Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

Spui 180, The Hague City Centre, 2511 BW The Hague, Netherlands

#14 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1805 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is expansive compared to the facility. For example, there is no drinking water bottle and toothbrush set in the standard room. The breakfast cost extra and it is as well expansive.

    Staffs are friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and practical. Location of the hotel is very good and easily assessable to shopping streets and restaurant. I especially like the coffee capsule in the superior room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was shown was smelly of smoke. The second was better, but far from perfect. Also, because of the traffic the room is quite noisy.

    The position is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 4 nights and sleep quality was very poor due to thin walls resulting in my being able to hear the television and snoring of my room neighbours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel advises to use the parking at Turfmart, they should tell the people that on a sunday or public holiday it opens at a certain hour. If you want to leave earlier the prking asks for a days price to let you out!! Not fair especially because i asked at the reception and was told everything is fine. Thats the only thing that i didn’t like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    O.K. breakfast. Comfi bed. Clean & quiet. Wellcoming staff. Near shopping area. About 750m from Central station. They have greenhouse beside the breakfast room. They have boutique beers near reception for beer lovers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. The invoice incident was dealt with and I'm happy.

    At check-out the hotel's new IT system didn't work properly and the Duty Manager couldn't print my invoice but promised to send it by e-mail. He apologised for this inconvenience and I was happy. Then, the invoice just didn't show up in my inbox and this could have changed my opinion about the hotel; however, when I wrote to the hotel and asked for the invoiced to be e-mailed to me I received it within 10 minutes - and THAT is how a hotel can keep a guest happy despite a slight hiccup.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. The place is comfortable, clean and with a great view. The location is great, at a 5-minutes walk of the station, in front of a movie theater and the tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast with coffee machines, comfortable bed, amazing large tub and high pressure shower. Enjoyed watching music videos on the TV. Great parking at 10 euro per day in Tuft Parking lot, just a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the breakfast. We didn't eat there as a result.

    The hotel was very close to the central train/bus station and in the city centre. Ideal as a base.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a nice hotel in town center. lots of places at walking distance. many eateries around as well. the is a very good and cheap parking lot about 10mins walk. The reception can guide you. the breakfast seemed nice but a bit pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The junior suite is very practical for us, a family with 2 young children (1.5 years old and 4 years old). The bedroom can be closed with a sliding door. We put the younger one who sleeps earlier into the bedroom first and then spend a bit more time with the older child in the living area. This way both children can still maintain their normal routine on a short holiday and it poses no problem when we are back home again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. The room might be big but NOT clean enough. Pillows were full of dust. A slight smell of non fresh air inside the room. The mini bar was EMPTY (and this is a 4 star hotel), Linens did not have a nice smell. Towels were rough and smelling bad instead of detergent. No Parking for cars. Nearest parking costs minimum 10 euros per day and is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The price of 115 euros per night with breakfast for a 4 star hotel is way too much for such quality and compared to other 4 star hotels in other countries. In general, Dutch hotels are far below the standards of 3 or 4 star hotels around the world.

    Near the city center - 10 minutes walking Nice breakfast lasting until 12pm!!! Big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast should be changed at least for every other day. I spent ten nights in your hotel with my family and the meals are the same every day. Very boring indeed. Pls do something about this.

    The daily break fast was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great! It's quite rare in the Netherlands to have a bathtub in the room but during check-in I was asked if I would prefer a bathtub or a shower; of course I went for the bathtub, which was very spacious! The staff was friendly and prompt and the location ideal, right in the city centre close to the main attractions, shops and the bus/tram station are right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area is downstairs outside of reception, which is standard in hotels nowadays which is a minor.

    Great staff, clean room, great value for money and other requests were fulfilled

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The usual horizontal rain (arising from high winds) in Holland.

    The duty manager on my day of arrival was wonderfully friendly and experienced. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Located right at the city centre but yet so amazingly noiseless inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite warm in the room. We had to open the windows all night. And though only a minor point, the shampoo and shower gel bottles were a bit of a challenge to open and close. Weird design.

    I really liked the design of the bathroom, with a glass wall to the hotel room. Personnel was very nice and helpful. I appreciated the option for a breakfast to-go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too hot and even though we had the radiator completely switched off, we needed the airconditioning which was not working. Windows can be opened but the location is too noisy to sleep. Cleanliness was not great, we found 3 used tissues under the bed. This hotel should have a gym facility, which is not available. They do have an agreement with a gym in the centre of town but weather was too poor to make this an option.

    Room is spacious and with a very nice and modern lay out. Very good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a little narrow Only decaf coffee in the rooms Rooms a little small to move around if you have more than one person. Breakfast is expensive

    Staff were very helpful and friendly The availability of snacks and coffee in foyer. Was quiet, despite being next to building site and main road. Near trams/good location Rooms nice and warm -without needing heaters on. Nice it was radiators and not ac heaters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception polite but needs more refinement for welcoming guests. The personnel should be more informed about the on going bookings.

    The hotel is very well situated and the rooms airy and clean. At the restaurant, the breakfast is complete and the personnel very pleasant. The same goes with the bar at the ground floor. The bartender has been very customer friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there were two single beds instead of one king-size bed. Though, we requested it.

    Very clean, good position, the view is very nice as well. I liked the little ‘shop’ next to the reception. The bathroom with the bathtub is absolutely an added value for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a good size, with a nice big shower. Breakfast was good, and served in a pleasant first-floor dining room. The hotel is very well situated for the central sights of the city and for both train stations, and is on a very convenient tram route that links Delft with Scheveningen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bed was two Single beds pushed together to create a Queen sized bed. I would prefer a proper Queen sized mattress, but it's not the end of the world. My room did have a great bathtub, which I enjoyed.

    The breakfast buffet was outstanding. I had a good start both days. The hotel is also very close to the Central train station, probably a 10 minute walk. (Less actually.) I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtab was filthy and full with dark green/black mold, I would not expect that from such a hotel when you pay over 200 Euros per night to have these standards of cleaning. Its not something that happens over night, so I guess I was not the first to notice that! I asked the receptionist to speak with the manager but she said he will not be at the hotel today. I sent pictures to the hotel but did not get any response.

    Great location, wifi was fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking available. Parking on the street or in the closest underground park costs between 30 to 40Eur for 6 hours.

    Great location and pleasant staff. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a too bit hard and you can hear the sounds from the hallway well.

    Nice and clean bathroom. Curtains were perfect and window insulation good so the room was nicely dark and quiet (apart from hallway sounds ;-))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception need a bit more training in communication I think as somehow they seemed somewhat confused and uncertain.

    The staff at the breakfast room were very friendly and nice, they gave our son colouring pictures with colour pencils. The coffee machine was very convenient and the fresh orange juice at breakfast was very appreciated. As nut lover I love the various kinds of nuts available at the breakfast selection. The scrambled egg was very delicious but unfortunately on our second day, it was almost empty when we had breakfast at 8 am and wasn't refilled until we left. Breakfast was definitely the best thing I had during our stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central, in the heart of The Hague, close to museums,points of interest, shopping and eating. Public transport nearly in front, tram 9 will take you to Scheveningen beach. You can walk to Den Haag Central Station. Room was clean, comfortable and up to date. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information for cheap parking behind the hotel Turf markt parking was not really communicated! THey only recommended the more expensive parking. We paid every day 30 euro and right behind hotel there was parking for 10 Euro but for guests which can pay only with The EC card! That is a big difference!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No carpark at hotel and will need to park at nearby carpark at a cost (>EUR20/day)

    Good breakfast, good location- walking distance to city centre and train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we realized that the breakfast was an "all-you-can-eat" concept. The staff should monitor that guest/s do not come and gather food, put it in a bag and go. Other People who come later will probably have less food selection because of this. Maybe a sign that while they can eat as much as they want while in the dining room, "collecting" food is not allowed.

    The location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of the hotel the building site outside my window - which was noisy when the window was open. Check-in staff grumpy

    breakfast staff really helpful and very pleasant. Gave me directions to various places I wanted to visit, name and location of supermarket to buy some of the lovely Dutch Ginger breakfast cake. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The double bed was actually 2 beds very poorly put together. When asking the reception staff, they shrugged it off as non-issue. But we had to push the mattresses together every single day, and even then we'd fall into the very uncomfortable gap between the beds - The TV had HDMI disabled, and the staff did not offer any way to actually use the TV with a laptop - The quality of breakfast was at times questionable, especially at the price. Overcooked eggs, unusable small and overly crispy croissants, and such. - When getting food at the bar, getting service took ages, getting any food also took ages. When eventually settling the bill, it was impossible to find a staff member - The reception staff always seemed busy, and not super helpful - Wifi wasn't truly free. They offered a limited free option, and if you didn't want to be restricted in terms of speed, you had to pay

    Few minute walk away from Spui, with a great view from the top floor, decent breakfast, and such. Extensive amnesties in privilege rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- the room was relatively small 2- housekeeping was terrible! Although the room was for two persons but only one set of towel and shampoo was available in the room! Even by infroming the about it same happened in the next days again! 3- the room cleaning was not finished even till noon time!

    The location of the hotel to the downtown of Den Haag was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was so clean and comfortable and easy to access from all around the city we just walk from train station and be there 5 min later. staff was so kind and we really enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size as we booked a twin room we ended up getting two single rooms, because of room issues,it was nice to get one free breakfast for the inconvenience.

    Had to get breakfast next door because of the building work.The breakfast next door was very good and a great price with the vouchers we got​.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather

    Good location we were visiting Nederlander relatives etc Location was great for both trains and the great tram services to get around Den Haag

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered a €15 breakfast upon check in, but when I got the invoice before check out they wanted to charge me with €22. I discuss this with the staff at the reception and they gave me the €15 price. The solution was quick but I really dislike when they try to charge you more in a sneaky way like this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic and probably one thing that could have been better is if we were provided with two coffee cups (there was only one there and we took turns to have a Nespresso coffee in the morning), but overall - absolutely nothing to complain about.

    We got an upgrade to a suit (although we booked a standard double room), and it was just great! Free Nespresso coffee, fantastic size of the bed, great sound insulation, bathrobes, slippers, large shower room with a glass wall looking out the bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Downstairs evening place was quite cold because of the opening and closing of the main entrance doors. But the weather was very cold at that time, so maybe in summer there won't be a problem.

    Great beds and it was nice to have a desk in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning was poor. The auxiliar table was dirty, the bathroom is not so clean and the towels wasn't change in two days...

    The localization is better than others hotel with the same price...but it is not the best. The breakfast was good, but it is not a lot of variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One female waitress in the restaurant in the morning was not in a good mood, giving an impression that the general service is not good, however this was not the case, was an isolated incident. Just takes one person to spoil it for all the rest.

    Restaurant. The assortment was very good, clean and set up of the buffet was very efficient. Great location for public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Very comfy bed, and the windows could open, always like that for real fresh air instead of airco. Walking distance to De Passage, Dudok, city centre, public transport and good connection by various trams to P&R

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all OK for the money paid.

    The evening meal was good (burger), a reasonable price for a good burger and the bar/restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price is high Dead room, all walls with no pictures or a decor. in some rooms the shower is open to the room through a window, you can see who is showering!

    Good location Fresh orange juice in breakfast Good standard breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all electric facilities functioned, location very central but construction in the neighborhood taking place.

    Proper room, nice bed, good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sheets could be changed more often (we stayed 5 nights in total). Tea Bags could be topped up every day in the room.

    Lovely breakfast selection. Good TV selection. Spacious rooms. Choice of Bath or shower rooms. Heating can be regulated by the customer and not a noisy one! Lovely complimentary Nespresso machine downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't sleepers free, you have to pay for sleepers. Also their WiFi was not good. Again for high speed WiFi you have to pay. Also I booked a room without breakfast, but first time that I gone hotel, they wanted to charge breakfast also. Their breakfast was expensive.

    Nice location, comfortable and large rooms, good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park which was indicated to us was not really function al for our needs it had very strange opening and closing times.

    The central location was excellent everything was on our doorstep abs the staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very soft.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very patient and helpful with our enquires about The Hague sites and transport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Nothing to dislike!

    Great warm welcome from the reception team when we came in. Just wishing my boyfriend Happy Birthday on arrival was lovely! This great service continued throught our stay! Usually when I have stayed in hotels, upon check out, housekeeping usually knock to see if you are in there or left before check out. (This has happened to me quite a lot) but there was no interruptions at all from housekeeping. So thank you to the team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their internet system was not reliable, the network kept disconnecting and it was very hard to get online.

    Very comfortable room, clean, a good location, walking distance from train station and city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room was a bit small - the construction works next doors (but of course, that is not the hotel's fault) - I'd suggest to put a Nespresso machine on each floor if not in every room

    - location - contemporary design of hotel & rooms - the free Nespresso & tea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the fact that breakfast wasn't included in the room rate, I missed that detail and the staff acted as if it was included so I assumed it was. Nasty surprise with no apology at checkout to find I'd been charged a ridiculous price of €21 for basic breakfast! Recommend that the hotel include the words 'at a extra cost' when explaining when and where breakfast is served.

    Quiet room and good location, otherwise standard hotel room with nothing special about it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband's dust allergies flared up whenever we were in the room, most likely because of the carpet.

    Nice breakfast (a bit crowded, difficult to find a free table). Comfortable room, convenient central location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better choice of English-speaking TV stations would have been better ... and a swimming pool or spa facilities

    The choices available at breakfast were excellent and I really appreciated the free wifi and the free cold soft drinks available in the room. Our room was upgraded for free too. Excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My biggest complaint, which is unfortunate as it brings my overall rating down, was one of the staff members. In fact, he was a Duty Manager, which is shocking given his lack of customer service and friendliness. He was uninterested in helping, unable to smile, downright rude, and "huffed and puffed" after every customer he interacted with. He also functioned nearly at a slow motion pace. Also, there is a coffee machine in the lobby which is locked after 10am. I think for this level of a hotel, it should be open. Finally, I've been told some floors have been renovated so it is possible this will be fixed once "my" floor is renovated: the shower head had a large crack in it, making water spray all over. There was also mold in one corner of the tub, BUT, the room was overall very clean and I'd not hesitate to book again/be worried it wasn't clean. The hotel is also rather pricey, but I was able to get a good deal from booking.com.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable. The room was spacious. I liked that we had both airconditioning as well as windows that let in fresh air (if desired).The room was soundproofed nicely and is also easy to walk to from Centraal Station (and easy to get to other locations as well). It was also decorated in a very calming, clean manner. While I didn't need it for this trip, there is also a large desk and ample space to get some work done. It was also nice to have a mini-fridge for leftovers and cold drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the beds were really comfy and the huge power shower in room 208 was awesome. loved the free coffee in the lobby from 5-10am and location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfy beds , great breakfast...lots of variety and international newspapers available to peruse during breakfast. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of your hotel We booked and tried to cancel the same day. We realize the conditions of our booking however we felt that were able to give over two months notice we might have recieved a partial refund as you could have re let the room I will never book a Mercure hotel again.

    Nothing We did not arrive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be (way) cheaper.

    Very well located, friendly and helpful staff and a excellent modern room. The room: clean, very confortable, modern and spacious. The is Bathroom: very good aswell, has everything. Overall: Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in a strategic location, near to the main railway station and also very near to Chinatown area. Hotel's staff are quite friendly and helpful. We were given a bigger room, with ironing board too. Most important part is the room allocated to us is well maintained. Overall experience was great :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young man on the desk was very helpful in information on catching the train on our onward journey, and meeting our request for a walk-in shower.The shower itself was wonderful, and perfect for a senior who has difficulty in getting in and out of tubs..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard. A soft underlay may have been better.

    Location, room size, bathroom. Would definitely recommend and would stay again as so convenient to Central Railway Station and great places to eat only a short walk away. Hired a bike from station and spent day exploring Den Haag.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very clean and organized, did not have to ask for anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No response to email before arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was comfortable, the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the workers were obviously not happy.

    The location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    better offer of breakfast, more fresh vegetables

    Very comfort beds and location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Breakfast. Variety to choose from. Also the location is excellent. Centre if tiwn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Total experience was incredible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com listed this Hotel with a car park. These is no car park and the nearest car park is 250 metres away and charges EUR30 per day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Redemption staff not polite

    Wi-fi breakfast location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: