Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Millings Centrum 3 stars

Heerbaan 186, 6566 EW Millingen aan de Rijn, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Millingen aan de Rijn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Good room, great location, quality WiFi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to pay the evening before I left, this was taken somewhat to be a problem. However it was fine as there were staff up and about early in the morning

    Good room, great location, quality WiFi connection. Close to the Rhine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    The staff was very unfriendly.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly. When we check out there was a guy in the reception and he had kind of a grumpy face. He took the key back and he didn't say a word. While leaving I said "Thanks you, goodbye" and he didnt reply. I got to the car while still shocked by his ubpolitness and I decided to get back. I simply told him that according to the common sense,when someone is saying thank you and goodbye reply something as well. I hope our case was just an isolated case, but I because of that attitude of the stuff I can't describe the experience like a good one and even less recommend that place to someone else. :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Quite nice hotel close to Nijmegen and the river Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better signs are needed when using stairs, where to go? Which door? Also the hotel has lots of brochures of the surroundings but located in the stair house behind a closed door, not that easy to find.

    Hotel Millings Centrum is an somewhat older hotel very close to the river Rhine. Staff was friendly especially in the restaurant. Breakfast is very nice. We had one diner which was good. Location is excellent; from Millingen aan de Rijn it is easy to get to Nijmegen, Arnhem and su or cross the border and visit Kleef or Kalkar (Wunderland Kalkar located in a never used nuclear reactor!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Warm hearted and inclusive small hotel close to Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only an issue which seems to be general in Holland - smoking is still quite common but the outside seating is mixed (smokers / non smokers)

    The staff at this good value hotel were outstanding - busy but with time for everyone; cheerful; attentive tio everyone's needs. Good breakfast; good bike parking; close to ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff weren’t friendly st all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t friendly st all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom was very old fashioned and we were on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very old fashioned and we were on the ground floor next to the parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Het diner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Het was erg warm in de kamer.

    Het diner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Everything was exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in a small quiet village . A very good restaurant. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Free parking. Helpful staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    The food and service were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    One night stay made great by friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way when we arrived late to ensure we got a meal, which was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice reception guy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom

    Nice reception guy Nice food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    onditioner is nessesary. If it's warm (25+ and higher) outside, than better choose some other hotel

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in small border town on riverside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Very pleasant hotel ,friendly and so helpful staff and nice surroundings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    This hotel has an unbeatable price/performance ratio.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has an unbeatable price/performance ratio. Friendly service, nicely decorated lobby, bar, restaurant. Although the rooms are small, they have everything you need: a comfortable bed, and a shower. The food in the restaurant is superb. Fine dining at its best.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.4
    breakfast was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Unyielding rules - they didn't seem bothered about customers individual needs - only their own policies (no booking in even slightly earlier or booking out even slightly later than their rule book stated). Officious attitude. Very very hot room. Gave 10 euros less than they should have done in change after I paid - I had to ask him for the rest of the change!

    breakfast was nice Cleaning lady and lady overseeing the breakfast were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive restaurant for the evening meal (I went elsewhere)

    Friendly staff and a good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    Gourmet dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some tissues in the room would be good idea.

    Gourmet dinner.Excellent menu&wine list.Very friendly staff. Easy wifi access.Short walk to Rhine.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    5.4
    It wad very old and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wad very old and run down.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: