to the hotel! very clean and shower facilities are great! Highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, the hotel was also nice and clean! Just a little review regarding a staff member.. On the Friday when me and my friend arrived we had trouble with the buses as they would not accept cash just card and cash was all we had. Roan asked his manager if he could walk to the bus stop with us and pay on his card in exchange for cash, which obviously helped us so much! Roan definitely went the extra mile to help us :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious, clean and has comfortable bed... location near Schiphol airport and 10 min walk to the nearest bus stop... also has free shuttle bus from the airport..

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: