Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Schiphol hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mercure Hotel Schiphol Terminal

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Schiphol Terminal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Postbus 75041, 1117 ZN Schiphol, Netherlands

#10 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1404 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.1
    In all our stay was exciting and fruitful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More complimentary items ; body lotion should be complimentary. I was expecting to pay the room rate advertised on the website but I paid more in the name of exchange rate fluctuation

    Room is spacious but tea stuff not enough for the three of us

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.7
    Convenient for a quick sleep if you have an early flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small and windowless. Requires high ventilation which blew strongly all night and couldn't be turned off. Bed was small and felt unstable. Poor value for money given price actually paid for the room.

    Right in the middle of the airport, beyond the security area - absolutely unbeatable in terms of location. Staff were incredibly kind, friendly and helpful during entire check-in and check-out process.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    4.6
    Location is good to get a rest for long time between flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dirty carpet in room, dirty air con vents in room ceiling, and hairs and marks on bedding. Several light bulbs not working. Room desperately needs a deep clean. Hotel reception staff were also not aware of prearranged early check-in for free and attempted to charge an additional €150.

    Location is good to get a rest for long time between flight connections.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.4
    Not worth the money at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No window shocking for £ 135 single beds put togeather felt like a box room no hotel lounge bar would not recommend to anybody will be putting on trip adviser

    The staff very polite

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    4.2
    Rip off hotel Stay Away
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 12 hour rates that are the same price or more expensive as other, nicer 24 hour rate hotels in the airport are a rip off. €50 charge to check in early. Joke. Room was substandard for the price. Shower didn't work. Room was dirty. Will never stay here again. The other airport hotel much better value. This is the biggest rip off of a hotel I have ever been in. Had previously liked Mercure brand, not anymore, steer clear.

    Checking out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    5.4
    Specialized stay not for leisure travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is the size of a prison cell and there is no advantage to staying here unless you do not have to leave the secure area at the airport. A nearby airport hotel would have been better for me.

    Can't think of anything. No fun at all.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Good room for overnight transit stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No window in room. Air condition fan speed could not be adjusted to reduce draft. Beware that most food stalls within security area closes at 21.00 hrs., limiting late dining options to McDonald's and a sandwich place.

    Easy check in/out by welcoming personnel. Room is sufficient size for overnight sleep in airport, also comprising a small desk with water kettle and 4 x 0.5 liter water bottles. Extra bed made up for 3rd person. Very large shower cabin in bath room, which had all required functionalities. Room within security area, saving going through security check for next flight, and right across from non-Schengen area KLM Crown Lounge where I took breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient in - terminal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions within the terminal to the hotel. The written instructions included with the booking refer to Lounge 3 in the vicitinity of the hotel, but omit that you FIRST have to follow signs to lounge 52 and THEN look for signs to lounge 3. I had to ask airport personnel twice to find it (I came from the B gate area)

    Location: inside Shiphol terminal, beyond the security check. If you have a late flight into AMS and a connection out early next day then this is perfect as you do not have to go through security again. That does not work if you have checked luggage, though.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    Location excellent for long layover or very early departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is in the secure area of airport, past TSA and Customs, so it’s fine for a long layover if your hold luggagis already checked or you just have carry-on. But if you are staying to catch an early morning flight it’s only convenient if you’re just doing carry-on luggage. If you have a large bag to check, you can’t bring it into the hotel. You need to walk across the entire terminal to baggage storage then back to the hotel, and in the morning you’ll walk back to luggage storage(plus exiting customs which adds another half kilometer to the walk) to claim your bag and take it again across the terminal to your airline to have it checked. Fine if you want to get in 4000 steps before breakfast.

    Location excellent for long layover or very early departure.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay for an early flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Truly excellent location for an early flight. Friendly staff and comfortable room. Do note you're not allowed to take hold luggage through security and not all airlines let you check those in the night before so that might give you an extra trip through security to and from the baggage storage service of Schiphol

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    Ok to good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The instructions are not clear enough about being inside the security zone and making sure we do.not come out but go via transit .we had to get a borading paad for next day and had to go.through paasport controll and security again

    Value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    This is very convenient way to catch a morning flight out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not telling me about the 3.5% markup on the exchange rate. Limited options to eat dinner once at the hotel.

    Being behind security and not needing to do anything but walk to my gate. Saves hours in the morning and relieves any stress.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is located behind the annoying security and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located behind the annoying security and passport control of the airport terminal, which is not clearly visibly stated in hotel www info. Sub-standard breakfast offer (not ordered after seeing the offer). Too soft bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    Super convenient hotel, worth it for long or overnight layovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ah, through no fault of the airport I will chime in with everyone else - it's a heck of a thing to find! Some kind of crazy scavenger hunt that's not fun when you're coming off 10 hours of flying. The room and amenities were small for what you pay for but it's in an airport, you're paying for the privilege. While we heard no industrial airport sounds I think you can hear other rooms but everyone else is like you, just trying to sleep on a connection.

    Great to have a hotel in the secure airport! The guy who checked us in and the lady who checked us out were awesome - especially the guy who checked us in, young kid, told us where we could eat late at night and the smoking areas. Very comfy bed. I was worried it would be loud, but it was very quiet, allowed us to get a great sleep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    While the hotel itself was nice and the staff was courteous,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel location

    While the hotel itself was nice and the staff was courteous, be wary when you choose this hotel if you have luggage to check in and stay overnight. This hotel is beyond the security check and immigration clearance in Departure 3 in Amsterdam airport This hotel works best if you travel just with hand luggage

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Great location for an overnight stay within Schiphol airport. A good cozy bed -good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem was the shower actually. I thought I was connecting to the handheld wand but the water came as well from the overhead which I didn’t want to use. Also turning on the water was a wee trick so if there were some sort of a tutorial to explain the functionality would have been helpful. Also a soap tray would have helped as well. Oops and the hair dryer worked for just a minute then would turn itself off.

    Very cozy bed & the room was neat as a pin. The staff was great & helpful. Kind & courteous & attentive & professional. Lovely people. Will indeed book here again. Perfect location for air transit. Uber convenient for our overnight stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    It is after customs which is so convenient in case of early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had small single room without windows which is the price you pay for such a hotel. A/C or ventilation makes quite some noise.

    It is after customs which is so convenient in case of early flight. Staff very nice. They printed one boarding pass free of charge and with a big smile. That is what I call service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.1
    It is nice that the hotel is in the airport, but not being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is nice that the hotel is in the airport, but not being able to check in until 8 pm is very inconvenient! ( you can check in earlier for extra payment)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasantly surprised by lovely room, though we were awakened early by noise in the wall.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were awakened at 730 am by strange vibrating noise in the wall that continued until we checked out.

    Pleasantly surprised by the room, cleanliness/accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    3.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean at all, old shower, carpets on the floor. Itis within the terminal therefore to go to the hotel you have to queue and pass passport control.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    Despite not having any windows, the room was very comfortable, clean and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only instant coffee and tea available in the room. No breakfast in the hotel but you can step out a few meters and you have some options (some open 24 hours) since you're in the departure hall of Schiphol. The hotel is located inside Schiphol. If you're travelling with checked-in luggage, you cannot bring it into the hotel. You either need to check it in with the airline or leave it at the Baggage Storage (lowest level in Schiphol). But most airlines won't accept your luggage until a few hours before the flight. So, that ended up a bit expensive for us: each piece costs 9 euros per 24 hours. We travelled the following morning and didn't save that much time by being already at the airport because of the extra steps: going out of the secured area (with security passport control), through the baggage claim, down to baggage storage, back to the airline check in with our luggage, then through the scanners with our carry-on bags, then passport control again, then to the gate. It took almost an hour and a half and the airport wasn't busy (mid week, early morning).

    Despite not having any windows, the room was very comfortable, beds were great, everything seemed new and the wallpaper made it look a lot bigger. The shower was wonderful with a wall depicting a Dutch landscape. Room included a desk, phone, tv, big mirror.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    4.6
    Very bad experience and will not recommend it to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to go through the security checks at the airport to get to the hotel without your luggage and can only take some clothes and toiletries with you, then if your toiletries is too big they confiscate it and you are left to buy new ones. Besides that you have to put your luggage in a secure holding and pay for that as well( not budgeted for). Would rather stay at one of the hotels outside the terminal next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    This was a nice place, with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was for three people and it said we would have three beds the third bed was a cot

    It was very convenient to be able to stay at the airport on our overnight layover

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    Convient at the terminal, but have to go through passport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms, steep price, not easy to find

    Convient at the terminal, but have to go through passport control out of the Schengen area which could be an issue in the morning if you are catching a flight in Schengen area and have a long waiting line for immigration due to many arriving longhaul flights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    5.8
    Difficult to access from outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to access from outside. Have to pass several times through passport control. No possibility to take check in Luggauge in the hotel because it is in the secured zone of te airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.1
    Getting on the plane in the morning was a breeze and it took...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was impossible to find. I didn't realise that you had to go through security for check-in. And even after passing security I had to stop and ask for directions 4 times in order to find the hotel. Absolutely no signing and endless walks in numerous corridors made my evening stressful. But when I eventually found the hotel entry - the rest of the experience was joyful :)

    Getting on the plane in the morning was a breeze and it took me less time to walk to my gate than expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good facilities but a nightmare to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main problem with this location is it’s location in the terminal. What may once have been convenient is not now due to the rules about bringing in suitcases. We had to pay to leave our cases at left luggage then go through passport control and security to get to the hotel (not al all clear in the instructions - we had to ask many people!) Then we had to exit the next morning to collect and check in our baggage before then going through security and passport control AGAIN! Simply not worth the hassle

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is unsuitable for those just catching a flight the next day. It would be OK for those in transit. We had to leave our baggage at the left luggage- cost 18Euro; go through passport control and customs in a very busy airport; the following early morning go back through customs and passport control; collect cases from left luggage; then for the third time go through customs and passport control for the third time to catch our flight. In addition we had to pay an additional 25euros to go into our hotel room as we were there before 8pm. Bedroom whilst comfortable had no windows. Having stayed in other Mercure hotels this one was like a prison

    beds fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.8
    1. There were no windows in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There were no windows in the room. 2. The location of the hotel is not easy to find (even though in the Airport) - more directions would be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great to stay not great to get too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really difficult to get too had to leave bags in baggage storage, was questioned by security as the boarding pass did not have a gate allocated due to our flight not leaving until the next morning. It would be better to understand the limitations for flight the following morning

    The facilities and Staff were excellent beds were verrrrry comfortable 10 out of 10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    multiple challanges to get into the hotel, security,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    multiple challanges to get into the hotel, security, immigration... and also when we have to check in to the flight the morning... very complicated...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and convenient when you can find it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it EXTREMELY difficult to find the hotel, to put it mildly. It took me over 45 mins after I entered Schiphol, and I am an experienced traveler and a speaker of both English and Dutch. The access point indicated in the letter was closed when I arrived at 22:00, not exactly in the middle of the night. There were NO SIGNS pointing to an alternative entrance and no one around. I tried to call but I only got a recorded message about the Mercure chain. It is also very unclear where to leave your check-in luggage; fortunately, I only had cabin luggage because NO ONE I asked had a clue. Even when within 50 m of the hotel there were no signs and I had to chase cleaners asking for directions. A fellow traveler I met the following morning had a similar bad experience and only managed to receive instructions by sending an email -- I should have thought of that, but really, this is not a treasure hunt.

    The room was small but comfortable, and very clean. Even without windows, it did not feel claustrophobic. The staff was helpful and friendly and the wake-up call exactly on time. Obviously, it is very convenient to be at the airport already if your plane goes very early, though there was some walking to be done.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for anyone travelling with hand luggage only.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a hold bag too and that made life very complicated as we had to pay to leave it in left luggage, then go through passport control to get to the hotel and then in the morning, go out through passport control, fetch bag and come in again, which kind of defeated the object of staying there. next time I would only stay here if I was hand luggage only, then it would be 100% fab.

    very attractive room and so convenient for the following morning because right in the departure lounge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    The room was very interesting and comfortable for a quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to find. We had to exit from baggage and then reenter through security to find it.

    The room was very interesting and comfortable for a quick overnight stay. Once we found the hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    4.6
    VERY INCONVENIENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY INCONVENIENT! Do not stay at this hotel! You cannot take your luggage with you. Isn't it an absurd???? I called the hotel to complain (my wife was staying one night alone there, and I booked exactly because it was "supposedly" convenient as she had a very early flight, but it was a nightmare at the end. She had to wake up at 4am to go out of customs and get her luggage at the airport locker outside. Do you know what the manager said: it was written on the website (sure, probably in very small letters in a footnote). Avoid the trouble my wife had, do not stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    4.2
    insomnia!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from a drilling machine around 22h00. noise from hammering on the early morning. The structural noise from machinery (probably HVAC central facility near by) goes inside the room. Notice please that Im not referring to the HVAC unit on the room. The room had a inducted noise coming from rotating equipment... ... an experience to not repeat... for the same price we can get better... the room was only available from 12h... for the same price we can get a room available for 22h without noise!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance was not easy to find. Schiphol Airport is chaotic and confusing with absolutely dreadful signage. We asked multiple times for directions and had airport employees tell us everything from 'you have to go outside to enter' to 'there is no such hotel in this airport'. We wandered for 45 minutes before stumbling across a Mercure sign, literally steps from where it is located. It would be best to ask for directions to the KLM Lounge, which is next door. Also, our departure gate was about as far as possible from the hotel. It was almost a half hour walk from our room to our gate. I recommend researching which gate your airline typically uses before choosing a hotel inside the airport. We might actually have been closer had we stayed across the street from the airport.

    For an early morning flight, this hotel is fine. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the staff, friendly and efficient. Be aware that the hotel is located inside the secure area, which means only carry-on luggage can be taken in. I recommend planning accordingly as we found ourselves without toothpaste & deodorant and the cost to purchase at the hotel is obscene. There are a variety of restaurants and shops inside the secure area, however if you want to leave the airport, note that you will have to go through passport control and security again. Also, make sure you have your confirmed hotel reservation handy, otherwise security won't allow you to enter for a next day flight. For the purpose this hotel serves, it is satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    From your room to the gate in less than 10 minutes!! Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time is only till 8pm.

    The hotel is inside the airport, clearing passport control and security. Very friendly staff. Stay in touch with the Dutch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.3
    Quite comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location doesn’t make sense. It’s just at the terminal so if you leave or collect your luggage you have a problem to go back. There are no signs that can help you. The place has no windows it’s like trap. You can’t walk outside to get a fresh air. I will never do it again.

    Quite comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.3
    beds need improvement. No tv with flight schedules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and appearance.

    The beds were way too hard. the extra bed requested was terrible, a very thin matress. bottom line, one plans to sleep well and continue the travel, but this was not really possible due to the matresses.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.5
    Go place for flight transfer only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located within the custom. We had to leave our lugguages at the baggage service of the airport and then go through the custom to the hotel. We have go to use extra time to go through the custom to leave the hotel on the other day.

    Helpful staff and the clean environmemt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.1
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Baggage not allowed. Had to go through immigration 5 times, Security and customs twice to store baggage which costs another 9 euro per bag. Defeats the purpose of a hotel in the airport. Better to just stay outside the airport unless your baggage is checked through to your final destination

    It’s a nice place to relax

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    5.4
    We decided to stay in the hotel because it was in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We decided to stay in the hotel because it was in the airport. We do not recommend this hotel if you have have checked baggage. It was very inconvenient to leave our luggages in the storage. We missed the flight connection because of the time spent passing through security and getting our luggage. It was hard to find the access to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.1
    Good option for those with an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that you had to clear security to enter the hotel was a disadvantage in that you were not free to leave and return as a normal hotel. Had to check bags before checking in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.1
    Too much trouble to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is after the immigration! To stay there one night you need to leave you luggage in the luggage room in the airport, go through security, go through immigration. In the morning again - go through immigration, take your luggage from the luggage room, go through security, go through immigration. The hotel is inside the airport with no windows in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    It was not worth it to stay in this hotel. Better you take another hotel outside the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy to reach the hotel for me after flying from Vienna, even it was located on the same building. I had to take out my luggages, put in the luggage store, passed through immigration and security. The signage was so bad. I found it out small and only 10 meters before the hotel. No windows at all inside the room. Shower faucet was so difficult operated by slippery hands. Wifi did not work well inside the bedroom, but good enough in the bathroom.

    The staff was friendly enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, spacious accommodation for long layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we didnt like is that it was hard to find the hotel especially if you are flying in from London. There is very little signage and the hotel is tucked away in a quiet corner.

    Great transit hotel for long layover wothout a Visa. Super fast check in. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean...with lots of little extras. Much more than I expected from a transit hotel! They also have half day/daytime options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    Overnight hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to find this hotel, and there are few, if any signs leading to it. We arrived at 11:30 p.m., and the information desk was closed. It is very near the KLM lounge, which does have signage. Now that I know where it is, I would stay again.

    This is a nice in-airport hotel. It is within the security areas, so it is best if your luggage is checked through to your final destination and you take all you need in a carry on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    It’s great that you don’t have to pass the security and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking out at 9 am was uncomfortable. It could have been at 11 am since the check-in is no earlier than 8 pm.

    It’s great that you don’t have to pass the security and passport control again in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.6
    Slept well. hate the baggage arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower floor a bit slippery. the process of having to put checked baggage in storage in airport basement for 9 euros per bag and go through passport check and security to get to hotel and then have to go back in AM before the flight to get bag, wait in line to check it for plane, and again go through passport check and security is a real pain. Took 1 1/2 hours so be aware this is a slow process. Travel only with carryon if possible!

    Quiet, cool. good beds for sleeping and shower very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.5
    Not the bargain we thought we were getting. We won't be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to begin... First of all, the signage directing customers to the hotel are virtually non-existent, so we had to repeatedly ask for directions until we found it. Having arrived at 3pm with the intention of relaxing all afternoon/evening in the bars and restaurants until our flight next morning, we then found that check in was not until 8pm!! Okay so it's clearly marked on the confirmation and we should have seen that, but it effectively means that the 135 euro cost that we thought was a bargain, is actually a rip off. And there's no breakfast for that price either. To add bigger insult to injury, we then discovered that we were not entitled to buy anything from the duty free shops since our flight ticket was for the next day (ridiculous), and the biggest shock - Schiphol Airport (and therefore all the bars and restaurants) closes at 9pm every night. Who knew!??! So lesson learned, we'll never stay here again and would recommend that anyone considering it, should look very carefully at the available options.

    The hotel is located on the "air-side" of the security checks, making it ideal for anyone who needs to sleep in between flights, or with an early departure time. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable, although the pillows weren't

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location in the airport terminal, no stress for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Fantastic location in the airport terminal, no stress for early morning flight. Cheap price compared to hotels in the surrounding area of the airport. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.2
    Good choice as an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good for the purpose - somewhere comfortable to sleep whilst waiting for an onward flight. No complaints.

    I liked the fact that it was at the airport. It had a nice, hot shower and a warm, cosy bed. I made myself some coffee and watched a bit of TV before falling asleep. Ideal for a weary traveller.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is in a good location for connecting flights but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is in a good location for connecting flights but it is extremely difficult to find as there are zero sign posts. Very frustrating walking around the airport trying to find it. Even airport staff didn’t know where it was. Nice enough hotel once you can find it tho

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Convenient
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were three guests and the third bed was a folding bed a little uncomfortable.

    Excellent to rest and take a bath if you have a long stopover in Amsterdam. Cozy, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    4.2
    Over-priced and grubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was instantly put off when I started finding lots of hairs that certainly weren't mine...in the bed, on the floor, in the bathroom. The bathroom had received a very cursory clean...lots of corners and visible areas were dirty and stained. I dare not walk on the floors in bare feet. Adjusting the temperature didn't seem to have any effect on the stuffiness of the room. Way over-priced for the standard.

    The location....once I managed to find it....was very convenient. And the staff were efficient and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.9
    Intresting experience not dissapointed but take it with caution couse of check/out time+location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So i think its a little to short stay that the check in time is at 20:00 and checkout is at 9:00am but for me since i went to the city it was a little dissapointing that when i went back to the hotel i had to go through security all the time, and also for me was dissapointing that they didnt have a smoking area either, and for a 4* hotel i would have expected something like that.

    Well first of all the bed is super comfortable one of the best i had in hotels, and the staff is nice, the location is useful if you just wanna sleep until your connecting flight.And i have to admit there is a charm at least for me in sleeping in a terminal at least it was fun for that one night, felt a littlebit like Tom Hanks in the movie Terminal :)) especially at night when the apirport was almost empty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    6.3
    Terminal location problematic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trying to access the Mercure Terminal Hotel was mayhem as we had to go through passport control, leave our baggage in baggage control and were confined to tiny bedroom in terminal. Think these details need to be highlighted to ensure travelers are aware of the hotel’s location.

    Clean and nice bathroom. Friendly front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    6.7
    Complicated and time consuming access was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not made clear enough on booking that the hotel is airside at Schiphol. I was in transit but picked my hold baggage up from my incoming flight to Schiphol. That meant that I had to put my bags into left luggage and go through passport control and security before checking into the hotel. In the morning after checking out I had to reverse the process, then check in for my ongoing flight then go through passport control and security again. Very time consuming and inconvenient.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, third bed not up to standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was advertised as a triple room but the third bed was a camp bed which was unsuitable for an adult. For the price, there should have a third proper bed. This wasn't an extra bed, it was advertised as a triple room. We have stayed in plenty of triple rooms and they usually have 3 proper beds. It was also annoying having to pay to put hold luggage in a locker because it wasn't allowed through.

    Great location. Fabulous shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    Had to put baggage in locker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to put baggage in locker. Therefore had to go through customs & security twice which was a big inconvenience. Should have been told this at time of booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay at AMS for a early flight. Clean and quiet. Will be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative is not the hotel, but as it is inside the secure zone, you can not take check-thru luggage into it. You have to take it to the AMS “hold” to store the luggage until you get it the next morning (At a reasonable charge). But it is very hard to find. Lack of signage leading to it. And I asked several employees and most never heard of it. Now that I know where to take my luggage to, it will be easier. Maybe put a link on the Terminal Hotel website, as a heads up on how to handle check-thru luggage and where the “hold” is.

    It is inside the AMS security zone so easy to get to a early flight in the morning. The room was not large but very nicely decorated and very clean, staff was helpful, suggested where to get a light dinner, which was very good.. And it was the most quiet place I have stayed in a long time. Will be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very comfortable.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find a hotel. I would like a more intelligible algorithm for finding a hotel in the terminal...

    Everything was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.7
    Difficult to locate and problematic if you have checked luggage but comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we would be able to check our bags in early before our flight the next morning but we weren't able to (airline will check you in up to 24 hours before but not your bags until 6 hours before) so that created an additional hassle and cost of having to go through passport control + security to put bags in baggage storage and then come back through passport control and security to get to hotel and then do it all over again the next morning. This isn't the hotel's fault but just be aware. The hotel was very difficult to find in the airport (even after asking at airport information for directions). We also had to pay an extra fee per hour to check in early (check in is at 8pm which is extremely late and we had a 2 year old who needed to sleep).

    our stay in the hotel was very comfortable and quiet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location requires you to stay within the terminal or face long security lines if you plan to tour for the day. Also, because our flight arrived early. We paid double to check in before 8pm. Please read the fine print, airport staff recommend staying in a hotel outside the terminal.

    Clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Surprising way to travel and stay if you have an early flight. Great check it out
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to leave your luggage and and clear customs twice in order to check in if you are staying there BEFORE you flyer's

    Location location location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    6.3
    It is inside the terminal and they never made it clear...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is inside the terminal and they never made it clear before booking that you need to go through security to get there! And that you can go with your big bags!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.6
    Staying Confortable Before the Connecting Flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport delivered the stroller of my child to the baggage arrival belt, which is outside the security area. Therefore we needed to pass through the security gate again, which it took more than an hour, given that Schiphol is huge

    Staff was really nice and helpful. Room was quite and clean. Location inside the airport lounge 3 is convenient for a night sleeping between connecting flights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.3
    Good but much work and walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy to go twice through the customs and to bring the luggage into the lockers and fetch them after the stay in the hotel. The distances between the locations are rather far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    If you have an overnight connection with bags checked through to final destination. Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is really amazing if you have an early flight next day as you do not have to leave airport and so do not have to queue to go through security again. Beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For someone not familiar for the layout of the airport it was very difficult to find. Apparently it is written somewhere that only hand luggage is accepted. We are still looking where that information was written. 9€ later my big bag was stored at storage. The rules of no fluids over the 100ml applied so I lost some cosmetics. The hotel is regarded as hosting passengers in transit. These rules were unclear and not well displayed. I was ill-prepared therefore and felt patronized by airport staff. Once inside, it was better. Breakfast is an extra 8.80€.

    The room was clean. Well setup. I was treated well by the hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.1
    Good staff, but not convenient for Eauropean travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located inside the international terminal, need to go through passport control and check in earliest at 8pm

    Remember to inform travelers that it is located inside the international terminal but not inside the European terminal... inconvenient through the passport control.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great overnight stay inside of the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny and no windows. I booked the hotel first and then realized it's inside of the terminal behind security check and passport control. I had the luggage, had to leave it at a luggage storage room for a night and pass the security/passport procedure twice :)

    I'd definitely recommend this hotel for overnight stay at Schiphol. Also if you travel with a hand luggage, have an early flight and do not want to rush in the morning - this is the perfect night stay for you. Staff is very friendly and helpful The hotel is very clean and the bed is comfortable. I slept like a child.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel if you have time and like to be in the airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not easy to find and extra time for all the check out and check and in again of the security zone to fly out . storage in airport luggage storage area outside of the security zone adds to costs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi kept logging out and I had to keep re- logging in all the time. I didn't realise I had to go back through customs (I had already gone through customs/passport check to get to the hotel) and nearly missed my flight. Queues were horrendous at customs. I really needed to add another 45 min to get to the gate as my gate was also a really long way away even once I got through customs. Good to warn people about this if possible as it is not intuitive.

    Extremely quiet. Handy to airport. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!