Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 4 stars

Piet Heinkade 11, Zeeburg, 1019 BR Amsterdam, Netherlands

#98 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1615 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The price is very good for what the hotel offers, We paid 150 euro for a double room, before we also looked for hostels and we have found only 70 euro for one bench bed in a dormitory. (I booked 1 month before our stay, so most of the other places in Amsterdam were full) Very good breakfast, the staff was kind, Sauna free. Only 15 minutes from the Centraal Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff very , very, helpful and charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the bed was too hard for me - comfortable for my spouse. The acoustics in the breakfast restaurant were awful = stressprovoking. Breakfast buffet impressive, but the bread mediocre. But then - I never had good bread in Holland, maybe it doesn't come better? The information brochure in the hotel did not mention the fact that the free shuttle goes from 7.30 - 7.30 p.m. A rather important point!

    The staff very , very, helpful and charming! Very well laid out room & bathroom Great location and a feeling of freedom by being on the water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Great location, however terrible service and avoid travelling there if you are with your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Terrible staff handling at check-in, clearly didn't want families - Ended up stealing property (digital camera, hand-bag) from our room which they deny - Room was poorly cleaned, had to end up doing it ourselves

    - Location is very central, and handy to many attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Location: Proximity to Cruise Terminal;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to rooms earlier in the day.

    Location: Proximity to Cruise Terminal; Breakfast buffet (as included on ship transfer arrangements, but a overpriced at 30 EUR for independent travelers). Excellent service in the lounge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    You should definitely stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not any single thing. Everything was great.

    I and my family were pleased with the hotel. The staff was friendly. They answered all of our questions and recommended some sight seeing. We were not waiting variety selection for the breakfast. It was really rich. Room was clean and comfortable. If i visit Amsterdam, that is the place i will stay. It was over our expectation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.0
    friendly and professional staff, room with a beautifull...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sleep Twin View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    at the price above 200 € per night breakfast could be included. bar or more comfortable place for smokers would be nice to have there

    friendly and professional staff, room with a beautifull view, quiet place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable break great views very close to Amsterdam central would highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city tax because we paid in advance and didn't know we hadn't paid the city tax i would have liked to have known in advance

    The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help you and the breakfast was fabulous they catered for everyone and their was plenty of it and the view was gorgeous would definitely recommend the movenpick hotel Amsterdam this is the 2nd time we stayed there would stay there the nxt time we go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Rooms simply not up to standards for this price and level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The junior suite was simply a disgrace: -The sofa bed had large stains all over the surface -There was a used fork lying around in the living room -The bathtub was dirty (dirt so thick, you could feel it with your finger) _There was hair in the shower and on the toiletseat -Waterpressure in the shower was extremely low -The stereo was full of stains -The TV in the bedroom could not be used because of a missing remote -The throw on the bed had multiple large brown stains -"Included fruit in the room" consisted of 1 banana and 1 apple -"Included minibar" existed of 2 Heineken, 4 cans of softdrinks and some water. At checkout I informed the receptionist about these problems - no apology and nothing, but I was offered a piece of chocolate.

    The breakfast buffet was nice and had a large selection of food. The cook was happy to prepare an omelet as desired. The executive Lounge was lovely - the breakfast selection was a bit smaller, but you could get everything from the big buffet as well. Interior and design of the lounge were really nice, and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    OK. But not to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Certain mistrust of client. Charching extra 100 EURO's on top of the actual room price is bit steep. Spa section that is highly advertised bit lame. They should serivce their thermostats in the showers since the option was hot or extremely hot.

    Location and the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a quick dusting, but when we asked for extra blankets and slippers, the staff were very helpful

    Lovely views, large rooms and convenient location away from the noise and crowds in the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just an Amazing place to stay, very panoramic view at the highest floors and just 10minutes walk from the central station and downtown. The room was wide enough, very clean and comfortable. The personnel very kind and helpful. The breakfast is just so reach and tasty, very recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was booked full, so my son and grandson had to go elsewhere. We would have liked to all be together.

    Comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and close to the cruise terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic view very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like at the time was the cost but everything else in Amsterdam was the same price or more expensive for the dates we needed. So was relative and we accepted that.

    This was the 2nd time we have stayed at Movenpick. We enjoy the location and don’t mind the walk into the town. It was so handy to the cruise port. We had a room upgrade to the top floor and the view was amazing looking over Amsterdam. Our room was Very clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a junior suite on the 19th floor for two nights and and the room was very warm even with the a/c on. We called the front desk two times and was told someone would check it out, but no one did.

    Room was very clean. Great breakfast. Great location next to cruise terminal and walking distance to the central train station and city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    great stay 1
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    300 Euro for the night was not cheap!

    bed was amazing ! great sleep...the breaki in the morning was amazing , great selection of food they even had parahta!!! caught me off guard! bar closed at 1am which is a little early. however great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and view
    • Group
    • SLEEP Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty in room Had to ask for a kettle as ours was missing More variety of teas We arrived late as our plane was delayed They should have mentioned about the beds at desk and WiFi Ask we were to tried to read all the leaflets I know it was late But room service food wasn’t great Long wait in morning to check out Because of cruise ship passengers

    Location and view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a brilliant weekend in an amazing hotel in a vibrant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €25 which we felt was a little expensive. Hotel is about 25 minutes from the centre of Amsterdam but we had some slow workers so if you are more mobile it can be done quicker.

    The moment we arrived .... nothing was too much trouble. John on reception was very helpful and polite. The hotel was excellent however we did not have have breakfast and only stayed for one night. Lovely view from our hotel over the river. If you take the river boat tour with hop on hop off it stops near hotel so a great plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SLEEP Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price is ridiculously high. I don’t trust the place as we forgot a pair of Nike shoes and they were not handed in...this either means the cleaning staff took them or the room was not cleaned properly and the next guest got them.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Decent location and view from room that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh towels given were dirty. Room was not made even when the do not disturb sign was not displayed. Laziness of staff.

    Decent location and view from room that's all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location for city tram system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were nice, some not. One reception gent was borderline rude. Concierge staff was very nice.

    Good location for city tram system. Nice restaurants -breakfast was very good, some helpful staff, some not.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay here again if going to Amsterdam - and cannot recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have any problems with walking (bad knees/ankles) - do not stay here. The price for the room was NOT worth it. Amsterdam not a city with 'a view' - so don't expect much of one from your hotel room.

    The hotel room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Great hotel but bad location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible location! 10 minutes plus from Central station & a 25 minutes walk to Dam square. No shops, restaurants or cafes nearby.

    Lovely hotel, good amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A stay to remember and to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sent on our first night stay to another « hotel « on behalf of the hotel itself because there were no rooms available but it turned out to be a dirty place in a dirty neighborhood.

    Rich breakfast with friendly staffs, quiet atmosphere and amazing view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    We stayed for 3 nights at Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights at Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre. Overall the experience was fine, thanks to Nancy Philips and the concierge which I forgot to ask his name. We arrived at midnight and the room that was given was dusty and the bathroom sink was completely clogged but because it was so late, we did not want to change rooms. The next morning, we called the front desk about the sink. The phone was answered by Nancy who took care of the problem immediately. The technician arrived promptly and unclogged the sink. We then asked for the bathroom to be cleaned. Nancy suggested that we change rooms instead. The concierge who helped us with our bags was very friendly and the new room was clean and satisfactory. Overall the Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre is a fine hotel to stay in. The location is quite convenient, rooms are comfortable and the views are nice. I would have given a higher score if not for the problem with the bathroom sink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Could of been a lot better with better room service and cleaners who actually know how to clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners who cleaned the rooms did an awful job and left all the mess in the room. They didn’t change the bed sheets even though there was marks on them from spilt drinks and food.

    the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay at the lovely MOVENPICK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View from our room over the water and city and river boats, great breakfasts and access to club lounge for drinks and canapés each evening, quiet position but very easy walk to Centrum. Lovely friendly helpful staff everywhere and. Chocolate tasting each afternoon in the foyer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Service and price range relation should be seriously checked
    • Group
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in procedure was litte confusing. Booked 2 double rooms under my account, by naming the guest ( my doughter ) for the second room in the booking. com form. At the ceck in they proceeded with two separate check ins and different price then was confirmed via booking. com with a great discount. When i did present the booking. com confirmation, the supervisor showed up. Finally it all went through. So never forget the booking. com confirmation. Room was clean, but room service forgot a cleaning rag on the floor of the bath room and only 2 cosmetic tissues where left. The TV was not working in my room. Called reception, "we will fix it..." Waited for 1 hour, nobody showed up. Finally left the hotel for city tour, and left the same message at the reception, saying very clear i do expect a runnimg TV when i will return back. TV was working, when i came back! Room service for a snack in the late evening hours worked very fast and properly. Matresses are way to much soft. And my weight is only 82 Kilograms. Even when the tub water is fine and safe in Amsterdam. For a hotel with this name and price range, there should always be a covenient bottle of mineral water in the room. Even the mini bar was empty, but on two floors there are self- service oerations.....?!

    Modern Landmark Hotel with great views at the port, in direct neighborhood of central train station and city center. Good contection by car or ba train. Bicycle rent next door, very convenient. Public Parking Garage in the basement of the hotel, but very expencive with 4 € p.h. or 48 € per day. Breakfeast was nicy and not to pricy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great location and helpful concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service didnt replenish all coffee items and bring clean coffee cups for day 2

    Bar had good food. Bartenders were personable. Concierge very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and stay at the Movenpick in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our short stay at the Movenpick, we didn't have any issues. Our stay was great!

    The Movenpick in Amsterdam was exactly as we expected. The shuttle service was exceptional and saved us many extra steps coming and going to Centraal Station. We were beginning a AMA Waterways River Cruise and this was our first time visiting Amsterdam. We were offered an upgraded room with additional amenities for an upcharge and it was well worth the cost. The view from our 19th floor room was exceptional! We enjoyed the evening snacks and wine and our morning breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND WONDERFULLY LOACTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sleep Twin View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a junior suite, which was clean and comfortable and had great views from the 20th floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar staff were wonderfully attentive. Location is superb and if you walk across the road you can get the 26 tram in to Amsterdam central and this takes about 3 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel seems to have deteriorated in recent years. At breakfast and in the executive bar there is nowhere near the choice and quality of food there used to be. Also the cleanliness of the room was an issue. When we arrived there was urine in the toilet bowl. The second day of our stay we arrived back at the hotel at 5.20pm and our room had yet to be serviced and even then things like cups were left dirty and goods weren't replenished. Cleaning staff were very unprofessional but are apparently from a contracted in company, rather than being hotel employed staff.

    Large comfy bed. Great views from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    beautiful hotel, great staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing...maybe a better price!

    beautiful room, modern design of high quality, spotlessly clean and a great view. Very helpful staff - I broke my glasses and they were super helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Took a long time to check in with no line only one person in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took a long time to check in with no line only one person in front of us. Also no order. That person pushed in and was there after us. Check in should be more efficient and orderly with one line only. Check out should be quicker also, although better than check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    surely, we will come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean, well maintained , very comfortable bed, good free internet speed and stunning view( if your room has city view). Also, even if the hotel is located between railway, motorway and Ij river, where boat traffic is quite crowded, the hotel room is very quiet. In fact Movenpick Amsterdam won 2017 Quiet Hotel Award. A very nice place to stay for an Amsterdam holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Not sure I will come back to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SLEEP Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room and they gave me one by the lift which was working all night and the bed was vibrating with its movement. The breakfast was not very complete and didn't look very clean. After my stay I got a gastroenteritis...

    Location, decoration of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The bed was really comfy and huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the shuttle bus one night because of the fault of a member of staff and they told us it would come back for us even though it was the last one of the evening. We waited 20 minutes and it never came back so we just had to walk.

    The bed was really comfy and huge. You can even choose what firmness of pillow you would like, just by ringing reception and one is brought up very quickly after.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Last minute (like 30mins before checkin last minute) 25th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a small bathroom, bathtubs don't make sense and are neither used nowadays unless in a suite or are big spa ones, walk in Showers should be made avail. Mini bar although included with the room only had 4 cans so selection on reasonable payment of the same should be improved. Having a spa with therapeutic services would have been great.

    Last minute (like 30mins before checkin last minute) 25th Dec 2345hrs booking made thru booking.com due to an accommodation which we had booked directly in AMS from another website not being to our liking. This hotel was at a decent location 7-10mins walk from AMS Central Station, bicycles avail for rent at the ground level next to the hotel, near Ams Central, clean and good service, does justice to its name. We were there right on Christmas for 3 nights in some serious windchill so they handled us well at a busy time. Good professional concierge desk with knowledgeable staff. Not much around the hotel other than one cafe and a subway downstairs but if you don't mind walking a bit then AMS central has everything one would want. Good breakfast selection, nice small area at the back for smoking with a heater. Coffee machine was also avail in the room which was nice. Overall a good experience. For a light snack in the night there's a vending machine on the 15th floor. Bus Shuttle to Ams Central was a nice touch every half hour till 730pm but have to book couple of hours in advance thru the concierge as can only accommodate 6-8 ppl at a time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Good location, lovely rooms, clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Good location, lovely rooms, clean and comfy. Amazing staff, very friendly nothing to much trouble. Would definetly stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't use their restaurant for the dinner. They have told me that the restaurant is fully reserved and i can not eat dinner in the hotels restaurant and offered me room service with a hamburger or pizza. or i can go the city center for dinner and even the lady in the reception advised me to change the hotel if i wish with a rude manner. Even no one said any "sorry" about the issue and i couldn't eat dinner in a 4 star hotels restaurant which was totally unacceptable. Bathroom closet was all black and was looking dirty. in second day i have left my room at noon around 12.00 and when i turn back to my room at 5.10pm my room was still dirty and untidy, it has not been maked up yet and the cleaning service just gave me new towels and didnt clean the room.

    Location, comfort of the bed, free shuttle, room view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness, staff behavior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should increase the frequency or number of shuttle services from the central station given the walking distance is not too convenient or accessable

    Cleanliness, staff behavior

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Poor service both receptionist and shuttle bus driver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists neglect us when we check in, 3 persons pretend to be busy with just 1 customer, we had to line up to other receptionist who was very nice. The shuttle bus driver was rude also, again neglect us, did not even care when we have to wait outside looking around for the driver, until we ask him.

    Good location, nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and clean, not far away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told us about the wellnes center, where is it, how we can use it. Of course I could ask, but I think it's staff's job to inform about it, there is possibility to sell extra.

    Christmas dinner was amazing. Staff in the restaurant made it. Of course food was also delicious, but waitresses took our kids to have some dessert while me and my husband still eating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    Amsterdam Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is extremely weak. There is no heater in the room. It is extremely cold during winter season. Unable to boil water as kettle is extremely dirty.

    6 mins walk to Amsterdam Central and City Centre. Easy to find good restaurants at City Centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.8
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly toilet and very far from centraal station. The shuttle bus counter ppl not friendly at all. During check in not appropriate. We book 5 rooms keep said we have two rooms.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    Had a big problem as the hotel would not clean the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a big problem as the hotel would not clean the room. I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights. Had to request everyday for the rooms to be cleaned. The staff walked in on the females I was traveling with whilst in the shower. I would not recommend this hotel to any guest staying in Amsterdam. The hotel noted that they where in the wrong and refunded half the price for the stay. I still do not feel this is acceptable and cannot believe that this hotel is 4 star rated. I asked the mismanagement of booking.com to please contact myself to take this further as I am a genius member and hope that my concerns are taken seriously. I was very very disappointed in the staff, the hospitality as well as the general service of the hotel. I have been using this site for 3 years and this was buy far my worst stay( yet most expensive) I hope to hear from Management soon. The hospitality of the hotel was simply unacceptable and do not accept that I had to pay for this stay. Please would request management to contact myself ASAP. Would advise removing this hotel from your site as it is not a good reflection on booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant really fault the hotel at all

    Absolutely beautiful room with an even more beautiful view!!! At night it is just amazong looking out of the window at all of the lights. Facilities were amazing sauna was absolutely gorgeous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Hotel Accommodation in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no heater in the room. When outside temperature is 2 deg c, the room is extremely cold. Kettle is very dirty. Do remember to ask for a new kettle if you wish to boil the water.

    The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The location is walking distance to Amsterdam Central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Location was very convenient as we were boarding a cruise...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here!

    Location was very convenient as we were boarding a cruise ship right next door! Staff was courteous and very helpful and we enjoyed a good meal at the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fantastic stay at the Movenpic hotel. Excellent experience from start to finish. Would certainly recommend the hotel to family and friends. Fantastic staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    This hotel was amazing! I cannot wait to come back to Amsterdam, it’s now one of my favourite cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    The room was very nice and clean. The bed was so comfortable and it was central enough to the city but not too central that it made the rooms smaller

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay at the hotel was for my 30th birthday. On arrival we were upgraded for free on our room. The staff were more than welcoming and the hotel was gorgeous and very clean!! We had room service breakfast on one of the mornings and upon ringing for a chocolate croissant and coffee, we were told that the chocolate croissants weren't very big so they would throw some extra onto our order for us. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Clean room, quiet, as expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front of house seemed overwhelmed with influx of last minute bookings. Key card didn't work and had to get it exchanged - didn't think more of it. As I was getting ready to get in the shower another guest walked into the room as he had been allocated the same one. I don't usually lock my hotel room door as soon as I get in (not anymore!) Reception called to apologise briefly and then left me on the phone for 5 minutes whilst the staff tried to figure out what had happened; promptly hung up when they did (without telling me what the cause was.) No further comment on this or question on my stay at checkout where I was swiftly dismissed. Would've expected more at any hotel but especially taking into account the price tag.

    Clean room, quiet, as expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, excellent staff, just wish I hadn't had to walk to it from the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the hotel's fault, but was refuesed by several taxis at Amsterdam Centraal Station as the journey was not worthwhile for them.

    Arrived early on Sunday 21st and was able to check into a different room - excellent service from front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great experience at Amsterdam because of Movenpick
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have bad luck because of flight cancel and need to overnight at Amsterdam . But we were lucky to stay at Movenpick Hotel because the staff was really friendly and understanding. Their service was really fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Best view hotel at Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff help me to check in during midnight was really friendly. We are here due to flight been cancel. The Hotel location was really good and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Should live up with Switzerland hotel management golden standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the day when we arrived we call the number hotel provided to reserve shuttle bus but the number didn't work and the shuttle bus was 10 minutes late. The TV remote didn't work and we expect hotel staff to make sure everything is okay before guest checking it. On the second day hotel forgot to clean our room and we called front desk to do the daily cleaning late at night and it disrupted out rest time.

    Location is convenient. It is easily access from Central Station by foot or tram. The room is spacious and clean. Friendly and responsive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out process--double charging. The executive lounge was a little dissappointing. You have to pay for the gin when you want a gin tonic. No whiskey. The inroom bar did not have hard drinks. We were told drinks are complimentary. "Drinks" it turned out is only beer, juices, and water.

    The room, bathroom, fitness center and concierge. Buffet breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Great views, Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath floor was sticky, had to call 3 times to get cleaned, each time person sent gave different reason, one came to change burned out light bulb ??????

    Great views, Great food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of a hotel in Amsterdam

    The location was excellent , close to Central Station and cruise terminal. Room was very comfortable with nice views. We dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They put my luggage in another room and would let me go get it. They also charged me prior to the stay on my credit card and I had to get them to take that off of my credit card because I reserved it to pay at check-out. It took a long time to get that off of my charge.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    It wasn't as impressive as I expected from the brand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is small and extremely limited - basically only good for cardio Rooms do not have universal power sockets Cooked breakfast items were quite oily and a bit of a let down

    Cold breakfast had a good spread Straightforward

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    The view from the room on was really nice overlooking the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good if you need to be near the passenger terminal, central station or an office nearby, but there is not a lot to do in the neighborhood. Most cafe's & sights are on the other side of the station.

    The view from the room on was really nice overlooking the water & the central station. The breakfast has an extensive Western spread. I liked that they have a large selection of radio channels. The room was a decent size for a city hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location , great facilities, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say we didn't like anything

    2nd time we've stayed there - great location , easy access to main part of town and shopping, canal cruises , train station .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and great view of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poor service by a lady named Caecilia. She was rude and did not deserve to be part of that excellent hotel. The hotel tried to make it up for the bad experience with 2 chocolates?? Really?

    The hotel is excellent. The pillows, beds, and shower are high quality. The staff is fluent in Spanish, Dutch, and English. The hotel is located within a 10-minute walk from central station, just be aware of the bikes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall a great stay with some minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping was slow I had to request 3 x to have my room serviced the 2nd day. It was not serviced until 4.30pm after I spoke to the manager. I do not blame the housekeeping staff as it appeared they were under alot of pressure and short staffed. The hotel was full with alot of check outs and obviously check ins, but as this hotel is expensive and I paid top dollar to stay this is simply not good enough. Management needs to cater for these days and put on more staff !!!

    The hotel has a wonderful position close to the cruise terminal and walking distance along the riverside or complimentary shuttle to Central Train station. They have a complimentary chocolate hour everyday in the lobby a nice touch and the Movenpick ice cream bar is open until 1am. We had a junior suite on the 18th floor which came with a complimentary mini bar, breakfast and club floor access. The evening snacks were delicious. Beds are european style more firm then soft. Check in and out was quick and efficient. Wifii was complimentary and fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great to have a shuttle to Schipol Airport.

    Good hotel and good location. City centre is about 15 mins walk from the Hotel. Staff were great and lots of free chocolate in the afternoon! Rooms were what you would expect at this price bracket - very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Close to original cruise departure point but that was changed by cruise line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV remote was not working and had to be replaced. Horribly rainy day and arrived at hotel soaking wet and room was not available for 8 more hours except to get an available replacement upgrade but for additional fee. Because of the conditions and needing something at that moment we agreed to accept that.

    Proximity to tram to Central Station for transfers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable, well located hotel with opportunities for improvement in food services and check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was very expensive but felt like a crowded cafeteria experience - not good value. Check-in was a bit slow and seemed to be a somewhat manual process.

    Modern, comfortable hotel, perfectly located for cruise ship access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    We loved it and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive (25 euros each) , but Amsterdam is an expensive city in general.

    Comfortable rooms ,some have lovely views of the river and the cruise port. great hotel if you are going or returning from a cruise as the terminal is next door. Also a ten minute walk from the centre and near tram and train stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant comfortable hotel in a practical location for anyone about to leave on a cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast area was very busy as some people were coming off cruise ships to have breakfast in the hotel. Quite expensive breakfast too. Staff there could have been friendlier.

    ideal location for anyone using the cruise terminal as it's right next door. Clean and comfortable modern hotel. It's walkable from the station which is also where the tour buses and canal boats leave from. Walkable into the city centre too. There is a restaurant but the bar also serves very good food and has very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for cruisers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    If you are in Amsterdam for a cruise then stay at this hotel because the cruise terminal is right next door to this hotel. We saw our ship from the our room's window. :-) It is super convenient. Staff is friendly. Room is modern design. Hotel has nice saunas but we arrived late and tired so did not use it. 7 minutes walk to the city central. Don't mind to stay here again. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, amazing big room with stunning views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I had was the cold - the thermostat in the room didn't seem to do much, even after a technician was sent up to look at it. It was so cold in the room, I had to put on a hoody to be able to sit and read in bed. I recommend the hotel changes the heating/cooling system to allow for more personalisation - it's such as important part of being comfortable, and it's impossible to please everybody with such a narrow range of temperatures that the current system allows.

    Beautiful hotel, amazing big room with stunning views. Impeccably clean. Finally a comfortable mattress and pillows! Breakfast was so good, I wished I was staying longer to enjoy it more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location if you are going on a cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tub is very difficult to get into, especially is you had knee or hip replacement. The rug had a bleach stain. We stayed three nights and one day our room was not cleaned.

    The breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    One night stay at Movenpick in Amsterdam prior to joining our cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel & very close to the cruise terminal which was ideal for us joining our cruise ship... Walking distance with luggage to cruise terminal .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Stayed for two weeks and housekeeping service was consistently poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping - cleaning cloths left behind on two occasions, did not change my bedsheets for as long as five days despite writing a note and informing guest services a day before Security - returned to my room on a day that housekeeper was servicing and was not requested for any identification which is a breach of security - I could have been anybody but the guest of the room... Comfort - the above made me uncomfortable but it was also the bed and pillow - it's subjective and it just didn't work for me; I had neck aches

    View of the Ij (harbour)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: