Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stationsplein 29, 6512 AB Nijmegen, Netherlands

#20 of 35 hotels in Nijmegen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1241 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    It was a good choice for our short stay in Nijmegan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    The location was very convenient, being near the train station, and yet it was very quiet. The meals we had there ere very good. It was an easy walk to the sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Very comfy location, next to the station and at the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfy location, next to the station and at the same time walking distance to the centre, perfect if you are visiting the annual rock fest. Spacious room, a very comfortable bed. We asked for extra bed and the Hotel confirmed the request immediately. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    High quality stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent , quiet, comfortable room. Clean throughout and the cleaning team seem to be very conscientious . I expect a room to be clean but they seemed to find little ways to go the extra mile . All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful . Facilities you need are all there and its in a perfect location right next to the station .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    We would stay at this hotel again. Just loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing at all we didn't like about this hotel.

    From the moment we arrived this hotel was great. The position was an easy walk in to the centrum, or to buses. The train station was next door but we never heard a sound.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was at high level, very clean and comfortable. I also ordered a room with two beds, but we got a one with king size bed. But stuff worked really professional and changed the room even taking in consideration the fact that hotel was nearly fully packed. Also perfect breakfast for money. Convinient for those who travel by car, parking is 15 metres away form the entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, but not impressed with the format of this review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This review , especially the platitudes at the end of each question: far too familiar!

    I've already filled in a review for the hotel itself. Can't understand why I'm having to do two!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on Friday morning was invaded by two coach-loads of tourists so staff were under real pressure to clear tables for other guests and replenish the food. In the circumstances they did quite well but it was nevertheless a bit dispiriting to arrive and see the mess everywhere because of a lack of staff to cope.

    Very friendly staff: the night porter even remembered me from 19 years ago....and I also remembered him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    great for business, clean efficient and right next to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location right next to the train and clean, great for business, I would stay there again. They kept my luggage during my business stay and even would let me use the spa to change before taking the train to the airport. awesome just what the traveler needs!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating and that is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that there wasn’t any electric adaptor to borrow - I had to buy!

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating and that is something we all look forward too after being so tired from travelling. I like that there were apples and oranges for free! And the croissants and breads were pretty good! I like that they offer 5 euros for not having your room serviced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, short walk to the city centre, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not have breakfast as it was a bit expensive and the train station was next door with a bakery stocked with pastries, fruit and juices. A quick run into the station and the children had breakfast in bed. Tea and coffee in the room and free nespresso in the reception so all was good.

    The rooms were lovely and bright with a nice view of the train lines but no noise whatsoever .. The curtains were completely blackout so we were not woken at sunrise. We had connecting rooms as we had two children with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great staying experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular.

    Only 20 steps away from the Central Station (really close!) With nice breakfast and comfortable room. We had our room upgraded and it was worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the noise very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise in one of the rooms next to us and at first we thought that our room was next to the gym and someone was on the treadmill or thumping a ball... But the noise stopped shortly before 10 pm.

    The extra apples to take. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Rooms very silent, 1min to the station (although not in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was working but kept disconnecting after a while

    Rooms very silent, 1min to the station (although not in the same building), close to centre, breakfast great and varied, everything very clean, I'd stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    The purpose of my stay was to deal with a family bereavement and the hotel lightened my thoughts at
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All aspects of my stay. The hotel prides itself on offering a very high level of service. The restaurant was excellent - breakfast was beautifully presented . Would definitely stay there in future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater turns off when you leave the room so after being out for five hours and 0 degrees outside, the room took a while to warm up.

    The bed was so very soft

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    We will stay there again the next time in Nijmegen, but I miss having a bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bathtub

    At check out we had a woman named Kim. Mercure, you need to find more Kim's. She was bouncy, friendly, interested, helpful, everything you want your reception people to be. Take Kim out of the reception, and give her a job teaching other people what they should be doing. Kim is a winner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good location and easy walk to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The items provided for the breakfast was limited. However, I mostly experiencing the same limited items provided for breakfast in hotels in most european hotels, compared to hotels in Asia or Austrailia. I think that's the term continental breakfast come from.

    The location of the hotel plus the size of the room is adequate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train station at rear could be a problem for light sleepers, we asked for a room at the side and it was very quiet. Nice barman but a bit too persuasive on trying the local gin which we didn't actually like as much as our usual.

    Good location and 5 minute walk to town. Easy parking although not free, €9.50 per day Very friendly staff Nice modern hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    A decent place with nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A decent place with nice clean rooms. Normally i would rate it 8.5 or something. Why a 10? The breakfast. A nice selection is fine, but the staff scores a ten. A busy place with only two ladies. One keeps the place tidy and cleans the tables, so it looks inviting all the time. The lady that takes care of the buffet is a gem. Everything is replenished, so the buffet looks inviting all the time. Plus a friendly smile. Excellent! Accor must be proud!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    5.4
    Fine, just the usual minor issues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bluntness and lack of attention to detail of many of the staff was only real detractor. But I was there for a while.

    The location, cleanliness, standard of facility, size and comfort of the room. Heating. The older gentleman who works the night shift on reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is advertised as having a gym, but there is only 1 cross trainer and you have to book! This is misleading and not what i expect of a hotel charging the rates it does. Evening dinner - Poor. My starter did not arrive and I just got main course. No offer of a free drink as an apology.

    location is ideal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had trouble with key card in lift not sure a card is good idea to run a lift little scary when there’s a problem and had to go back to desk then could not get in to room lady in next room used her card for me to get down in lift and sort out key again .

    Starff very good at the desk at 1 .30am as I was feeling a little poorly as I’m diabetic they gave me some bread when I asked and a cup of tea also sat and talked with me, made sure I was sure that I was ok before I went up to bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Outstanding! I would stay here again, and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't stay longer.

    It's right next to the train/bus station and is an easy walk to downtown. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and bright and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Conveniently located hotel, clean, modern, all you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were comfortable and modern. Located 2 minutes from the train station which was perfect for my stay. Breakfast was good, and also started from 6am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.1
    For a two nights stay this hotel was comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't comfy, I felt the springs of the bed. Airco wasn't easy to use, but we have windows, which we can open to regulate the temperature. No password for the wifi connection.

    I loved the fridge with a transparant door. I could see what is in the fridge instead without opening it first. The wifi had a good connection and the bathroom was clean. Amazing view from the 16th floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel is located next to the central rain station, in the heart of Nijmegen. Park your car and walk everywhere. The hotel is absolutely lovely. A free coffee machine for our use in the lobby. Coffee (instant) in every room. Fully equipped bathroom. Quiet. Comfy beds. 2 chairs and a desk as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing that bothers me

    The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helped me with all of my questions / problems. Breakfast was very extended and plenty. I will surely come back to this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, all the necessities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right next to the central railway and bus station and only a 10-15 minute walk to the centre the hotel is very conveniently located if you are going carless. Rooms was smallish but with all the necessities including a desktop and good chair to get a bit of work done. Staff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom fairly small but functional - great shower and toiletries provided.

    Staff fantastically friendly, welcoming and very helpful - spoke excellent English. Room spotless on arrival and cleaned beautifully every day. Blackout curtains, safe, mini fridge, and windows that opened to allow a breeze in all a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Cycle Trio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For some reason my Visa card wasn't accepted when pre-booking (for no apparent reason)

    Location perfect for cyclists coming from the north, and next to the train station. Holds a cycle shed for overnight safety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay in Nijmegen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying for parking. Shame it's not included in cost of room.

    Comfortable clean modern room. Large tv.Great shower room. Free coffee. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.7
    Poor Mattrass
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattrass was BAD HORRIBLE. EXTREMELY HARD!!!! Reminded me the 1970's. Not meeting the standards of other big chains and many B&B's. Example like: Hilton, Pullman, Eden Crowns, etc I wished they spent their money in providing MUCH better mattrasses. I went back home with muscles and nerves issues. (back and neck). Had to go to a doctor.

    The staff gets a 10/10. The rooms vere refurbished. Bar is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    8.8
    Almost Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel restaurant. But, fortunately, there is a very nice restaurant/bar just across the street called "Eetcafé De Serre" that I strongly recommend!

    The hotel is in front of Nijmegen central train station, very clean, comfortable and quiet for a good sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.5
    Clean with friendly staff and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They took pre check in payment. The stat should of cost £301 as per our booking but they took £458 which they said it was in case we had breakfast which we didn't book and didn't have they also said they take a further 10% when we left our bill was £323 which included the city tax. We are still waiting for the extra money to be refunded to our account. We booked 3 rooms as we were travelling with family and friend and this also happened to them!!

    Clean with friendly staff and central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.6
    A very nice Dutch city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a minor issue, but you will need to walk into town.

    The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, hence very easy to access. Taxis are plentiful and extremely well miantained. Who could possibly complain when taken for a ride in a Mercedes Benz!!! Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    Property was conveniently located and typical of the high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property was conveniently located and typical of the high standards of a Mercure Hotel Staff were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    even though we called the person for help, heater was kept broken inside the bathroom.

    Convenient location, clean, friendly staff, and affordable price! Staff provided us a non-smoking room as a reaction to our personal request.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, pricey breakfast though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was charged an exorbitant price of 20.68 EUR for extra breakfast that the staff did not inform beforehand. I wouldn't have ordered the extra breakfast and would have gone down for the buffet instead if I knew I would be charged 20.68 EUR more (even though I wanted to save time by eating in the room, which is a free service they provide). The worst part was that the double serving that I ordered was almost exactly the same amount as for one serving (that I ordered the day before). They just divided it into two smaller portions (one big bowl of fruit = two small bowls of fruits). That was kinda lame. Both servings are worth about 10 EUR in total so it was really expensive. I would have expected their staff to inform me about the additional charge when they served the food up.

    Best location ever. Free breakfast-to-door delivery provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    8.8
    Business hotel next to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed on wheels kept sliding away from the wall and the pillow dropped down several times. Frustrating!

    Great staff. Good local beer selection at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    7.9
    The receptionist was very helpful in changing the rooms that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we had booked through booking.com as we have done many times before but .com had booked two out of the four rooms we booked incorrectly. Even though they had sent us the correct confirmation.

    The receptionist was very helpful in changing the rooms that Booking.com had booked as we required two twin rooms but .com had only book single rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.6
    Professional and courteous hotel staff, based in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door and lift key cards were problematic, failing to work twice. The breakfast buffet was very nice but a little pricey at €18:50 pp.

    Great location, comfortable, welcoming and polite staff consistently. Breakfast buffet was varied, fresh and delicious. The sauna was small but sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some noise from trains, but ear-plugs supplied.

    Friendly welcoming staff who spoke perfect English. Modern, clean, comfortable room and en suite. Convenient location next door to central station. Easy access to buses. Pleasant walk to central area and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant days in the historical nice city Nijmegen, NL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast items found to be less than expected so there was no much choices. also, as I'm a smoker so non-smoking rooms/facilities were not comfortable.

    The significant generosity of hotel staff was much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    8.8
    Family stay in a supercomfort hotel in Nijmegen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain

    -Staff behavior (very polite and super friendly). -Very good quality breakfast (lots of variety) -Time of breakfast was also very convenient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't give 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of real butter during the breakfast! - not everyone eat sun flower margarine....., bathroom was horrible, pipes visible, uncomfortable shower, small, tiny room, currently constructions works on upper floors, noisy because of trains (but that was a price for convinient location)

    staff excellent, nice breakfast in general, they were super nice and helpfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, great breakfast - Zero Dutch charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No charm in this place, just like any Mercure/Ibis/Novotel etc... If you really want to experience Nijmegen any other hotel than this one will give you much more of the authentic dutch architecture and historic feel.

    Fantastic breakfast, great amenities overall. Perfect if you use the train/busses a lot , since this is at the railway station. This is kind of a typical sterile American style hotel, not a fun place for holiday, but great for a guy like me who just needs a clean room , fast wifi, and good breakfast. Dont got here on holiday and stay away with kids here, theres nothing for them here. Staff was very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    9.2
    Another pleasant and functional stay surrounded by very attentive and helpful staff ...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of some of the dishes served in the associated restaurant.

    See above very appreciative ratings of the staff , the room comfort, the location , etc.!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    10
    AMAZING HOTEL!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything very friendly staff always looking to help when they could, lovely location and very handy right beside the train and bus station, rooms were very clean and the food was great in the hotel also

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite basic considering the price (style/furniture/decor). Rooms on the lower floors might be a little noisy. 6th floor was fine. We did not have breakfast since we felt 18€ was too expensive.

    Very close to the train station. In walking distance of the city centre. Fridge and kettle in the rooms. Comfy beds. Staff at reception was very friendly. Private car park right next to the hotel for 9,50€ per day, very handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    9.6
    Great location next to train station as I had an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location next to train station as I had an early morning train departure. Very helpful front desk staff. When I asked about an alternative to the expensive hotel breakfast the front desk agent directed me to an excellent bakery that was not a tourist destination.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    8.8
    Good efficient hotel, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only minor issue was the offer of Free bicycle hire I selected at time of booking was not honoured on arrival as receptionist said it was not free but was at least offered discount for breakfast.

    Location very near train station Staff friendly and efficient Room comfortable and clean Good choice for breakfast offered with small discount on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a welcoming city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was missing having a swimming pool. After a long day of work, it'd be great to go for a swim.

    Location, breakfasts, staff. Staff are fantastic! Dinner was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    6.7
    twin beds are not couple-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a double room should have a double bed, not two twin beds next to each other which separate while you're in them. :( or at least a choice. who wants a night away in a hotel then wants to sleep apart?

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    10
    The stuff were very polite and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the water of the shower kept changing.

    The stuff were very polite and welcoming. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was clean and with great presentation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.2
    A convenient and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and parking were paid - but you could purchase a discounted rate at check in which was good. Breakfast was ok, but could be improved.

    Friendly, welcoming service Great location Comfortable bed Good, free wifi connection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been more tea and milk with the tea and coffee making facilities.

    Everything about the place was excellent- the location, the staff, the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing about the hotel was first class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    yes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    yes

    yes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great , will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely size room which was immaculately clean and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    The should have more choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The should have more choices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Thanks to the reception for an early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks to the reception for an early check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.7
    it is not bad - i would rather say it is good - however...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not bad - i would rather say it is good - however expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    Averall my stay was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minibar fridge in room

    Reception service; Hotel location (close to the bus and train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    All around nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was super friendly. The room was small but met all expectations. The bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    staff excellent.nothing too much. breakfast, bar excellent.excellent overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Good . Back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Clean very good service and close to trains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for a short stop to enjoy the city and thr Sanadome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff was very nice and gave us immidiately discount for breakfast. Bathroom was too small but new clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    They have A/C for those hot summer days !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have A/C for those hot summer days !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no heishas of long form to fill in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Clean hotel, ideal location for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and light, clean hotel. Lovely staff and nice bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Had a amazing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfect location!! Next to the train station!! 10 min walking to the city center. Staff are the nicest ppl ever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    location, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel and very friendly staff. This is our fourth trip and every time has been excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: