Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mitland 4 stars

Arienslaan 1, 3573 PT Utrecht, Netherlands

#15 of 30 hotels in Utrecht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1815 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a problem. If you dont tide a bicycle it is expensive to travel in and out by taxi. Courtesy bus very good but needs to have an earlier dhuttle than 1030.

    Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that the offering in the hotel restaurant was 'basic', that said the staff were I thought good, we just thought the food choice was poor both breakfast and dinner.

    The room was very comfortable and the location close to the Utrecht Ring was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived from the main train station by taxi and saw the hotel from the main road I had doubts because the hotel look fairly unattractive from the main junction. Don’t be fooled. It’s a great hotel.

    We had a room facing the lac which was very quiet. Waking up to the green surroundings was amazing. We spend a lot of time on the decks / lounging outside the restaurant just enjoying the scenery and the sun. The room was spacious and clean. The double bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wider restaurant menu. Lunchtime light meal availability was poor. Did not like the provision of cardboard cups for room tea and coffee, very mean with the tea and coffee.

    Superb bedrooms, very comfortable. Nice seating area. Hotel location was impressive with lovely outdoor areas,with greenery and abundant wildlife.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a little far away from the main statin, so if you have heavy luggage and don't have a car, it not a good choose.

    Hotel is nice n clean. A little loud when people passing by if u live at the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot-tub/jacuzzi were out of order : (

    It is a spacious and modern hotel with a nice park and lakeside location. Our room was very clean and spacious and the staff were friendly. There is a very nice terrace overlooking the lake where you can order drinks and food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few towels in the room looked really like from 18th century. Everything was clean, though, but just so very worn out. Poor selection of toiletries: 1 small shower gel, 1 small shampoo and a shower cap. Rent of a bathrobe for sauna 12 Euros.

    Perfect location, room very clean, dinner at the restaurant was delicious, we also liked sauna and pool. Fitness room was small but for my morning jogging on the treadmill was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks much better in the pictures. Pool is tiny. Bathrooms are strange, with glass doors that don't lock. It feels like an upscale youth hostel.

    reasonable price & it was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything IT Might have been nice to have English newspapers and for the parking to be free

    The breakfast had good choice The restaurant in the evening provided lovely food too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast compared to the quality served

    The location : surrended by nature, view on the lake and 15min from city centre + free access to pool sauna hammam

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was really ok, for the following is not the hotel responsible. The wheather ):. The public transport didn't work two days because of a strike, the city and every restaurants are very far. In the opposite of the hotel is a magnetic island, but was all the time closed, no information why.

    Fantastic ambience, atmosphere. The swimming pool is open from early morning till 11 in the evening. The breakfast the best we have ever had: champagne, salmon and other, really big selection. The restaurant is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 30 minute walk to the center of town. They did provide shuttle service, but only three times per day. I would suggest an earlier shuttle and one later in the evening. This would not keep me from staying there again.

    We really liked the staff and the amenities. Everyone was so helpful and positive. The breakfast was quite good. The pool, sauna and spa were all very clean. The hotel was quiet at night. We upgraded to a lake view and felt it was worth the extra. The rental bikes were in excellent condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the temperature - way too HOT, why not save money and the planet by turning down the thermostat (they we wouldn't need air con on permanently either!)

    the staff are amazing, very efficient and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too expensive for what it is, and parking and breakfast are not included in the room price. Sound insulation is poor and we were woken up by people coming and going.

    The hotel is overall pleasant, set in a beautiful park overlooking a lake. It’s offers a nice indoor pool, sauna and steam room, which I think are the only highlights of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very austere and not cozy compared to other hotels in the area and compared to how the Mitland used to be before it became a huge machine. The room was clean but not pleasant to be in. With all the pass controls, I felt like I was in an office extension for traveling businessmen who did not want their management to think they were having too much fun on the road. I found the breakfast ok but not as good as another similarly priced hotel in the area.

    Location. Bed was ok. Quiet room. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You hear virtually everything that happens in the hallway. No effort in soundproofing the door of the room. Fortunately it was not much movement going on during the night.

    The swimming pool and its facilities are a BIG plus. It's not crowded at all, very clean. I love the fact the hotel is surrounded by water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some hiccups with checking in - the room wasn't ready in time, but it happens. However, the room was not perfectly clean and some things (shower gel, shampoo etc) were missing and we had to ask for them multiple times. On that note, there was no way to get toothpaste in the hotel, which was a bit unfortunate. Also, bar closed at 24:00 and room service around 01:00. Hard on people with shifted sleep schedule :) However, these are all rather minor things, the hotel is great

    Suite was great, Pool and saunas was amazing and almost empty. Restaurant was surprisingly great with rather huge servings of dishes. Cheese fondue was 10/10!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very noisy, the food was ok but not more than that.

    Nice clean and big room with nice bathroom. Pleasant private terrace and view of the little lake. Lovely park. The staff was great and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Th extra 8 euro for the parking is something we did not like to be honest,as we prefer an all in price. But this did not make usless satisfied at all as all the rest was great.

    I would like to give an overall positive feedback on our staying in this hotel. It has a wonderfull terras looking over the water. The kitchen is serving great food for an acceptable price. the management and staff are very helpfull and friendly. We have no remarks at all. Besides that we were lucky to get an upgrade of our room so we got the bridal suite which was absolutely great. Thank you for that and congratulations to everybody for making our staying so beautifull and romantic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unacceptably high warranty, almost offensive. While we had the information that there might be a guarantee of about 50 euros, we were charged a security deposit of EUR 400 for two rooms. Reception staff also did not do their job very well because in one of our rooms they charged two breakfast instead of one!

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good but not excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sure we could have asked for another key but we only were given one and it kinda sucked having the one with how much you needed the key. Not a biggie but I would have liked to be given 2 right away

    We came for a concert at Tivoli and the location was great and the scenery was beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were pretty basic and taxi is required to get into centre of town.

    Great reception area, pleasant bar and restaurant plus nice views over lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating did not heat the room, Very cold night and was freezing. Bathroom had a glass door with no lock which allowed for no privacy. And not much on offer in the way of toiletries. The soap dispenser was horrible and gives you little to no soap. Bed was very comfy but serious lack of pillows (found 2 in wardrobe but given size of the bed, the pillows were lost. And no drawers for belongings, only a wardrobe. A drawer would have made it perfect and a bar of soap.

    Room has a great big comfortable bed, room had a balcony which was a lovely view of the canal. And the staff were very helpful. Especially enjoyed the late check out which suited train times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there only one room had been booked instead of two Booking. Com problem we were told. Luckily the had a spare room. Then we were charged more than we booked for the extra room not the rate we agreed with Booking.com which had to argue to get the correct rate. Also we were put in a upgraded room were the Spa bath didn't work only one of the payable whirlpool baths worked. The so called heated pool was cold all which were brought up with the management but not fixed during our stay just told they were being looked at. We went to do the marathon there so the pool and whirlpool baths were a big thing for us booking this hotel as a warm after the race down so very disappointed.

    Breakfast and Sunday 3 course menu were super the staff were very very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym has only 4 pieces of equipment which are incredibly cheap. The running machine is dangerous as it kept stopping when my foot hit the floor. No air conditioner in the gym. The jacuzzi is at an extra charge. Our bed was broken (to be fair we didn't report it as when we got back to the hotel after a night out we were too tiered) with a slope to the middle. The soap machine was broken in our room and the toilet paper was from a dispenser. This characterised the hotel for us , even though it was sufficient you could tell that any corners that could be cut were cut. Hotel is slightly out of town so it felt unfair that parking should be charged. Breakfast was expensive and not worth the money.

    The hotel was presentable and the pool was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room was cold and heating was not really functionning even at 31degres .. - we must pay for a late check out - one hour more ( pity for a 4 stars hotel ) - we must pay for the Jacuzzi ( pity for a 4 stars hotel ) - paying parking ( pity for a 4 stars hotel ) - in the bathroom something in the shower was broken on the floor at our arrival - restaurant closed a 22PM even on Saturday night. One hour more could be great

    - big, confortable and quiet room with a door to separate the bed from the bathroom for more insulation. - no disturbance of the cleaning girls in the morning, really valuable - hotel facilities ( such as Spa, Sauna Swimming pool, Restaurant,Bowling) - hotel environment ( river etc..)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the worst room in the hotel. The reception didn't make any effort to change it. During the day the room was unacceptable. Too loud with people passing and autos stopping.But luckily at night it was silence and I slept well. The dinner could be of better quality. The rice was overcooked.

    The bed was great. I liked a lot a lot the swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far to walk into town centre. Not too bad to do inn the summer, but winter definitely an Uber is more advisable

    Lovely building with great surroundings, great restaurant and found out the Hotel had a bowling alley

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me the only things that could of been better were the shower head, it either had super high pressure which wasn't nice or a trickle so it didn't feel like you were showering. We tried to adjust the head but with no luck. Also there were some random socks on our balcony- Not a big issue. Also the coffee at breakfast is really bitter, both times I have stayed I have avoided the coffee. And the paper cups in the room are small and the tea selection could be a little better. Only 2 types. Also the temperature of the room is hard to control so it is either super hot or super cold.

    This was my second time staying at this hotel and again I enjoyed my stay. I love the pool, jacuzzi and steam room! I also like the big bath in the room and the comfy bed. The breakfast also has lots of options and they even had gluten free bread! Also close to the bus that goes to central Utrecht.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cigarette smell in our room (345), nobody likes those ”i can hear what you are doing” toilets, heating system seemed to be broken.

    Suberb free pool & sauna combo without time limitations or other stupid rules. Free shuttle to the city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a box of tissues in my room, room wasn’t very clean, still some hairs on the bedding.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, location is easy to find and to get to. Very comfortable bed, great bathroom and lovely pool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park itself stretches down the side of the hotel, so can be a long way to walk with luggage. But a minor issue.

    Comfy and clean room. Good location for drivers as just off highway, but a long walk into town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very noisy: we got a room that faced the canal and there were always people walking, laughing, screaming, day and night; and also during the day you could hear the cleaning laydies from 10 till 4-5 in the afternoon - the wi-fi was not that good, in our room anyway - the restaurant (Vlonders) personel was not very nice: some young girls that really showed it to us that they would have preferrred to be anywhere else then waiting at the tables, and when we refused to give them tips for the not so nice service, they gave us a really ugly look when we left.

    -The hotel personel was very friendly and helpful -the breakfast was good and diverse, but the coffea was awful - the surrounding is wonderful for walking around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Bus station could be closer :)

    It is rather easier to say what I did not like... With winds it is pretty chilly in our suite. Radiators are on full, but it is not helping a lot. The rest is very nice! Food, facilities, personnel! Me and my daughter are very happy staying here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not properly sound insulated. We could hear people in the other room.

    I liked the place as it was closer to nature with a lake and trees around. Realy liked the indoor pool, sauna and steamer for free. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not great in room.

    Location is a good walk from local buses, wifi did not work in my room however the room was very comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't meet our expectations. It was not possible to lock or entirely shut the bathroom door: a gap of c. 2 cm is present all around the door. This was especially annoying since it was not possible to shutdown the noisy bathroom ventilation which was audible all night long. Same issue with the room door: gaps all around didn't make it soundproof. And last but not least, the toilet rol holder wasn't clean: a smear of excrement was present at its bottom. Gross!

    Hotel Mitland is conveniently located at the outskirts of Utrecht city. Its direct surroundings are very nice: lake location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is quite good but overpriced. The room had a heating problem in winter and on the whole was not quite up to expectations, even if the bed and linen were very good. The hotel's location is only so-so. Too few English TV channels.

    The atmosphere, service and food in the restaurant is good. Checkout and the taxi ordering service worked like a charm. Friendly staff. Breakfast was alright and the breakfast room has nice views of the lake in the morning. The bathroom was alright and the shower worked like a charm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the hotel are being renovated at the moment so it was really noisy one day when I wanted to go swimmimg again.

    The swimming pool and sauna facilities are great. When we went there was nobody else so felt like private spa experience! You can also go to a whirlpool for €3.5, highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spot for my electric car. There are just two spots and they were occupied.

    Friendlyness to my dig and the location and last but not least: very friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff appear a bit rude or stiff. Faculty like sauna not included for paying hotel customers to use!!

    Good collection of wine. Nice menu for evening Dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was an excellent hotel, which was close to the centre of Utrecht. The walk into the centre was really refreshing and highlighted parts of the city you may not otherwise find. The staff were lovely and friendly and it was always clean, the pool, sauna and cold bucket shower was a treat. We treated ourselves to a taxi to and from the station as it was raining heavily and it was about £20, so worth the money. You should definitely stay here, we had a fabulous trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom did not feel very clean (but probably it just needed some renovation) and the flush button was broken on the toilet. Our room was facing the elevator and the walls were not very thick, so I woke up quite often during the night. The hotel is a bit far from the center (approximately a 30 minute walk).

    Although we arrived at a very busy period, staff was always very nice and helpful. We did not spend too much time at the hotel, but the room was comfortable (the design reminded us of the '80s) and I really appreciated that there was a separate shower and a bathtub in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    double room but shampoo available for one only . Probably a mistake but this should not happen in such a place. Wanted to work in "common" open room ( bar or meeting place or..) with more natural light than the bedroom but the best seats with nice relaxing view is not accessible , only for breakfast and restaurant...

    spacious room lots of facilities easy for business meeting too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced breakfast really ... 16 EUR for person. Sweet cakes have not been completed or put there one piece. In bathroom just very small bottle of shower gel 30ml and shampoo 30ml for 2 people one shampoo and one shower gel, we must buy both own.

    Nice place, good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little away from the main town. 20 minute walk if you are fit or there is a bus if you do not fancy a taxi.

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful. room was excellent . breakfast was good and we had a very enjoyable evening meal. Made use of there small pool which I thought was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    KPN WiFi kept kicking me off. They really need to switch to a different solution. Room was very small and lacked coziness - it was very sterile. Weird hotel with all the rooms rented out to groups, but okay. Bar staff don’t know how to make cocktails and proposing me to make the drink myself :-D bar staff not friendly and clearly there to finish their shift asap.

    Quietness, cleanness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and pillows were not really comfortable; the gym is just a small 10 sqm room with 4 machines and the pool only 8 m :-(

    The bathroom was very good and I also appreciated the fridge and the tea/coffea - kettle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice.

    Very welcoming and helpful front desk staff, very comfortable room and the on site restaurant served good quality food and drinks in a beautiful setting by the lake. I appreciated the shuttle taxi very much. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Including breakfast of course would have been better, but loved our entire time there

    The setting is so peaceful to come back to after touring the city, or just stay there....plenty to do st hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not that you have a gym if all you really have is one broken treadmill and one bike. Gym means weights, area for stretchibg etc. I chose the place because of the "gym" and was unable to train during the whole stay, which made me very disappointed.

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a pleasant, laid-back hotel set around a tranquil lake and surrounded by parkland. There are plenty of outside areas to relax by the lake and the hotel also has a small (but very nice) pool, sauna, steam room and gym. It's a 20 minute walk (or 10 minute cycle/ 5 minute bus trip) to town, with lots of cafes, bars and restaurants to stop at along the way. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was a bit pricey.

    Superb location on the outskirts of the city centre. Within 40 minutes stroll from Utrecht Centraal train station. Perfect for a city break. (Also, approx. €15 p/p return train to Amsterdam Centraal 30 minutes away!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not too big and not too modern, but we didn't really mind as we knew this in advance!

    Great wellness/ pool area,really comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff,nice location, the best breakfast buffet we've ever had! Very good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not too big and not too modern, but we didn't really mind as we knew this in advance!

    Great wellness/ pool area,really comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff,nice location, the best breakfast buffet we've ever had! Very good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Smart business hotel on the outskirts of Utrecht. Very nice setting in a large park. We were on a cycle tour, and were offered a locked room to store our bikes in, though there was a large area of open bike parking directly outside the entrance and we felt happy to use that instead. Quick and easy bike ride into the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maid never filled the soap dispenser in the bathroom, so we were without soap. The 2nd night we turned on the air conditioner which didn't work all that well but I developed a case of bronchitis from that night. I am sure the a/c had a bad air filter.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was a nice size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that you can not go outside to cool down after the hot sauna, music a bit too loud in swimming pool

    friendly bartender that served us while he was actually closing down the bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel does not have porter service

    i upgrade my room about 12 euro a day and its facing the small pond (where can see lots of tree and ducks and water pond or a very small lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to pay an extra 9 euro for the parking for one night. We did not take the breakfast it was too exepensive 19 euros but we found a nice bakery (10 minutes walk away)

    They had a bowling alley attached to the hotel. We enjoyed the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not sure why the deposit on the credit card had to be almost twice as big as the actual amount of the reservation. The hotel was a bit away from the city center.

    All was good :) The room was spacious, clean, and had a balcony. It was possible to use sauna and the swimming pool, the staff was mostly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were basic, very clean, but basic.

    The pool, nearby park, and attached bowling alley were hits with my family. We enjoyed its location outside of the city center--a nice 20-minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one advice: the room was perfectly clean at our arrival but the cleaning during our stay could be better

    Amazing position inside of a park. Beautiful view of the lake with ducks and birds. Very peaceful place. Excellent services. The hotel has also a very good restaurant.Staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough to try sauna and gym.

    Great selection of breakfast food and drinks. Worth it if you're hungry - eat as much as you like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good. Next to the hotel there is a park and little lake, lovely walking area. Little bit away from the city center but offers free shuttle bus/tax service on fixed times. Also, bus stop is very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location vs city centre is an issue. Limited public transport options close by and the hotel shuttle bus does not run that frequently. Long waiting time (25 min) when reception called for taxi. (Could maybe have been becouse of the ongoing womens Euro cup in fotball?) If plan is just to stay at a nice hotel this is an excellent option. But if it is to be a base for exploring the city there is probably better located options.

    Very good breakfast buffet served in a spacious and bright area with nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival we noticed a disgusting damp smell in the room but had no time to investigate as we had a graduation to attend. Later in the evening when we returned to the same disgusting smell we decided to check it out and that was when we discovered that the carpet next to the bed was soaking wet. The radiator had been leaking and clearly for a long time. We left the windows open but had difficulty sleeping with the strong smell. Thankfully we were there for only one night.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whirlpool bath costs extra - why? Instructions for it not explicit enough.

    Location great, on the water, with terrace. Wellness excellent. Lovely room. Restaurant good. Friendly staff. Shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had the breakfast but €16 per person was expensive considering there were four of us so we didn't bother - not a huge problem though Drinks on the terrace were expensive - it is a lovely terrace though!

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff , good sized rooms and a fantastic pool. Really nice location on the edge of the park and a 20 minute walk into the centre of Utrecht. A bonus that we got to meet the England Women's football team who were based there!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel's Business Center was amazing; I could print out my conference paper with no hassle and for free. I was really grateful for this easy and convenience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew in shower-cubicle and could do with a soap-dish in there too. Toilet bowl was stained. Better if milk was left in room rather than powdered milk. There should be a cold-water drink fountain next to the sauna and steam-room. Very slippy floor at the step-end of the swimming-pool.

    Great location and friendly and knowledgeable hotel staff. Excellent choices for breakfast. Shuttle-bus service into Utrecht a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast charge is too high. we were not informed about the extra charge for having a pat - 16 € per night. it is ridiculous charging so much for nothing.

    The team of the hotel is friendly. location is great, green and nature all over not so far from the city center. Great place for walkin around with a pat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some confusion with regards of getting a taxi due to the fact that there was a large group from a conference staying at the hotel.

    Great stay! This hotel was a really pleasant surprise. The room we stayed in was great, it was big, it had a balcony to a lake, it was very clean and it's located next to a huge park. The room is also close to public transportation, and if you don't want to use it, you can simply walk (30 minutes to city center). Wifi was fast and free, and it even has a bowling alley (didn't use it...just had a look...). And we really love our rubber duck! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit frustrating that tables on the outside eating area had been reserved from 4pm for a 6pm booking so it was more hassle than necessary to sit and have a drink in the sun. The walk to the bus stop was not too far but I wouldn't want to do it for more than the two days we were there. Cannot comment on the food as the price for breakfast was just too expensive

    Very nice location, the beds were very comfy and the hotel was very clean. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful. All in All a great stay and would return to make better use of the facilities and enjoy the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant prices were a bit too expensive for my liking.

    Bed was extra comfy. Brilliant Wifi. Spacious clean room, amazing bathroom with tub and shower. Good size fridge in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mitland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: