Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum 4 stars

Heuvel 37, 5038 CP Tilburg, Netherlands

#3 of 9 hotels in Tilburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1803 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice option excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar next door makes a lot of noise and the room are not sound proof at all. There was also a noise of the heater very annoying during the night.

    The location is very convenient. The breakfast is excellent, one of the best I have tried. The bed is comfy and the staff is very nice. The pool is nice and if you go before midday you can use swimsuits and the pool and jacuzzi are free* except on weekends that is before 10am. The gym is extra so I didn't use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    great location if tyou are attending a concert in the poploum013
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food

    the room was very big, the car-park round the back has an adjoining bridge to it that links it to the hotel, you also get parking at a discount (which is expensive without it) The food in the adjoining eatery below it i don't rate , we had a clubsandwhich and the chicken was uncooked and rubery

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh air in room (no window could be opened. Climat control did not provide cooling/fresh air). A damp t shirt was still damp the next morning. So the room was damp. Paint on several locations was in deteriorated state. Bathroom floor shower spatter spits (?). Showerhead could use some anti calc treatment. Bed was okay, but fixed to TV (woke up when feet went over bed edge). Location was okay, parking behind hotel on 9th level which gives entry to 4th to go to ground floor tedious route. Too expensive for value. Way too expensive. Not returning.

    Breakfast was good. Better than most hotels. Personel Was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The staff throughout our stay were extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff throughout our stay were extremely friendly and very helpful. The room and beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. A wonderful location in the center of town and quick walk from the main station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Just a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Just be aware that you must park your bike in the public bike park and not outside the door or the municipality impound it 😂😂

    Just a great hotel. Fantastic location, great bed in a very spacious room. Staff friendly and super efficient. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent apart from swimming pool/sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was for nude except for Wednesday when swim wear could be worn. This needs to be advertised when booked.

    The room was lovely, their was a mark on the sink that needed cleaning in the bathroom but this was the only fault.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    We spent ne night at this hotel after a full day at Efteling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The triple room is quite small: the third bed is a sofa bed we found already opened, and there was few space remained to accomodate our luggage. There's no place to stop with the car, you must go directly to the parking garage, but you have to guess because there are no signs.

    We spent ne night at this hotel after a full day at Efteling. The hotel is very nice, there's a SPA and a nice bar on ground floor just in fornt of the central square of Tilburg. here's a parking garage (Heuvelpoort) just behind the hotel which is directly linked to the reception. The receptionist was extremely kind, my little son is still playing with the gift she gave him.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Centrally located, clean, modern and air conditioned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, clean, modern and air conditioned room. Turn left out the doors for shopping and turn right out the doors for bars, restaurants and entertainment. Everything you need literally on your doorstep. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic stay everything was so close at hand, cafes bars restaurants and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Location was perfect staff helpful food in restaurant excellent as was the bar staff. Breakfast was superb great selection nice produce. We also like that we didn't have to have our room cleaned and we got a bonus for that €5 off in the bar or restaurant. We had a small balcony so we could smoke which was a real bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good located hotel with nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is minus only. You need a while to get how to reach your room from parking and find back your car.

    Very nice location in the city centre. Very mice persobel. Very good breakfast and nice bar to take relaks after long day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    The location is very central and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected much more in terms of experienced first class service and facilitites for a Mercure hotel.

    The location is very central and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, spolit only by the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being right by the many pubs/bars it was very loud. Not just the noise from the people but the pumping music was not appreciated. Went on until 3am.

    10minute walk from the rail station and easy to find. The hotel was fantastic, great room & it was literally a 2minute walk from where I needed to be. Shops, takeaways, cafes & pubs all on your door step. You can get a great breakfast at the bakery just round the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The staff, the check in, the room, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was great!

    The staff, the check in, the room, the location...everthing was far above expectations. Approx 2 mile walk...or bike ride to Trappist Abbey where monks brew beer, make cheese, bread, and chocolates. Views along the way are amazing!!! If you have an interest in this...also check out BBM Tours online.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Privilege Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a car park, but we didn't care much about that

    Very clean, modern room! Great location. Near central station, shops, bars, cinema and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was really good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really good Parking next to the hotel and affordable, entrance direct to the hotel via parking The restaurant serves very good food and it's a cosy atmophere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel above expectation, except for the elevator
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator available with 5 levels. Reception at level 0 and parking at level 4, so it has taken a lot of time to check-out because of the occupation of the elevator.

    Great location in the middle of the center, no noise from outside, very kind employees, large room, good beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    I had a most pleasant stay and that only ADDS to the trip NO FAULTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my stay I have no faults

    From arrival at reception to the staff I met and spoke with to departure and everything in between was welcoming helpful and importantly approachable and walking out into the beautiful square is very pleasing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot, the air conditioning seemed to do very little.

    A short walk from the station right in the middle between the bar and retail districts of the city. Plenty of choices for eating and drinking right on the doorstep. Staff were friendly and helpful, we arrived 2 hours before check-in to see if we could drop our bags and were put straight into a room instead. The room was very modern and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Oustanding experience, loved staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows could be smaller and/or softer.

    The staff is helpful, the rooms were clean and even though small, the extra water, coffee and tea were really appreciated. The spa had really nice options (small, but nice pool, multiple saunas, jacuzzi), and again, tea and infused water offered. The breakfast was really outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, but go for a room facing away from the square in front of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (I booked the hotel for my parents, so this is based on their experiences) With the great central location comes one downside: if your room happens to be facing the square in front of the hotel, it will be quite noisy, especially on the weekend.

    The hotel is in a perfect location to explore the city centre of Tilburg. It is very close to Poppodium 013 (for those visiting for a concert), shops and restaurants, and a bus stop and the train station can be reached easily. The room was small, but very clean and sufficient. Communication with the hotel beforehand was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A great hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping knocked on the door every morning just after 9am, waking us up, though there was a sign you could hang on the door to say you were up and ready to have the room cleaned, which we never put out.

    Everything else

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Predictable, comfortable, did the job very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar is nice and stocks some great beers but lacks in character - after one drink in there (especially if you are on your own) you have had enough. perhaps some live music (a pianist, jazz guitarist or harpist) or even a TV might encourage patrons to spend more time in here. The breakfasts are OK - the fresh orange juice machine is amazing, but as with breakfast almost anywhere in Europe they just lack a certain something. Hard to define, as everything you could want is available - bread, croissants, fruit etc., but the bacon is always fatty, the sausages are always quite odd tasting, the beans are always awful and its pretty much always not very warm. Ultimately, breakfast is functional - it does the job without being a really delightful experience. But as I say, that's true of any hotel in Europe. Perhaps its just a cultural thing.

    The location is excellent - very central, and easy for the bars & restaurant's. The rooms are comfortable with good selection of tea / coffee/ multi TV channels and toiletries. The Pool & Spa are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Price definately too high for the standard, cold room and spa excluded form the room rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reaching the parking is a nightmare - people at the reception desk cannot explain properly how to reach there by car - which is not that difficult if you would have a map or some plan. For spa you have to pay additional (even sauna). Room was very cold (end of February). I asked the reception desk about the temperature in the room. In the result, the man from reception desk came to my room to check the radiator and said that it is like that in this hotel. The radiator was working but it was not enough. You cannot use air condition to raise the temperature in the room like it is in other hotels.

    Really great breakfast, very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) the first room freezing and had to change a small but warm room 2) Set a morning at 7am but didn't happen. Missed the breakfast and rush to business meeting 3) Reception mentioned to refund 40 Euros as appology but didn't do.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    The wide variety to choose from for breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About half of the TV features of buttons on the remote didn’t work, such as the ‘guide’ or ‘smart TV’ features. Although it’s not a game changer, it was a little disappointing Another thing that felt kind of off was the ‘designer bathroom door’. You can basically see or hear everything that goes on in there, so it can make things a little uncomfortable when sharing a room.

    The wide variety to choose from for breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is amazing and the main reason we chose this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing and the main reason we chose this hotel; it's really close to 013 (music venue) right in the centre of the town which also meant that there were plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. The staff were friendly and even accommodate a late check out as a last minute request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay for the short amount of time needed. Tilburg is great and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room was perhaps a tiny bit on the small side but that’s what I expect when on the European mainland. The pullout sofa bed didn’t have a headboard or anything to stop the pillows falling off the end of the bed whilst I was asleep. But don’t let these minor things detract you from staying here.

    The location is fantastic, right on the main square near bars, restaurants and the shopping streets. Perfect for our concert at 013. The staff were exemplary and the hotel was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel on an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed some tooth paste in the bath room.

    The bed was very big and comfy. The hotel is at a good location, right in the city center on a cozy square.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Seen better, seen worse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be cleaner, had a lot of dust and for being a luxe room, it did not have a view, except one straight into the parking garage!!! No view outside!

    lovely staff, good food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is placed near Tilburg Central Station in a good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not choose to eat breakfast in the hotel because it was too expensive to me, but be careful, that in the morning most of places, where you can eat something are closed till 9 am.

    The hotel is placed near Tilburg Central Station in a good place to start sightseeing or shopping. There are lots of restaurants in close neighborhood. Staff members are great and helpful. Good Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great location, nice comfy bed! Excellent bar staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough mirrors in our room, only one in the bathroom and as 3 of us difficult to all use when getting ready. Was another in the corner however it was too dark to see and had to stand on the bed to see into it. Also only one tiny bin in bathroom and didn’t like the dried milk for coffee/tea. Some of our party were on the front of the hotel and were awake with the noise into the early hours. We overlooked the car park so we were ok. Bit of a descrepancy with the charges when checking out but hopefully all sorted.

    Great location, bed was super comfy, lovely clean room, shower nice and hot. Breakfast was good. Staff very good especially Stein and Jessy in the bar, they were so nice! Make sure you try the Rodeo across the square, lovely 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    A very short stay but a comfortable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved in my opinion is some of the staff’s English. Other then that the stay was perfect.

    The room had a great view of the square which was quite busy but the room wasn’t noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    comfortable hotel in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a good location if there is an event taking place outside. The winter party lasted until 4 AM which meant we could hear the bass thumping until early morning.

    Newly renovated rooms that are comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, room sufficiently large, nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet showed some dust in corners, as well as a sock from a previous guest. Otherwise well equipped room.

    Good location, room sufficiently large, nice shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay for the whole family. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our car was over 2m so we couldn't park in the garage available, so had to drive around to find an outside car park about 10 mins from the hotel.

    We loved the comfort of the rooms, the view, the design and the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel at the very heart of Tilburg, situated on main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel at the very heart of Tilburg, situated on main square, 10 mins walk or one stop from train station. Very nice location, with many restaurants and cafes nearby. Check-in and check-out were fast and effective. Room is very comfortable, well equipped. Hotel bar offers nice selection of local beers on tap. Breakfast is a rich buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was fab; in the middle of the city centre amongst the high street shops, bars and restaurants. The breakfast was amazing (even though it was an add on to our booking, it was worth it!).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Neat, comfy rooms, location in the middle of the center with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only drag was that you need to pay for the parking but OK you get it cheaper as the hotel guest and it is attached to the hotel the parking garage

    Neat, comfy rooms, location in the middle of the center with everything you wish for very close by, amazing restaurant with wonderful food and drinks, only really have positive thoughts about this place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only possible remark I could find is the fact that there is only one elevator available (at least I found only one)

    This hotel that is locaated in the middle of the city has a very welcoming lobby and very friendly staff. The modern rooms were fitted with good quality beds. And the best of all was the quality and range of the breakfast. I can't remember ever had more choice that here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.0
    Except location, the rest is not acceptable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash can in toilet is full and not cleaned, very disgusting! Two lights in the room are not working at all, also my room key is not functioning where I have to go up and down several times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again, but please, open the spa fully to hotel guests without extra cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa facilities, although superb, were at extra cost and not open for long enough.

    Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, which was great after a treacherous journey in the snow! Free drinks and happy faces upon arrival! Rooms were spotless and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would deifately stay again and recommend it to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived 45 mins early and was told to come back at 2pm. Was disappointed the receptionist never even checked to see if our room was ready

    The room was very well appointed and the hotel was in a great location. The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. Would be my first choice of hotel in Tilburg for when I next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was pretty much a perfect stay from our point of view.

    The location is perfect! Right in the centre of the town with easy access to parking, shops, bars, restaurants. The staff were exceptional. Very friendly, very helpful. The hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved it would recommend this city and hotel to others really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault what so ever, the city is known for its student life style, but there was a night club near the hotel and it was very loud till about 4am.

    The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean and very modern.Food was lovely and the location was very central only a 15mins walk from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was excellent, and the staff were really helpful. the pool and spa were very nice, but quite hard to get to - it would have been nice to be able to find them more easily! We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed. We were told but we booked the hotel to pay for the spa. We would have booked a cheaper hotel with no spa facilities if we had known. I would have preferred part of my refund instead of use of a swimming pool somewhere else whoch wasn't in the same building

    The staff and the coffee machines. Location was also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not sleep for 3 of the nights due to the loud noise from outside, This was from around 222:00 until 05:00 AM and also inside the hotel with doors banging. We spoke to the hotel staff but was told we had to accept the noise as it was a City Center Hotel. This was not acceptable, I have been to many City Center hotels and have never had this trouble. They said we could move rooms but the room was just one floor up in the same location.

    Bed was ok, room facilities ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Professional staff, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my taste the bed was too soft. The road under our window was a bit noisy around 2-4 a.m. ( partying teenagers and arguing taxidrivers)

    The staff is really helpful and dedicated. The food was delicious. The coffee/tea bar next to the reception is a reall good idea, since the weather is a bit unpredictable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wouldn't let anyone check in early (we arrived 12mins early). Then 7 mins later, decided to let everyone check in, resulting in a tedious queue that could have been avoided if they'd just checked people in only a few mins earlier, as they arrived.

    Spa is lovely, really really nice, with excellent staff. Room was comfortable and some free drinks from the minibar was a nice touch. Proximity to 013 was paramount for us, the location of this hotel is excellent. Parking is in a large lot around the corner (not explained well, but once we found it, was perfect).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside hotel can be very noisy late at night with local pubs and clubs. Fortunately windows were well soundproofed.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Good city centre hotel in Tilburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a little expensive with a fairly limited selection of hot items. Freshly cooked fried eggs though which is a bonus. The lift was rather slow to arrive at times.

    A comfortable room, not huge but big enough. Surprisingly quiet considering it's in a very bust part of Tilburg. For those going to the 013 it's a very short walk away. Only a few minutes walk from the station. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great concert, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our window was towards a car parking house. However, it didn't matter because the room was very quiet (as requested in our reservation).

    Excellent location very close to 013 Poppodium. Very nice modern decoration. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel has also good restaurant. The breakfast was really one of the best we have had for a long time - freshly pressed orange juice, good selection of various dishes and we found some new things we had never tried before :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    The perfect location to feel the ritm of Tuilburg.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a perfect location. We have enjoyed the beautiful plaza infront and the spectaculas manifest of the students groups when Tuilburg Univercity opens new academic year. We have rented bikes from the hotel and filled the ritm of the local life. The staff was very supportive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The location is perfect if you want to be in the Centter of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect if you want to be in the Centter of Tilburg. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are furnished nicely and modern! Helpful staff and very comfortable accommodations. Breakfast in the morning is a wide variety and plentiful and delicous, A great way to start the day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great location and really convenient for the train and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and really convenient for the train and bus station which is only a ten minute walk away. Room and bathroom of a great standard and friendly staff throughout stay. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Bed,shower,reception staff under very trying conditions with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge was very smelly

    Bed,shower,reception staff under very trying conditions with the big fair they had at the time.Would like to go back without the fair being the central focus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at the heart of Tilburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash can in the bathroom had not been cleaned and emptied from the previous guest. The lift looks worn out and could do with a renovation.

    Room is renovated, bathroom has a great ceiling rain shower head. Staff was helpful. The hotel is located in front of Tilburg's main square, with a nice view from my window. Yet, noise insulation kept all noise outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    be aware when the fun fair takes place, the hotel is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    be aware when the fun fair takes place, the hotel is located right in the middle of the action, meaning it is very loud until the fair closes (about 2 pm)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there kept trying to persuade us to spend more money. The classic one is that there is no umbrella to be borrowed and they told us to buy one in the counter.

    Staffs are nice and helpful. Location is good, in the central of central. Takes around 10mins to walk to the train station. The view of room is really nice. I love the balcony inside our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good place to stay for a few nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors banged all night, a public party in the square on the other side of the building could be heard until 3am.

    Location as central as possible and close to the university, underground car park round the corner, parking fees at a special discount for guests. Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    110% reccomended, quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this place was amazing from start to finish

    Had an amazing stay was here last year and loved this hotel so rebooked They was so kind at reception and gave a warm welcome as usual appartment was beautiful, spacious All areas clean the appartment made my stay that extra bit special Loved the staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Good stay in Tilburg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't take the breakfast cause I thought it was to expensive alltogether, so I rather ate outside. Of course I would have taken it if I thought the price was reasonable.

    It is as centrally located as possible, with a decent offer of facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Good accommodation for all my team !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were noisy due to the location opposite bars.

    The hotels central location and its friendliness. I also booked 10 rooms and everything worked out really well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Center of Tilburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negative points. This is a good, reasonably priced hotel from Accor family that I expect.

    Location in the heart of Tilburg was very good. Close to many restaurants and cafés in the old city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfy luxurious hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the parking (16€ a day, not many spots), not enough signs to explain clearly what elevators to use (floor 5 in the hotel means 9th floor in the parking)

    The friendly staff, the delicious breakfast buffet, the location, the bed...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Beside the 013 venue, we went to see a band playing there.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small issue, we stayed for three days and our room was never cleaned. The hotel it's self was spotless!

    Beside the 013 venue, we went to see a band playing there. Staff are lovely and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    The stay was good however the only negative thing to say is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stay was good however the only negative thing to say is that the pictures while booking indicated that there were gym facilities. These were only available at a "normal" gym next doors with a daypass at an additional cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great quality in a great location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the fact that I didn't have time to enjoy the spa facilities of the hotel. Would be TOP value for money, If breakfast or room was a bit cheaper.

    Amazing location in a beautiful city. Big room with really comfortable double bed. Clean and good looking in all details. Although in a busy area, it was quiet. Staff was really helpful and the café/bar/restaurant attached to the hotel is well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy both nights we stayed until about 3am due to busy bars and cafes outside hotel which resulted in lack of decent sleep. For that reason I would not probably return back to hotel.

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in Tilburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free internet was dropping often (might be important if you are having business trips) but fast. There was a constraction going on in the hotel, one day I woke up with the noise of a drill. The hotel is located next to the bar street, it was super noisy in the weekend. Also it is located on the road so in general it is not silent.

    The rooms were great, the bed is very comfy and hotel is veery clean. As it is in the centre, you can reach the main train station by walk in 10 mins or so easly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only disappointing thing was the random hours of the room cleaning service. One day they woke us up at 9AM and the other day we returned to our room after having breakfast and walking around and we had to wait for them till after 12:30-1PM to clean the room. It was just a bit confusing as we didn't know when we had to be away to let the staff do their job comfortably.

    Our room was on the 5th floor and it had an amazing view of the cathedral and it was within walking distance to the shopping area, as well as a cinema, cafes and restaurants so that was lovely. Polite staff, moderately spacious room, comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Excellent well run hotel in charming Tilburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access signage to the adjoining City Sauna was confusing.

    Brilliant staff, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are newly renovated and modern. Although in the centre of the entertainment precinct the room was incredibly quiet at night. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lift!

    the receptionists were charming and could not have been more helpful. Our daughter left some flowers for us and they put them in our room for our arrival. They were very busy because it was Kings Day and yet had time for everyone. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.4
    great location, but some unfortunate experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we came for a king's day 27th April hoping to see the festival from the window, but we were not allowed to go up to our rooms (before 14:00). sound isolation was not good enough to block the bass from the party on the street stage so the whole room was vibrating and it was not possible to take a rest earlier than 1 am, so we re-booked to another hotel. Ladies at the reception were understanding and helped to arrange it quickly. another disappointing moment - the only elevator to the 4th floor was in the small and busy hallway that also leads to the restaurant. we had to wait for almost 10 minutes for the elevator to come down. one of the our group was on the wheelchair and there was no space for it in the hallway at all. so we were on the way of other people all the time.

    location is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    Once building work finished it will be lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work at the hotel we new nothing about. Half the lifts were closed so very difficult to find reception and our room. Should of been told about ttphe building work before booking because I would of chosen somewhere else but too late to change once we were there!!

    Shower was lovely and big

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: