Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mimosa Scheveningen

Renbaanstraat 18-24, 2586 GB Scheveningen, Netherlands

#9 of 26 hotels in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1083 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling with husband and 19 year old daughter plus tandem and solo bike - we were able to store both bikes securely in garden at back for which we were very grateful. Breakfast excellent choice. Room great for 3 people. The only draw back about this place which is clearly stated would be if you are not good on steep stairs. Lot of choice for places to eat on sea front -2-3mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closet and bathroom need some fixes, rooms not very soundproof, beds too soft.

    Very good location, close to a secured parking lot, the beach and the pier of Scheveningen with all restaurants. Great breakfast, very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without free parking, the nearest parking was expensive (30eur/24hours). Next apartman under reconstruction.

    Good price, very good position near beach. Near stop for the tram to the Haag.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was spacious, the location was bad. It was on the mezzanine floor (between the basement and ground floor). Our windows were to the pavement/street and one could hear the pedestrians throughout the night and the fumes of smokers standing outside the hotel to smoke, came into the room. Due to the kitchen being on the same floor, we were woken each morning with the smell of bacon (also quite nice) and the goings-on in the kitchen. The house is very compact, narrow passages - old charm. The walls are thin and one can hear the neighbour snoring, showering and the inconsiderate guests who conversed loudly. Dogs are allowed and the barking was also audible. The housekeeping was poor. On the first and second day our beds were not made, the towels not changed and the paper basket not emptied. When we addressed our complaint, we were told that it is customary at this establishment that the beds are not made when an item of clothing is on the bed. (This was not the case, only our pyjamas were on the bed). The Management did correct this and on the third day our beds were made. A complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and goodies awaited us in our room when we returned from the days excursion. The parking situation is catastrophic since the hotel is located in the middle of a residential area. The hotel charges 15 € a night (also limited parking bays) and the parking garage 30 € per night!! A tip: free parking is available approximately 1km (with the Metro 2 stops).

    The location is perfect. Beach and public transport close by. Ideal for a long weekend. Too expensive for a longer stay. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom needed painting and freshening up, mattress and cushions not very comfortable

    Nice location, friendly staff, nice size room enjoyable breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That funky city tax excluded! Have to pay 7EUR for to persons per night extra!

    A nice place to stay! Next to the shore and quite enough. Tram stop to and from Den Haag is close too. An super wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the toilet room in our room was very small. We were in a basement apartment, but we were unable to open the door leading to the patio because it was undergoing renovation so it may have been difficult to get out in case of emergency.

    The hotel was close to the sea. Our room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Staff was courteous and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking on the ajacent streets, can be difficult to find a place

    quite location not very far from the Hague, 5-minute walk from the sea with many bars and attractions, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice, I liked wooden floor, bed was very comfortable, breakfast room and breakfast itself very lovely. Had very pleasant stay. Close to Scheveningen beach, very good connection to city centre by tram.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People walking around upstairs till midnight and starting again at 6 am. Doors clanging early in the morning.

    Room was super spacey, even had access to the garden, great bathroom facilities, good wifi, tea & coffee in the room, pets welcome, great extensive breakfast, close to beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old (fashioned) and the bathroom was smelling bad, although it was clean.

    Friendly staff, parking in the street, excellent breakfast. Bed was okay. Close to the sea and easy to get to the center by tram!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception seemed overloaded when we arrived and it was some time before we could get to our rooms. Very steep stairs.

    We were accommodated in an apartment which was very spacious but in a different building. The overall location was good and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our stay!! Very cute hotel in a great location. We really loved the amazing breakfast. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Would love to stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine.

    Space and cleanliness in room. Greatest breakfast choice. Friendly staff. Felt at home. Little extras, such as sweets and fruit in the lobby. Great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram tickets can be bought at the information desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs

    location and the breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs were very steep and a bit dangerous I think.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fug of cigarette smoke from floor below my room.

    Comfortable bed, lovely helpful staff, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money breakfast included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and we had a verg completer breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very steep stairs to access the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fantastic. Breakfast was the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noting!

    good location delicious breakfast comfortable bed and the clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Friendly welcome, relaxed atmosphere. Will come again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great! The room was very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As to be expected, parking was a nightmare.

    Awesome location. Great breakfast. We had a very spacious family room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old building. U hear all your neighbours in your room.

    - location - breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking, nearest car park 1/2 kilometre away and very expensive. Steep stairs

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Mimosa Scheveningen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: