Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant de Meulenhoek 3 stars

Hoofdstraat 61, 7875 AB Exloo, Netherlands

#3 of 6 hotels in Exloo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    A bicycle shed with a lock is available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived after a hot day, although outside it had cooled down, the attic room was still at 31 C, and cooled down very slowly due to having only two small windows. We had a very uncomfortably hot night. This hotel seems to be for people who talk little. Walking through the breakfast room, we were struck by the deafening silence there. Also, we got complaints from another guest because we talked in our room, on our balcony, and on the sidewalk in front of the hotel (!)

    A bicycle shed with a lock is available. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place, good food, clean and spacious room, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't working, was hot at night.

    Great place, good food, clean and spacious room, friendly stuff, located close to shops and cafe's

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A multi-star hotel in Drente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all.

    This hotel was excellent in every respect. The proprietor, Mr Lanting, and his staff did everything possible to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. One of the best hotels we ever stayed in. The restaurant 'Bij Els' was also superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Confortable, welcome and professional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Friendly staff. We booked the whole hotel for an event and their cooperation and flexibility was above expectation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Great bike storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to clean the patio outside lower-level rooms. Bed stiff, uncomfortable.

    Great bike storage. Cool room on a warm day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    Good hotel in quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Steep stairs to second floor where rooms were. Very expensive breakfast was offered, 10 EUR per person, same for small kids too.

    Good hotel in quiet place. Clean house and room. Very nice large room for bigger family, also some toys for kids were provided to the room.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Very clean room and awesome environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price level relative to the location might be a little high, but the service compensated nicely!

    Very clean room and awesome environment! Friendly staff! Very nice family-owned hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is good, though the food is mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not expected, although we had a Booking.com confirmation with us. They would not accept agreed price. When we checked out, the hotel would accept no credit cards , although their blurb said they did. Breakfast was OK, but not worth Euro 12.50.

    Hotel is good, though the food is mediocre. Staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was very expensive and not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very expensive and not very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Megalithic sites & biking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hard to use credit cards

    Megalithic sites & biking

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: